Miami Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 431 reviews
2/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"a real shame for this country"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Miami International Airport, specifically the area of arrivals, is a real shame for this country; my country! First of all, the cleaning of the areas once the passenger disembark from the airplane there were even water leaks from the roof with plastic containers to collect the falling water. The conveyors to help passengers walk to the passport control area did not work. Once the passenger gets into the immigration area, there were just a few positions active so the lines were incredibly long; we, my wife and I, wasted a least one hour after a long journey of ten. And we were on the US Citizens line; I cannot imagine the waiting time for foreign visitors. This is not the quality level that we can expect from the most avance country over the world! This is not the image we should be exposing to our visitors. Besides, we, the Citizens, deserve a better treatment!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"two and a half hours getting through security"

(United States)

Not Verified | We left Cancun and had a layover in Miami. When we arrived at the Miami airport, we were required to go through the U.S. Customs and Border Protection process since we were reentering the U.S. The line was very long and there was no sense of urgency by the staff to help customers. Despite having many booths to help folks, there was just four employees manning them, and all but one employee worked at a very slow pace. After spending an hour in the Customs line we then proceeded to get our luggage. No staff member explained that we needed to pick up our luggage and take it to another location. Once we figured out what needed to be done we then proceeded to security. Once we arrived there, the line was crazy long and it took over an hour to get through that line. The staff there also worked at a very slow pace. We spent over two and a half hours getting through security and customs which caused us to miss our connecting flight. There were many people in line with us who also complained about poor customer service, slow service, and lack of coordination by the staff. In fact, a lot of other people missed their connecting flights as a result of this disaster. I hope I never had to visit the Miami airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very dissatisfied"

(United States)

Not Verified | Gate D7. Everything is so dirty. The Seats, the carpets, the restrooms, restaurant floors, the carpets have dark stains all over and everything smells horrible. Our TSA welcome very early in the morning was an employee with a very bad attitude and demeanor. Very dissatisfied.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"one of the worst airports in the US"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is one of the worst airports in the US. The transit gateway from entering and passing through customs is the worst. Not only are TSA agents rude and unprofessional, the layout of the airport is terrible. I have had stuff stolen here from me when I put it down, as well as having to run from one side of the airport to the other sprinting to catch the next flight. The airport is super rundown and I don’t know how American Airlines is using this as their hub to South America. I have global entry and the transit from checkin a bag in to go through domestic is a joke. Then the line to the transit from Internstional to domestic takes 30 minutes. It’s better to just exit and re-enter through. This could have saved me 30 minutes. The food selection is terrible and there isn’t much else appealing but I’m going to South America for work and leisure so this is the worst part of my journey.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport in the country"

(United States)

Not Verified | Miami airport is hands-down the very worst airport in the country. It’s unconscionable that they make you walk over 3/4 of a mile ( Measured it on an exercise app) to get from your arrival gate to passport control. Long long Corredor‘s 75% without any people mover walkways, and of the few people Movers at least half were broken and non-functioning. Then after passport control it’s almost another 3/4 of a mile to get your baggage recheck it and get to your connection gate. Senior citizens and kids, everybody has to walk this far. It was exactly the same thing last time I came through Miami last August. Hands-down the very worst airport in the country! Whoever managers this airport should be fired immediately for incompetence!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"has improved over the years"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Return flight with BA to T5 Heathrow. Dropped off the Hire Car at the spookily quiet car rental centre (car sat nav and then good signage made it easy from the I95), and got the shuttle train to the relatively quiet Terminal. Easy to find the BA check in desks, queues not too bad and after 15 minutes we went through Security. Found the American Airlines Flagship Lounge (near Gate D 30) and checked in with a glass of champagne. Sat doiwn to find that my wife had left her cell phone at security in one of the plastic trays. A half hour search back at the security gate, and with the help of security staff and a fellow passenger and thankfully she found it. A big Thank you to those staff and the passenger - one relieved wife. Don't know whether this is a trend but we have found Miami International has improved over the years - far, far better than it was, say, 15 years ago. Would, on this basis, recommend.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"A very disorganized airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A very disorganized airport. Wait until you read this! We arrived from Madrid into their international terminal. We had a connecting flight to our final destination. Our bags were checked from Madrid through to our final destination. Customs worked smoothly with Global Entry. Then we needed to pick up our luggage before we could drop baggage off for our final destination. It took 50 minutes for our bags to come. We then had to take our bags into the Main Terminal to the American Check in location. Needless to say, we along with many other people missed their connecting flight. Just saying, most international airports have a system in place where you put your bags on the conveyer belt after going through customs. I have never had to go get in line again in the main terminal. Please avoid Miami, I would say its a step below Atlanta.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"not have asked for 3 nicer people to meet"

(United States)

Not Verified | My boyfriend and I had a very stressful experience losing 2 phones at this airport until TSA agent Lilliam (liliana) Rodriguez saved the day by finding our phone and tracking us down to help return it just before departing on our connecting flight. For hours we ran around the airport begging for help and were turned around in different directions by many employees that didn’t want to take the time to deal with it. We are so grateful for Miss Rodriguez’s kindness so that we didn’t miss our connecting flight! Also, another kind woman at lost and found on the 4th floor, whose name I did not catch, was very helpful and giving of her time. There was also a very nice tall man who worked near terminal D25 that was so incredibly kind and offered to walk the airport until we met Rodriguez. I could not have asked for 3 nicer people to meet today. Thank you all for being understanding human beings and helping turn our chaotic day around to make it a little better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
2/10

"Avoid this place"

(United States)

Not Verified | Avoid this place like a category 5 is coming straight for Miami. They are the most unorganized, nonchalant, and unprofessional people I’ve seen working in an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service is non existent"

(United States)

Not Verified | Customer service is non existent compared to other airports. They have many information desks...but no-one is there at night or weekends. The elevators and moving walkways are broken. Some employees don't even speak English. What kind of message is Miami trying to send? Management is only interested in money...how much money they can make. They are not spending it on the people who make that airport a money maker. And when you complain, all you get is how much they try...but management does not support the front line employees. We have traveled to 5 different airports this year and every one of them show support to us when we have a question or problem. We will travel the extra 45 minutes to Ft Lauderdale where they care about passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no