Miami Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 456 reviews
2/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"have more regard for the elderly"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is a plea for Miami and all other international airports to have more regard for the elderly at the airports. =I am 82 and walk much slower than before and standing in the one spot is a struggle. I arrived somewhere in Miami Terminal E after a horrid BA flight, walked for 20 minutes to the Immigration Area where I waited an hour before my turn came and then I walked some 30 minutes to a lounge at D 30 and then had to take a small train to the gate. I do not mind the walking if there are the electric walking lanes that are working but the standing in lines is a strain. - I have occasionally used a wheelchair but these are often promised but do not arrive. My other problem was going through security at Miami where I was told to keep my shoes on although I have artificial knees but then the person at the screening told me to take them off which is more difficult than the young may imagine.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"inept and terrible customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Our originating flight from Miami to Belize was 3 hours late. When arriving in Miami the customs line was a mile long - no exaggeration - I have video and photo. There were maybe a handful of officers to handle customs and thousands of passengers. We missed our connection. From standing in line for 2 hours. Then after getting baggage another line to leave so add another hour because 1 man was letting people out. Then a line of 550 feet to get vouchers from American Airlines. We did not wait because was already 10:30pm. No employees here to assist thousands of people. Same experience this morning. Stood in two huge lines to check in and get through security due to few employees working. Now we arrive at our gate, and not even half enough seats to sit in to wait. Meanwhile, remodeling is furiously happening. Perhaps Miami airport should hire people to work rather than remodel right now. Complete inept and terrible customer service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a poorly run airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | An absolutely disgusting airport! The most uncomfortable airport with lack of services that are found in most other airports in the U.S. Had an overnight stay, a loud buzzer sounded every 3 seconds from midnight to now 5.40 am, escalators going down operated but those going up were not functioning. The sky train was not operating for hours preventing me from being able to go to purchase water. This is not the only occasion that this has happened, it's just a poorly run airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not enough charging"

(United States)

Not Verified | Poor signage, everything was broken. Elevators, moving sidewalks, bathrooms were filthy, not enough charging and if you find a wall plug your plug literally falls out of outlet. Overall a dirty airport. Forget going to a gate if you are looking for selection of restaurants.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"the most disgusting airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Miami airport is the most disgusting airport I’ve ever been in. The once-blue carpets are black in most places and appear to have never been washed. Littered with food and trash everywhere - and the bathrooms are as back as a filthy run down gas station. I’m looking around as I write this and literary every service is filthy - the floor, the seats, the columns holding up the ceiling. Not just dusty, not just some loose rubbish - truly filthy. Avoid at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"beneath those of many third world nations"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I clear customs and collected my bag. I exited customs only to discover that the sign saying, Checked Baggage, abruptly ended as I found myself unsure where to bring my bag in the middle of the airport. I asked the single officer on duty. He had no idea. There was no there to assist passengers, only a pair of women behind a booth selling phone cards. The lack of signage or any personnel to guide passengers is shocking, and makes me think that Miami Airport has worse service (and security protocols) than airports in less developed nations. But I don’t think anyone in Miami or Florida gives a damn. Your standards are beneath those of many third world nations.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"the longest line ever"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is a joke! The worst airport I ever been! Who ever is the manager should be sacked straight away. 2.5h waiting in the longest line ever, 3 officers behind the desk not rushing at all. At some point was only two of them and amount of people waiting more and more. Another airport in US which is 100 years behind of any airport in Europe - shame on you!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"worst airport I’ve ever experienced"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’m embarrassed for the U.S. that this airport is a “gateway” for so many people. My flight from Dallas Love Field arrived in the G Concourse which reminds me of the old New York LaGuardia terminal. Low ceilings, narrow walkways, dirty, dark, interior. I made my way to ground transportation which was a nightmare. The signage is confusing and with the proliferation of ride share apps like Uber, Lyft, etc., one would think there would be ample signage. The entire ground transportation area is confusing, with inadequate signage. Then, there are the airport staff. I had trouble getting a Lyft, and decided to take a cab. The cab driver told me that since I was going to Hilton Airport Blue Lagoon, I had to take a “blue” taxi. I asked an airport ground transportation worker for directions and he pointed and said, “at the end.” I never found the blue taxi and finally ended up waiting for my hotel’s courtesy van for another 30 minutes. Upon arrival back to the airport for my departing flight, the same chaos ensued. I arrived at the airport at 8:00 a.m. for my 11:55 a.m. flight back to Dallas. Since I had time to spare, I went to the Star Alliance Lounge between H and J. Security checkpoint was horrible. Crowded, confusing, and I was in the line for the TSA Pre-Check which they were merging with the CLEAR and general security screening. Employees are brash, if not just downright rude. The walkway between H and J was much nicer; except for the restrooms. Wow - I think they imported these from old gas stations. Dark, dirty, in disrepair. I finally made my way to the Star Alliance Lounge. The entrance to the elevator from the concourse level is two double doors that made me think I was going into the back kitchen of an old diner. Followed, by a dirty elevator with taped signage directing me to the lounge. The walk from the elevator to the lounge entrance made me think I was in the wrong place, but I kept walking and eventually found it. Finally a nice escape from the worst airport I’ve ever experienced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is filthy"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is filthy. There is dust under the chairs, food, and trash all over the floor. There are very limited food choices and they automatically charge 18% gratuity. The guy was so rude and did not deserve a tip. If I ever have a choice in the future, I will not pass through this airport. Also, there is not enough seating at the gates. The charging station has 4 slots and you have to stand near it to charge your phone. So pathetic.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Dirty airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dirty airport. I can see the dirt on the overhead pipes where I am waiting for the departure. I am tired to see the airport not cleaning and not keeping up. We don't have any other choice to use other airport to travel and this airport needs new management.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no