Marrakech Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"3 hours from arrivals to taxi"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This has got to be the worst airport I have ever been to and I’ve been to many. It took three hours from arrivals to taxi. The queue was horrendous and our flight was the only arrival. The staff at immigration control are painfully slow. Morocco is a lovely country but until they improve things I won’t ever visit again. Spoilt the holiday knowing we had to go through the whole experience again on our return home. Having to arrive three hours before flight and have no time to shop is ridiculous. Shops must suffer.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was painfully slow"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | On arriving we were met with a long line waiting to get through passport control, it was painfully slow, as luck would have it there was only our plane which took about 40 minutes. Not enough staff on duty. Then on departure we checked our luggage, then security, all not bad then passport control again and another form to leave, this took over an hour. I would not like to have a shop or a bar there as there is no time to shop or eat.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"security staff were polite and efficient"

(France)

Not Verified | We passed through Marrakech Airport this morning very smoothly and without undue delay. It is important to know that this airport does not have the technology to handle electronic boarding passes - and that paper printed passes must be stamped at the check in desk of your airline. There are many airports around the world still working in this way. Evidently many of your reviewers fell foul of these facts - thus contributing to delay. It would be helpful if airlines spelt this out to their customers. We found this new and beautiful building to be well designed, clean and comfortable. The security staff were polite and efficient. Bag searches were conducted correctly and speedily. My wife and I were pat down searched by staff of our own gender in a proper manner. Emigration desks were fully manned and staff. The passport recognition computer system was slow - but not the slowest I have seen elsewhere including the UK! Our wait was in comfortable and plentiful seating with good refreshment. Coffee shops would accept any currency. I recommend that fellow passengers arrive at this airport in good time, properly prepared and remembering that the staff who work here may have a only a few words of English, and will be speaking in their third language after Arabic and French.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Go somewhere else"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Go somewhere else, anywhere else would be the best advice I could offer. As most others on this site have noted the airport gives a great first impression architecturally but as soon as you get to interact with any of the officials or airline staff you're in trouble. They are so bad at their jobs and arrogant at the same time it makes you laugh: they give a terrible impression of Morocco.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"faced with a 3 hour wait"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From touching down in Marrakech it was an absolute nightmare! As soon as we landed we were faced with a 3 hour wait in customs / immigration with no idea why the queue was so long! When we finally got to the front the staff were rude, arrogant and the least to say absolutely disgustingly not helpful or welcoming at all! We had an amazing holiday in Marrakech thank the lord so this was quickly forgotten about however, coming back we got to the airport 3 hours early to only expect what we did last time and we were right! Again 2.5 hours of queueing and waiting around and staff leaving the immigration desk and just walking off when there is hundreds of people waiting to board the flight! After getting 100 yards past the immigration customs (which took 10 minutes per person) I was then asked for my passport again! Absolute joke, none of the staff know what they are doing, it is beyond belief! And now we have just found out we have over 2 hours delayed with no one giving us any reason why or even telling us why! We found out from the Internet! Absolute waste of time and really has put us off coming back to Marrakech any time soon! Staff need a rocket up the backside and a more organised and effective system!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"the line was extremely long"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We downloaded our boarding passes on our phones and tried to go to security, however, we were told that we would need to collect the physical tickets from the check-in counter. We were not given any reason why a digital version would not do. Then, we had to spend 1.5 hours in line to receive the physical tickets because the two employees at the counters were busy chatting together all the time (it took them more than 5 minutes to serve each passenger). At passport control, the line was extremely long as well. At every stand, three airport staff were sitting and chatting together - incredibly slow and annoying process. We ended up having our boarding passes checked five times in total (entering the airport, at the check-in desk, before security, after security, and at the gate). Extremely inefficient.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"arrival was extremely slow"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrival was extremely slow, took us nearly 2 hours just to get out of the airport. Staff are rude and are uninformed. No one answers your queries so you are left to find find your own way round. Very pretty airport tho. Worst experience ever with Ryanair on departure tho, make sure your boarding pass is printed or else you will be charged 1,200 DH
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unfit for purpose"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Unfit for purpose. This was the worst airport experience of my life. Spent over 2 hours queuing to get through immigration on arrival. Rude staff, totally disorganised. Makes Morocco look foolish to foreigners - went to Marrakech for the weekend and spent most of it in arrivals and departure halls. This was pure hell. I will never go back to Marrakech again. Spoilt our trip.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff lack proper training"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | All security staff are rude and purposely slow. Passport was thrown back at me. Security staff talking amongst themselves or on their phones and generally ignoring waiting passengers. Retail staff are friendly and pleasant. Too many check points and staff lack proper training.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst airport experience ever"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | A beautiful, fairly new building, but the worst airport experience ever. 2.5 hours to exit airport after arrival. 1.5 hours to depart. No efficiency whatsoever, no explanation, no information, inappropriate body search at departure. Expensive food for sale which is not fresh and sometimes has to be paid cash, in an international airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews