Marrakech Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"speedy transfer through airport"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I flew in on the 25/11 and it took 40 mins from exiting the plane to collecting my bag and exiting the airport. Departed on 09/12 and once again, speedy transfer through airport. Have your boarding pass and departure card filled out ready and it’s easy. Generally friendly staff. Brand spanking new airport, very clean, plenty of toilets. Segafredo meal deals well priced, staff super helpful and friendly. Duty free prices are different though!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Bureaucratic and obstructive"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bureaucratic, ineffectual and obstructive police failing on a grand scale to ensure smooth throughput of passengers. We felt like herded wild animals. The staff would have made use of whips had they had them. The task was beyond them. Stupid queuing setups, inadequate employees who were entirely indifferent to imminent departures of flights. I will not forgive them the distress they caused. Our last memory of a vibrant trip. Unlikely to set foot in the country again. This is an airport experience no-one should suffer.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is a disorganised mess"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This airport is a disorganised mess. We arrived and there was no proper queuing system, it took 2 hours to get through passport control after there being 2 supposed queues into the main queing system and people cutting in front of me. I think I found the reason for such queue though as the man who checked my passport didn't even acknowledge I was there as was too busy on his Facebook on his phone. Absolutely disgusted with this airport and such attitude.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will never return to Morocco"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Both departure and arrival queues were in excess of 75 minutes. Both were horrendous. Especially departure where there were people jumping the queue and no one enforced any queue discipline. The public announcement system was blaring nonstop but completely inaudible. I will never return to Morocco.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Won’t be rushing back"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Immigration on arrival from a flight from London at midday took two hours. There is fast track immigration which will cost €80. Seems that the immigration queues are kept long on purpose to get impatient visitors to pay the extortionate fast-track fee. Airport staff in general uncaring. Very high prices in airport shops, everything priced in € and no cash accepted, unless a food outlet. Won’t be rushing back anytime soon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"unfriendly, over-challenged staff"

(Austria)

Not Verified | We had to show our passport at arrival and departure like a thousand times. For passport control we had to wait 3 hours at arrival. For departure there's a security control for even entering the airport. Very limited seating in waiting areas, unfriendly and over-challenged staff and so slowly at the same time. When we maybe will come back to Morocco, we definitely won't use the airport of Marrakech!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"slow and poorly run"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I travel to Marrakech regularly perhaps more than 20 times in my life. The airport is incredibly slow and poorly run. One has to pass through passport control, where the staff are not in the slightest bit concerned how long the queue is. It's as if they are fitting this part in, whist their conversations with colleagues are the priority. Once through passport control, which takes hours, there's one guy at the next door to just give one more check. What's the point of passport control if a guy needs to check again after it? Morocco has the ambition to grow it's tourism and is busy building hotels a plenty. Morocco, there is no point, because you can't cope with the visitors you have. The airport is painful, slow and the staff have no desire to make it a smooth process. Until you remedy this, Morocco will always be a third world country. Employ a team from another airport to show you how it works!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Bright, comfortable modern"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Bright, comfortable modern airport where you can actually relax before your flight without pumping music, flashing disco lights and glittery floors. There's no maze of duty free and no need to constantly dodge perfume sprayers. There are a number of security checks, but we got through in less than 30 mins both in arrivals and departures. Just be aware that you cannot use an electronic boarding card and your boarding card must be stamped by your airline at the check-in desk.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"3 hours from arrivals to taxi"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This has got to be the worst airport I have ever been to and I’ve been to many. It took three hours from arrivals to taxi. The queue was horrendous and our flight was the only arrival. The staff at immigration control are painfully slow. Morocco is a lovely country but until they improve things I won’t ever visit again. Spoilt the holiday knowing we had to go through the whole experience again on our return home. Having to arrive three hours before flight and have no time to shop is ridiculous. Shops must suffer.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was painfully slow"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | On arriving we were met with a long line waiting to get through passport control, it was painfully slow, as luck would have it there was only our plane which took about 40 minutes. Not enough staff on duty. Then on departure we checked our luggage, then security, all not bad then passport control again and another form to leave, this took over an hour. I would not like to have a shop or a bar there as there is no time to shop or eat.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews