Marrakech Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 101 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"The worst airport experience"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | The worst airport experience I have had. In addition to needless paperwork, which might be justifiable, we were asked to take out all our things for a second security scanning at the gates with no explanation given. Then, just before boarding, I was fined for oversized luggage even though mine properly fit in the control case. The staff didn't want to look at that but simply insisted I pay if I want to fly. This makes not want to come back to Morocco, or at least Marrakech.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely bad experience"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Extremely bad experience. Long purposeless queues everywhere. You have to queue up for check-in even if you already have your boarding card and no luggage - only paper boarding cards accepted. Security and passport control very bad - police fumble through your passport endlessly and I once even passed with a big knife left by mistake in my bag - nobody seemed to bother. Rude and incompetent staff that do everything possible to slow you down. Arrive 4 hours ahead of schedule and expect a flight delay of 1-2 hours. Avoid this airport unless you want to enter/exit the country through it's asshole.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have ever flown through"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I have ever flown through. We counted 7 checks of our passports and boarding pass. To top it off, they don’t accept mobile boarding passes and if you go to the effort to print it before you come to the airport, you still have to queue at the bag check in desk to get it ‘stamped’ for no apparent reason. The people working here and running this airport literally don’t know what they are doing. Avoid it, but if you have to come very early!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Once gate side the airport is fabulous"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Once gate side the airport is fabulous. Good selection of shops at different qualities. Good restaurants. Extremely well staffed and very clean. No purpose in having scanners entering the building as the staff seemed to spend time blethering rather than looking at your bag. Women weren't scanned with devices as there seemed to be no female security. Had a complicated trip back to the UK with Ryanair and Air France. Was really disappointed when asking for assistance from both airlines - suddenly no-one spoke French or English (Moroccans are generally fab, helpful and friendly people-even street kids speak multiple languages). Security to the gate is, however, at a high and efficient level. Lots of different uniforms. Don't rely on apps. Take two paper copies of everything.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Customer service is horrific"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Please avoid this miserable airport at all costs. These people are the laziest individuals on the planet. Customer service is horrific as they play on their phones on facebook, customs asks for your passport 5 times and the check in line agents barely have a brain. I am a frequent traveler and will never return to this airport. It’s too bad as Marrakech is a very nice place to visit and overall the people are very nice. It’s unfortunate that the airport continues in the third world. Avoid it at all costs. And also the arrivals experience was horrendous as well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"we found the airport very easy to navigate"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Can only give experience as a TUI holiday customer and travelling in November. The airport is very clean with lots of toilet facilities as soon as you get off the plane, the queues for Customs were not too long, once your passport is stamped, and then checked again before you leave the Customs area, you come straight out to where your baggage is waiting. You have to put your own luggage through a scanning machine, again the queues moved quickly. Outside we were met by our TUI rep. For departure you scan your own bags again on arrival at the airport, check-in gates are clearly marked, then the process of getting your passport checked and stamped for departure which was painless. Once through the Customs checks there are some shopping facilities with usual duty free and local gifts in case you forgot something, The departure gates are easy to find. Maybe it was due to the time of year but we found the airport very easy to navigate, its modern and clean and everyone was helpful and friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"surprised at how smooth the arrival process was"

(United States)

Not Verified | Expecting the worst after checking the reviews, I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth the arrival process was, it was fast, people were courteous and friendly, and the airport was clean, spacious and roomy. The departure was just as trouble free, except that the officials were not in their positions even after we were allowed to go through the security, but they were apologetic calling us back!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"we were basically pounced on by a porter"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After having a fantastic holiday in Marrakech/Agadir. We arrive at Marrakech airport to return home. Our driver had no sooner opened the boot of his car to give us our luggage when we were basically pounced on by a porter who grabbed our luggage and put it on a trolley and walked to the departures. It happened so fast, being exhausted and hot we didn't protest. But when my Husband gave him an offer of a tip, this man insisted we pay him 10 euro and was waving his badge at us. I argued that he was ripping us off and he got aggressive. Stupidly I ended up giving him the money. After speaking to staff in the airport, they said that these porters are on a wage. Only writing this review so people don't get ripped off. Had no problems in the airport although communication is hard and some quite ignorant.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"will not be returning to this particular airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am a traveller and have visited so many different countries and cities which means I have encountered many different airlines and airports where I have never faced any issues before. However on this particular occasion I am gutted to say that departing via Marrakech was the most awful and worst experience of my whole travelling life. The staff at the check in were very rude and very unprofessional to say the least, they have very poor communication skills and most definitely poor customer service skills from the staff to the manger so she claimed she was. The queue particularly for one of the airlines flights was a complete disgrace, most unorganised and unmanageable, passengers were consistently being asked to queue up again and again once they reached the front after taking them 1hr to reach the desk as staff were not ready to take on new passengers for new flights as they were still busy taking on late comers for another flight. No screen to show which line to queue in for any destinations, no staff present to direct where to go if we should queue now or later, everyone queued up based on their checking time and flight time, it is not the fault of passengers if airlines fail to organise their flights and passengers in an ordinary file. Travelling with small children to be told to return to the back of the queue and start again until they are ready is unacceptable, one of the ladies of easyJet staff was so rude and refused to check one of us in and the manger was also useless and walked away to the point we just found another person to check us in. No customer service desk, no senior management to talk to, staff and management have no clue how to deal with difficult situations. Safe to say I will not be returning to this particular airport anytime soon and most definitely will avoid it even if my life depends on it. What a disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"endless queues and form filling"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible. A beautiful airport ruined by endless queues and form filling. Give yourself at least an extra 90 minutes for checking in and expect something similar when you arrive. Deplorable and enough for me to never come back here again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no