Manila Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 369 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"best for arrivals"

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 2 of Manila Airport is probably the best for arrivals. It is exclusive for the use of Philippine Airlines. From disembarkation to exiting the airport only takes thirty minutes on average - something that long haul travellers, like me, appreciate. Although the airport is ageing, it still is fit for purpose. Arrival duty free shops aren't that tempting. They are not that extensive. Facilities are not too bad. A fairly decent airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean bright and inviting"

(Australia)

Arrived and departed Terminals 1 and 3. Arriving at both terminals to catch a flight we were met with long queues but paying for a porter gets you priority treatment right through to the check-in desk. Both terminals are clean bright and inviting. The change in Terminal 1 is amazing. I couldn't believe it was the same terminal as a few years back. Lots of shops and eateries and no staff touting for money. The big complaint I have is the wait once you are on the plane. The airline blames NAIA which claims there is traffic congestion. Departing to Brunei we sat at the gate for nearly 6-minutes before we could start our engines and another 30 minutes to finally take off. There needs to be a new system put in place for managing aircraft traffic. Other airports can manage it. Overall, the terminals are a huge improvement
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Clean, well signposted"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terminal 3. Clean, well signposted. Adequate toilets. No queue at immigration, processed efficiently. bag arrived within 5 minutes of my arrival at carousel. Opportunity to buy a SIM card and load. No hustlers seen. All in all a huge improvement on Terminal 1.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport is all non smoking"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | NAIA Terminal 1 has been refurbished last year. Although very very few seats at the waiting area before check-in. If there were seats only a few can be accommodated since some passengers are already seating there. next was in the first baggage screening area my cigarette lighter was confiscated because it was forbidden to bring it inside the airport. Check-in was ok, immigrations & customs was a breeze except that some open counters only accommodate Foreign Passport holders ONLY even if there is no queue. On the airside, there are more passengers seated while waiting for their flights - only 2 screens were available to show which gate is assigned to which destination - and I have to look for it. Since I have a lounge access for PAL, luckily only few passengers were at the lounge, and got food and drinks. only downside is, the airport is all non smoking. I have to sit for 9 hours and a half on a plane and I need to smoke at least before that. Some foreign passengers were complaining. 2 years a go, there is lounge with smoking area. Now (2019) it was already gone. That will cost two stars from me.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

Manila Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 2. On arrival (late afternoon) I was out of the terminal within 45 mins of landing with the majority of that time spent in baggage claim. The Taxi wait for metered cabs was dreadful with plenty of touts eager to charge over the odds. Departures was quick and efficient mid afternoon as was Security and Immigration (no queues at all) and I was in the Departures area within 5-10mins of entering the terminal. Not many major airports can manage that. Airport Charge (PHP 550) is now included in the ticket price. With Philippine Airlines working very hard to improve their on-time reliability and price competitiveness (Cebu Pacific were putting them out of business) they are now a good choice for regional destinations and T2 is working hard to meet that challenge.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
6/10

"real disappointment are the food outlets"

(Canada)

Ninoy Aquino International Airport Terminal 3 is a clean airport. Signage is clear and easy to follow. The real disappointment are the food outlets and also the queuing times. The first thing that you will do is go through a very long line up outside the terminal. Once you are in, you must put your luggage through an X-Ray machine. You then proceed to your check in counter where you will again join a queue to check in. Food outlets are on the second floor and that's where chaos is. So many flights going on at the same time that most food outlets are full and the one's that are not, usually don't offer decent tasting meal (well, from the pictures posted outside their restaurant). There are limited food stalls as well once you are inside but again, mostly full and nowhere to sit. Air conditioning was not working properly at that time so the departures area are so warm. You can see the discomfort on everyone's face.Boarding was fast and organize though. Clear and loud announcements from the airline staff. Wifi is spotty and kicks you out all the time and I think it was limited to 1 hour only (not sure). Don't come to the airport hungry because you will probably lose your temper finding a place to have a decent meal. Bring extra patience, you may need it as well.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"ample seats at the gates"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | My flight was scheduled to depart Manila at 8.20pm but I was advised to leave for the airport from Makati city no later than 430pm to avoid the evening peak traffic. The traffic was heavy but smooth when I left Makati at around 4.35pm but there were bottlenecks forming in certain parts of the journey so I was glad I took the advice. I arrived at Terminal 1 around 5.30pm. Only passengers are allowed into the terminal. The queue at check-in took around 20 mins. There is Jolibee fried chicken fast food restaurant outside the passenger area so I exited but could come back into the terminal fairly easily. The terminal looks and feels older than most airports in South East Asian cities. Once past immigration, the airport immediately looks nicer with various food options. There is a Starbucks and several local cafes. There is free wifi in the airport and ample seats at the gates. Almost all the seats looked like there were some stains on them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"transit seamless and straightforward"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Heard horror stories regarding NAIA (terminal 3) but I'm pleasantly surprised that transit experience on 26 January was seamless and straightforward. Short queues for immigration and security checks and comfort rooms were clean and nicely maintained. The only complaint is the constant barrage of gate announcements. Hopefully they can do similar to HKG in this department though they need to invest in more gate LCDs to make it happen. Not bad first experience in Terminal 3.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"immigration was chaotic"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Immigration was chaotic and disorganized. There was no priority lane intended for business class passengers. There was nothing to do in this airport. Very few duty free shops.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Manila Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 3 early morning flight (0800 with 0500 check-in) on Cebu Pacific. Minimal traffic at that time couple of minutes wait for security screening entering T3. Zero wait at Check-In very efficient. I went upstairs for a look around. Plenty eating places open but none that I fancied at that time in the morning. They've taken away a lot of the seating upstairs - yes you can sit down but you have to spend money to do so. A few minutes to pay airport tax (550PHP) and get through Immigration and Security. Airside at that time in the morning only a few places were open. Duty Free was closed so I went to the gate area to stretch out and nap until my flight boarded. It's pretty basic by regional standards but T3 is by far the best terminal in NAIA and certainly affects my choice of airline.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes