Malta Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 38 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"wish more airports were like this"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Great Airport. We travelled from Manchester and from landing to leaving the airport, it only took us 30 minutes. For the return flight, we checked our bags in 5 minutes, and took just another 5 to get through security etc. The departure lounge is bright and welcoming, and boarding just took a few minutes. Good experience. I wish more airports were like this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"no time waiting"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | Great airport, no time waiting. In 15 minutes we were out with our check in luggage. Professional personnel. Thumbs up. Signage very good and easy accessible to everyone
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Absolutely shameful"

(Malta)

Not Verified | Absolutely shameful. No water stations after security. They have large advertisements for reducing plastic but when you bring your own bottle there is nowhere to refill because they intentionally disabled them (only place anywhere I know that has done this). You are forced to pay for overpriced plastic water bottles. I asked for a refill at one of the bars for water but they refused. Had to pay. This airport doesn't even stand true to its advertisements which promote themselves as being green. Please take note of this complaint and notice the hypocrisy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Always a really bad start"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Airport Security Staff and police were really rude and in bad moods. Always trouble with them, at no other Airport in the world will you be treated so badly as a tourist. Always a really bad start and end of an otherwise so beautiful trip to this wonderful island and the friendly locals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"took longer to be served than choosing 5 items"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Ok, Coronavirus made everybody extra vigilant however, the down turn is the very small number of people travelling. The airport operates ok however the Duty Free ship! A queue about 12 deep, staff in/put without opening another desk and having an argument between themselves. It took longer to be served than choosing 5 items, probably a good part of 20 minutes just to be told that check out only accepts cash. People, get your act together. You are within the service industry and have to sharp up your act.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"helpful and well organised"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Passenger assistance is the best we have experienced, very polite, helpful and well organised, thank you very much, airport clean, good to see it as drinking water fountain, also impressed free bottles of water on arrival on inbound flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"a small standard airport"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Had been flying from LCA to FCO with a layover in MLA. Thr airport is too small for the passengers its serving. It needs more seating areas, we had been delayed with Air Malta and people ended up sleeping on the floor. Airport seems dated and in need of an update. Last major renovation seems to have been done in the 90s. That been said some good restaurants are operating next to the departure gates. Airport staff seems to be unable to handle queries about flight statuses. Overall a small standard airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"will never visit Malta again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | As soon as we spoke with the Luqa airport Info kiosk staff we realized that we would not have any chance to spend our Christmas with our families. Air Malta staff appeared unaware of our redirected flight and were unable to answer our requests for assistance. Malta is connected regularly via ferries and speedy boats to Sicily but the Air Malta staff told us that there would have been an announcement in 20 minutes time. Twenty minutes passed and then 40 and then 1 hour. Passengers were worried, and we started asking for bottles of water and lunch vouchers but they kept saying there would be an announcement in a few minutes. We stood up on our feet for more than 8 hours, we did not drink for more than 5 hours, we did not eat for more than 9 hours, I will never visit Malta again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a headache on a busy day"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrived at this airport late at night with Air Malta. Firstly there are no air bridges but the stand was close to the airport so I just walked off the plane and straight into passport control where I was greeted with the most miserable and slow passport controller. I collected my luggage and left. On departure I experienced big queues at check in, a 2.5 hr delay, quick security which was a bonus but then duty free is nothing special and then when boarding they call you and then we had to wait for the buses to turn up and they only had 1 which had to keep doing the loop once it had dropped the set of passengers off. All in all it’s an ok airport on a quiet day but a headache on a busy day.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It's new, clean, modern"

(United States)

Unverified | It's new, clean, modern. Sometimes it gets a little crowded during the busy hours and times of years but it's not that bad. Security was amazing and fast! They used a fast technique that airlines are only now testing in the US. There was some renovation happening but it was unnoticeable. There are no gangways but it was fun walking on the tarmac while another plane near you taxi's into the parking spot. There were a lot of shops there as well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 38 Reviews