Luxembourg Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"So painful to go through this airport"

(Luxembourg)

Not Verified | So painful to go through this airport, every single thing took long queues and waiting time. From the counters to check in and most importantly the border control with few people having to check luggage of hundreds of passengers. In summary, not a nice experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I came to this airport and found no packing materials"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Today (21.01.2021) I had my flight to Amsterdam. As this day is my birthday, in the morning I was given three bottles of wine placed in a carton as a gift. I thought I could drop it off as a luggage in wrapped carton. Each airport I have been in before, has some paid or free services or desks with packing materials to wrap your luggage. What was my surprise when I came to this airport and found no packing materials or the possibility to buy a bag for transportation (everything was closed as it was an early flight at 6.20 am). The worst thing was that none of the airport workers (lady on check-in desk or employees at the information point) were willing to help or at least assist. As a matter of fact I had to through my gift away (I presented it to ladies in opened cafe because they were the only people in the airport, at least, told me good words. Hope this feedback will help you to improve your services.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"unfriendly and arrogant security check"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am flying a frequent traveller and have been at many different airports but have never experienced such an unfriendly and arrogant security check as here in Luxembourg.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lack of organization logic and qualification"

(Luxembourg)

Not Verified | Zero organization and zero logic. Many people miss their plane because they aren’t able to show the gate numbers like every other airport in the world. Because our plane was late we thought it was normal and there was no indication that we should check in at a specific gate. The employees aren’t informed and aren’t able to help you. So missed the train because of the lack of organization logic and qualification. I don’t recommend taking a plane at this airport. Go to Frankfurt or Brussels, they are much much much better! And you won’t have a bad holiday start. It will cost you less because you won’t have to pay for a second flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"poor service here"

(Germany)

Not Verified | 500 passengers queuing and only 2 officers working at immigration. 2 other officers drinking coffee. Typical Luxembourg attitude. Baggage belt totally overfilled but the guy responsible for the belt didn’t remove any bags or anything. So most of the bags couldn’t be delivered. Poor service here.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very limited choice"

(Luxembourg)

Trip Verified | Small airport with limited choice of companies. Biggest company being the national one. Very limited choice of restaurant and shops, the check in is really slow so if you don't travel only with carry on then you may want to consider arriving in advance to check your baggage. Parking is extremely expensive for such a small regional airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"hardly amounts to a stellar customer experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This used to be a pleasant, fast, relatively stress free airport, but a number of recent changes have turned into typically disagreeable airport experience. In particular, the recent practice of posting closed signs on the border control desks, with no indication of when the gate will reopen, in an area with virtually no seating for those obliged to wait, hardly amounts to a stellar customer experience. Once inside, the departure lounge features a poorly stocked and eye-watering expensive snack bar, not always open.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"going though security can take an eternity"

(Luxembourg)

Verified Review | I use Findel often as I fly regularly to see my father and I usually fly Ryanair. Although many aspects of Findel airport are positive, I am very unhappy about two of them. 1) Early arrivals (50?) for Ryanair flights have their hand luggage "confiscated". This is because on full flights there is not enough space in the aircraft lockers. This I can understand but early passengers are punished (and risk missing connections at Stansted as a result) and late passengers are rewarded. This procedure should of course be the other way round. I was not impressed by an official's response that I should either fly Luxair or pay more for "priory boarding" 2) When two flights arrive at the same time, going though security can take an eternity. There are three booths - I have only once seen all three in operation. I wrote to complain when going through security took nearly twice as long as the flight. I was not impressed with the "word processed" reply I got which did not answer any of the points I raised. My low rating of "airport shopping" is because the airport (like many others) forces you to walk through glitzy shops whether you want to or not. And the 15 mins "free parking" is unacceptable because the "excess" rates are scandalously exorbitant.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"love this airport for its size and simplicity"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | I visit Luxembourg about 6 times a year. I love this airport for its size and simplicity. London City should take note on how a small city commuter airport should be run. Rarely are there queues at security or immigration. Moreover because the airport covers LuxAir's cargo operations, the ILS ensures that the single runway is open come fog or shine. Best of all is the bakery before security, where you can eat the breakfast of kings for little over €6. Forget to mention, free WiFi is hassle free, no registering email addresses or SMS codes - just login.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"staff here are rather rude"

(United Kingdom)

Ridiculous that the passport control desks at Luxembourg Airport are completely closed. Nobody in any of the booths - so everyone has to wait in line or sit on the floor. Plus unable to access the lounges which are there to wait in. Think that the staff here are rather rude and don't know the meaning of customer service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1 to 10 of 30 Reviews