Los Angeles LAX Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 414 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst airport I have ever been to"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was here for a 3 hour layover and this airport sucks. It is the worst airport I have ever been to. Not only is it not clean, but everything is overpriced and the food isn't even worth the $20 per person. There are very few "name brand" restaurants here, so I have to blindly trust that the food here will be decent. There is almost no seating for people to sit in the terminal and it is so bad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"impressed with the experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My review only focusses on the Tom Bradley International Terminal, so, for any other terminals within LAX, I cannot comment. LAX is generally a good airport, the arrival area is nice until you get to the immigration area. It is small and some of the screens were glitching. It seemed tatty too. After an 11-12 hour flight, it isn't the best thing waiting for an hour and a half in the queue either. Having said that, the vibe was calm and staff seemed organised with the queue system. None of the staff were rude or pushy. Signage could be improved for arrivals. There is a nicely lit and futuristic tunnel once you've cleared immigration and you can take a shuttle bus to LAX-it (their Uber/Lyft stand). Great idea but too expensive! Very disappointed that there isn't a metro/train service yet, being from the UK. I am aware that in late Autumn 2022, there will be a people mover connecting out from LAX. The Departures is very nice. Like Arrivals, the staff are organised. However, it is easy to quickly get through and to get to Airside. Airside feels a lot like Hamad International Airport in Doha, Qatar; think of it as a compliment LAX! The shops are generally good, however, food options could be better. The layout was simple but effective. The airy area, shops and screens definitely gave the area a nice metropolitan feel. Getting to your gate is super easy. Overall, was impressed with the experience, was very surprised as I had low expectations for a US airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolutely disgraceful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely disgraceful. Apparently nobody working at the US Customs and Border Protection. Nothing like getting off a 14 hour flight then waiting in a 2 hour immigration line. Absolutely avoid flying in to LAX if any other option is available at all. Despicable lack of signage and crowd control. People were piling up on the moving walkways with nowhere to go like the chocolates in I Love Lucy, which was downright dangerous. Shameful, shameful showing from the airport staff here.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"just organized chaos"

(United States)

Not Verified | LAX continues to be one of the worst airport experiences I can remember after years of traveling experience. Always improving but never improved, just organized chaos.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very bad experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Very bad experience. Staff was not very helpful I have to walk from terminal 6 down to terminal 3 and back to terminal 2 to get my boarding pass then back to terminal 3 again for security because I was told terminal 2 was closed by the security officers immigration guys. I almost missed my flight because of this. And so many constructions going on and prompting and instructions was not clear enough and very confusing. I will not use this airport any longer until they make some changes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"homeless men and women sleeping all over the building"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Upon arriving at Terminal 1, my sister and I kept seeing people sleeping on the ground in the terminal (before TSA check in). We at first thought they were waiting for a connecting flight but then realized they were filthy and had belongs in trash bags with them. Flying back into LAX at 10 pm we were shocked to see even more homeless men and women sleeping all over the building. No one is doing anything about this! What an awful first time coming to California and your first impression will be of homeless people all over the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a very unpleasant experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Went in through terminal 4 departures to get to gate 151 to fly back to Texas Security smooth, efficient and the staff all nice, great job. ALL motorized walkways and escalators switched off. Had to dangerously carry heavy bags and cases up a non working escalator. Then to get to the departure gate back down a non working escalator. Departure gate seats covered in other passengers trash and just left. All in all a very unpleasant experience. Most concerning if all is the strong likelihood someone would have a serious accident walking Up and down escalators which appear to be just switched off to save money as the terminal not That busy. Disgraceful !
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was embarrassing and disrespectful"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA at this airport are extremely rude and unprofessional. I just got off 2 back to back 11 hour flights from India and was very jet-lagged. Went through security and since it was my first time at LAX and was in a brain fog I didn’t move my bin right away to make space for the next person. A TSA security woman yelled at me saying I was taking up all the space and yelled “So selfish!” rudely in front of everyone. It was embarrassing and disrespectful. She could have kindly asked me to move along. Another TSA worker spoke disrespectfully to my mom when she didn’t understand what he was saying, he spoke to her like a child when she has a mental illness disability. On top of that 3 people refused to take my mom in her requested wheelchair because they didn’t feel like taking another connecting flight and were visibly annoyed. Ridiculous, unprofessional, disrespectful staff and things are not run efficiently. Made me not want to travel to LAX again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Bad signage for arrivals"

(United States)

Not Verified | Found the bins at security check-in and floors throughout to be absolutely filthy. Bad signage for arrivals to find rental cars. Otherwise quick and efficient security check-in.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nowhere near enough space or seating"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I have ever experienced in the USA. People are crammed into the departure gates like cattle as there is simply nowhere near enough space or seating. My pregnant wife was left sitting on the hard floor for hours while we waited, being stepped on and over the entire duration. With covid in full force, I felt very uncomfortable in this incedibly claustrophobic small space. I have never felt the need to review a single thing in the past but felt it was important to draw attention to the situation lax has allowed, leaving their passengers trapped, exposed and abused. Expand your airport or do not allow your airport to reach this capacity. This is unacceptable in today's social distance world and masks are not sufficient. Also, I feel it is worth mentioning that if you manage to find a spot to sit and eat, the food is beyond horrible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no