Los Angeles LAX Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 412 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolutely disgraceful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely disgraceful. Apparently nobody working at the US Customs and Border Protection. Nothing like getting off a 14 hour flight then waiting in a 2 hour immigration line. Absolutely avoid flying in to LAX if any other option is available at all. Despicable lack of signage and crowd control. People were piling up on the moving walkways with nowhere to go like the chocolates in I Love Lucy, which was downright dangerous. Shameful, shameful showing from the airport staff here.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"just organized chaos"

(United States)

Not Verified | LAX continues to be one of the worst airport experiences I can remember after years of traveling experience. Always improving but never improved, just organized chaos.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very bad experience"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Very bad experience. Staff was not very helpful I have to walk from terminal 6 down to terminal 3 and back to terminal 2 to get my boarding pass then back to terminal 3 again for security because I was told terminal 2 was closed by the security officers immigration guys. I almost missed my flight because of this. And so many constructions going on and prompting and instructions was not clear enough and very confusing. I will not use this airport any longer until they make some changes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"homeless men and women sleeping all over the building"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Upon arriving at Terminal 1, my sister and I kept seeing people sleeping on the ground in the terminal (before TSA check in). We at first thought they were waiting for a connecting flight but then realized they were filthy and had belongs in trash bags with them. Flying back into LAX at 10 pm we were shocked to see even more homeless men and women sleeping all over the building. No one is doing anything about this! What an awful first time coming to California and your first impression will be of homeless people all over the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a very unpleasant experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Went in through terminal 4 departures to get to gate 151 to fly back to Texas Security smooth, efficient and the staff all nice, great job. ALL motorized walkways and escalators switched off. Had to dangerously carry heavy bags and cases up a non working escalator. Then to get to the departure gate back down a non working escalator. Departure gate seats covered in other passengers trash and just left. All in all a very unpleasant experience. Most concerning if all is the strong likelihood someone would have a serious accident walking Up and down escalators which appear to be just switched off to save money as the terminal not That busy. Disgraceful !
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was embarrassing and disrespectful"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA at this airport are extremely rude and unprofessional. I just got off 2 back to back 11 hour flights from India and was very jet-lagged. Went through security and since it was my first time at LAX and was in a brain fog I didn’t move my bin right away to make space for the next person. A TSA security woman yelled at me saying I was taking up all the space and yelled “So selfish!” rudely in front of everyone. It was embarrassing and disrespectful. She could have kindly asked me to move along. Another TSA worker spoke disrespectfully to my mom when she didn’t understand what he was saying, he spoke to her like a child when she has a mental illness disability. On top of that 3 people refused to take my mom in her requested wheelchair because they didn’t feel like taking another connecting flight and were visibly annoyed. Ridiculous, unprofessional, disrespectful staff and things are not run efficiently. Made me not want to travel to LAX again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Bad signage for arrivals"

(United States)

Not Verified | Found the bins at security check-in and floors throughout to be absolutely filthy. Bad signage for arrivals to find rental cars. Otherwise quick and efficient security check-in.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nowhere near enough space or seating"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I have ever experienced in the USA. People are crammed into the departure gates like cattle as there is simply nowhere near enough space or seating. My pregnant wife was left sitting on the hard floor for hours while we waited, being stepped on and over the entire duration. With covid in full force, I felt very uncomfortable in this incedibly claustrophobic small space. I have never felt the need to review a single thing in the past but felt it was important to draw attention to the situation lax has allowed, leaving their passengers trapped, exposed and abused. Expand your airport or do not allow your airport to reach this capacity. This is unacceptable in today's social distance world and masks are not sufficient. Also, I feel it is worth mentioning that if you manage to find a spot to sit and eat, the food is beyond horrible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Do not fly your pets through this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Do not fly your pets through this airport, especially if you're checking in. If the right people are not working, they'll refuse you a private room for screening, and make you wait at the normal security checkpoints. Theirs is super disorganized. They made us wait 15 minutes while holding our cats in our arms. After they let multiple people pass us without pets go, we asked when we would be able to go through. The person working the line got angry with us and said you're going last. We had to wait for a few too many more people out of their spite. You all just lost my business.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the people who work there are uncaring and unhelpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dirty, no parking, smells like marijuana and the people who work there are uncaring and unhelpful. You are processed through from baggage to boarding like cattle. Even the LAPD assigned there for traffic duty are unprofessional. I watched as three of them in vests marked traffic control stood and cussed and gossiped while the traffic was mayhem. There are other airports in S. California, use them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no