Los Angeles LAX Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 390 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Avoid this airport like the plague"

(United States)

Not Verified | Complete dump. Falling apart, stinks, and the workers are absolutely incompetent. Avoid this airport like the plague. Makes me never want to fly again
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport is very out of date"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This airport is very out of date, it is impossible to find where you’re going because of the poor signage. The sidewalks are so narrow and you have to walk outside of the airport because it is under construction, there is nowhere to sit in the terminal, the staff are not helpful or friendly and the food is ridiculously overpriced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"poorly managed by airport staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My goodness the worst airport experience ever. Queues, queues and more queues, two hours nearly missed my flight. Shouted, herded and poorly managed by airport staff. Not a good advert for hospitality for a visitor. If travelling to NZ again I will not be going to LAX. I would advise anybody transiting through to think twice. I have nothing positive to comment about the experience within LAX airport. If I could give zero for queuing and staff below I would do so.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Endless queues, complete chaos"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Hell on earth is the only way to describe the passport control. Endless queues, complete chaos, no one offering any assistance other than yelling orders. Will avoid flying into LAX at all costs in future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I missed my connecting flight "

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | If you are not a US or Canadian citizen, you are made to queue in the one and only queue for transit / arrival. The staff/officers on the ground are rude and are not helpful at all. I checked with 4 different officers, that I have a connecting flight in 2 hours and my visa type is L2. I was just told with a loud voice "I said, all passengers in one queue". Result: I had to wait in the queue, go to the kiosk, enter my details which only indicated that the kiosk does not accept L2 visa and I need to continue to go to the customs queue (what a waste of time!). And then the customs queue again was one single queue (All visa types, all transiting passengers). I missed my connecting flight and had to wait 6 hours for the next flight. Had even one officer said, your Visa goes directly to the customs queue or if there was clear signage, it would have saved 6 hours of my life! Safe to say, for a passenger the airport staff is the first contact with the country. And LAX is failing miserably at representing the USA. If someone from the airport is reading this review, you only need the following queues at immigration: 1) US and Canadian citizens --> Use the dedicated mobile passport area (no queuing required) 2) One queue for Transit cardholders (to a country outside the US) 3) One queue for connecting flight (within the US) boarding pass holders 4) One queue for people actually immigrating It will only make passengers but also your life easier. One thing is for sure, I'm not transiting from LAX ever again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Customer service is non existent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely terrible place to fly in or out of. Customer service is non existent. Incredibly rude to all passengers. Joking about coronavirus as we are getting off a flight from Asia and yet not one of them smart enough to wear a mask. Will pay whatever extra money it cost to never come back to this dump again!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most inefficient time consuming process"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is by far the most inefficient time consuming process for catching a taxi or Lyft! I travel all the time to various airports and what a joke! It took 45 min to get to the point to even catch a car! The worst ever!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there was no clear signage"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was on my way to pick up my roommate from Southwest Terminal. Since I am new to living in LA, I didn’t know it was Terminal 1. Took my 40 min to drive 10 miles and when I got to the terminal there was no clear signage that stated where to pick up arrivals. I called my friend and while I was on the phone with her, within 10 seconds, an airport cop told me to keep driving and go all the way around to pick her up. He knew very well that it’d take me another 30-40 min to do that. I responded “my friend is right there!” as she was walking towards us. Within a minute, he decides to write me a $100 ticket. I’ve been in NY all my life - been to JFK, LGA and other airports. Never In my life have I received a ticket at an airport. A minute cost me $100. I was devastated. This guy was seriously just being a jerk.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

"This is not a 21st century airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Almost one hour spent in a car rental shuttle to get to my terminal and it is not my first bad experience. All major airports in the US and even smaller ones across the world have an air train system that ease congestion and reduce pollution. Why not LAX? This is not a 21st century airport, far from it. Please elect the people who want to make a change to this place!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"wont be getting a transit through LAX ever again"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | I've been through quite a few airports now and this has to be the worst airport ever. I got a transit from London through to Auckland here, and I spent nearly 3 hours getting through all the different checks and security, just to get back on to the same plane, to take me to Auckland. Safe to say I wont be getting a transit through LAX ever again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no