Los Angeles LAX Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 405 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Do not fly your pets through this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Do not fly your pets through this airport, especially if you're checking in. If the right people are not working, they'll refuse you a private room for screening, and make you wait at the normal security checkpoints. Theirs is super disorganized. They made us wait 15 minutes while holding our cats in our arms. After they let multiple people pass us without pets go, we asked when we would be able to go through. The person working the line got angry with us and said you're going last. We had to wait for a few too many more people out of their spite. You all just lost my business.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the people who work there are uncaring and unhelpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dirty, no parking, smells like marijuana and the people who work there are uncaring and unhelpful. You are processed through from baggage to boarding like cattle. Even the LAPD assigned there for traffic duty are unprofessional. I watched as three of them in vests marked traffic control stood and cussed and gossiped while the traffic was mayhem. There are other airports in S. California, use them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"LAX continues to be the worst airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | LAX continues to be the worst airport. Coming back to travel after COVID and transmitting thru LAX was so disappointing. Not enough seats for passengers at the gate. Few bathrooms. Buses from regional planes instead of airjets. Terminals still not connected past security after twenty years, you have to take a bus or go out and back thru security if you change terminals. They should hire whoever made MSP awesome. I avoid this airport like a plague, very disappointed I had to connect thru here.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Barely any places for people to sit"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the worst airport ever - from my experience. Barely any places for people to sit and long lines all over the place. TSA workers are rude as anything here. They like to yell and talk to you in a condescending tone, like you're dumb - typical character. Their training must be to treat every individual like a threat. Always the worst part of my trips whenever visiting this city. Horrible signage on shuttles for car rentals as well - no thorough instructions posted like Vegas Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"they will miss their flight due to this inefficiency"

(United States)

Not Verified | Reviewing for my sister and brother in law, who are in line trying to get to their plane. They were in CA to care for our 94 year old father, who was hospitalized, then recovering at home, not a vacation. The terminal was unable to handle the numbers of people, and there are two blocks lined up outside the terminal for checking baggage. Although they were at the airport hours early, they will miss their flight due to this inefficiency. They are now in another extremely long line at Special Services. There is no reason for this other than extreme inefficiency on the part of the airport, and the over-booking by American Airlines. Travel for family emergencies should never be this difficult.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Thank you so much for your efforts"

(United States)

Not Verified | This review is specifically for a woman who worked in over size baggage, Serena. Thank you so much for your efforts. This woman not only throes to find my children’s tickets information, but she personally ran with my kids and I to make our flight. She took my children to their seats I felt like we were in the movie home alone lol. I saw what our surroundings were and it was chaotic. Thank you for night just telling me to turn left turn a mother left and have a good day. You were amazing. My kids made their flight to see their grandparents today because of you. I hope you have a great day and I hope someone acknowledges you for your work.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"got to be the worst airport in the world"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Literally the worst airport I have been to - barely any place to sit, dirty and literally just had 4 or 5 pathetic food joints (Panda Express, KFC etc.). If that was not enough, I have never had to deal with a more rude and uncouth staff than here. I was travelling with a couple of tech items and the rude lady at security started screaming (yes, screaming) contradictory instructions at me while I was simply getting everything on the trays. Later, while I was trying to remove and assemble my things from 4 trays after passing through security, I have another lady telling me thrice to stack up my trays. In which airport is that the job of a passenger? Every airport I have ever been to either uses belts that automatically stack these up or airport personnel do this manually. How is a passenger supposed to be stacking trays with hands full of expensive things that need to be repacked? Would recommend flying via SFO instead because LAX has got to be the worst airport in the world in every possible aspect.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I’ve experienced"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | LA international airport is the worst airport I’ve experienced, seriously, in the world. And I’ve travelled to a lot of places. I felt the same way when I came through this airport about 5 years ago, but it was under construction of some kind so I assumed there was good reason. Nope, still appalling. No construction today but equally dismal. Shocking really, an embarrassment to America. Nowhere to sit other than the gates and a handful of dirty tables in a food course (7!) – and no plug points available for people needing to charge devices (well all apparently deliberately turned off), despite the obvious necessity), and no real food – all fast food, at absurdly exorbitant costs. I paid $20 for one fish taco (takeaway fast food) and a beer. As my first stop in my homeland after 3 years, I feel like getting on the next plane out again. Shame on you LA airport designers! Horrific. Then one is bombarded by continuous loud repetitive messaging from megaphones. Seriously, take a trip to Paris and learn a bit of class for pleasurable airport environment – that is, if you care about customer experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The airport is even worse than it used to be"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have always avoided the LAX airport given how busy and lacking of services I have found in the past. Our flight was changed and rather than connecting through San Francisco we connected through LAX. The airport is even worse than it used to be. Extremely dirty, and run down. I am sure there are some Covid restrictions in play but this is the only airport to which I have traveled where almost all food establishments are closed. For the entire Alaska terminal there were just three very busy very dirty places in operation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude and unhelpful behavior"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am writing this because of the rude and unhelpful behavior that was portrayed. I was attempting to locate a bathroom and terminal 2, when I accidentally walked through the exit gate. I walked 15 feet into the hallway and realized my mistake. I did attempt to return through the gate and was stopped. I explained that I was trying to find the bathroom and I just got off a plane and was connecting to another. The security person wanted to look at my boarding pass so I showed it to her. She said this is not a boarding pass and would not let me return to the terminal. I said I just got off a plane and I am not going to go through security, I had to reprint my boarding pass, wait in line for tsa screening. I just made it back to my gate as it was boarding. No one was helpful. I was very very angry at the situation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no