London Heathrow Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 886 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"No hassle at all"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terminal 5 is a very good terminal. There is lots of space and the queue times are not very long. Security would be my only issue, as a lady was very unpleasant to passengers queuing up for security. Through security, there are a good range of shops and food options at a reasonable price (for an airport). There were plenty of departure screens and signage was good. No hassle at all when travelling through Heathrow Terminal 5.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst transit airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst transit airport in the world. You will miss your flight or be running to the terminal while having a panic attack at the 100 thoughts going through your head on how to reschedule a missing flight. This is due to the extra security for liquids. I left my chapstick in my purse along with a prescription eye drop size of my pinky which warranted extra security! This is insanely ridiculous! Extra security took forever. My colleague wasn’t able to put all her toiletries in the small clear plastic bag they provide. The bag has to fully close and hers didn’t, thus extra security warranted for her. After going through the extra security, she had to dump the things that didn’t fit in this ridiculous small bag. We ended missing our flight. No other airport makes you go through this scrutinizing process of extra security that only causes delays and angry passengers. I’ll never fly through Heathrow again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"T2 is a truly awful experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | T2 is a truly awful experience. Firstly, try to get up and down in the lifts from the car park in less than 20 minutes. Total bottleneck, always full, and if you don’t dive in the doors shut on you in a nano-second. Then try to get VAT reclaim in less than an hour, with queues out of the door and rude service. Then try and walk to the furthest gates and see if you have survived the T2 experience. Throw fast-track security in that doesn’t allow our child to come through with us (Star Alliance Gold Elite) together with the worst shopping selection and now you have my nemesis airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"VAT refunds with long queues"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This is one of the worst airport I have been to. Services are slow, staff were rude to me, VAT refunds are impossible with long queues. When I have a feedback regarding the VAT service, the staff said that I am the only one giving a negative feedback. Really?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Terminal 2 is a good terminal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terminal 2 is a good terminal. Not too big and small. Just the right size for the volume of traffic. Security length was short and I was inside the terminal within 10 mins. Polite staff. Good range of shops and the gates and toilets are clearly signposted. Plenty of seating available. Coming back I was out of the airport within 10 mins as I used the new self service passport screening machines. I'm impressed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"unnecessary extra check"

(United States)

Not Verified | Rude airport security workers. The airport is fine until you get to the gates, that’s where they do an unnecessary extra check of your luggage and carryon and ask you questions to distract you and get you to give information. I did not like my experience and the unnecessary checks.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security check is a nightmare"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I always try to avoid a Heathrow as going through security check is a nightmare. They can have 5 bags pulled for further check yet 1 checker leaves on break. Appears they don't like their job or they get off on terrorizing travelers. They take everything out and dump it in a bin leaving you to carefully fit everything back in your carry on quickly. Numerous people said they are going to miss their flight but they just shrug. I was given an orange express card yet they didn't look at my luggage first. I'm all for security but not in the manner these heartless people do it. Heathrow, worst airport in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lifts are too small"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terminal 2 is ok in many ways. But the lifts between car park and arrivals and departure floors are too small. Lifts constantly arrive already full. 2. Cafes landside are far fewer ie 2 than old T3. Walk to gates is a marathon including massive down escalator immediately followed by 2 up escalators. Fancy baggage carousels on arrival are slow owing to stupid traffic light system that slows the whole thing up.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Terminal 3 was exceptionally smooth"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The arrival experience in Heathrow's Terminal 3 was exceptionally smooth. During immigration, US citizens were allowed to use the kiosks for UK citizens, which made the process quicker. While flying back to US on a Sunday, the check-in and security lines in T3 were long. After security, the terminal was crowded, but there were open seats available. The seating area doesn't provide any plane spotting opportunity. Terminal 3 has a shopping mall vibe, so the shopping and dining options are fantastic. In Heathrow, the boarding gate is displayed minutes before boarding starts. When I was walking to my gate, I saw a sign that read, "No restrooms beyond this point." Overall, Terminal 3 is good, but Terminal 2 still provides the best experience in Heathrow.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Staff friendly and security was easy"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | T5 is light and an unhindered with space. Staff friendly and security was easy. The only unhelpful hindrance to our staffing experience was the assistant at the bag drop, (then again, that is down to the Airline). The other issue is the Heathrow website on the screens at the tables in Ramsey's restaurant)/bar, the information greatly differs to that of the actual information screens: The former showed a delay, the latter showed the gate boarding as of now!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes