London Heathrow Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 1207 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Amazing experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Amazing experience out of T5. Great fast track security, nice selection of shops and duty free. Never disappoints me. On the way back, a whiz through immigration. Compared to Gatwick or Amsterdam, miles ahead.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"quite a good airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | As a frequent user living in London I have to say it's quite a good airport nowadays, but with proviso that for transfer travellers I think its pretty awful. Great shops, food options and security and immigration work quite well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"easy airport to reach"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | London Heathrow is great airport, it's easy to find your gate and shopping/food. There is a some differences between the terminals and terminal 5 is the better one. It's the standard a hub terminal should have and BA should be happy to have the terminal since it's in my opinion the best terminal in the world. Terminal 3 is also nice and but not as nice as T5. There is less of assortment there compared to T5 of food and shopping. LHR is a easy airport to reach and check-in and baggage claim is fast. Security can take some time, but never more than 15-30min.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"excellent signage throughout"

(United States)

Trip Verified | What's not to like about London Heathrow Terminal 5. We transited here on our way to Athens and again on our way home to Boston. On both occasions the terminal was brightly lit with excellent signage throughout. There are excellent shopping and dining options. The area in the main building to take the trains to the satellite terminals can be crowded resulting in scarce seating. That's understandable given the number of passengers that go through this terminal. WiFi is free (sign up) and its excellent.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Try to avoid!"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Try to avoid! If you need to change terminals you rely on the trains but those are unreliable because they do not do their maintenance properly. I always prefer AMS which is much better organized!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Terminal 4 is a disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terminal 4 is a disgrace. No seating landside except in the expensive coffee shops and restaurants. WiFi doesn't work. Male toilets stink. Poor signage. Only armed Police we saw were hanging round the El Al passenger check-in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff were openly hostile"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have traveled to this airport a number of times over the years and confirm that the experience is worse with each year. Today I was traveling from South East Asia to Scotland via Heathrow. Flight arrived on time and we had 4 hours between flights, plenty of time but no it took 1.45 hours to get from terminal 4 to 5 on two buses, then passport control, security, ticket collection, toilet break and we were left with little time between flights. The staff were openly hostile when asked genuine questions when moving between terminals. I also didn’t get to sit with my travel companion for the last flight presumably was because we spent so long getting from terminal 4 to 5. I will avoid Heathrow connection flights going forward. Nobody deserves this kind of service considering the amount we spent on flights. Come on Heathrow get your act together. I’ve given 1 out of 10 and 1 is only for the woman at passport control who was super friendly.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"poor experience at security"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very poor experience at security desks. Rude, shouting aggressive staff with no customer care at all. Unhelpful staff who had the stance that they were doing me a favour being there. Inappropriate comments made to me. First and last time travelling to this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"this is not an isolated incident"

(United States)

Not Verified | The customs line in December was well over an hour wait. My wife is transitioning planes at LHR (2 Jan 2019) and the she has waited over an hour and still not thru. Therefore, this is not an isolated incident and I will do anything I can to go thru Schiphol, De Gaulle or Frankfurt before I go thru LHR. When I was there they had 2 checkers for hundreds of people. I went thru CDG in Paris 2 weeks later and no issues - only place this is a major chokepoint is Heathrow. I will do everything in my power to avoid Heathrow in thw future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"A great experience"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Arrived and departed Heathrow Terminal 3 on Qantas flights QF1 and QF10. Upon arrival in mid December, out the aircraft, through immigration, claimed baggage and out the from door of the terminal within half an hour. Departing early January through Terminal 3, check in and bag drop, through security and to the Qantas lounge within 25 minutes. Boarding was no problem. Terminal 3 has ample duty free shops and cafes/restaurants. Can't complain. A great experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes