Liverpool Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 179 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Hygiene standards are awful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The approach to the airport is on a road that was last laid down around 1940 I guess. If someone is dropping you off it's £3 for the privilege (and they have a permanent van ready to pounce if you dare to just drop off on the approach road. It's really grubby and shabby. Carpets in the departures areas are covered in stains. If you go in the evening, eat first, because many of the "restaurants" like to shut early. Not sure why they're allowed to shut, when there's still a number of flights due for departure. Possibly to save you from the overpriced rubbish they describe as "food". The kissing gate and the restaurant across from it are dreadful. Long queues, out of stock (sorry, only burgers left. No, out of tonic etc). All while listening to endless bleeping from the really annoying buzzers that tell people to pick up their cold food. Hygiene standards are awful (so what if I've been wiping down tables and just sneezed, I wiped my hands on my apron.) In short, Liverpool airport is a filthy useless kip. Just as well you only go there to leave. On the plus side, security is usually quite quick.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"needs knocking down and rebuilding"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This disgusting dump is supposed to be the gateway to our beautiful city, yet it is dirty, cold, and everywhere closes hours before the last flights, a rude girl in The Kissing Gate mopped around our feet, putting chairs on tables, then asked which flight we were on, she then stated "Oh okay, you will be gone in 17 minutes". How dare your staff be encouraged to behave in this manner? People sat on the floor everywhere, dirty chairs when they are available. The whole place needs knocking down and rebuilding. It is an embarrassment to Liverpool. We, and all of our students and clients, will now be travelling to and from Manchester.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"no hitches on either departure or arrival"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Although our home is more or less equidistant from Liverpool or Manchester, my wife and I will always opt to fly from Liverpool whenever possible. Reading Skytrax reviews of Manchester Airport will help to explain why, though to be fair I think that Manchester suffers because it is so busy. In contrast, Liverpool Airport attracts far fewer flights and so is more able to cope with its footfall. It doesn't receive many reviews and some that do appear carp about such things as drop-off charges. I suspect, however, that the majority of people who fly via Liverpool are satisfied with the service provided but are not concerned about posting reviews to say so. Our most recent transit of Liverpool Airport was as easygoing as all the others we have had this year: no hitches on either departure or arrival, efficiency without any hint of "jobsworth-ness" at security or the flight gate and reasonable comfort while waiting for the flight. The overall impression I get as I look around at fellow passengers is that Liverpool Airport provides a fairly relaxed starting point for an overseas trip. Long may it continue.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"should be doing way way better"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Airport delay over an hour and a half and counting gives me more time to give bad reviews. Tough poo Liverpool you should be doing way way better than this. Utterly, utterly incompetent to a dangerous extent. Don't use this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I have never been questioned about before"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Liverpool Airport charge for: Dropping off, plastic bags for liquids, as thieving as their city's crime reputation! No wonder Manchester (half an hour away) is the more successful airport! In addition, my liquids were in a clear bag, which I have never been questioned about before and I was made to buy one costing £1.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Nothing bad to complain about"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have only flown from Liverpool Airport once, and found the experience to be overall good. Nothing bad to complain about, it was just a simple airport. That isn't why I have decided to write this review though. I have written this review to address the people complaining about the "never before seen" plastic bags needed to carry liquids when going through security. Never before seen? Are you having a laugh? I have flown out of Manchester Airport, Heathrow, Luton, Leeds. Every single one of these places have the same restrictions in place, you must use a clear plastic bag to hold any liquids, lighters, etc. Why do you all think you are an exception to the rule? It is absolutely ridiculous. "I have traveled from airports all over the country and never had to do this", okay well thats just a lie then isnt it. Silly people!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"making a quick buck on visitors"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I am ashamed to be from Liverpool with this airport. Traveling to collect a grieving family member. Paid £3.00 for 10 mins parking. Family member walked away to find me. I drove to collect her only to get £100 fine for stopping on the airport property. Appealed and was told this is to prevent terrorism, I wrote them a letter complaining that to use the terror threat to get £100 was scandalous so they changed it to obstructing Emergency vehicles, none of which happened. So appealed to their "independent appeals service", this is not an independent service at all. Absolute con men! Visit Liverpool but avoid the airport! Rip-off merchants making a quick buck on visitors.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"lack of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A nice little airport, easy to get to but lack of seating if not eating and drinking. If travelling by car expect to pay a drop off fee - disgraceful. Taxis are also charged a fee on top of the journey fee, again disgraceful. Larger airports dont charge! Match the wonderful and friendly facilities at Bristol - Superb.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"no water fountains"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A friendly place. However I was disappointed that I could not refill my water container after processing through security. In a 21st century space it should be normal to have water fountains or taps in toilets with cold water. Most of the new toilets only had warm / hot water available.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"we've never encountered any unpleasantness"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Since we always park in what used to be ipark, we have no problems with the parking "police". It's only a short walk to the terminal and if it's cold or wet we just walk more quickly. Despite many transits through Liverpool airport, we've never encountered any unpleasantness in security. Our most recent experience was no different. As we were leaving after the main early morning rush, security was quiet. In fact, the whole airport was very quiet so there was no hassle anywhere. The only tiny hitch was finding the way through the duty-free area as it was undergoing some alterations and the exit towards the gate area was not immediately obvious. Returning 4 days later was equally easy. I agree that "International Arrivals" and the immigration area are scarcely attractive, but from plane to the arrivals exit took us 15 minutes at most. We were en route home within half an hour of landing, something which would be impossible at Manchester.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes