Liverpool Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 189 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"parking restrictions do nothing to improve an already stressful time"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I used LPL recently and had no complaints about the whole airport experience, the journey was for a business trip and I cannot complain about anything from parking up to returning. However, earlier this year I went over to LPL to collect a colleague who does not speak English. I monitored the flight as I was travelling and found out there was a short delay. I parked in a car park which was limited to 40 mins (I think) I received a call from the colleague and although we couldn't understand one another I made my way to the main collection/drop off area where I could meet him. However he was in the wrong place and saw me driving along the road waved and walked onto the pedestrian crossing directly in front of me, of course I had to stop, he then climbed in to my car. Now I have a £160 fine for stopping for 10 secs at a pedestrian crossing in a deserted airport in February. Some other pedestrians also crossed in front of me at this time so I could not move. The whole control/parking thing at LPL and the wider industry is vile, no company should employ these parking companies to carry out their licensed robbery. I'm not paying, we're off to court to see what the judge says, they are nothing but the scum of the modern society. In August the camera van was not there, I guess that's because it was not economically viable to have them sat in the camera van during a pandemic so it obviously has nothing to do with anti-terrorism does it. I replied to the Parking company and told them the story and of course they said I still had to pay. Surprise Surprise. I have had similar parking fines before which have been dropped, once after my story was published in our local paper. On this occasion I visited too many shops in the retail park with my wife and spent too much money in them so the retailers thought it would be a good idea to fine me. The car park was 75% empty! The (Get Rich Quick) parking restrictions at airports do nothing to improve an already stressful time. Because of the parking fine and this alone its a one star review from me, it has to be.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"surly and rude security staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | In decades of flying. I have never need such surly and rude security staff, I was told the plastic bag for liquids was too big, the same bag I have for a year utilised for a year flying, including two or three flights a month out of Liverpool, the guy just wanted a argument obviously bored.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"who gives you the right to put us all at significant risk"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Covid 19 government demand social distancing. The airport staff refused to acknowledge this. Squeezed 26 people into the smallest space whilst waiting to board then squeezed all 26 into 1 bus despite 2 being together. I complained and raised my concerns at the lack is social distancing and was told it was tough! I am a frontline essential flyer trying to help keep people safe at this time of sever crisis, can’t do that if I’m exposed and made ill! Come on John Lennon Liverpool airport staff get with this pandemic viral crisis, who gives you the right to put us all at significant risk! You should be ashamed of yourselves and the government need to be aware and deal with this level of incompetence. Where is the airport management putting in safe measures for people who have to fly?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"stop letting down our city"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Pros: the checking in and security is fast. The staff are not as nasty as Manchester airport. It's great that there's several buses that run from here to Liverpool City Centre. Cons: It's unfair and ridiculous to charge taxis and cars to drop off/pick up. Why in the world don't they have a 20-15 min free drop off/pick up? And as several others have pointed out, the cleanliness, eating and seating experience is severely lacking. The airport is the face of Liverpool and management need to read and listen to these reviews. It's time to improve and stop letting down our city!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Almost as bad as Manchester airport"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I had a terrible experience transiting in this airport. The airport was filthy and poorly painted and maintained. The toilets were disgusting with soiled floors, unflushed toilets and rubbish thrown in urinals. The carpets looked like they didn’t hadn't seen a Hoover for a long time. The kissing restaurant was chaotic. I ordered fish and chips and after a long wait saw a large build up of plates of food on the pass. I eventually asked could I get mine. No someone will get it for you. Ten minutes later I asked again and a disgruntled staff member brought mine over. The fish was like a fish finger and was over deep fried. Inedible. I left that and the bizarre two slices of white bread there and went to my departure gate. I had to laugh at the way the lanes were set for queuing. They were no straight lines. I was never so happy to get out of such a horrible airport. Almost as bad as Manchester airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"dirty, shabby, chaotic and rough"

(France)

Not Verified | The airport was dirty, shabby, chaotic and rough. Obviously no regular cleaning system in place. Carpets were fithy. The toilets were also filthy. Pools of urine on the floor around urinals. Ordered food and a drink in the kissing restaurant. The beer was flat and the fish and chips were a disgrace. The fish was inedible because it had been deep fried too much in hard batter. Bizzarely there was also two slices of white bread on the plate. The announcements were inaudible because of the speed of delivery. An airport is the first impression visitors receive when visiting a city and what a pity Liverpool airport disappoints on every count. Never again
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"security staff who are courteous and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I live in Manchester but so dire is Manchester Airport that I now happily drive to Liverpool and fly to and from there. Car parking right by the terminal, security staff who are courteous and efficient, and when we landed on a flight from Jersey the airport staff had the stairs ready and waiting. You couldn't find a greater contrast. Message to everyone in Manchester: make life easier and much more pleasant. Use Liverpool.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Extremely friendly and helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Extremely friendly and helpful staff. My husband had requested assistance as he suffers with Parkinson’s. All of the staff without exception were helpful and caring adding to enjoyment of going on holiday. Departed 17/08/19 to Bergerac. Thank you!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"ruined by appalling facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Second time at this airport this year and very mixed. The positives - it’s organised, security is quick and it’s logically laid out. The negatives - the customer experience. Frankie & Benny’s walked out after waiting 30 mins. Burger King - everything double priced, no staff and filthy. The Wishing Gate - wildly expensive (over £6 a pint) and no staff. Starbucks - “sorry, run out of milk”. It goes on. A decent airport that is ruined by appalling facilities, no staff and poor standards. Avoid. Manchester not perfect but much better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I hate the place"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is horrible and treats customers very badly. I am comparing it with the many airports abroad I have used in the past 40 years of travel. I am ripped off at every turn starting with paying to drop off my friends and family and having to pay my taxi extra for drop off fees. The staff are on the whole rude and aggressive. My partner dropped off a Nike Bag at the special bag drop. The guy who checks it in grunted at us. It that the face of Liverpool Airport? There are few seats. The security staff are aggressive and rude. They have forgotten that we are humans and not terrorists. We are going on holiday with our loved ones so are hardly likely to hatch a plot, are we? The whole security process is dehumanising and made worse by bossy, hostile and bad mannered staff who call you love and patronise you. Easyjet calls the flight early and makes you stand on the air bridge with not enough seats like cattle, There are no plant-based dairy free foods available. And when you get back you are greeted by Border force (yes, force - I hate that name) and treated like a criminal for trying to return home. It used to be fun to fly but now it is an anxiety-ridden ordeal at Liverpool. Airports in the rest of Europe I have found are not like this. The staff are nice and polite and helpful. Not nasty and aggressive like at Liverpool. I hate the place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no