Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 230 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"very much a so what attitude"

(Namibia)

Not Verified | Transit time of 2.5 hours is usually enough for EU airports, but not at Lisbon. It takes more than an hour after the plane has arrived for luggage to reach the conveyor belts. The airport is clean, but the toilets are always a problem. We must, unfortunately, fly through here regularly. Shopping is great, but the toilets! And at least one incident with superior and cleaner having a screaming fight (about 20+ women waiting for the loo) and cleaner closes the entire bathroom to clean? Unless she is an octopus, she cannot physically clean 8+ toilets simultaneously. But a very much a so what attitude.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Get your act together Lisbon please"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A chaotic airport that has put me off ever travelling to Lisbon ever again. Terminal two is awful, cannot cope with the number of passengers, people lying on floors, flight delayed and just awful as now sitting on flight and even pilot cannot advise when we will leave! Get your act together Lisbon please, I have never in all my years travelling experienced such dreadful lack of organisation and communication.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Authorities have to do something"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | If there is a security issue in terminal 2 things would get ugly real quick. There is simply no space available to get out of the very small building if there is an emergency. It feels like you being treated as cattle in what would appear to be a 3rd world country. Authorities have to do something, if not the nationals one at least from the EU.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"Ridiculous prices on all merchandise"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | A very unpleasant airport. Food choices very limited, mostly sandwiches and fast food. Ridiculous prices on all merchandise. More than double of what you would pay anywhere in the city. Only a centralized Ladies’s bathroom area which has a long queue all the time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security staff extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The security check staff on transit to Gates 40 - 47 was extremely rude. It was awful to witness and gave an appalling image of Portugal to international travellers on transit. Apart from the horrible staff, the food was overpriced at the two food places available during the transit to/from Brasil. On the brighter side, the airport was clean and had good wifi.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible from beginning to end"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Terrible from beginning to end, landed in remote parking, twenty minutes on a bus, monstrous queues to go through transit without business class bypass, half of the airport is cheating to go through and no one says a thing. The minute you complain you are treated like a criminal. Am now boarding next flight, have been rushing to make it and now I’m waiting in a derelict staircase for a dodgy bus to finally make it back to another remote location.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no one takes responsibility"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Insufficient staffing and slow staff at Security meant that it took over an hour to go through security! Obviously we lost our flight and no one takes responsibility!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport in Europe"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Worst airport in Europe. No places to sit, always dirty, always extremely warm, very few toilets and they are disgusting. Disembarking is always an awful experience as you are almost certain to get on a bus to a long and uncomfortable ride to the airport. Distances to gates are also bad and the shopping options quite poor. Really bad airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute disgrace. Too small for the amount of passengers (too few seatings, no air conditioning, queue after queue, not enough space because of the queues). And the gates to non Schengen countries are in chaos. No signs where to queue and employees seem to be equally confused. If ever back in Lisbon will make sure to fly from terminal 1 and pay more for the flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"will avoid this airport"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Had a good trip but will probably will avoid this airport. On arrival we took stairs down to a shuttle bus to more stairs at the main terminal. There was an absolutely huge and slow lineup to get through customs with many people frantically trying to skip the line to make connecting flights. The police were called but were pretty polite. Once we picked up a checked bag we got a decent and reasonably priced snack at a small cafe just before the car rental desk and went to pickup our car. The signage in the airport was OK. The car rental company agent more or less made fun of my rental choice of a Fiat 500 then hit us with extra fees for insurance and second driver fees that more or less doubled the cost of our rental. The car pickup area was tiny and narrow but we did not scratch the rental. Upon leaving the airport the first traffic circle had heavy traffic, rude and aggressive drivers and microscopic signs. On departure we walked a long, overpriced and winding shopping gauntlet. Went to the ANA VIP lounge and had a pack of chips and tiny cheese sandwich as that was all the food they had available. The lounge lounge food and staff were terrible but the chairs we good. When we went to take our flight we sat at the next gate as there were not enough seats at ours. I am still getting bills from my car rental for highway tolls.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no