Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 208 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"behaviour was uncalled for"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I am writing on behalf of my elderly parents who travelled on TAP from Lisbon to Toronto on October 19th, 2018, on flight 259. While we were well supported by TAP, a female security agent at the airport treated them with the utmost disregard and in a very unnecessary punitive manner. After being in the security line up for around 45 minutes, they arrived at the security belt. My mom, being a diabetic, had a yougurt with her. My mom offered to consume the yougurt on the spot, at which point the worker stated ‘no’. She left her post and told my parents they had to leave. She sent them back out to the beginning of the line up with hundreds of passengers ahead of them once Again. My mom directed herself to another worker, told him what had happened and they were moved along. This put them at risk to lose their flight, which wasn’t missed because the flight was delayed. They were exhausted when they got to the gate. It is an appalling way of treating vulnerable people. While we understand that people can not carry fluids such as yogurt with them through security lines, this agent’s behaviour was uncalled for. I hope other families don’t have to deal with this kind of treatment.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Long lines at security"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The check in area is old. Long lines at security which resulted in a 30 minute wait. While I am Star alliance Gold my companion is not and was not allowed to use fast lane.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"waited over three hours for our luggage"

(United States)

Not Verified | We arrived to Lisbon from Copenhagen on December 21, 2018. Along with many other people including on other flights we waited over three hours for our luggage to arrive at baggage claim. The wait was longer than the flight. I asked several airport employees for an explanation and no one had one- no strike, nothing unusual happening. Apparently this was due to incompetent airport management. A group of people were at the baggage claim office shouting. The police were summoned. I have traveled to many locations in North America, South America, Europe, and Asia. The Lisbon airport is by far the worst experience I have ever had. People complain about JFK Airport, but compared to Lisbon JFK is a pleasurable experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"need to hire people immediately"

(United States)

Not Verified | What is going on. There are 1000s of people and 4 counters open. We've been in line for 2 hours already. They need to hire people immediately.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

Lisbon Airport customer review

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Waiting for over 40 minutes for my luggage on the belt on a small airport 19.52 Friday evening, what a joke, why? No update, nobody knows apperently anything (in 5 minutes sir..).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It was a wonderful service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I would like to thank all the wonderful people working with the Special Assistance team. I travelled from Edinburgh on 27/11/18 and returned on 4 /12/18. On both occasions these lovely people made my transit through the airport and off/on to the plane so easy and stress free for myself and my travelling companion. It was a wonderful service and I can't praise them highly enough for their courteous behaviour.! Absolutely wonderful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"worst customer service we’ve seen"

(Germany)

Not Verified | The worst airport ever! We’ve travelled all over the world for years and this is by far the worst layout, least efficient and worst customer service we’ve seen. Had to go through security twice, confusing or completely absent signage, labyrinth upon labyrinth making you walk 4 times as far as necessary. Horrible experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Sack the airport manager"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | The first impression of a country is the airport you fly into. Totally disorganized, long queues, not enough frontline staff. Sack the airport manager!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"terminal is not pleasant"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Lisbon is equipped with fully automated check-in, passenger and luggage check-in for the Schengen area. There are staff present but only to help people who do not understand how to insert the bio page of the passport into the reader. If your luggage gets stuck in the system, no one will come to help you, despite my request. The staff is here to tell you how to go and find your stuck suitcase in the machine! Then you have to find the machine that works and start again. Unfortunately, this tarnishes the image of the airline TAP very strongly. Moreover, the Schengen terminal is not pleasant, the signage is bad, there is not enough seating space, the toilets are disgusting, (blocked, washbasins and toilets) the locks are broken.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"there is limited space"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terminal 2 is possibly the worst "international airport" I've ever used. Flights from the UK arrive at T1, but return journeys are by T2 where, other than the usual large duty free shop, there is limited space meaning a scramble of the few seats available, a small selection of outlets selling food at highly inflated priced (€5.28 for a sandwich), a McDonalds with rubbish all over the tables. We have a LoungeKey giving us access to airport lounges, but at T2 there are none. I assume that UK airlines don’t warrant the facilities of T1 for departures. I don't think I will travel to Lisbon again if this is what you end up with on the return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no