Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 237 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"made to feel extremely uncomfortable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Was made to feel extremely uncomfortable by numerous staff regarding what I was wearing, I do not speak Portuguese and they insisted on communicating via that medium. Will not be coming back to this place. Complete lack of professionalism. Sort it out, giving the country a bad look before we’ve even got out the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the security screening is extremely slow"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | An example of bad management and inefficiency. Stuffy and confusing layout. Too much retail space at the expense of a logical passenger flow. Even with low passenger numbers due to Covid the security screening is extremely slow. More than 1 hour to clear screening and boarding pass needs to be scanned twice within the same process. Second boarding pass scanner is not fit for purpose and further delays the process. Beware, there is a good chance you will miss your flight (I speak from experience!).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I found the airport clean"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | It was my first time in Lisbon, Portugal and I found the airport clean and easy to reach the arrival welcome area. Just we face some crowd in the coffee shop, all services were good no issues at all. In Departure, it was confused because of the check in desks location as well the way to duty-free.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long queue at immigration"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | I got off the plane at 1150 am and I left the airport at 14.15pm. The reason being a long queue at immigration which was completely unnerving tiring and no access to water or toilet facilities whilst in the queue. Lisbon could be more organized to accommodate a better and healthier welcome.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
5/10

"it can get chaotic and very stressful"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | It is an OK airport if you have fast track service added to your reservation, if you are flying from inside the EU and if you don't have to go to terminal 2. If not, it can get chaotic and very stressful. WiFi is not consistent so I don't even use it anymore. Staff, predominantly, seem more interested in socializing with fellow colleagues than doing their work professionally. TAP's lounge is great.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Stay away, very far away"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Unquestionably the worst airport in Europe, and would avoid at all costs. Absurdly long customs queues, rude and indifferent staff, patchy wifi and woefully inadequate infrastructure including seating and power ports. I'd call this a third world experience, but that would be unfair and a disservice to the third world, as I've experienced far better and more efficient airports in virtually every other part of the world. As tempting as it might be to fly TAP and transit here do to their low fares, once you experience Lisbon airport you'll fully understand why the fares are so cheap. Stay away, very far away.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"One the worst airports I’ve ever been to"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | One the worst airports I’ve ever been to. The immigration officer, a lady, didn’t know if my Ukrainian passport needs a visa to Portugal (it doesn’t!, I don’t need visa to entry the EU) and hustled me with “where is your visa?” questions. I have 4 other Portuguese stamps, other EU stamps, biometric passport that can be scanned, and a ticket to fly out of Lisbon in 5 hours back to Kyiv, but the officer kept asking me where is my visa and asking other officers if Ukrainian passport needs visa to Portugal. Until one of them showed her a biometric sign on my passport and she finally scanned it. Wow! If only Lisbon airport immigration officers knew what passports need visas to entry their country! Ridiculous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very much a so what attitude"

(Namibia)

Not Verified | Transit time of 2.5 hours is usually enough for EU airports, but not at Lisbon. It takes more than an hour after the plane has arrived for luggage to reach the conveyor belts. The airport is clean, but the toilets are always a problem. We must, unfortunately, fly through here regularly. Shopping is great, but the toilets! And at least one incident with superior and cleaner having a screaming fight (about 20+ women waiting for the loo) and cleaner closes the entire bathroom to clean? Unless she is an octopus, she cannot physically clean 8+ toilets simultaneously. But a very much a so what attitude.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Get your act together Lisbon please"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A chaotic airport that has put me off ever travelling to Lisbon ever again. Terminal two is awful, cannot cope with the number of passengers, people lying on floors, flight delayed and just awful as now sitting on flight and even pilot cannot advise when we will leave! Get your act together Lisbon please, I have never in all my years travelling experienced such dreadful lack of organisation and communication.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Authorities have to do something"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | If there is a security issue in terminal 2 things would get ugly real quick. There is simply no space available to get out of the very small building if there is an emergency. It feels like you being treated as cattle in what would appear to be a 3rd world country. Authorities have to do something, if not the nationals one at least from the EU.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no