Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 261 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"An absolute national embarrassment of an airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This is literally the worst airport in Europe and I fail to understand why. The airport of the capital of Portugal. It could be some small island airport in Greece or the Balearics. Only theirs are better, much better. An absolute national embarrassment of an airport. Disorganised, lazy, cluttered, dirty, unsafe. It’s unsanitary, the opposite of anywhere you would ever wish to be in a COVID embarrassment.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible customs experience"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Terrible customs experience, over 2 hours wait on arrival in Lisbon from Ireland flight. I have never experienced such a long wait to pass custom experience. Hours wait, no-one seems to care. I'll fly from a different airport next time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Fly anywhere else, please"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fly anywhere else, please. Absolutely awful airport. They somehow picked the rudest staff for every single position in the airport in a country that has normally very pleasant individuals. I’ve seen the staff verbally abuse lost travelers and they couldn’t care less if you miss your flight. You guys work here everyday and know your awful infrastructure inside and out. Most of the people at this airport have never been here before because it’s a popular layover destination. Have some emotional intelligence and understand that your frustration with the travelers has absolutely nothing on the stress that they are experiencing. I will go out of my way to never, ever come back to this airport again. This is the first and only time I’ve ever written a review for an airport. Even writing this review at the gate, I’m listening to a traveler cry because they were treated like an idiot by the staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid transfers in Lisbon"

(United States)

Not Verified | Once again, they had one customs official at the gate. In addition, if you have a VAT refund, you must search the maze and discover that the customs is closed. After waiting 15 minutes for someone to show up because people called, one person shows up to tell us all to wait longer while she fixes the machines. After I wait in line to use the machine, it says no purchases are associated with the passport. So I am told to wait again. 15 or so minutes later she decides to actually go into the office. If you depart the EU from Lisbon, add another hour or longer to get your vat forms stamped. Also, across the way is the vat area where you drop your forms- they are closed also despite having a lady behind the counter. When I asked for assistance she ignored me. After continuing to ask for assistance, she told me to fill out the information on the form and drop in the mailbox next to her. I asked her for a pen and she ignored me. I took a photo of the kiosk and she called the police on me. I have never seen anything like this before traveling overseas. Avoid transfers in Lisbon unless you love hassle and stress.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The angry employee saw our frustration, but decided to ignore this"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | We were angrily forced by an employee to use the self service check in, despite that that there were no lines at the desks. It took 6 attempts per passport before the scanner accepted them and delivered a baggage label and a boarding pass. The angry employee saw our frustration, but decided to ignore this. Then we had to hand in our haul luggage at the same check in desk with the angry employee, he yelled at me that my luggage was 1 kilo too heavy. He yelled at me that I had to pay. I pointed out I was travelling with two other passengers whose luggage were both 11 kilos and that this normally is not a problem (luggage limit per suitcase 23 kilos). He yelled that next time I had to pay. He was very irritated that my fellow passenger had not put the stickers correctly on the suitcase. He then aggressively rearranged them by smashing them on the suitcase. I asked for his identity and said that he was very rude and that he should try find another job. He yelled that I was very rude and pushed his ID card into my face yelling his name. A complete disgrace! Never experienced anything like this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrendous experience in arrivals and departures"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Horrendous experience in arrivals and departures. Queued for over an hour through passport control on arrival - most of the desks were not staffed. On departure, despite having speedy boarding, we queued for 50 minutes through passport control to access our gate. There were no staff available to advise customers about to miss their flight on what to do. There was no separation between flights through passport control and the E-passport counters were out of order. We ended up boarding the plane 5 minutes before it’s departure with many other passengers remaining behind us in the queue and not making it onto the plane. We had a wonderful few days in a beautiful city but the airport was the worst I’ve experienced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"An absolute disgrace"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Plane parked remotely as most do, at 7 am, and passengers were made to wait outside in 15º C because there was simply no bus to take passengers to the terminal. An absolute disgrace. Embarrasses me as Portuguese.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"they are so displeased to see you"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | People working here often present you with that odd resting face, like they are so displeased to see you but at same time can't do anything about it so they unwillingly have to conform but would like to make you know first hand how much they don't care. These people treat passengers badly and have no capable superiors with true leadership qualities or professional skills to make sure the attitude corresponds to what you would generally expect from airport staff, particularly from those dealing with people, who urgently need to be scrutinized. Just to give some examples, I witnessed security check personnel, whom assuming a passenger doesn't speak Portuguese, makes audible remarks about his sexual orientation, to overcrowded floors on check in that makes this airport look like an African bazaar, finalizing with my experience with the newest trick from the flag carrier TAP, to make passengers pay their 'change' of seats on the website's check in and when boarding you may be met with rather unpleasant individuals even on premium boarding.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this peculiar terminal is a horror movie"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The queue for checking in easyJet flights circulated most of the outside area at terminal two. If you have baggage to dispatch, prepare and get earlier to the airport. As usual, this peculiar terminal is a horror movie, there are young adults crying in public because a lot of them lost their flights due to this airport mess, there is no possible distance between people, passengers are anxious and stressed out, staff when called out are rude and very provocative. Be careful with this place, rather visit other European capital than having to endure this terrible infrastructure. Portugal should be ashamed and authorities should act.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"such an awful airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terminal 2, which serves three terrible budget carriers has one of the worst departure halls in the world. Hardly any seating, no signage for assistance passengers, overcrowded, horrible. Never again. Next time I would rather suffer through TAP's horrible lack of legroom than this terminal. Such a beautiful city and country, such an awful airport. I will fly via OPO from now on. Much better airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no