Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 285 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"it was not a bad airport"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | For a transit within Terminal 1 between two Schengen flights, it was not a bad airport. Big food area from McDonalds to high price food corners. Seating ok, quite a few of the sockets for charging the mobile did not work. WIFI exists, but sometimes gets interrupted. Can't say anything about security, baggage claim, passport control or Terminal 2. The big downside: 3 out of 4 times we had to bus. The Swiss plane that went half an hour before our TAP flight was stood at the terminal, we rolled out to nowhere. If you connect in Lisbon you have to take into account at least 30 min to get to the terminal after landing. As we had plenty of time this was not a problem for us. Also, the choice for the gates seems rather strange. We had to walk down the hall for minutes passing many empty gates, to a gate far way just to have to go downstairs and enter a bus.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"a complete horror show"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Disorganized, chaotic, unfriendly, noisy, distasteful, a complete horror show. Priorities are called first to embark - on a bus. So in reality, its a contest of which priorities can wait more time standing up, while the bus is filled up. Hundreds of passengers are squeezed in 2 buses. (The flight was in a A330-NEO). You watch numerous empty fingers go by, but embarkation is far away, after a long trip with the completely crowded bus, people coughing and bumping in each other and the bus breaks down in the middle of the way. Could it get any worse than that?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"this time Lisbon Airport really did well"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was one of the first people in the passport line from my plane, and the line quickly grew behind me. But as the line grew, the immigration agency added more staff, so I was through in about 5 minutes on my non-EU passport. Once I got my passport stamped, I emerged into the main departure lounge instead of being funneled straight to baggage claim - this was much appreciated since it meant that I could grab breakfast before going to get my bag, which was already waiting for me on the carousel when I arrived. I might change my opinion when I fly home in a week and a half, but at least this time Lisbon Airport really did well.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"disappointing experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have been to over 50 airports on 4 continents. This has been by far the worst experience ever. I would strongly advise you to avoid Lisbon airport and if possible avoid the country as a whole. More specifically: 1. Passport checks before gates - never seen this! 2. Cost of food inside is much higher to a point of being ridiculous. 3. Staff are rude. Very disappointing experience altogether.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airport if possible"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The worst experience that I have ever had so far at any airports. When I arrived at the Lisbon airport on April 2, 2022, the waiting hall was full of people. At least more than 1000 people were waiting in line to get pass the customs. As I had a connect flight from Lisbon to Porto, I asked a few staff in the airport to see if they can help me to go through the customs ASAP because I would miss my next collect flight if I was still in a line with so many people in front of me. But the staff who worked at the airport was unhelpful, and they still insisted that I had to wait in line. One of the staff told me, "You have to wait in line, if you miss your next flight, then you can buy a new ticket for your next flight." What a horrible experience at Lisbon airport! Try to avoid this airport if possible, Not recommend it to anyone. I would give 0 rating if it's possible.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport of any European capital"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | By far the worst airport of any European capital. The overall cleanliness, in particular of the WC, is not to expected standards. Completely disorganized staff but also the signing and the design of the building itself leaves little room for a good flying experience. This was my 5th time flying with TAP and 5th delay. Unreliable and dishonest towards its customers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"only 1 officer was on duty to check the hundreds of passports"

(Germany)

Not Verified | The passport waiting line asks for another review. Like many other people we experienced very slow service for the passport checks. As a few big planes came in, the queue was stuffed, but when we finally came to the end of it after 2h we realized that only 1 officer was on duty to check the hundreds of passports that day.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The worst experience of arrivals"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst experience of arrivals I have ever had at any airport. As with the similar reviews on here we were met with the worst queue to get through passport control I have ever seen. All the eu passengers could walk straight through the electronic passport gates or to a manned kiosk with no queue, the rest of us (over 1,000 passengers) had to queue for over 2 hours with just 4 passport staff (it appears we were lucky with a 2 hour wait with other reviews saying 5 hours!!!) There were elderly and family’s with young children in distress with the staff around appearing not to care which made me feel this was not uncommon and then I found loads of other reviews confirming this. I loved my time on Lisbon which is a beautiful city but would not return based on my experience at the airport and I would warn others to seriously consider not going as well. We also lost our pre paid for hotel transfer as they only wait an hour. I should note that there were also long queues when returning home when we had to queue again for passport control and although not as long there were many passengers that were concerned about missing their flights.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience of passport control"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight arrived on time at just after midday. On arrival at passport control horrified to see the length of queue which was moving at a snails pace. All non - EU passport holders herded into waiting lines, and my family and I stood for five hours. No access to food or water. No explanation. No apology. For most of the time there were only two or three officials checking passports (although about four in the EU section) , out of a possible 16 windows. A couple of people collapsed and received medical attention, but even then they were not permitted to avoid returning to the queue. In all our many years of travelling, worst experience of passport control beyond doubt. Would strongly hesitate to recommend this airport unless this situation is addressed.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it's been 4 hours so far and counting!"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I am waiting in a customs line after arriving from Canada and it's been 4 hours so far and counting! Customs kiosks are way understaffed. It's like they didn't know all the planes would arrive? Of course they know when planes arrive - it's their job to know and to schedule appropriately. I saw someone else complained of a 2.5 hr wait on a previous day. Try a 4.5 hr to 5 hr wait for size! In all my years of travelling, to much poorer countries all over South America, never have I even come remotely close to experiencing anything like this. Did I also mention 4-5hrs without access to water or bathrooms? Yup mo access to anything during this wait. If I could give this Airport a zero star review, I would!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no