Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 222 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute disgrace. Too small for the amount of passengers (too few seatings, no air conditioning, queue after queue, not enough space because of the queues). And the gates to non Schengen countries are in chaos. No signs where to queue and employees seem to be equally confused. If ever back in Lisbon will make sure to fly from terminal 1 and pay more for the flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"will avoid this airport"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Had a good trip but will probably will avoid this airport. On arrival we took stairs down to a shuttle bus to more stairs at the main terminal. There was an absolutely huge and slow lineup to get through customs with many people frantically trying to skip the line to make connecting flights. The police were called but were pretty polite. Once we picked up a checked bag we got a decent and reasonably priced snack at a small cafe just before the car rental desk and went to pickup our car. The signage in the airport was OK. The car rental company agent more or less made fun of my rental choice of a Fiat 500 then hit us with extra fees for insurance and second driver fees that more or less doubled the cost of our rental. The car pickup area was tiny and narrow but we did not scratch the rental. Upon leaving the airport the first traffic circle had heavy traffic, rude and aggressive drivers and microscopic signs. On departure we walked a long, overpriced and winding shopping gauntlet. Went to the ANA VIP lounge and had a pack of chips and tiny cheese sandwich as that was all the food they had available. The lounge lounge food and staff were terrible but the chairs we good. When we went to take our flight we sat at the next gate as there were not enough seats at ours. I am still getting bills from my car rental for highway tolls.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"massive queues at all places to eat"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Transiting through Lisbon Airport is not a great experience. Although there are gangways at the terminal, they are all empty and not in use, meaning the planes have to park far away. Today it took 35 minutes from the plane stopped until I reached the terminal. Firstly, there are no stairs, ground crew or buses ready to meet the aircraft, secondly the drive to the terminal is really long. When you are already delayed and have a connecting flight, this is really stressful. I wonder how many people have missed connecting flights while being driven around the tarmac. Thankfully, the security for transit passengers is quick and efficient, but signage is not great and the layout of the terminal building is not intuitive. There are hardly any facilities, meaning there are massive queues at all places to eat. All in all, any transfer time less than 2 hours is unrealistic, but you don’t want to spend too long anyway as there is absolutely nothing there.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terminal 2 proved a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terminal 2 proved a nightmare. With 1 hour to departure, at 5.15 am I spent the entire hour in queues. First in single line queue to scan boarding pass, then absurd queue to scan suitcase then Disney type queue for passport control and finally another such queue for boarding pass second check. By then the gate should have closed long before, other passengers ignored the barriers to leapfrog passport queue with no security people dealing with this, many passengers including myself were visibly stressed and anxious about missing their flight. There were too little staff for the volume of passengers. My impression was that more money had been invested in the pursuit of enticing people to part with their money at the duty free, located before passport control, than in employing people to sort out baggage security and passport. I would say it was appropriate that they used Disneyland queues as the airport was run in a Micky Mouse fashion.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the signs are misleading"

(Latvia)

Trip Verified | This airport is so annoying! Love the city but airport is such a headache. I had a connection flight and the boarding passes were printed out already before but they didnt work as they want everything to be printed out again there. Its great to keep up with tech and have self service and baggage drop off, but it often doesnt work. Women at the baggage drop off told me I have put the tags wrong even though their worker put it not me. Finding way to gates and security is crazy because the signs are misleading.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"looks and feels extremely old"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | It puzzles me that they are still to begin building another airport for the city of Lisbon. Now is common practice for planes to keep going on rounds and rounds before having authorization for landing. Even for parking, you will sometimes have to wait. I don't think there's even something similar in the world. The airport looks and feels extremely old and some employees are very rude. Even to exit you will queue. Please don't travel low cost or you will be presented with terminal 2 which is Lisbon airport 2 times worse.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a dreadful airport"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | This is a dreadful airport and the Portuguese should be ashamed of it. They have passport control after Duty-Free and Shops. The queues for the passport control on Thursday 26th Sept 2019 were terrible and many people were close to missing their flights. People were panicking and skipping the long queue. Security worked at a snails pace. In addition, there were too few seats available for passengers. What a terrible Airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I have ever visited"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Lisbon airport is the worst airport I have ever visited. I can compare lots of airports in Europe, also in USA and Asia. Worst of all is customer service, it does not exist. Personel very very rude. Waiting time long for boarding gates etc. We customers are being treated like criminals. I will never ever visit this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"airport is clean"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Signposts are clear. That is, passengers will not be confused and know where are they going directly. Goods are bountiful and various.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"a challenge for anyone"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Returning my rental car to Lisbon airport is a challenge for anyone, but if your car is not a very small car, beware. You can easily scratch or dent the side of your car. The entrance was made for small cars and the rental car companies don't care as their insurance providers will charge you an arm and a leg. Lisbon airport - what are you waiting for to widen your parking entrances?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes