Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 304 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"had to sit on the floor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had to sit on the floor, pregnant. Absolutely unacceptable! Once you get to the gates with flights departing to the UK, there is no seating. What a shame. This area used to have seating - not a lot, but some, at least for people who need it. It's just getting worse.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

" more efficient than US immigration"

(United States)

Not Verified | A crowded airport, though the security check line at departure was only 10 minutes. Electronic passports were fast and the queues moved quickly, much more efficient than US immigration. There is no signs to get an Uber so we waited 20 minutes for a taxi at noon on Monday. During Saturday morning the airside area, shops, and lounges were packed, with long queues at the shops. There are no lounges in the non-Schengen areas. The gate areas were crowded and boarding took a long time, though this could be the fault of United Airlines.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"The place is just OK"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Terminal 2 in Lisbon is for low-cost flights. The place is just OK. Toilets were clean. We took a seat near the fast food area which was closed and opend only at 05:00, even though the terminal was packed already at 03:00. Shope were closed too. Needed to stans in a long line just to get a bottle of water. Flight boarding was good. All in all, it a well functioning terminal. Just needs to get a food option open earlier.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"have never experienced the most shocking airport today"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | I have been around the world and have never experienced the most shocking airport today. Lisbon airport terminal 1 is a total disgrace and it is a dreadful end to what has been a lovely trip to this wonderful city. What is this country thinking about cramming thousands of travellers into this hell hole. Even the business lounges make a school cafeteria look luxurious. I would have returned to this lovely place but not a hope, shame on the airport management and the powers that be.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"no proper signage anywhere"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very poorly managed and disorganized airport, no proper signage anywhere, and when you ask airport's staff nobody knows anything. Worse airport I've ever been to in Europe. Highly recommend you get there 4 hours prior to your departure time, you need exactly that extra time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"customs were awful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Getting here customs were awful. No organization, no one guiding to help, just everyone go all at once. Going through the line it broke in half and we saw once we got closer that it was due to throw up no one wanted to clean so they just made the line avoid it. Departing has 3 different security points and all of them barely checked anything. Once at our gate we had to stand stand for security reasons which lasted about an hour and a half. Still no organization and every bathroom was closed and being cleaned at the same time. Not even going to talk about the maze of stores they make you go through either. Never again
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Very good experience"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Very good experience. The handling at Security was great. At the end of the day and virtually no waiting time, it all took less than 5 minutes. Friendly staff and Efficiently arranged. Erg goede ervaringen. De afhandeling bij de Security was super. Eind van de dag en vrijwel geen wachttijd, duurde alles bij elkaar nog geen 5 min. Vriendelijk personeel en Efficient gereregeld.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"some items have been stolen"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | On August 12 I have flown Faro - Lisbon - Rome with TAP. I have not received my suitcase when I arrived in Rome. Four days later it arrived in Rome and I received it today. It has been security checked and when I opened it I found out that some items have been stolen. The suitcase was locked and it could only be opened with TSA key.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terminal 2 is shocking"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terminal 2 is shocking, hardly anywhere to sit, few charging points and none in actual view, you actually have to ask where they are. It's just a mess.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a hot, crowded, poorly run airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was here in July. Super hot in airport. Do they not have air conditioning? If you do, make it cooler. I was sweating. Very limited seating at gates. Prepare to sit on the floor or stand. Electronic passport system didn’t work and no one around to assist. To get to gates you gave to walk thru a duty free shop maze. No signage where to catch an Uber. Uber says go to kiss and leave lot. No signage for that. Overall a hot, crowded, poorly run airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no