Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Possibly the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Possibly the worst airport. Be warned make sure you arrive with at least 3 hours just for security. We were waiting with plenty of time in a massive line, they had 2 people in the 14 passport booths! The line does not move, we miss our flight. It then takes another hour in the long TAP "customer service" line to book us on another flight, at our expense " because we didn't leave enough time for security". The TAP staff were all very rude and unsympathetic. Avoid this nightmare airport unless you really have no other option.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"extremely disorganised and slow"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Terrible, everything extremely disorganised and slow. From ground transport to passport control. Makes me very reluctant to revisit. Took 90 mins from landing to get through passport control alone. Over two hours to get to the arrivals hall, even had to queue to get through customs as EU channel was closed (same for passport control, both first time experiences in 30 years of travel).
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Surprisingly good airport"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Surprisingly good airport! Although there was a bit of queuing at border control, all other operations were swift and seamless. Don’t know the situation in Terminal 2, but Terminal 1 is really spacious and offers lots of things to do. Many great shops and food joints. Toilets are well located and very clean. Amazing lounge, which is huge and offers great space for relaxation. The airport is really close to city center, just 15 minutes by taxi. There’s also a metro station and lots of public transportation available. Very pleasant experience!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"try not to spend long in Lisbon Airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The check in procedure is poorly signed, and there is nowhere to sit if you get there early, nowhere. Once in the "business class" lounge you wonder if you are in a third world country. Very poor choice of food (sandwiches/rolls only), one bottle of each wine. Only gluten free option was a packet of chips! Please try not to spend long in Lisbon Airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"claustrophobic experience"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Departed from terminal 2 which is a claustrophobic experience. There were no automatic machines available to read passports so most people almost lost their flights or were very late. There is also not enough border control staff. Most staff are very rude, cattle would have better treatment. Don't transit through this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"there were hardly any places to sit"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | JFK-FCO via LIS (T1) - It was a >4-hour layover. First sector was on time arrived late morning. I decided to step out to Lisbon's Sao Sebastiao neighborhood which is ~20 mins by the metro. I promptly rushed back from the city to catch LIS-FCO flight. I later found out it was delayed >1 hour only a little before the actual departure time. The departure information screen only updated at the last minute. If I had known the flight was delayed then I could have had lunch in the city before heading back to the airport. At airport, I scrambled to look for lunch. Food area was so crowded and there were hardly any places to sit at the food court area and departing gate area as well. Toilets are clean and bottled water is available with vending machines with 1 euro which is very reasonable. Wi-Fi was available and speed was fast enough for email and social media. Immigration and security clearance lines moved reasonably quick. I would not mind flying via LIS on longer transit as Metro station is located outside the main entrance. It is very convenient and inexpensive way to hop into the city and have meals and stroll.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"airport was clean with friendly staff"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have been to different airports and according to my experience this airport was clean with friendly staff that want to help. The only problem that we had was when we arrived at the airport for passport check it took exactly 2 hours which is unacceptable especially when you come from a long trip. TAP Air personnel very friendly but were not fast and we had delays with all 4 flights that we had.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Really horrible situation"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | Really horrible situation with airport staff. We registered early before 2 hours for flight. We checked our luggage. We lost our flight because spent so much time in the queue. In passport control we tried going faster, we hurried, people in the queue at passport control wanted to let us go ahead, but the staff at passport control stopped us, called the staff at our exit and said that we had enough time to board, because 30 people in Sao Paulo are waiting in line. After passport control, we quickly ran, met several people from TAP on the way, and when we reached the exit, the staff said that the exit was closed a minute ago. We ran as fast as we could to Gate 47, but the airport staff not only gave us the wrong information but left us saying that the boarding ended a minute ago near Gate 42. In addition to the inconvenience of waiting for the next flight, we experienced considerable stress and frustration from the work of the airport staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"customer care is pathetic"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | This is practically the worst airport I have been to in 10 years. It’s dirty, rowdy and stuffy. The toilets are dirty, customer care is pathetic, the staff are generally unprofessional. It’s a bad stain on a naturally beautiful country.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Totally inadequate"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Speechless. I’ve travelled around the world regularly on business and pleasure and this is without a doubt the worst terminal I’ve ever experienced. Totally inadequate. Sadly, Lisbon, a beautiful city and a wonderful experience, is let down by this atrocity of an airport, and will leave a sour taste to everyone who visits. It is the last impression of Lisbon before flying out. Shameful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no