Lima Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 59 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

“Security was super helpful”

(United States)

Trip Verified | Security was super helpful! As we were passing through security someone stole my wife’s Apple Watch from the box after we went through the X-ray. We immediately notice it was missing and reported it. Security checked the cameras and found the thief. Using the image from the cameras they tracked down the passenger and recuperated our watch. All this within 9 minutes. Amazing!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"it worked perfectly for me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew both into, and out of, Lima airport. Arrival was a swift process with immigration taking about 15 minutes and then the bags arrived shortly after. Met my driver and it was a v short walk to the car. Departure was also a breeze: quiet LATAM premium check in and then through security and passport control quickly. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Sumaq lounge was pleasant with good options for food and drink. Boarding was on time. I’m sure the airport could do with some modernisation but it worked perfectly for me.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"reminds me of a bus station"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | After many years (since 2007 +/-) I frequent this airport I have seen NO improvement. My last visit was on JAN 2023. Why? - Almost no place to sit unless you are in a restaurant - bad choice of restaurants, even if the food is fine in a very few of them - Crampy and not comfortable bathrooms - No airport WiFi - Complicated and lengthy lines at customs (but here there is another responsibility too). In conclusion: it reminds me of a bus station instead of an airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"cannot feel safe at the airport"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | It was an airport official with a drug dog that sniffed me. He needed to search my backpack. I had a carry on and a backpack but he was only interested in the back pack. He opened it and started to empty it, I had smaller bags with things in it that he didn’t look at. I the back compartment I had my money belt with money that I didn’t wear yet because I was still good my to go through security for a domestic flight. He dove in to the backpack, opened the money belt and took my money into his sleeves. Luckily a face mask got stuck in the zipper so he could only open a small part of it and take some Costa Rican pocket money (was going there after Peru). Terrible that you cannot feel safe at the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"need more staff"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | It was the worst time lost in an airport queue that I ever experience in my life. It was about two hours to clear customs, a huge queue and just a few employees. I am very hungry now, although I do have money to spend on the airport and I thought I had time for a breaksfast there. But I ended up in a customs queue for two hours. Now I am inside the plane, I needed to run to be on time inside, even though I arrived 3 hours before my flight! You guys need more staff for the number of people in the queue.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Over two hours to clear customs entering"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have never had to give an airport review. This one was so bad I felt the need to alert other travelers. I will never come to Peru again as a result of Lima Airport. Over two hours to clear customs entering. Two and a half hours leaving.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience within LA"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst experience within LA. Spent 95 mins to go through immigration. No one could guide us through afterwards and luggage took another 30 mins to come out.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"97 minutes to pass immigration"

(United States)

Not Verified | 97 minutes to pass immigration. No one monitoring the line. Complete chaos. I was then sent to wrong luggage carousel. Twice. Officials kept disappearing from their desks at immigration.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"You can’t find someone to help"

(Colombia)

Trip Verified | I can’t believe this airport was considered best in Latin America. It’s so hot in here, it smells badly, it’s not clean, there’s no good facilities. The line of immigration is always ridiculous and there is no order, the WiFi is terrible. You can’t find someone to help. You can’t leave it easily because there is no trustable transport and its chaos outside, tourists feel unsafe even inside the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"by far the worst airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve traveled all over the world and this is by far the worst airport I’ve ever been at. Let’s say you are traveling from Dallas to Arequipa, via Lima; well, make sure you consider at least four hours (maybe even six just to be safe). You’ll have to take your suitcases, exit the airport, and then check in again (this applies whether you are entering or exiting the country). The lines are endless, and you have to do this two-hour line just to give them your checked suitcases (even if you already have your tickets). But once you finally drop your bags, it isn’t over: you now have to make a new line for security, which is another good one-two hours. Every single time I’ve been here I lost my connecting flights. I’m not sure who was the brainless engineer who designed the system at this airport, but they should probably fire him/her and do it the way is done everywhere else.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews