Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 326 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Two people sitting there not answering"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Lost Property positively obstructive, disinterested, unhelpful and rude. Do not answer the phone even though I was ringing it for the 25 minute journey back to the airport to try and find the duty free shopping I left by mistake in arrivals. Their phone was ringing with my call as I was standing there! Two people sitting there not answering! Unbelievable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"arrival was a farce"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | For the third time arriving back from a wonderful holiday our experience on arrival was a farce took 1 hour from landing to exiting airport broken carousel yet again then the exit doors broken yet again it seems that 2 flights in 15 mins overwhelmed this international airport come on Leeds even small Greek islands cope better
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"What a disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a disgrace. I cannot believe the authorities allow an operator to offer such a dirty, worn out, poorly designed airport like LBA. From the semi disused parking, broken floor tiles in the concourse, ancient security, dirty or non functioning toilets and into a gates section more reminiscent of a Stephen King horror movie than a functioning airport. We love Jet2 but decided after the latest trip that we will no longer use LBA.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"this airport never improves"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Oh dear, this airport never improves despite constant changes. We fly from LBA quite a lot and the facilities are dire. Extremely limited seating, well overpriced lounges, and prehistoric gating/boarding facilities. It’s as if the design of this airport has happened by accident as opposed planning with shambolic debarkation practices. We fly with Jet2 (a good airline) often, but now factor at least an hour onto our return journeys as access steps and buses are invariably late to make the extensive trip to the other end of the airport to arrivals, before usually congested passport control clearance and then an extensive wait for baggage. (When ground staff were asked why baggage was taking so long they advised ‘we do have a 45 min average record’ as if this was ok?) Please sort this out LBA, else relocate to Doncaster Sheffield!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"too few security staff"

(Germany)

Not Verified | The whole security checking procedure is just to be ashamed of. Inbound as well as outbound. I'm traveling regularly - nearly weekly - from and to this airport. The security check-in is always overcrowded, too few security staff and too few luggage inspection belts are open. Even if there is enough security staff, they're just standing around looking and chatting instead of opening additional belts. Security personal are working slow, Everything's always very unorganized and there are hundreds of discussions with passengers going on. Even if you have a priority or business ticket, in the end it's the same queue you'll end up in. Tip to all the passengers out there: Please pack your liquids and laptops/tablets accordingly so that you can throw it quickly in the boxes! Stop repacking everything right at the security check belts! That doesn't only save your time but also all our time! On arrival at this airport it's the same misery. Till you even reach the passport control you've got to wait in the queue for at least 30 minutes. Could take longer sometimes. It could also happen that you even have to wait outside on the field in the queue when there are a couple of planes arrive at the same time. In general you also have to walk from or to the airport from the plane - I know, it's an airline issue to save money. But it's annoying. The alternative: Manchester - which isn't really an alternative, since the security check-in is as worse as in Leeds. Both seems to fight for getting the award of being the worst airport in UK.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"shambles from start to finish"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The departure experience from arriving into and departing was atrocious. Firstly, the signage into the airport more so the car parking areas suitable for our stay were not explanatory. We parked in the ‘Mid Stay’ thinking 4 days was Mid and not classed as Long stay, nope that was the first mistake we made which cost us an extra £40 in car parking fees when we should have booked ‘Long’. Passport control was an absolute joke Ryanair had a part to play in this as well as no one knew what the hell to do with their cases. Since when did you book and take your own baggage on an aircraft. The security staff was very unsympathic and then when we emptied our cases she shut down the conveyor belt, telling us we had to carry our trays and cases round to the other side at the other side both bags were ransacked because a deodorant was left behind. Had we known we were taking our cases on the plane and not allowed over 100ml liquid (which miniature bottles are over this amount anyway) we wouldn’t have packed everything for you to throw away. We then queued down one barrier to be told 5 minutes later that the priority queue was further down. They then sent out all the priority boarders outside into the cold until we were beckoned to board. Where’s the priority in that? An absolute shambles from start to finish. Ryanair won’t be trading before long and as for LBA customers will travel further afield to avoid using your airport. The food and beverage options are overpriced especially served in unbranded warm glasses.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Passport control was a joke"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We use this airport as its only 5 miles from our house, otherwise we wouldn't touch it with a bargepole. Have used it twice this year - in July and last week and was massively underwhelmed each time. Where do I start. The queues at in the Jet2 'shed' in July were so long they reached the other check in desks. Passport control was a joke - security barking orders, no room to sit down to out your shoes/belts back on, felt like you were cattle. Queued for 30 minutes to get food/drink both times. Nowhere to just sit if you don't want 'refreshment'. Toilets smelt unpleasant. The whole layout of the terminal is ludicrous - the old café area is now just a white elephant with those stretchy barriers you queue around - why on earth they had to change I've no idea. Then to board the plane itself you either walk on the tarmac via the covered walkways, use the courtesy bus (if they turn up at the right place - and we got on one last year where the driver seemed to have trouble finding the right plane!) or use the air bridge (we've only had that privilege twice). The return journey last week was a nightmare - 4 planes arriving at the same time at 12.30 on a Friday morning, resulting chaos in baggage hall. Also new arrangements for Arrow taxis is a joke - we've given up and called our own, came quicker! Message to new owner - please sort this out, we'd like to use this airport and enjoy it - it's currently an ordeal!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"way too overcrowded"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My wife and I arrived back at Leeds Bradford yesterday on LS376 from Menorca. After a pretty hairy landing we were de-planed onto buses to take us to the single entrance back into the airport. Naturally, steps to be climbed and naturally, the escalator was broken again. Has it ever worked? Amazingly, immigration was not too bad but then down the stairs to baggage collection and then the fun started. Carousel 3, the board stated so 180 plus people make their way patiently to watch the empty caroussel going round, then, a few bags appear, then nothing. The carousel then stops completely and now what. A Jet2 person then shouts that it is fact a different carousel. Hooray! I also needed the loo, that was out of service also, like most of this airport if truth be told. The place is way too overcrowded, it is down at heel and frankly, not fit for purpose. Finally getting out of this dump almost brings a sigh of relief. We only live 35 minutes away but seriously, we will consider Doncaster as an alternative when we next fly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Airport needs pulling down"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible. Airport needs pulling down simple. Every time flying into Leeds Bradford there’s a delay waiting for the busses. The terminal is 10 meters away get a grip.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"almost taken by another passenger"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Our hand luggage containing passports, travel docs and money was almost taken by another passenger as it went out of our sight when we were passing through body scanners (had to have back turned to hand luggage scanners). This was owing to the large volume of people going through security and not enough staff to handle them all. Not good for a “secure” area. Also, toilets were filthy with no toilet paper and this was at 9.00 in the morning!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no