Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 347 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Last time we will fly from this airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Exited airport to car park at 3:10am on Saturday the 29th August 2020. We arrived at the barrier to find machine not working, tried several times with credit card but machine wouldn’t work. After several minutes I pressed the help button and was told to find another barrier to exit. There were cars queuing at three barriers 10 cars back and we were told that no one would be coming out to solve the problem we just had to find the barrier ourselves which was another barrier other side of car park which did eventually let us exit. No thanks to Leeds Bradford airport staff or security. Last time we will fly from this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"has to be Europe's worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This has to be Europe's worst airport. It's cramped, dirty, over priced, has no airbridges. The staff are rude. Their car park.is a joke. Avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shocking service!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flew back from Prague on Sunday 8th March. Apparently 5 flights arrived within minutes of each other. 3 people in passport control - took us Over 1 hour from disembarking to getting through passport control! Shocking service!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute nightmare! Waited more than hour to check my ID. This is a long time problem, too many customers and not enough airport employees. Last time I almost missed my flight for the same reason, do something, this is not normal!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"awful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Chaos. I have experienced better airports in Greece and they are really terrible. Checking our suitcase in Jet2 had no belts to send them on so it had to be taken down to the bottom and dropped off with Jet2 staff. It then took 46 minutes to get through security. The cafes, bars, toilets and everything else are totally inadequate for the number of passengers. When our flight gate was put up Gate 5 we all went along. It was chaos there too. They were then sending passengers through the doors of gate 4 instead and boarding people in groups. Those at the back of the plane were supposed to be getting on first. After traipsing down a load of stairs you then have to walk along a draughty outside corridor a couple of hundred yards to then board the plane. To be fair the return experience was better but only because we were lucky enough to get to the front of the passport queue. How the managers of this airport can subject the paying public to this awful experience beats me. I suppose it's because they can!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I have traveled in"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | By far the worst airport I have traveled in. Only bar/food open was Saltaite who wanted to charge 13.50 for a burger - absolute joke. Drinks were 6.50 each and the sandwiches from the shop were tasteless. Nothing else open for food despite advertised.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"wish I had driven the extra to Manchester airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Special services is a joke with the woman not interested whatsoever behind the counter and as for Airport security, absolutely terrible with one woman speaking to everyone like dirt. Organised chaos, then went to the White Rose vip lounge and a man is cooking breakfast as the place is packed and he’s making one bacon sarnie at a time and everyone is complaining. I’m from Durham and wish I had driven the extra to Manchester airport at least the staff are nicer.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"time wasted is infuriating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On the 31st October, my husband and I travelled from LBA to Faro for a golf break. At check-in, the security carried out a check of my golf bag where they removed all small items and placed in a grey tray which included my golf shoes. On arrival at our destination, my golf shoes were not there and I subsequently had to buy new ones for the holiday. Whilst we were away we emailed LBA and advised what had happened re the missing golf shoes, we never received a reply. On our return to LBA, we visited the Security Desk and were advised we would receive a call back from the Head of Security. The next day my husband called her and provided all the details in order that they could remedy the situation speedily. To date we are still no further forward we just get emails to say she is still investigating, they have the CCTV showing my items being removed from the golf bag and are now trying to pass the blame onto the airline. Leeds Bradford Airport needs to take responsibility and remunerate us for the shoes, the hassle is another matter and the time wasted which is infuriating. Last week I called and said I wished to make a formal complaint, I have heard nothing. Today I called her office and left another message and also emailed her. I am very disappointed and wish other people to be made aware, I did not have to agree to the golf bag check and now wish I hadn't. The security staff need training, they must have noticed after we moved away from Security that the shoes were sitting there yet no one did anything. Leeds Bradford Airport not good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"This is the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Departure was a tad slow but staff were OK and we went through in roughly 45 minutes -start to finish. But on arrival back from Malaga it took as long to get from plane to taxi as the flight itself. We were held for 25 mins on the plane - no steps or buses. Then the wait to clear passport control tailed back to the tarmac! There were a number of very elderly folk forced to stand for 40+ mins and then again at baggage collect. This is the worst airport I have ever experienced. Basically a cow shed on the moors with too few staff, facilities and resources to cope.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security staff slow jobsworths"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I would get breakfast before you get there if the morning. We were going to have breakfast before our flight but it took 2 hours to get through last week, it was rammed and security staff were slow jobsworths, not impressed, won't be using this airport again, we nearly missed our flight despite being there in plenty of time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no