Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 342 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst airport I have traveled in"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | By far the worst airport I have traveled in. Only bar/food open was Saltaite who wanted to charge 13.50 for a burger - absolute joke. Drinks were 6.50 each and the sandwiches from the shop were tasteless. Nothing else open for food despite advertised.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"wish I had driven the extra to Manchester airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Special services is a joke with the woman not interested whatsoever behind the counter and as for Airport security, absolutely terrible with one woman speaking to everyone like dirt. Organised chaos, then went to the White Rose vip lounge and a man is cooking breakfast as the place is packed and he’s making one bacon sarnie at a time and everyone is complaining. I’m from Durham and wish I had driven the extra to Manchester airport at least the staff are nicer.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"time wasted is infuriating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On the 31st October, my husband and I travelled from LBA to Faro for a golf break. At check-in, the security carried out a check of my golf bag where they removed all small items and placed in a grey tray which included my golf shoes. On arrival at our destination, my golf shoes were not there and I subsequently had to buy new ones for the holiday. Whilst we were away we emailed LBA and advised what had happened re the missing golf shoes, we never received a reply. On our return to LBA, we visited the Security Desk and were advised we would receive a call back from the Head of Security. The next day my husband called her and provided all the details in order that they could remedy the situation speedily. To date we are still no further forward we just get emails to say she is still investigating, they have the CCTV showing my items being removed from the golf bag and are now trying to pass the blame onto the airline. Leeds Bradford Airport needs to take responsibility and remunerate us for the shoes, the hassle is another matter and the time wasted which is infuriating. Last week I called and said I wished to make a formal complaint, I have heard nothing. Today I called her office and left another message and also emailed her. I am very disappointed and wish other people to be made aware, I did not have to agree to the golf bag check and now wish I hadn't. The security staff need training, they must have noticed after we moved away from Security that the shoes were sitting there yet no one did anything. Leeds Bradford Airport not good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"This is the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Departure was a tad slow but staff were OK and we went through in roughly 45 minutes -start to finish. But on arrival back from Malaga it took as long to get from plane to taxi as the flight itself. We were held for 25 mins on the plane - no steps or buses. Then the wait to clear passport control tailed back to the tarmac! There were a number of very elderly folk forced to stand for 40+ mins and then again at baggage collect. This is the worst airport I have ever experienced. Basically a cow shed on the moors with too few staff, facilities and resources to cope.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security staff slow jobsworths"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I would get breakfast before you get there if the morning. We were going to have breakfast before our flight but it took 2 hours to get through last week, it was rammed and security staff were slow jobsworths, not impressed, won't be using this airport again, we nearly missed our flight despite being there in plenty of time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely awful place"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolutely awful place, 3 hour line to get to customs on departures on arrival 2 weeks later, 2.5 hours to wait to get through and then 55 min wait for a pre booked taxi with the airports sole taxi provider. Never fly from there again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
10/10

"absolutely Fabulous"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Jet2 staff have been absolutely Fabulous, happy, friendly, caring, superb customer service and helped me on my single travel holiday to Kefalonia 6 am on Monday 26th August flight number LS253. Too many people are overseen for the great work and team spirit.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"has never been and still isn’t fit for purpose"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I’ve never been a fan of this airport, ok it’s local but Manchester has so much more to offer and is better run. My main concern is the fact we had to wait over one hour for our cases to hit the luggage belt which is totally unacceptable. The area we were all waiting in was tiny with hardly any seating. 4 flights all on the same belt, no organization. Totally disgusting, why should we add over an hour to our journey time when this is meant to be a local airport. My husband and I have decided it’s more efficient to fly from Manchester because we waited so long for our cases we could have been over half way back from Manchester so what’s the difference. Leeds Bradford has never been and still isn’t fit for purpose. If you can’t cope with the numbers then limit the flights and stop being greedy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a miserable bunch with not a word spoken"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Myself and my wife travelled from Leeds Bradford Airport to Cyprus, my wife uses a wheelchair and upon arrival at Larnaca, the wheelchair was damaged as the brake cables were broken. Why when I use this airport does our wheelchair always get damaged? This is not the first time it's happened. Also the disabled assistants who collect you from the aircraft on return are a miserable bunch with not a word spoken during our journey to the arrival hall.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Avoid if at all possible"

(Spain)

Not Verified | On 6 August I was flying back home to Malaga from Leeds Bradford. Over £8 for a ham sandwich and cup of coffee. Broken down baggage belt. Long queues at check in. Poor/no air conditioning after security. No seating available except in cafes and bars. Poor layout of duty free area with many items not priced. Long walk from departure gate to aircraft. And on arrival on 5 August a 15 minutes queue to go through Passport Control. Avoid if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no