Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 334 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"a miserable bunch with not a word spoken"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Myself and my wife travelled from Leeds Bradford Airport to Cyprus, my wife uses a wheelchair and upon arrival at Larnaca, the wheelchair was damaged as the brake cables were broken. Why when I use this airport does our wheelchair always get damaged? This is not the first time it's happened. Also the disabled assistants who collect you from the aircraft on return are a miserable bunch with not a word spoken during our journey to the arrival hall.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Avoid if at all possible"

(Spain)

Not Verified | On 6 August I was flying back home to Malaga from Leeds Bradford. Over £8 for a ham sandwich and cup of coffee. Broken down baggage belt. Long queues at check in. Poor/no air conditioning after security. No seating available except in cafes and bars. Poor layout of duty free area with many items not priced. Long walk from departure gate to aircraft. And on arrival on 5 August a 15 minutes queue to go through Passport Control. Avoid if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"time was very good"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I travelled from LBA on 25th June and returned on 6th July, for once the experience was very good on both dates, with the exception that departures needs more seating at busy times, but hopefully this will be addressed with the new building, I have been very critical in the past so thought it only correct to say this time was very good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"What an absolute joke!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What an absolute joke! The restaurants are overflowing because there is insufficient seating and there is no large departure area where you can sit, only the small amount of seating at each departure gate. This however this is made inaccessible because of the 'rabbit warren' like layout. As gate numbers are not posted straight away everyone congregates at the first one or two gate areas they come to for fear they will end up some significant distance from their gate when it is eventually posted. There should be a large departure lounge with shops and restaurants off this area like most normal airports. Whoever designed this chaotic layout needs sacking. What a mess!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Chaotic and shambolic"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Chaotic and shambolic, many of the staff are jobsworths, over zealous security, make no mistake this is not an International airport, I've travelled extensively and this is amongst the worst airports I've ever had the unfortunate experience of using, unfortunately as I travel to Leeds often I've no real option but to grin and bear it. Nothing has improved in years in this airport, if anything it's getting worse but the management clearly couldn't care less.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"get your act together"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luggage belts were broken for the second time I have used this airport. Flew out on 1st June, the belts were broken. The staff did their absolute best to speed things through. The queue looped around the airport. I queued for 2 hours to get to check in. The belts were still broken today on the 8th of June. Queues around the airport. New chief exec, get your act together.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"slow disorganized airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Only been queuing to get through security for an hour and only half way down the queue this place excels itself as a slow disorganized airport, one lane open as usual and too many passengers, joined the queue in the Jet2 reception area, and just to note security is on the other side. The fast track line isn't much better over arrived with 2hours to spare, I should of taken 3, anyone would thing we're queing for a concert. No mention as to why so slow. Stop treating your staff so badly, you might please your customers more.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"they don't give a damn about you"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute joke once again, one carousel working. Three flights landed together, unable to cope. Put bags from last flight first on carousel, these passengers were waiting at passport control so belt full and no one from our flight able to get bags. Were told we were looking at an hours wait! All the money they want to spend improving access and departures when we are spending money in the airport. When you come back they don't give a damn about you. Convinced it's a delay tactic so people picking you up move from £9 for half an hour parking to £18 money making racket!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Two people sitting there not answering"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Lost Property positively obstructive, disinterested, unhelpful and rude. Do not answer the phone even though I was ringing it for the 25 minute journey back to the airport to try and find the duty free shopping I left by mistake in arrivals. Their phone was ringing with my call as I was standing there! Two people sitting there not answering! Unbelievable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"arrival was a farce"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | For the third time arriving back from a wonderful holiday our experience on arrival was a farce took 1 hour from landing to exiting airport broken carousel yet again then the exit doors broken yet again it seems that 2 flights in 15 mins overwhelmed this international airport come on Leeds even small Greek islands cope better
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no