Las Vegas Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"TSA staff were the rudest"

(United States)

Not Verified | The TSA staff were the rudest that I have ever seen. They were barking orders and telling you where to go but, then they were not ready. Then they were yelling again what to do or not do. It's sad, they must really hate their jobs. Maybe they need a change of leadership or morale team building.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the worst I have ever experienced"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have to report that the TSA agents in Las Vegas Airport are the worst I have ever experienced. To say they are arrogant, angry, condescending, and very loud would be an understatement. I have never been treated with so little respect while going through security in my life. Commands were shouted and if not complied with immediately further abuse was received. I purposely wear a plastic belt to enable easy pass through security but an officer barked at me to remove it. I accidently left a dime in pocket and this gave me the pleasure of a full body pat down and hand swab. My carry on had to re x-rayed because I failed to separate all items as requested and I was suitably chastised for my inability to complete their orders. In addition they insist on shoe removal, even when there is no metal in them, but there are only a couple of metal seats to assist in re-shoeing. In conclusion I hope this situation with the TSA improves as this experience has left a bad taste in mouth after a fantastic few days in Las Vegas.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"do not fly into or from Las Vegas"

(United States)

Not Verified | If you are pregnant and wanting to do a pat down opt out going through security do not fly into or from Las Vegas Airport. You will be harassed. When I asked the first security officer if he could request an opt out he said it will be a long time and you need to ask the guy on the other side of security. Well that is awkward because you have to go through the line to talk to the guy on the other side of security, at every other airport that person is the one to request an opt out. I was finally able to ask him. Disgruntled he requested a female opt out. He told me to wait in a small crowded corner where the floor was covered in trash, as I was wearing no shoes. Later when asked if the opt out was female he said, "um I think so". I am currently looking very female and very pregnant. After a while an upset woman waved me over. She was rude in very thing she said. I travel a lot, I've had over 20 pat downs being pregnant and none of them were humiliating at all, let alone this humiliating. She directed me to stand between lines of people getting their stuff on a mat, as she barked what she was doing. As she started explaining the pat down she struggled through every part, rolling her eyes, and being sarcastic. She never told me I was good to get my stuff. She just walked away once the swab was tested. I will be using the Saint George airport from now on, when I need to come to this area. I recommend anyone that would prefer a pat down to do the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"poor customer experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terrible idea to have old school carpet throughout your airport making it difficult to pull luggage bags. I thought it would be obvious not to have carpet in an airport where people have to pull their luggage and cause unnecessary effort and poor customer experience. I will avoid this airport when possible for that reason alone.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely rude TSA staff"

(United States)

Not Verified | Extremely rude TSA staff. They don’t communicate and they expect people to be in two places at the same time. I appreciate the security but it is not necessary to yell at people for doing what the first TSA agent asked them to do.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"45 min or longer to get your luggage"

(United States)

Not Verified | I travel in and out of the Las Vegas airport several times a year and when arriving I always have to wait at least 45 min. before my luggage carousel even starts, it does not matter what airline it is or what time of the day or night you have to wait 45 min or longer to get your luggage.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude unprofessional and untrained"

(United States)

Not Verified | Has to be one of the laziest staff I've encountered. From check in all the way up to a horrible 65 min TSA. TSA extremely rude unprofessional and untrained. They have no clue of how to properly get persons and items through in a timely manner. This is horrible and I recommend showing up 3 hours early to not miss your flight. This airport needs an adjustment I say restart your TSA they give people a horrible departure experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience I’ve ever had, and I’ve spent quite a bit of time in airports. From the obnoxiously rude woman at the Frontier counter to the unorganized, inefficient, demeaning, and harassing TSA agents I was completely shocked that Las Vegas Airport allows these people to represent a city who’s economy is based solely on Tourism. TSA can have a reputation, but the staff of LAS go far above and beyond to berate and belittle travelers, I was astounded by their treatment of a woman in a wheelchair and a man who’s luggage and person was being inspected. I'm embarrassed that these employees get their kicks out of feeling more powerful than airport patrons by being bullies. The airport is dirty and reeks of cigarettes and the design is unfortunate (the closest bathroom to my gate was a good 10 minute walk, only to find out it was closed for cleaning and I had to wander another long hall in the wrong direction while my flight was boarding). I know this is a bit scathing, I had a great time on my trip, but left with a terrible taste in my mouth.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"by far the worst experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is by far the worst experience I’ve ever felt with in an airport! My friend and I are from Texas and we came to Vegas for her 30th birthday. In Texas when you renew your driver's licence they cut the top of it and issue a paper ID. This damn airport has put my friend through hell trying to get to our flight! They frisked her numerous times, searched her carry on luggage few times and all because she has a Texas renewed ID! This place is the worst!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"loud, crowded and uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | McCarran International Airport (Las Vegas) is one of the worst airports I have ever had the displeasure of using. Where to begin? The only good thing about this airport is it is very close to the city center. Otherwise, it's loud, crowded and uncomfortable. No matter the hour, loud rock and country music is playing. No place to escape the assault on your senses. People are crowded into gate areas that are too small with inadequate and uncomfortable seating. People are sitting and laying all over like in some post-apocalyptic scene. The rental car shuttle consists of smelly, old diesel buses with rude personnelle that yell out instructions. The food choices consist of over-priced fast food. Once again, inadequate seating in the restaurant areas. Huge lines to everything with more rude people treating passengers like cattle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews