Las Vegas Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the most abusive I have ever experienced"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have to report that the TSA agents in Las Vegas Airport are the most abusive I have ever experienced. To say they are arrogant, angry, condescending, and very loud would be an understatement. I have never been treated with so little respect while going through security in my life. Commands were shouted and if not complied with immediately further abuse was received. I purposely wear a plastic belt to enable easy pass through security but an officer barked at me to remove it. I accidentally left a hotel key in my pocket and this gave me the pleasure of a full body pat down including my crotch and hand swab. My carry on had to re x-rayed because I failed to separate all items as requested and I was suitably chastised for my inability to complete their orders. In addition they insist on shoe removal, even when I was wearing plastic flip flops. In conclusion I hope this situation with the TSA improves as this experience has left a bad taste in mouth after fun few days in Las Vegas.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible, shameful treatment"

(United States)

Not Verified | Visited Las Vegas for the first time recently. Our trip was wonderful, but our experience traveling through this airport ruined it. From the Fox Rental Car shuttle the bad treatment started, and it just got worse. Nearly every 'service' person we dealt with, from the American Airlines check-in, to the shop assistants, TSA, Burger King lady, and nearly every AA representative we were forced to deal with was breathtakingly rude, and sometimes downright bullying. And my husband and I are very polite and patient people. We spent the night in the freezing airport due to AA incompetence and got nothing but hostility from nearly everyone we (politely) approached for help or information. When we were finally put on a plane with the help of one American Airlines employee, I witnessed at least four other passengers being treated terribly for no reason. It's like they are trained to abuse their clients. The icing on the cake was the 2 AA cabin crew members getting into a very loud fight in the back of the plane. The tension on the plane was palpable. I've never experienced this in my life, and suddenly the news reports about passengers flipping out on planes seemed understandable. I'm not surprised, if it happens on American Airlines, and guess what? It would be totally the fault of those employees. Terrible, shameful treatment of their clients. I will never fly AA again, and will never pass through McCarron airport again. Beware!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"extremely rude and inconsiderate"

(United States)

Not Verified | The airport security/police are extremely rude and inconsiderate of any factors that might be slowing you down (in our case a 1 year old who was unwell). While waiting in the line, we were up next and we see this one officer who's just staring at us. While I am used to them signalling us to proceed and seeing nothing from him, I asked if we could. To this he shouts from there "why are you making things difficult?". I asked him softly, "how did we make things difficult for you?. We were waiting for you to let us know if we could proceed". He angrily responds "your ID and passes". We didn't want to take this any further. It seemed to be the normal at Mccarran.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Come on Mccarran! You can do better than this"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Arrived at 8:20pm on 29 May 2019 from Zurich. Took 43 min to clear immigration. Total of 28 immigration channels, only 6 were staffed. 6 passport scanning machines (2 were out of order) but the airport staff said “they are not working right now” even though 4 showed green serviceable light. I asked another staff why we can’t use the passport scanners and got another answer “There aren’t enough immigration officers”. Well, isn’t that the point? Passengers using the passport scanning machines and having their fingerprints and photos taken, cuts down on the amount of time the immigration officer processes each passenger? Come on Mccarran! You can do better than this!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It’s awful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Filthy, smelly, it might be the worst, dirtiest cramped airport I’ve ever been in. Once you have been here all other airports will be a step up. It’s awful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"was very disappointed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Had a long layover at this airport and was very disappointed. It is very poorly organized and has very few and poor food choices. The foods that it does have is grossly overpriced, even by airport standards.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
5/10

"Get rid of the blaring music"

(United States)

Not Verified | Pet relief area is a very welcome addition. Music playing in background is like being in a club. Way too loud and not necessary. Very upsetting to small children and support animals because of how loud it is. Why do we need all that background noise. If people want music they usually have it on their phones. It is nerve wracking and adds to anxiety. We have to be at the airport for so long, that doesn’t take in delays. Get rid of the blaring music.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"very disappointing for this level of airport"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The airport is a very clean and nice airport but what surprised me and my wife is that this airport does not have hotspot that you can order a Taxi or Uber taxi. Yes it does not have a WiFi connection but only in the main terminal. No phone to order taxi as well. So if you of a need to order a taxi at 3 am as we did, you have to drag your several suitcases with you to the outside parking over a small bridge back to the parking just to find out that there is no internet there so you will not be able to see if your taxi is coming. So the solution is to run between the main terminal to the parking and from the main terminal to the Uber parking, this is a very disappointing for this level of airport, what a shame. The shuttle to rent a car organizes was very rude and did not organize the lineup at all, he was just standing there beside the bus doing nothing and when I said to him that he should do his job he was rude.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"TSA staff were the rudest"

(United States)

Not Verified | The TSA staff were the rudest that I have ever seen. They were barking orders and telling you where to go but, then they were not ready. Then they were yelling again what to do or not do. It's sad, they must really hate their jobs. Maybe they need a change of leadership or morale team building.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the worst I have ever experienced"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have to report that the TSA agents in Las Vegas Airport are the worst I have ever experienced. To say they are arrogant, angry, condescending, and very loud would be an understatement. I have never been treated with so little respect while going through security in my life. Commands were shouted and if not complied with immediately further abuse was received. I purposely wear a plastic belt to enable easy pass through security but an officer barked at me to remove it. I accidently left a dime in pocket and this gave me the pleasure of a full body pat down and hand swab. My carry on had to re x-rayed because I failed to separate all items as requested and I was suitably chastised for my inability to complete their orders. In addition they insist on shoe removal, even when there is no metal in them, but there are only a couple of metal seats to assist in re-shoeing. In conclusion I hope this situation with the TSA improves as this experience has left a bad taste in mouth after a fantastic few days in Las Vegas.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 86 Reviews