Las Vegas Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 98 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Food price is too expensive"

(United States)

Not Verified | Food price is too expensive. One small bottle of orange juice $4.25. Compare with walmart just $1. All fountain water are shut off due to covid19. People has no choice has to buy food and drink with the price that no choice. Government should control and inspect food price at all airports. Why they can control people who rip off merchandise like hand sanitize, glove etc. out there but not at airport's merchandise.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Get it together!"

(United States Minor Outlying Islands)

Not Verified | My wife only had a paper copy of her Drivers License. We just got married and booked her flight under her new name. We had no issues flying from Denver they were helpful and professional, but Las Vegas TSA was a mess. They told her to change her surname back to her maiden in order to get through security. She had to go back to Spirit and ask them to change her name on her ticket to match her passport. She had already flown with her new name in their system, but the Spirit staff member was amazing helping her cancel her flight and then re-book it to comply with TSA. Long story short they asked her to travel with a name that is no longer her legal name. She had all the documents needed marriage certificate, new social, new debit cards, new temporary license, and her passport with her maiden name, and her old voided I.D. but it still wasn't enough. Get it together! How does one airport know how to handle this matter efficiently and you guys can't.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"have never seen so much mistreatment on handling people"

(United States)

Not Verified | My older brother has Autism and the TSA agents kept yelling at him. The first was yelling at him to move up as my brother was walking but I guess it wasn’t fast enough. When my mom said he’s Autistic, he says “well you need to get him and tell him”, she said I was but you keep yelling at us. The canine was out and we had to pair up. My dad was trying to be my brothers partner because he’s afraid of dogs. But the lady TSA agent wasn’t listening because she was yelling at him to go. So because he was hesitant because of the dog the agent with the dog kept yelling at him as well. We (my parents and I) yelled back he’s autistic stop yelling at him. I travel a lot and have never seen so much mistreatment on handling people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"if you hate your job then quit"

(United States)

Not Verified | I know being a TSA agent is probably very difficult but I do follow all the rules and try to be pleasant to you all but when I am treated like a five year old and told to line up against the wall “just like you learned in the first grade” than I get annoyed. Don’t wave me off and say stay here and don’t move! How about being nicer if you hate your job then quit. I would be fired on the spot for being rude to a patient of mine! Find a job that does not let you near people .. have a better day for the agents at gate D
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"no social distancing at all in this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is no social distancing at all in this airport! I asked an agent for help for the distancing she said it was not her job! This is a dangerous place for your health, masks are not enough, social distancing and washing your hands is the base for the protection of all! It is not that complicated, I saw it applied everywhere else in Vegas. I live here so I know first hand.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Stay away"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is literally dangerous to your health. At least 50 percent of the people are not wearing masks, and indignant about it. Making matters worse the airport is just as packed as it ever was. Stay away.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"went above and beyond for me"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The ground transportation staff at McCarran airport went above and beyond for me. I had dropped my phone in my Uber upon arriving and though I found out quite quickly, the Uber was already gone. Ground transportation personnel called my phone repeatedly until the drivers next customer noticed and they returned my phone before I had to fly. Always get to the airport early, just in case something unexpected happens. Thank you to the wonderful people working in Ground Transportation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"How can an airport be so poorly planned"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Arrived from Mexico and had to walk through 100s of yards, possibly over a mile to get to customs and again after customs only to arrive at the far end of terminal 3. All transportation options were at the other end of the terminal. How can an airport be so poorly planned. At departure a few days later in terminal 1, TSA PreCheck was closed at 6.30 pm on a Sunday? Long line ups at security. Again very long walk to A gates and four moving sidewalks that were not functioning, not one but all four. Give me a break, most third world airports are superior to McCarran.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Las Vegas Airport customer review

(Canada)

Not Verified | I would like to commend the Staff at the Departure Gate for WestJet at the Las Vegas Airport. I was flying to Vancouver on February 1/20, flight 1789 and had misplaced my passport. When I called the airline directly I was informed that a Passport was required to board the aircraft. I had cleared Security and was already checked in for boarding. The agent at the WestJet Departure Lounge was so helpful and patient. He took my information and identification and called the airline. I did have a copy of my passport with me, which was verified. After 15 minutes I was told I could board the plane to Vancouver and then on to the connecting flight to Kelowna, B.C. I cannot tell you what relief and good news that was. I cannot say enough about the service and handling of this situation by the agent that assisted me.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Rude and unprofessional"

(United States)

Not Verified | Las Vegas - worst TSA experience I have ever had. Rude and unprofessional. I’m all for security, but rummaging through a 13 year olds bag while looking at her and not the contents of her bag which is falling on the floor is awful. They didn’t check anything, not even her eyeglass case. Just tossed everything around and let it fall on the floor. Then took my 17 year olds bag away without explanation to the walkthrough screening out of view, wouldn’t answer where they’d were taking bag, squatted and searched out of our view and sent bag back. My visibly upset, crying, angry daughter was made fun of by TSA so I said that it was wrong to make fun of a kid. He said he was “communicating” with his coworker to see if he was in trouble. Communicating in customer service is asking if coworker needs help. He was just being a mean person. Then the man asked if she wanted to speak to a supervisor, and my daughter said yes. TSA agent simply walked away telling everyone he didn’t know why she was so upset. When my daughter opened her bag, nothing but her underwear was touched (it was on a pocket on side of the bag). It’s despicable and nasty. Grown men bullying teenage girls and their mom. They only stopped when my husband walked into view from around the corner. Disgusting. She filed a complaint and we will too.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 98 Reviews