Las Vegas Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 110 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Going through TSA was another story"

(United States)

Not Verified | My husband and I are going to see our grandson in MN. We are 71 and 79 years old. We have not flown in 2 years. We are Pre TSA and are flying Sun Country. The check in for Sun Country was great. Going through TSA was another story. The gentleman at the walk through scanner was very rude. I set the beeper off. I said it was probably my anklet. He said that was not possible. I told him that it had happened before. He told me again that was impossible. I removed my Apple Watch and two bracelets. I then was able to go through the scanner. I felt that he was very rude. I understand there can be frustration when dealing with the public. This is the only recourse that I have to express my unhappiness.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"security check point is slow"

(United States)

Trip Verified | American Airlines kiosk not work and unacceptable personal for need and slow service in the baggage drop off, security check point is slow and rude personal for family members including kids.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"We almost missed our flight due to this"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My laptop with my 3 cell phones were sent to the back for an additional security check. The second scan didn't produce anything wrong. We almost missed our flight due to this additional scan that was caused by what? It was unnecessary! Maybe the security scan machines are defective and/or need additional cleaning/rebooting?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"the TSA checkpoint was confusing and frustrating"

(United States)

Not Verified | Going through the TSA checkpoint was confusing and frustrating. The TSA agents kept giving me conflicting instructions. Take off your shoes, you can put your shoes back on if you walked through the K9 area, put your shoes on to walk through the metal detector. It made absolutely no sense and when I acknowledged it I just received blank stares from them. The conveyor belt stopped working because someone’s bag jammed it because the TSA agents failed to tell the person to put their bag in a tray. I watched them watch the person put the bag loose on the conveyor belt and then fail to give them correct instructions. Then as they were trying to fix the jammed conveyor belt a TSA agent came over to where I was and said that it had stopped working because a tray was still in the tray dispenser. I don’t believe this had anything to do with what the problem was, and there were trays sitting in other tray dispensers, but they decided it was the one in front of me that was the problem and gave me stern look. Again, that makes no sense, my tray didn’t jam it. They need to improve their system and communicate better with each other and with people who are traveling because we are not mind readers. I see this happen a lot with incompetent employees, they can easily blame the customer for a problem. In this case it really seemed like the TSA agents were causing problems for themselves. What would a person gain by not following instructions and delaying their travel time at the airport? I felt frustrated enough to write this review, and felt completely validated to see other negative reviews.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I’ve ever been through"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I’ve ever been through. I travel here several times a month for work and have never not had my flight delayed or cancelled.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"There are no signs anywhere"

(United States)

Not Verified | Long term parking is ridiculous. You park on International or Domestic side which both lead you to terminal 3 D Gates. We almost missed our flight for departure because the security gate was not open and had no other way to get to gate C. We had all 3 teams to get there. When arriving try to find the Tram but you can only take a shuttle. I asked several people where to get to long term parking and not one person could answer other than leading me to Public parking. Never mentioned a tram. So we wonder around again looking for a way to get to Terminal 3 because we arrived in terminal 1. There are no signs anywhere but on the last elevator by the front door. All the TSA agents were absolutely rude when asked any questions. Not only by us but by anyone around I saw asking them how to get to a location. Get better signage, better way to longer term parking and friendlier staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Any future trips to Vegas, I'll fly else where and drive in"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Arrival uneventful with exception of extremely long walk to bag claim. Departure gate c/d TSA security rude when an item was out of spec with rules. Just say "sir you can take the bottle and dump it and re-screen, or leave the bottle", all of his attitude wasn't called for. I don't stereotype but this falls right in line with what I would have guessed. I re-screened and passed. Looked at the TSA agent and told him to have a really great day. TSA body scans kids. I know, because they tried to scan mine. Just because shes tall doesn't make her older. Seating areas look like the 1980's. Charging ports in that area are few and far between. The prison gray, white and black color exude such warmth and welcome. Any future trips to Vegas, I'll fly else where and drive in.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"She rudely told me to move on"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arriving at the Terminal 1 passenger pickup this morning from the cell phone lot, I exited my vehicle and walked to my trunk to open it up. I was immediately approached by the ‘traffic person’ before I even got it open. She rudely told me to move on. I said my friend was approaching but she again told me I needed to move. My friend was approaching my car but this rude woman told me to point her out because she didn’t believe me. There were only three or four people who had finished crossing the walkway. There was no line of cars waiting for anything, in fact there were very few cars there at all, but this woman was determined to make me leave. That’s when my friend stopped with her luggage to put into the trunk. I had been stopped less than two minutes. The woman didn’t leave us even then but continued to be as unpleasant as she could. My friend and I are both in our mid seventies and I hate to think how someone with a disability would be treated. If this is the way you represent Las Vegas to the world we deserve the very worst criticism of all. The attitude of these people should at least attempt to be hospitable if not helpful.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"This an obtuse way to treat people"

(United States)

Not Verified | Get more rental car trams / buses. This an obtuse way to treat people. I have never waited this long to get on a rental car bus either arrival or departure. Absolutely ridiculous! Makes me not want to ever come back here, get it together.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"we were treated like VIP’s by American Airlines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | When we started our trip in Savannah, GA we had ask for assistance. When we arrived in Las Vegas there was someone waiting at the door with a wheelchair. This employee was excellent! He took us from one terminal to where we were to pickup our luggage. Waited with us for the luggage then took us out side and hailed a cab for us. He also gave us his card so when we return to leave we can call on the way to the airport and they will be waiting for us to get us to the plane. Even though we were basic economy we were treated like VIP’s by American Airlines.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes