Las Vegas Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 121 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"entire rental car experience is hands down the worst in the country"

(United States)

Not Verified | I travel all over the US. The entire rental car experience at LAS airport is hands down the worst in the country. The shuttle buses take forever to come and they send one of the time every 20 minutes to half an hour with hundreds of people waiting in line, then at the rental car center the lines get even worse. For one of the number one tourist destinations in the country this is absolutely awful and one of the most inefficient clusters at any airport. And today is Sunday, can’t imagine how bad it would be on Friday. This happened the last time I came in November 2022.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
5/10

"a less than pleasant experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Slowest baggage claim I have ever encountered. Arrived 11 PM on Southwest in Terminal C. Very poor signage directing which of many carousels our bags would unload on. When I finally located the correct carousel, the switched it. Poor signage directing travelers to appropriate doors (there are many, many doors) for rental cars. No airport staff on hand to assist. No readily sighted baggage service areas if my bags hadn't showed up (and again, no one I could have asked.) All rent a cars are located in a terminal about 15 minutes away. You have to queue for a common bus to take you there. Long wait for busses both arriving and returning to airport. Bus operations staff generally rude and unhelpful. The departure side of the operations was somewhat better but the rental car return was again, not well run. (The airport part of it, not the rental companies themselves, those were fine) good food options. Overall a less than pleasant experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"They make it as difficult as possible"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | I had to pick up my husband after he dropped off a rental car. I've been here before, but apparently the traffic gnomes came and made a huge mess out of everything around here. Forget using your GPS or maps. They make it as difficult as possible. Think I wound up going through Tijuana and back. Not to mention the locals drive like they are going to rearrange your bumper.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"extremely reluctant to ever use LAS again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The catering facilities in the departure lounge of Las Vegas airport on the 28th May 2022 was appalling. There was only one food outlet open selling any food and that was Burger King. All of the others were closed. This was at 4pm on a Saturday afternoon. For such a large and busy airport on memorial weekend it is just not good enough. Can someone from the airport management please explain this. I would be extremely reluctant to ever use LAS again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The TSA agents are extremely rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The TSA agents are extremely rude, Bathrooms were not kept up, paper towels all over floor, no toilet paper in stalls. Inadequate seating in waiting area, people having to sit on floor! Terrible airport overall.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"poorly organised airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The queues were to long to get in to the country, minimal staff working hour and a half standing in the queue. No where to sit. Got to the front of the queue and the man left for his break, we asked if we were able to join another queue but he shouted and told us to get behind the yellow line. Extremely rude, poorly organised airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"there's no reason to treat people that way"

(United States)

Not Verified | Rudest TSA agent I've ever ever encountered. He yelled a profanity at us because we didn't realize our suitcase had to go into a tray. I understand of you're having a bad day and that TSA can be a difficult job but there's no reason to treat people that way.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the least efficient airport in the U.S"

(United States)

Not Verified | Probably the least efficient airport in the U.S. when it comes to rental car rental and return, and the shuttle transportation from the rental car area to the airport. You do not want to be cutting it close to get to your departure gate if dropping off a rental care here, because they certainly aren't in a hurry and the shuttles are few and far between.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"There is a taxi problem every time I fly into Las Vegas"

(United States)

Not Verified | Once again a 100+ person taxi line and no cabs. McCarron needs to have at least minimal cab service of some level to meet customer demand. There is a taxi problem every time I fly into Las Vegas.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"such a disgusting airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | In the many flights I have been on I have never seen such a disgusting airport. When I say unclean I mean, you don't even want to put your shoes on the floor. No moving sidewalks were working. All tables and counter space were sticky and had trash everywhere. Bathrooms were so bad that I waited to use the one on the airplane. Due to a delayed flight I sat there for 6hrs and saw 1, I repeat 1, cleaning lady come around and smash the trash down instead of taking it out.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no