Larnaca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 82 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"A lot of noise"

(Norway)

Not Verified | A lot of noise. They were talking all the time on the speakers. The food on Burger King were not fully cooked. nice staff, but irritated by all the bilde on the speakers!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

“whole experience was stress free”

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I left on early BA flight and was very impressed with the helpful staff in the airport, check in 3 hours ahead, fast empty security and border control. Nice airy feel and clean although some cafe prices shocking; cost me more than Scandinavian airports. 4 euro for potato chips. Generally modern and relaxed despite a number of early morning flights and there was a machine where robot gives you jelly beans. I like distractions in airports, takes your mind off stress. BA gate staff helpful and whole experience was stress free compared to disgraceful regional airports in UK.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

“Awful airport experience”

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Awful airport experience from start to finish! Was the nail in the coffin of our exploration decision. Immigration staff, including the police were extremely rude. Their queuing system was frankly chaotic and their speed of dealing with people was slower than a turtle having a nap! Airline lounges were all closed for refurbishment with no alternatives provided and no explanations. The departures lounge was dirty and crowded with insufficient comfortable seating. There is no airport information desk in departures to help when you have a query. We were here in Cyprus to assess whether to invest more than EUR 100M into the Ayia Napa economy (assessing against another option) and have just decided to go with our other option purely on the basis of the appalling attitude, attention to detail and service experienced in Cyprus and the airport! A backward place that if they don’t improve they are doomed to remain the third world of the EU!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

“easy to navigate”

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | The airport is a relatively small international airport that is easy to navigate. The checkin lines are a gamble as some airlines have short queues and some are ridiculously long. The passport control and security check was a relatively quick process, even though the security staff is one of the most unfriendly I've experienced. The duty free area is large, however the prices, especially for food and drinks are very high (even for an airport). The seating area is relatively quiet and there are usually enough seats available with bathrooms and kiosks in walking distance from the gates. Due to the small size of the airport even the bus journeys are not long to the plane, although we had airbridges on both departure and arrival. Besides the indifference of the staff, the only really bad thing at the airport are the sometimes very long wait times (30 minutes+) at the luggage carousels. This is especially the case during off peak times when it should actually go quicker. This time, however, it was a relatively quick process and the bags where already there when we arrived. I think the airport is nice small airport without any thrills but also nothing that makes me hate it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

“terminal is overheated”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Quick and easy security and immigration at departures (weekday afternoon). Departure terminal is overheated. All the food outlets are overpriced and a total rip off. All the "duty free" goods are expensive apart from tobacco and cigarettes. Announcements are too loud. The terminal carpet was absolutely filthy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Rude and aggressive employees"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This has to be the worst airport for customer service I have ever been to. Rude employees Passport control that make up their own rules. Rude and aggressive employees. Backwards understanding of what families are - some children don’t have dad’s! However I kept being asked for a letter allowing me to travel with my own child. Disgusting.! When I asked why they were rude and aggressive
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

“Worst airport experience”

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience. There was a big queue at immigration but very few immigration counters were working. Also there was no clear segregation of EU & Non-EU counters. Security check took ages to clear, the lines were too slow. From check in counter to reach departure gate took more than 2 hours in the formalities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"make passengers feel as uncomfortable as possible"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | 1. Arrival Experience: A lot of stairs (after deboarding from the plane, you need to go by feet to the terminal entrance and climb up on a some steep stairway to the upper floor - bad experience for elderly people). No elevator. After that quite hard part, next steps were good. Quick passport control, luggage arrive in reasonable time. 2. Departure Experience: Overall procedure (check in, passport control, security cheking) took about 75 minutes. The check in starter less than two hours before the scheduled flight departure. Very long queue in a tight space in the "snail" form, not clear for what purpose. Overall feeling that they do anything to make passengers to feel as uncomfortable as possible. After all the procedures, you have to make a quite long way (looks strange in actually small terminal) through all the Duty-Free shops before you finally arrive to the gate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"abusive and rude employee"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | DEP/DEST LCA - OTP Flight no W4 3026 Flight time 04 / May / 2023 The most abusive and rude employee at the gate. The airport did not announce the delay of this flight nor did display any actual information besides the program. Which was incorrect. Taxi drivers clearly pay some "extra fees". Other wise they would actually be taxi drivers not street hustlers. Ah, and they did announce that the best transportation means available from the airport is by train. Really? You have buses. And they do work ok. See 425 for example.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Her attitude was aggressive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The EasyJet EZY8970 dep 20:15 hrs to LGW was delayed by one hour so myself and my girlfriend proceeded to seats close to the departing gate 31 to wait for the departure. About 21:00hrs we approached the boarding pass control and we were greeted by a lady angrily wagging her finger at us, saying angrily that the gate was closing. Her attitude was aggressive, refusing to accept our apology, whilst getting our boarding passes on my phone I noticed the lady finger wagging and chastising my girlfriend. I decided not to intervene. We passed through the barrier to be seated and wait another 40 minutes, awaiting notice to descend to the enclosure for boarding. During our wait 2 other passengers arrived at the boarding pass control, also people enclosed in our waiting area needed to exit for a toilet visit for themselves and their children, all were being given a good dressing down and finger wagging by this lady. Finally while passing her en route to descending the stairs, I walked pass her and she was wagging her finger in anger so close to a gentleman’s face (10 centimetres). I was disgusted and decided to send a review. Everyone else and everything else was good at Larnaca Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 82 Reviews