Larnaca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Rude and aggressive employees"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This has to be the worst airport for customer service I have ever been to. Rude employees Passport control that make up their own rules. Rude and aggressive employees. Backwards understanding of what families are - some children don’t have dad’s! However I kept being asked for a letter allowing me to travel with my own child. Disgusting.! When I asked why they were rude and aggressive
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

“Worst airport experience”

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience. There was a big queue at immigration but very few immigration counters were working. Also there was no clear segregation of EU & Non-EU counters. Security check took ages to clear, the lines were too slow. From check in counter to reach departure gate took more than 2 hours in the formalities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"make passengers feel as uncomfortable as possible"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | 1. Arrival Experience: A lot of stairs (after deboarding from the plane, you need to go by feet to the terminal entrance and climb up on a some steep stairway to the upper floor - bad experience for elderly people). No elevator. After that quite hard part, next steps were good. Quick passport control, luggage arrive in reasonable time. 2. Departure Experience: Overall procedure (check in, passport control, security cheking) took about 75 minutes. The check in starter less than two hours before the scheduled flight departure. Very long queue in a tight space in the "snail" form, not clear for what purpose. Overall feeling that they do anything to make passengers to feel as uncomfortable as possible. After all the procedures, you have to make a quite long way (looks strange in actually small terminal) through all the Duty-Free shops before you finally arrive to the gate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"abusive and rude employee"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | DEP/DEST LCA - OTP Flight no W4 3026 Flight time 04 / May / 2023 The most abusive and rude employee at the gate. The airport did not announce the delay of this flight nor did display any actual information besides the program. Which was incorrect. Taxi drivers clearly pay some "extra fees". Other wise they would actually be taxi drivers not street hustlers. Ah, and they did announce that the best transportation means available from the airport is by train. Really? You have buses. And they do work ok. See 425 for example.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Her attitude was aggressive"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The EasyJet EZY8970 dep 20:15 hrs to LGW was delayed by one hour so myself and my girlfriend proceeded to seats close to the departing gate 31 to wait for the departure. About 21:00hrs we approached the boarding pass control and we were greeted by a lady angrily wagging her finger at us, saying angrily that the gate was closing. Her attitude was aggressive, refusing to accept our apology, whilst getting our boarding passes on my phone I noticed the lady finger wagging and chastising my girlfriend. I decided not to intervene. We passed through the barrier to be seated and wait another 40 minutes, awaiting notice to descend to the enclosure for boarding. During our wait 2 other passengers arrived at the boarding pass control, also people enclosed in our waiting area needed to exit for a toilet visit for themselves and their children, all were being given a good dressing down and finger wagging by this lady. Finally while passing her en route to descending the stairs, I walked pass her and she was wagging her finger in anger so close to a gentleman’s face (10 centimetres). I was disgusted and decided to send a review. Everyone else and everything else was good at Larnaca Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"a delightful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had to write this review as my wife was in wheelchair and traveled with 18 and 11 year old and from time we left the plane on arrival the airport staff did everything to assist us getting off and on the plane, providing assistance getting through custom and directing to car hire desk. Also checking in was a delightful experience. Thanks all staff at Larnaca Airport
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Really bad experience"

(Cyprus)

Trip Verified | The airport organization and timetable is so bad! We came 2.30 hours before our actual flight and we waited for 45 minutes for the opening of baggage drop gates. The staff was really late which is so unprofessional as they opened the gates 1 hour before our boarding. Not only that it was written that 3 gates will be opened while only two were, wasting our time waiting in a line for a gate which never opened. Really bad experience. We nearly lost our flight due to the delay..
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"not the bad experience I was reading about"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Arrival was at 2:30 am. They scanned your vax card after you left the plane. Not a lot of customs people especially for non EU. It moved slowly but is moved. I was on the road in my tax before 3.15. No wait for luggage. Departure was a breeze. Checked in before the 2 hours. Security was fairy fast. Lot of seating while you waited for your gate. Had to go to lower floor for bus. That was the worst part. I did not check the pricing of food. Certainly was not the bad experience I was reading about.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Overpriced, overcrowded and very commercial"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Utter chaos. The increase in tourism is not matched by number of passport officers or security screeners. So many booths were empty whilst it struggles with the greatest number of passengers I have ever seen in 35 yrs of coming through. About six Scandinavian flights all leaving at just about the same time. Long queues all backed up for every thing from check in to passport then screening. Overwhelmed the departure hall with hordes of screaming children and elderly caught up in huge crowds (no distancing) nasty pushing people and new security check in machines which caused even more chaos by not working. Took an hour to get into the departure lounge which has been completely rearranged as a huge shopping mall that also takes time to get through to the seats. Hopeless for older and infirm. Prices astronomical. For first time ever have decided not to fly through here again. Overpriced, overcrowded and very commercial. Sandwich €10. Small water €4
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"too many passengers walking around without wearing the obligatory mask"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Having visited this airport many times since day one, I still do not feel happy because of minor or major discrepancies. A) despite the strict measures about the pandemic, I have seen too many passengers walking around or waiting at the gates without wearing the obligatory mask, yet no police or anybody intervened. B) the public announcements are a chaotic mess in that either they are given in one language so you wonder what the hell they are talking about, usually something like English, almost nothing in the local language, at times speakers are so loud you can hear them in Beirut. C) waiting areas at the gates are carpeted yet don't look at the carpets they are covered with patches of filth and dirt, what a disgrace for a clean island like Cyprus. D) prices at the airport are more expensive than you can imagine, at least for certain items, i.e water 500 ml at a special as they say price of 1.80 euros(!) - when at other airports the fixed price is 0.50 cents, more expensive than french perfume. I looked at an ordinary pack of chips and left, I was scared with the price. Doesn't the relevant ministry know this disgrace for an otherwise cheap destination? E) Aegean airlines was delayed yet no single announcement was made, we learned about the delay when we were on board. In general, this is 10 year airport, giving the impression however of being disorganised, and not well taken care of neither strict control on masks and other obligatory measures. Police were around, but doing nothing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews