Larnaca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 69 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Overpriced, overcrowded and very commercial"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Utter chaos. The increase in tourism is not matched by number of passport officers or security screeners. So many booths were empty whilst it struggles with the greatest number of passengers I have ever seen in 35 yrs of coming through. About six Scandinavian flights all leaving at just about the same time. Long queues all backed up for every thing from check in to passport then screening. Overwhelmed the departure hall with hordes of screaming children and elderly caught up in huge crowds (no distancing) nasty pushing people and new security check in machines which caused even more chaos by not working. Took an hour to get into the departure lounge which has been completely rearranged as a huge shopping mall that also takes time to get through to the seats. Hopeless for older and infirm. Prices astronomical. For first time ever have decided not to fly through here again. Overpriced, overcrowded and very commercial. Sandwich €10. Small water €4
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"too many passengers walking around without wearing the obligatory mask"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Having visited this airport many times since day one, I still do not feel happy because of minor or major discrepancies. A) despite the strict measures about the pandemic, I have seen too many passengers walking around or waiting at the gates without wearing the obligatory mask, yet no police or anybody intervened. B) the public announcements are a chaotic mess in that either they are given in one language so you wonder what the hell they are talking about, usually something like English, almost nothing in the local language, at times speakers are so loud you can hear them in Beirut. C) waiting areas at the gates are carpeted yet don't look at the carpets they are covered with patches of filth and dirt, what a disgrace for a clean island like Cyprus. D) prices at the airport are more expensive than you can imagine, at least for certain items, i.e water 500 ml at a special as they say price of 1.80 euros(!) - when at other airports the fixed price is 0.50 cents, more expensive than french perfume. I looked at an ordinary pack of chips and left, I was scared with the price. Doesn't the relevant ministry know this disgrace for an otherwise cheap destination? E) Aegean airlines was delayed yet no single announcement was made, we learned about the delay when we were on board. In general, this is 10 year airport, giving the impression however of being disorganised, and not well taken care of neither strict control on masks and other obligatory measures. Police were around, but doing nothing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"we had to wait for almost half an hour for our luggage"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | My last visit to this airport was last July and at that time none of the moving terminal walkways was functioning though you have to walk one km to collect your luggage. This time one still remains out of order, and at least one was functioning. Fast ID control, with separate lines for EU and non EU, yet at the carousel, though the airport was practically empty, (15.20 hours) we had to wait for almost half an hour for our luggage to start coming. Though Cyprus is an important tourist destination, surprisingly there is no tourist office or any tourist or other information at the airport. Car rentals used to be the cheapest I know, this time, prices are beyond consideration, and no explanation was given.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst airport experience of recent year"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airport experience of recent year. Enormous and totally disorganised queues at both baggage drop, security and customs. No separation of EU and non-EU and then sudden changes to the queue. Very few custom booths or security stations opened. Food and drink was massively overpriced. 4 euro for a bottle of water.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"does not recognise hidden disabilities"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This airport does not recognise hidden disabilities, even when provided with a medical letter they asked me to split from my group of only 3 of us. She did not recognise the hidden disabilities sunflower lanyard and made a scene at the front of the passport scanning area after we had scanned the boarding cards in at 2:50pm This was so rude to me as I had the necessary documents and does not help an already stressful situation for someone with adhd and autism. I recommend getting your entire airport staff all onboard with the hidden disabilities sunflower and what it is.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"with limited seats"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | A modern, clean and tidy airport, however with limited seats for those waiting to check in, excellent signs in greek and english, probably the most expensive bottled water, but cheap buys on other items especially wines and spirits. No delay in going thru ID or security checks, and there was temp reading plus obligation for a mask in entering the terminal. Some youngsters removed their masks but the police intervened . All in all the airport was clean and easy however, what I did not like was that most public airline announcements have nothing in greek, and local passengers were asking what the announcement about. Is it so difficult to use the local language? Airport wi fi was on and off, simply, miserable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Disability Service is shambolic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Disability Service at Larnaca Airport is shambolic. When met on arrival, the member of staff told us that it is very complicated and time-consuming to get the lift, could my mother not walk. The officer neither helped my disabled mother nor me with the bags and stuffed my mother into the regular bus where nobody offered her a seat. I then had to insist to get help on the way out of the airport. On the return flight we were unfortunately met my the same officer, who followed the same minimal effort approach. only thanks to a member of staff from Laudamotion did we get a lift, but to the wrong end of the plane so that my mother had to walk the full length of the plane. The laissez-faire attitude of the disability service members of staff at Larnaca Airport is shocking. I hope you will do something about this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"constant public announcements"

(Greece)

Not Verified | A fine welcoming airport with moving belts - walkways - for passengers, an excellent shopping centre however with sales staff that quite a few of them inexplicably do not speak the local greek language. Neither is there any menu in the local language at food galleries and restaurants. Long queues at security check and despite displays for separate EU pax this is more of joke, lines are a mixture of everything EU or non EU, and what is worst are the constant public announcements in every language you can think of, so loud they can be heard in Beirut just like a train station in Pakistan or Cairo. As I said, a fine modern airport, only if they take care of announcements - less volume - and what is worse, the unbelievably expensive price of bottled water. Plain bottled water, not french perfume.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"efficient and professional"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | I travelled for 2 days from China. I had an accident leaving me with a broken femur and wrist fracture. I received extremely good help from the ambulance service team from aircraft to vehicle which was efficient and professional. Thank you.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"It has seating I would not use"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This has to be the dirtiest, foul smelling, poorly maintained airports in Europe. It has seating I would not use because it was so grubby and carpets that were soiled and smelt. It was like something from a third world country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 69 Reviews