Larnaca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 63 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Disability Service is shambolic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Disability Service at Larnaca Airport is shambolic. When met on arrival, the member of staff told us that it is very complicated and time-consuming to get the lift, could my mother not walk. The officer neither helped my disabled mother nor me with the bags and stuffed my mother into the regular bus where nobody offered her a seat. I then had to insist to get help on the way out of the airport. On the return flight we were unfortunately met my the same officer, who followed the same minimal effort approach. only thanks to a member of staff from Laudamotion did we get a lift, but to the wrong end of the plane so that my mother had to walk the full length of the plane. The laissez-faire attitude of the disability service members of staff at Larnaca Airport is shocking. I hope you will do something about this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"constant public announcements"

(Greece)

Not Verified | A fine welcoming airport with moving belts - walkways - for passengers, an excellent shopping centre however with sales staff that quite a few of them inexplicably do not speak the local greek language. Neither is there any menu in the local language at food galleries and restaurants. Long queues at security check and despite displays for separate EU pax this is more of joke, lines are a mixture of everything EU or non EU, and what is worst are the constant public announcements in every language you can think of, so loud they can be heard in Beirut just like a train station in Pakistan or Cairo. As I said, a fine modern airport, only if they take care of announcements - less volume - and what is worse, the unbelievably expensive price of bottled water. Plain bottled water, not french perfume.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"efficient and professional"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | I travelled for 2 days from China. I had an accident leaving me with a broken femur and wrist fracture. I received extremely good help from the ambulance service team from aircraft to vehicle which was efficient and professional. Thank you.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"It has seating I would not use"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This has to be the dirtiest, foul smelling, poorly maintained airports in Europe. It has seating I would not use because it was so grubby and carpets that were soiled and smelt. It was like something from a third world country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"announcements as loud as one can stand"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | My last year's review on this jungle airport was mainly about the constant public announcements in arabic, russian, english, you name it and probably 5% in the local language which is greek. This time, things were far worse, announcements as loud as one can stand, one after the other causing chaos in that you hear something which you don't understand. A train station in Karachi works better. Queuing lines unbelievable and only two officers to check passports, of course no respect for instructions for EU citizens, go as you please! Very very strict security check / prices for bottled water beyond any consideration as expensive as rare french perfume and the government totally ignores complaints about high prices at this airport, not only for water but for food and beverages. Though Cyprus is very cheap as a destination this airport is the sad exception. My flight was delayed, gate 45 the whole carpeted floor was very filthy with coffee or beer stains etc not only was everything filthy but also junk paper here and there, nobody came to clean the place, and to get into the toilet was a real challenge. Such a brand new airport practically totally disorganised, neglected, the carpet on the floor is more of a mess, ever so expensive goodies and nobody reads passengers negative comments. Lastly, the staff in most cases is not local for inexplicable reasons but mainly foreigners from ex soviet with minor knowledge and experience thus giving the impression you are in a neglected third country or ex soviet city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"his luggage was stolen"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My uncle recently travelled from UK to Cyprus. After collecting his luggage and waiting for transfer outside airport his luggage was stolen. People please be aware as four other peoples luggage was stolen at same time which was reported to police. After speaking to people he was told this had been a regular occurrence, airport security need to make people aware and take appropriate action to ensure this does not happen.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"prices put them to shame"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This looks a nice shiny new airport but don’t be fooled. Even though they are reasonably efficient at checking bags in it all goes wrong once through passport control. The prices for food and drink put them to shame. It is daylight robbery. Also, there are no free water points. Local shops have the big water bottle dispensers in Pernera, yet this airport can’t achieve this simple requirement which is normal in civilised countries. One of the airport officials said it is because all water on the island comes from the sea! Well, that isn’t really an answer is it, more of an “I’m busy comment”. The air conditioning appears to be switched off or very poor at keeping the airport cool at midnight! All in all, it’s poor on a qualitative scale. Given a choice, you wouldn’t use it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"massively overpriced water"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely disgusted by the cost of food and drink at this airport. No water fountains for us to refill bottles, forced to purchase massively overpriced water and therefore add further to the obvious problem of disposable plastic. Sandwiches were nearly 6 euros, a so-called medium coffee was over 4 euros and tiny. The food and beverage staff were not friendly. No special assistance over and above just mobility issues so my deaf daughter was forced to wait in queues through security and the family lane wasn't open. My mother who needed mobility assistance was taken away from us by herself causing her anxiety and distress. We didn't meet back up with her until we got to the gate. On the way out through Gatwick we were all allowed to stay together (there were also free drinking water fountains). The special assistance staff (the two men who pushed the wheelchairs) were amazing and the only positive point about this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"miserable, unfriendly staff"

(Luxembourg)

Not Verified | The most miserable, unfriendly staff I have ever encountered. Perhaps they can be reminded that tourists can be a nuisance but they are a great help to the local economy. If you do not hear or misunderstand an instruction, God help you.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"new airport terminal is mediocre"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Armed Police and Soldiers chatting and smoking. The mens toilets were filthy. Air-conditioning useless. Only a few passport desks open. Rip off prices in all food and drink outlets. Departure terminal is just a big boring warehouse. Flight information boards said flight was boarding when it wasn't. Sadly Larnaca's new airport terminal is mediocre.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 63 Reviews