Lanzarote Arrecife Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 52 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"E-gates only used by about 20% of travellers "

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Since I last visited this airport they have replaced most of manual passport control with E-gates which families with young children cannot use. This is a bad error of judgement considering how many families with young children come through this airport. We queued for over half an hour for passport control. My daughter needed the toilet and there was access to none because they had barriered them off until you got right to the front of the queue. We then missed our transfer as were it took an hour to get through the airport. The E-gates were only being used by about 20% of travellers and staff were walking down the queue trying to find travellers who could use them. What a waste of money installing them or so many of them.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Very unorganized and unprofessional"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is one of the worst airports I have been into in my life. Disability with my mum pushing me in a wheelchair, no help whatsoever .. they could see us struggling and just say staring at us but helped everyone else. Didn't help us get the bags or anything. Airport is tiny, crowded. No room to do anything especially with a wheelchair. Gates are all squeezed in with the restaurants and cafe so your standing next to people getting food while their in a queues at their gate number. No food available for allergy sufferers. Special assistance people have to wait until the whole plane gets on first then they get on last even though your put at the front to get on first? Makes no sense. There's a reason why it's called special assistance. Jet2 woman did not care at all that we were distressed, stood there like a wet lemon. Not sure why she was there. Absolutely no staff to look after the ones needing special assistance. Very unorganized and unprofessional. Won't be returning back to this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Staff are all friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is actually a pretty good airport. It is very spacious and there is plenty seating if you walk to either end. We found it to be clean. The check in for Jet2 was excellent and security was very quick and friendly. There are plenty of options for bars and cafes once through security - there are also two outdoor seating areas which are great to catch a last bit of sunshine. Staff are all friendly - we never experienced any rudeness described by others - after all, it can be a two way thing. The duty free area is good with excellent variety.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"such a rude and unpleasant passport control officer"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | In all my life never have I encountered such a rude and unpleasant passport control officer on my travels. He was shouting at me in such an unpleasant offensive manner so much so I actually felt quite afraid.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"All staff were rude and aggressive"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Disabled assistance was slow and in the end we had to go through ticket and security without a wheelchair. All staff were rude and aggressive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Departures are simply awful here"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Departures are simply awful here. It took fully 2 hours from entrance door to airplane door. Everything done manually, bag drops, document checks. The most inefficient airport I've ever seen. Lanzarote is great but having to go through here to get home would make me seriously reconsider visiting again. Also absolutely everything is incredibly overpriced. Up there with Europe's most expensive airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible airport, especially for departure"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Terrible airport, especially for departure. There are 3 million tourists to Lanzarote every year. All arriving by plane. At this airport. Yet they still have not managed to install online-check in and efficient bag drops. It seems like a deliberate insult. When you leave and have spent all your holiday money, we don't care about you any more. Get lost. So Check-in is like in 1984, 50 m long queues on both designated check-in desks two hours before the flight. Horrifically inefficient staff. I had business ticket with Edelweiss airline to Zurich. The business counter was filled up with economy passengers. Staff didn't bother. There is no priority security. At boarding time, there is no priority boarding. This time staff shouted 'business class'! Only audible for about 4 meters, I did go through, but just had to wait much longer in an overheated bus for all the economy passengers. So business class here really is a financially masochistic exercise. A total waste of money. Even worse experience than economy. I hope more people would complain about this. How can it be that a country totally depended on tourists arriving by air are so useless in investing in this crucial first and last impression people have when visiting. I have been many times in Lanzarote, but every time I dread the ridiculous queues at the check in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Dreadful customer care"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have never posted a bad review, I simply don't return but our experience at the hands of a particularly heavy-handed security person at the gate has made me question if I want to return to Lanzarote. We had a wonderful time but were treated like criminals with the guard shouting in English, to his Spanish colleague to perform "extra security checks" on my husband. I was appalled and embarrassed then they did the same to me and I was left standing unsure what to do. I asked a female member what to do, who just shrugged her shoulders. Dreadful customer care! I appreciate security is important but this treatment put a real dampener on a lovely holiday. I suggest the airport spend time training these people to respect customers and not assume everyone is a criminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Waiting over 20 mins for steps to the aircraft to find over an hour for baggage to arrive. No information given for the delays. Terrible service! Not looking forward to the journey home!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queueing for over 2-hours"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever experienced. Despite arriving 2 and a half hours before our easyJet flight we nearly missed it. The queue for check-in was unbelievable. There were very few desks open and 3 members of staff standing around and having a chat. This queue lasted 75 minutes. Then was the queue for security which was like nothing I have ever seen before. We were in the queue for an hour, which stretched the whole length of the large check in hall. Once we finally reached the front the staff were rude and extremely slow. Once again there were staff members sitting around chatting whilst there is a huge queue! Cannot comment on the shops and other facilities as after queueing for a total of over 2-hours we had to run for our flight. People behind us in the queue missed the flight and airport staff did nothing to ensure they got on, even though it was their own fault. Also alarming that our passports were not even looked at on arrival.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 52 Reviews