Lahore Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Poor management, hygiene"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | I am a frequent domestic traveler. The route usually I take is LHE to KHI. When you reached Lahore airport you can always sense negative vibes. Poor management, poor hygiene, seat comfort level at the lounge is at the worst. When you will land at KIHI airport it seems a bit high end in terms of infrastructure and glass bridges.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"busy and crowded"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | When arriving, you can see the agricultural beauty and the city of Lahore and the country of Pakistan. The airport is very nice. Immigration is busy and crowded. Staff were vigilant and happy to assist with any baggage related queries and baggage also arrived on time. The washrooms are very wet and needs improvements. The airport needs more duty free shops. WiFi and connectivity are fast and quick to connect. The check-in is a bit slow and there is always a big line.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"airport needs more duty free shops"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | The airport is very nice and average. The check in is a bit slow. Be at the airport terminal at least 4 hours prior to the flight. The arrivals is busy and crowded. The washrooms are wet and needs improvements. The airport needs more duty free shops. The WI-FI and connectivity is very fast and quick to connect.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Staff were vigilant"

(Pakistan)

Not Verified | Arrivals lounge was very tidy and we reached baggage claim without a hassle. Staff were vigilant and happy to assist with any baggage related queries and baggage also arrived on time. Departures lounge is very small and the CIP lounge which was on the upper level was closed due to some unknown reason. Lack of snacking options was visibly noticeable. Otherwise an OK experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"not too bad in terms of speed"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Lahore Airport has received poor reviews. I think it is important to establish a basis of comparison, you can't compare it with Singapore, Amsterdam and such airports, compare it with airports in the sub-continent. Based on this, it is not too bad in terms of speed though the lighting, toilets and othere areas leave a lot to be desired. When I landed on Oct 23 night by Thai Airways flight TG-345 on Oct 23, I was through Immigration and Baggage Claim in less than 20 minutes, granted I was seated in the front cabin of economy and the gate at which the aircraft parked was very close to Immigration. A couple of porters asked me if I neede their services but there was no hard-sell. I was more worried about Departure after having read some of the dire reports on this forum. Remember they won't let you in until 3 hours before flight departure as the check-in counters for the respective flight do not open more than 3 hours in advance. If you arrive too early you will have to cool your heels in the public area and that is not so inviting, in fact it is hard to get a seat. Once you do enter the secured area after having passport and ticket print-out (doubt they will accept a mobile ticket) checked by Security, you put all your bags on a belt where it goes through the X-Ray machine while you go through a security screnn and get frisked. Then you walk to Customs but foreigners are not questioned, just have their passports and boarding passes checked. Then, as is normal, airline check-in desk, Passport Control and Security, and you are done. The whole process didn't take me more than half an hour, no doubt it could be much longer at peak periods. Contrast this with my experience a month ago at Berlin airport, where checking in and going through Security for a domestic flight took 90 minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"is in serious need of improvement"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | As Pakistan's second biggest city, Lahore airport is in serious need of improvement regarding its customer service. Upon arriving at Lahore I was continually asked if I needed any assistance which I refused. After that it was easy enough to get out. Architecturally the airport is fairly decent but arrivals and departures from this airport to or from Europe and the US are made into a complete nightmare. Upon arrival you are constantly harassed by staff asking you if you want to be escorted through. You can say no but people will keep approaching you nonetheless. Departing is even worse. It's almost as if they try are deliberately trying to make your leaving the country difficult. According to the staff at Lahore airport, you need to have a photocopy of your passport stamped by an official. If this is necessary then communicate this to passengers on your airport website. Of course since it is not then one can only guess why people are being asked to do this. Everywhere else in the world when you have obtained your boarding pass your luggage is then put on the conveyor belt allowing you to go through immigration. In Lahore however once your boarding pass has been issued you have to pull your luggage off the conveyor belt and then put it through another scanner. This is despite there being a scanner marked "For US and UK baggage" which is not being used. The result of all this rigmarole is that it takes two hours to get through something which should take only a few minutes. This process takes at least two hours. With Lahore being one of the main destinations for tourists and expatriate Pakistanis alike the behaviour of staff here does not reflect well on Pakistan at all. I suppose I could say that there has been an improvement now since the last time I went to Lahore nearly a decade ago, my luggage was opened and items were stolen. I suppose every cloud does have a silver lining indeed. Something I found strange is that there are no mobile company offices at the terminal. Generally every country (excluding the US), I have seen offices for mobile operators right outside the departure gates which makes obtaining a SIM much easier than having to try to locate an office once you have left the airport. In regards for facilities, there are limited facilities at the airport. There are hardly any restaurants and only a few gift shops. Lahore does deserve a much better airport and this is something the relevant authorities need to look into.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very slow immigration"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worse service at airport entrance. Very rude security, then very slow immigration counters. Long lines, small airport and CIP lounge is like some high school canteen. Improve please. Improve the management. It needs to match with international airports. This airport looks like some bus stand, they need more immigration counters with more staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"lacks many facilities"

(United States)

Not Verified | Lahore is Pakistan's second largest airport but lacks many facilities which an airport should have. Eating facilities are just a small stand selling drinks and snacks and the only shopping option was a small book and newspaper kiosk. The only good news is that the airport will be expanded, but looking at the light traffic it definitely does not need an expansion which will eventually make it into Pakistan's largest airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a complete nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Worse now compared to when I visited it 11 years ago. Arrival at Lahore Airport was okay. Departure was a complete nightmare, the worst airport in the world. A piece of advice, turn up at the airport 4-5 hours early. Why is as follows. You walk through the terminal and have to queue up to scan all your luggage in (family of 5). You then have to queue up again for check-in (very long queues), weigh the bags and you then have to put the luggage back on your trolley take it around to another long queue where you have to scan the luggage in again! Once complete you than have to queue up again for passport control (this was the shortest queue) and and then you have a big sigh of relief that you have made it through hell but with possibly more grey hairs. A complete utter joke. Where most airlines in the world have got their timing down to 2 hours before departure at Lahore you might as well turn up over night. Be warned if you turn up two hours before your departure here you will miss your flight. I then wanted to buy Chilli Milli sweet to take with me and one guy tried to charge me 20 times as much than the standard price in Lahore. Please don't pay the porters more than 1000 rupees, in fact you should only be paying them 400 rupees. If they want more don't give it to them, I want to visit Pakistan again but if all the airports in Pakistan are the same, I have to think twice and probably go to Turkey instead.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute manic experience"

(United Kingdom)

Travelled from London to Lahore. Arrivals wasnt too bad. Got out with relative ease however departures was a total different story. There was just one very long queue to check in for all flights. We were getting nervous that we would not get through this queue in time for our flight. We were constantly harrassed by porters who kept saying we will miss our flight and wanted 2000 rupees to "fast track" us. We agreed to pay as time was not on our side. It was an absolute manic experience. We almost missed our flight. Our luggage was being thrown about in scanners and check in closed with only half of our luggage in. We had to create a big fuss to get the rest of luggage checked in. Porters do not leave you alone and however much money you give them is not enough. One of the worst airport experiences of my life and I travel alot. I would love to visit Pakistan again to see my relatives but this airport departure experience puts me off greatly. It is totally unacceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews