La Guardia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Absolutely atrocious airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely atrocious airport. How people are able to get through TSA without wanting to stop and get into an altercation with an agent is beyond me. The rudest and most disrespectful employees I’ve ever come across in any airport; and I’ve traveled to 4 continents and 35+ countries. LaGuardia, please get your personnel in order and under control. Side note, I did meet 3 awesome employees at Hudson News, 5 Guys, and 1 security worker at Terminal B. Aside from that - nah, I will pay immensely to avoid this place at all costs moving forward.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrendous airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely horrendous airport. Poor or no options for eating, TSA closes esrly, its dirty, and very small for the airline and passenger traffic. The worst part, extremely long taxiing time and the worst air traffic control ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"such a pleasant experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve read so many bad reviews on this airport and was terrified to go. But it was such a pleasant experience! The staff here were very nice compared to usual airport staff. The food court is modern and has great and healthy choices. There’s an airport link that is super convenient. I’m actually excited to fly to and from La Guardia again!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"unwilling to assist the passengers"

(United States)

Not Verified | The departing gate is not big enough to accommodate the passengers. It is dirty and the Spirit staff are rude, obnoxious and unwilling to assist the passengers. Mostly interested in how they could catch passengers trying to board with larger carry on bags than allowed. Instead of being trained to offer customer service, they are trained to generate extra income for Spirit Airlines. Spirit Airlines is all about the money!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"dropped off at the wrong end"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We had to ride there from JFK and were dropped off at the wrong end of the terminal and were not guided to the disabled handicap area to catch our flight. We had asked four different people before someone finally told us and by the way that was another customer not even one of the staff members at LaGuardia. As we were going through the airport the gentleman that was taking my mothers wheelchair pushed her into an object and in to me which was absolutely unacceptable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an embarrassment to NYC"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is an embarrassment to NYC on so many levels. Conditions are significantly worse than many/most airports in the developing world. In addition to the poor conditions, it is now necessary to take an airport bus to get a cab into the City. Ridiculous.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible experience"

(United States)

No TSA pre check. The agent manning the check was horrible, he couldn’t figure out how to give us the paper to allow us to keep shoes on etc. Made us take out everything even though we had our paper. Separated all of our belongings into different bins after we put it in bins. I left behind my entire makeup bag as I am not used to having to remove it from my carry-on. Horrible experience and we travel a lot!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is awful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is awful. Where are the signs for long-term parking? There are no signs for long-term parking. Security was a huge wait. Arrived at airport two hours before my flight and made it with minutes to spare. It's like a horrible maze designed to make you miss your flight. I have no idea how much I'll have to pay for parking, and I parked outside with the winter storm today, I have no idea if my car will even be there when I get back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"poorly staffed, disorganized"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is poorly staffed, slow, disorganized, confusing, dirty, old, and expensive. In the words of a previous review, “a total disaster”. Worst airport I’ve ever been in and I’ve been to Kathmandu, Nepal, which more resembled a shed than an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"food at this airport is a total scam"

(United States)

Not Verified | My review is for the food at this airport. Why would an airport ever have one vendor for the entire airport. That is absolutely outrageous. There is absolutely zero competition and horrible selections for full blown gouging prices. Can you believe a food court with different places, all owned by the same company, ridiculous. $6 for a slice of pizza. $7 for a bag of candy and a drink. $12 for a small sandwich. Absolutely outrageous. This company should be completely fired and removed from this airport immediately. The food at this airport is a total scam.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews