La Guardia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"incompetence and customer disregard"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It took 45 min from the time I entered my uber ride in the designated passenger pickup area in the parking garage to the time the car left the garage on to the streets. Even with the effects of construction, this experience/agony (and it is not the first time) is a result of incompetence and customer disregard by whoever designed this traffic organization. The traffic wardens inside the garage appear lost, disoriented and overwhelmed. I can only wish NYC mayor and the CEO of Port Authority were with me in the car to see with their own eyes what mess their incompetent lazy underlings have created with the traffic situation at the terminal as well as with car pickup protocol.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"excruciatingly hot"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am sitting in Terminal B at Gate D6 as I write this review. It is excruciatingly hot. I mean everyone is complaining and the American Airline gate employee says nothing to be done just deal with it it the entire terminal. I love AA and write great reviews and letters about its staff all the time but this AA employee needs more training or termination. And if LaGuardia doesn’t realize that people are getting sick because of this heat then they need new facilities employees. I wish I could add a picture of the airline employees in tank tops. This is crazy. People are also sitting in the floor and standing also because of too few seats. LaGuardia please get it together.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Should be shut down"

(United States)

Not Verified | Just a lost cause. Should be shut down. Can’t handle any part of travel experience. This is a place beyond redemption or repair. Can’t handle incoming flights never gates like they didnt know we where coming. Departures always delayed with no information. Place is filthy and other services are the worst. Time to make this a hotel or housing development or Parking lot. Wait it is a parking lot.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Whatever happened to communication"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Whoever thought the iPads to order at the terminal was a good idea. For a start they were not charged. Had to wait to get served and the service was appalling. Whatever happened to communication “Have a nice day”, “can l help you sir”? It is so impersonal and takes longer to work out than it would to actually serve a person. If l ever see the iPads on a bench I will walk, no, run to where I can actually get served get a receipt and tip someone.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"A great convenience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The terminals at La Guardia are undergoing a massive makeover - hence the immediate approaches look daunting; it is also outdated in terms of decor and available services. However, this airport, given that it serves the needs of New Yorkers travelling to points east of the Mississippi, and Canada, is extremely convenient. A short taxi ride brings you to the airport. The distance from the entrance to the gates is very, very short. Thus, you save a lot of time. From being dropped off at the entrance gate of the terminal to the TSA check area, it is less than a one minute walk - if you have your boarding pass with you. The gates are immediately thereafter. I am sure once the new terminals are constructed, the walks will be long and I will have to trudge long distances to my gate. I used Terminal B for a United flight from Gate C9. C9 is at the end of the terminal pier. So this is a very convenient, straight forward, quick terminal to use. In less than 5 minutes, including TSA inspection I was at my gate! I did not check any bags. Ample seating and quite a few electric connections to charge your phones all around. At this end, with the large glass windows, not only is the waiting areas bright, thanks to natural light streaming in, you can see flights landing and taking off. I was given TSA pre-check and going through the security inspection was a quick walk in the park. I did not have to pull out my laptop or liquids or even shed my coat or remove my footwear; I had put the phone in my bag. Food stalls after TSA are few but basic snacks and sandwiches are available. A little bit of research before coming to the airport can help travelers prepare for the services available and thus manage expectations. While the airport currently handles more traffic and passengers than it was built for, this is the airport where you can be at your gate from arriving at the terminal in just a few short minutes. A great convenience to busy, on the go New Yorkers!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport is extremely mismanaged"

(United States)

Trip Verified | La Guardia is the worst airport I have ever flown into and out of. The airport is extremely mismanaged and lacks quality customer experience. We witnessed an elderly woman who was being assisted by one airport associate drop her 3 bags at the bottom of the escalator and told that she needed to go upstairs but lacked the ability to get all of her bags up the escalator herself. She then had to flag down a police officer to ask another associate to assist her who then loaded her bags and brought them up on the elevator for her as the first associate should have done. The signs throughout the airport contradict each other offering opposite directions for where the public transportation and the uber/Lyft pick up is located. Multiple water fountains aren’t even functioning, among other things. The traffic flow is confusing and disorganized causing massive arrival and departure delays. Truly an overall disappointing and poor experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely atrocious airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely atrocious airport. How people are able to get through TSA without wanting to stop and get into an altercation with an agent is beyond me. The rudest and most disrespectful employees I’ve ever come across in any airport; and I’ve traveled to 4 continents and 35+ countries. LaGuardia, please get your personnel in order and under control. Side note, I did meet 3 awesome employees at Hudson News, 5 Guys, and 1 security worker at Terminal B. Aside from that - nah, I will pay immensely to avoid this place at all costs moving forward.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrendous airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely horrendous airport. Poor or no options for eating, TSA closes esrly, its dirty, and very small for the airline and passenger traffic. The worst part, extremely long taxiing time and the worst air traffic control ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"such a pleasant experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve read so many bad reviews on this airport and was terrified to go. But it was such a pleasant experience! The staff here were very nice compared to usual airport staff. The food court is modern and has great and healthy choices. There’s an airport link that is super convenient. I’m actually excited to fly to and from La Guardia again!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"unwilling to assist the passengers"

(United States)

Not Verified | The departing gate is not big enough to accommodate the passengers. It is dirty and the Spirit staff are rude, obnoxious and unwilling to assist the passengers. Mostly interested in how they could catch passengers trying to board with larger carry on bags than allowed. Instead of being trained to offer customer service, they are trained to generate extra income for Spirit Airlines. Spirit Airlines is all about the money!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews