Krakow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 56 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"The guard was brusque and was not interested"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My son has a disability. He has a learning disability and difficulty with walking. For the latter he wears a a device to stimulate the muscles in his legs. A battery pack is attached to his side and wires from this go down his legs to adhesive pads whilst other wires go into his trainers. These inevitably set off alarms when he walks through the metal detector. I looked on the Krakow airport website and found information about disability, a welcome desk and I completed their online form. At the information desk in the airport I was told that there was no welcome desk and they had not received the emailed form and, as my son could walk, he could go through security just like everyone else. Of course, my son was nervous especially when the alarm went off. The guard was brusque and was not interested in the letter explaining my son's disability despite the fact it had been translated into Polish. Hidden disabilities clearly need to be part of their training. On the other hand, Doncaster were absolutely brilliant.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"it looks great but doesn't deliver"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Travelled to Krakow on a city break holiday in March 2019 from UK. On arrival we were all very impressed since the last time we visited the airport has undergone a major expansion and improvement. Taxi met us and there were no queues or problems. Based on this we thought we would get to the airport well ahead for our departure and relax before our flight in the 'new' (to us) terminal. Immediate impressions were confusing since most airports have security behind the check-in desks but since we didn't need to checkin there were no signs to proceed to security which was upstairs. Gate was advised as 20, 24-26 so we went through security to find only gate 1 to 18. Security staff were all 'military' style and very unfriendly with a 'take everything off' policy and unnecessary searches - goodness only know what kind of chaos ensues when it is busy! Once through security the tax free shopping was well presented with a good selection but we could only find one Italian restaurant and one coffee shop (both of which were expensive) - no signs to any others and the option to go to the gate and try our luck there not taken up since the gates we saw were just basic seating areas and that was all. We had a pizza and coke in the Italian and although the waiter we had was good the overall impression was of an understaffed and uncaring environment which took ages to fulfil a very simple request. We went to our gate through passport control (eventually notified as 18 from 14-18) to find a further snack bar and toilets but the place was very busy by then and had to stand around for a short time before boarding (no seats left). Travel out to the plane was by bus (as was the case before the terminal upgrade) and then the usual scramble to get up the steps before being soaked in the rain. Didn't see any airbridges at the airport for direct boarding but it was dark so cant be sure if there are any or not. Overall I think the airport has missed a great opportunity to significantly improve what was there before - it looks great but doesn't deliver a relaxed and comprehensive travel experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"couldn’t have been more helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | When we arrived to the airport we weren’t really sure what gate to go to as it hadn’t been put up yet, but we did sit down and get a coffee before entering the security check point, which was efficient. After we’d passed through security and headed towards our gate we realised that one of our passports were missing, searched everywhere but couldn’t find it, we headed back to security who searched everything we had and actually managed to run back to where we had our coffee and find the missing passport, they couldn’t have been more helpful, thank you.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"rather bad experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport is undergoing a remodelling, drop-off and pick-up by car is hit and miss as there is not enough dedicated space. Also, the staff checking the tickets at the exit (not to exceed 10 min before paying) seem to work very slow on purpose so that most will exceed the 10 min upon waiting to get out. The staff at the airport are generally grumpy and unfriendly (EasyJet staff were helpful, though). Security are always in a bad mood, and shop staff are very unfriendly towards foreigners. We also had an incident where an airport staff opened a sliding door without checking for safety at all, and our son (3) got his arm squeezed. Overall rather bad experience compared to other airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"arrivals was a breeze"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I have travelled through Krakow Airport several times since 2003. Back then it was a charming old airport, of its time but not fit for purpose any more. The transformation has been incredible, from the moment I arrived from my Lufthansa flight on to the air bridge all glass and full of light, which I don’t think I’ve seen at any other airport. The finish of the whole complex is of a high standard. The baggage hall is spacious and arrivals was a breeze. Getting in and out of the substantial car park was no problem. On departure I breezed through security, and did plenty of shopping in the impressive range of shops. Didn’t use any of the food outlets because I had use of the business lounge, which was pleasant, bright and airy, with views onto the apron. Nice range of drinks, snacks, fruit, salads and (I have definitely never seen this before!) they provided real lactose free milk, so I could actually enjoy a cup of tea. It remains to be seen how KRK will maintain these high standards as it deals with growth which will inevitably happen but for now this gem of an airport is like the beautiful city it serves, and the staff were of course charming as you’d expect. Having passed through the new improved KRK I’m now embarrassed for the many British airports I have the misfortune to use regularly and wish the people who redeveloped Krakow would do the same for them too.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"quiet and cosy atmosphere"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | It's one year that I've been using Krakow Airport for traveling across Europe, since I've been living here for the last year. The main thing I'd like to say is Thank you. It is one of my favourite air terminals, with a quiet and cosy atmosphere, polite personnel and very convenient connection with the city centre. It's only once that I've had problems — when it was rush hour and security checks became fairly long to wait for (around half an hour). That's why I'd recommend arriving about 1.5 hours before your departure time if you see many boards in the Departures list, otherwise 1 hour is more than enough.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Airside facilities are pretty good"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Quick entry and Baggage Reclaim. The airport is brand new all on one level with Departures at one end and Arrivals at the other end. The usual selection of shops, car rental and other shops. The Check-in was very quick as was the Security check. Train direct from the city, walk down from the station and immediately straight through security on the same level. The Airside facilities are pretty good with the usual selection of shops and eating/drinking places. Overall a good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Long queues at security check"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Not enough sitting space at gates. Long queues at security check. Low number of restaurants or shopping possibilities. During the first take offs in the morning a lot of points are closed which makes the possibility to get a coffee very hard. Abnormal waiting times for luggage after landing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports. No enough space at the gates when many flights are scheduled in a short time - means people needs to sit on the floor. Wind socks - out of order. And finally yesterday we have been transferred from plane to the terminal (after loading) with one bus!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"we waited for nearly 2 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I had heard good reviews of time taken at security but on the 10th November we waited for nearly 2 hours to get through to departure lounge - it was awful. We were booked on the 12.55 flight Easyjet to London Gatwick, driver from hotel was early so all pointed to spend time in the duty free, I would say we arrived at the airport at 09.00 and by the time we cleared security they were calling our flight. Kids screaming and older people distressed, when I asked why - "Busy!"
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 56 Reviews