Krakow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 53 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"rather bad experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport is undergoing a remodelling, drop-off and pick-up by car is hit and miss as there is not enough dedicated space. Also, the staff checking the tickets at the exit (not to exceed 10 min before paying) seem to work very slow on purpose so that most will exceed the 10 min upon waiting to get out. The staff at the airport are generally grumpy and unfriendly (EasyJet staff were helpful, though). Security are always in a bad mood, and shop staff are very unfriendly towards foreigners. We also had an incident where an airport staff opened a sliding door without checking for safety at all, and our son (3) got his arm squeezed. Overall rather bad experience compared to other airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"arrivals was a breeze"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I have travelled through Krakow Airport several times since 2003. Back then it was a charming old airport, of its time but not fit for purpose any more. The transformation has been incredible, from the moment I arrived from my Lufthansa flight on to the air bridge all glass and full of light, which I don’t think I’ve seen at any other airport. The finish of the whole complex is of a high standard. The baggage hall is spacious and arrivals was a breeze. Getting in and out of the substantial car park was no problem. On departure I breezed through security, and did plenty of shopping in the impressive range of shops. Didn’t use any of the food outlets because I had use of the business lounge, which was pleasant, bright and airy, with views onto the apron. Nice range of drinks, snacks, fruit, salads and (I have definitely never seen this before!) they provided real lactose free milk, so I could actually enjoy a cup of tea. It remains to be seen how KRK will maintain these high standards as it deals with growth which will inevitably happen but for now this gem of an airport is like the beautiful city it serves, and the staff were of course charming as you’d expect. Having passed through the new improved KRK I’m now embarrassed for the many British airports I have the misfortune to use regularly and wish the people who redeveloped Krakow would do the same for them too.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"quiet and cosy atmosphere"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | It's one year that I've been using Krakow Airport for traveling across Europe, since I've been living here for the last year. The main thing I'd like to say is Thank you. It is one of my favourite air terminals, with a quiet and cosy atmosphere, polite personnel and very convenient connection with the city centre. It's only once that I've had problems — when it was rush hour and security checks became fairly long to wait for (around half an hour). That's why I'd recommend arriving about 1.5 hours before your departure time if you see many boards in the Departures list, otherwise 1 hour is more than enough.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Airside facilities are pretty good"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Quick entry and Baggage Reclaim. The airport is brand new all on one level with Departures at one end and Arrivals at the other end. The usual selection of shops, car rental and other shops. The Check-in was very quick as was the Security check. Train direct from the city, walk down from the station and immediately straight through security on the same level. The Airside facilities are pretty good with the usual selection of shops and eating/drinking places. Overall a good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Long queues at security check"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Not enough sitting space at gates. Long queues at security check. Low number of restaurants or shopping possibilities. During the first take offs in the morning a lot of points are closed which makes the possibility to get a coffee very hard. Abnormal waiting times for luggage after landing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports. No enough space at the gates when many flights are scheduled in a short time - means people needs to sit on the floor. Wind socks - out of order. And finally yesterday we have been transferred from plane to the terminal (after loading) with one bus!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"we waited for nearly 2 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I had heard good reviews of time taken at security but on the 10th November we waited for nearly 2 hours to get through to departure lounge - it was awful. We were booked on the 12.55 flight Easyjet to London Gatwick, driver from hotel was early so all pointed to spend time in the duty free, I would say we arrived at the airport at 09.00 and by the time we cleared security they were calling our flight. Kids screaming and older people distressed, when I asked why - "Busy!"
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"an excellent experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | We have used Krakow airport for arrivals and departures 10 times now and always found it to be an excellent experience. The staff at check in, security and especially the staff providing Special Assistance are a model of professionalism. They go out of their way to assist and reassure disabled passengers who are dependent on airport staff. On check in, staff immediately identify who has requested Special Assistance and this is provided timeously and with good grace. We were kept informed at every stage and going through security was straightforward, with staff being aware of risks when searching passengers with mobility issues. Great care was taken to get it right and transport vulnerable passengers safely. I can honestly say it's the most seamless and least stressful experience in comparison to the traumatic ordeal disabled passengers are routinely subjected to at Edinburgh Airport, Scotland. Well done Krakow Airport and especially the staff who provide Special Assistance.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very modern terminal facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Fantastic airport! Can't understand the negative reviews here. Travelled for the weekend, cabin bag only. Arrival was very prompt and friendly. Very modern terminal facilities with toilet available before passport check. Staff friendly for passport officials. Walked through customs and was straight onto the train at the back of the car park within 20 minutes of landing. Departure was even better. Train direct from the city, walk down from the station and immediately straight through security on the same level. Staff friendly and helping with repacking various goods like liquids/laptops etc. Departure lounge decent size, plenty of little shops, a couple of coffee shops and a couple of duty free ones. Lots of seating at the various gates 1-17 and then gates 18 upwards appeared to be Schengen only with a passport check before access. Flight was called on time, boarding was swift and overall airport was a breeze to use! Wifi was easy to connect, needed to reconnect every 15 minutes but this is no problem for checking emails, bit of Whatsapp etc. Outside facilities looked just as good, modern looking control tower and clean and efficient apron outside.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"nice and helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

I love the new Krakow airport. It's now quicker to check-in, and the queues are quick. I love the new bridge link to the train station from the airport to Krakow Central. There are good facilities on check-in side, and if you want to eat, there is a great restaurant on the upper floor at the end of terminal 2 (Arrivals side). Security runs quickly and smoothly. Very kind staff, and there is another great restaurant once you go through security, next to duty free, and a great coffee shop. 15 gates, all accommodated with comfortable seating and WiFi throughout the airport. There are 4-5 gates at the non-schengen side, and most flights are to the UK, so I think 3 more would do the job, especially as everyone fly Ryanair, which is always packed. I'd definitely recommend this airport it provides great connections easily, and the airport has a lot of nice and helpful staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 53 Reviews