Krabi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"employees don't speak English"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | The worst airport ever. An International airport with some employees that don't speak English, they are rude and do not allow water for a baby and baby food also thrown. My power bank which they didn't make an effort to check or to know the capacity after years of usage and travel all over the world with no problem suddenly got thrown by a lousy airport like Krabi.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"experienced bad service"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | When I read the reviews, I’m not surprised at all cause almost everyone experienced bad service here. Firstly, I was already upset that they threw away things that other airports are okay with. But that was still ok for me Secondly, when I reached the passport checking counter, the officer in charge was asking for my Arrival card. My fault that I can’t remember I got that when I first arrived cause it was with my friend. When I told the officer that I didnt get that she replied rudely to me and laughed with her other officers that were there. After that, my friend came and passed to me my arrival card and I told the officer can she please not be rude and talk nicely. She rudely put down my passport and asked me to check to other counter. The lady at the next counter was so professional towards me even though it was my fault for forgetting the arrival ticket and even asked if I’m okay and wished me safe flight. That was really professional and I respect her calm and kindness.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Power banks they throw them away"

(India)

Trip Verified | Krabi Airport is the worst airport. Things which are allowed as a cabin baggage at all the major international airports are not allowed here at a small domestic airport eg. Power banks. They throw them away.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very disappointed"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Very disappointed in the quality of this service. Discrimination against female rights. I’ve never been treated this way in my entire life. Was made to queue back in the line after already passing customs. The staff did not let us back through but let 1 other man through with the same situation. I have nothing more than utter disappointment for this airport. This is the first time this has ever happened to or another member in my party.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"expected to be better"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Dirty toilet, many of the toilet rooms on terminal 1 are broken. They seem not care of fixing it. Check in system is messy, I am taking a domestic flight but my check in counter is at the international terminal. The air conditioning isn't working very well, the floor at domestic departure terminal is dirty. There were birds flying around inside the domestic departure lounge. I do understand the airport is under renovation but they could do better organization and keep the place clean and tidy. Not many shops or restaurant for food and drinks. It is an international airport and I expected to be better than what it is.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"constantly super loud"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I have been to. It’s constantly super loud. The loud speaker sound is also so bad so it’s impossible to hear what they say. Please stop with the loudness information. Everyone just thinks it’s annoying!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very bad service"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Terrible service of security. I have been travelling back and forth via this airport all the time with my Power bank. Somehow today they refuse to let me take it onboard just because the capacity of the battery pack has been smudged off. They refuse to take reasonable or allowing me to show them the product via the official website. There was no other solution neither are they helpful about the situation. Very bad service. Keep treating passengers this way, and it won't be long before everyone's stops coming here altogether.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"no vegetarian options available"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We arrived a little later than expected for our flight. Check in went very fast and there were no line ups for security screening. As our flight was at 6.30pm we anticipated eating dinner with our kids at the airport. Past security there are 4 or 5 newstand kiosks with snacks and drinks available. A coffee shop had pre packaged meat and cheese sandwiches for 100bht each. There were no vegetarian options available. Washrooms were decently clean and close to the departure gate We did not see filtered water available but brought our own in through security with no problems. Seating area is small and accommodates 3 gates. Wifi required a signup and password which we did not have.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"male toilet is horrendous"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Feel compelled to write this review while sitting at the airport: The male toilet is horrendous! 3 out of the 4 urinals are leaking. The whole floor is full of urine. The staff all look unhappy and unhelpful. Look at the filthy carpet
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very dirty bathrooms"

(France)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I have been to, and I have been to many. Very strangely employees are all rude and aggressive. Once you pass passport control there isn’t even a screen to give you information about flights. The place is dirty, full of awful street-like stores. No internet, very dirty bathrooms, broken chairs, and high prices. No credit cards are accepted. If you are looking for an encounter that will wipe out any positive experiences you might have had in Krabi, make sure you fly out of this airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews