Kos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Massive queue on arrival"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Shocking! Massive queue on arrival, 2 staff on passport control going very slow, other planes arriving and bypassing passport check and straight 2 baggage claim, (our rep used the word “Brexit”) waiting ages and ages for cases, no carousel number so pot luck if you were at the right one. Departures unbelievable, queuing outside 2 get in then more queues, then back outside to queue again to go back in 4 passport check, hundreds of people going nowhere, once in departures words cannot describe it, hundreds of people in one small room - well that’s all we could see as you literally could not move, boiling hot, no seats, will we return - no!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was a total chaos"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | The staff were completely incapable of managing the check in queues. We were moved from one queue to another and waited in line for one hour or more. It was a total chaos. I asked the staff what was the procedure to make a complaint and they were not able to tell me the steps but all they said was "sorry". Worst experience ever and I've seen many airports until now.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"will not return to Kos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely disgraceful service, this airport can obviously not cope with the amount of people, it is just not equipped to deal with so many coaches arriving at the airport. The departure lounge is not big enough so they just keep you queuing in an unreasonable order of time, an unacceptable situation because they have nowhere for you to go and information given is appalling and you can’t understand even when they speak as the tannoy system was terrible. When we talked to the TUI reps they were not interested as they informed us this happens every Saturday night and there is nothing they can do to help anyway. I will not return to Kos, even though I had a lovely holiday I could not go back until this airport is refurbished. It can’t happen soon enough, I am so amazed that nobody is willing to advise their passengers what is to be expected for your departure even some seating or access to water a unbelievable experience for 2019.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"inside was chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airport ever. Arrived to be told to queue to get into the airport, inside was chaos with no air conditioning. All seating was taken (I’m disabled), dreadful public address system unless you were Greek. I eventually got a seat thanks to a woman much much older than myself or I would’ve collapsed. The staff talked to one another constantly while they were supposed to be dealing with the customer. I was looking forward to going back to Kos but until the airport is upgraded to something more comfortable I will never return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"leave yourself plenty of time"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Queue to get into the airport. Queue to check-in. Queue to scan hold luggage. Queue to get hand luggage checked. Queue to get through passport control. All told, a 90-minute experience so leave yourself plenty of time. Also, I've never been to an airport where areas to sit on the floor are at a premium.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"ridiculous to say the least"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is currently undergoing construction however the problems with the flight departures is a disgrace! One or two people to check passports for hundreds of people is ridiculous to say the least, I was still having my passport checked 10 mins before my flight was due to take off!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No duty of care whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Total disgrace. One man at passport control. Hundreds of people queuing right out of the building. Disabled and parents with young children stuck in a hot room for approx 3 hours. No water supplied. Staff even closed the doors making it very hot. I understand renovation work is underway but that is no excuse for one man at passport control. No duty of care whatsoever.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace and completely unorganised chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute disgrace and the worst airport I have ever visited. Six flights and one person on immigration. Total joke, disgrace and completely unorganised chaos. People are queuing to get in and buses cannot stop. They should hold their heads in shame.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a joke"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a joke. 15 flights on departure board and enough seating for probably 2 or 3 flights. 2 cokes €8! Ridiculous passport control 10 steps from waiting area. Queue for buses to planes snaking round what seating there is. People laying and sitting on floor. Never have I been to a worst airport departure lounge. And the heat in here is unbearable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dirty, extremely hot, no air quality, no seating, kept waiting an excessive perverse long time. Check in staff very rude and don't care or apologise for delays.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews