Kos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"ridiculous to say the least"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is currently undergoing construction however the problems with the flight departures is a disgrace! One or two people to check passports for hundreds of people is ridiculous to say the least, I was still having my passport checked 10 mins before my flight was due to take off!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No duty of care whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Total disgrace. One man at passport control. Hundreds of people queuing right out of the building. Disabled and parents with young children stuck in a hot room for approx 3 hours. No water supplied. Staff even closed the doors making it very hot. I understand renovation work is underway but that is no excuse for one man at passport control. No duty of care whatsoever.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace and completely unorganised chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute disgrace and the worst airport I have ever visited. Six flights and one person on immigration. Total joke, disgrace and completely unorganised chaos. People are queuing to get in and buses cannot stop. They should hold their heads in shame.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a joke"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a joke. 15 flights on departure board and enough seating for probably 2 or 3 flights. 2 cokes €8! Ridiculous passport control 10 steps from waiting area. Queue for buses to planes snaking round what seating there is. People laying and sitting on floor. Never have I been to a worst airport departure lounge. And the heat in here is unbearable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dirty, extremely hot, no air quality, no seating, kept waiting an excessive perverse long time. Check in staff very rude and don't care or apologise for delays.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff acted completely inappropriately and unprofessionally"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Difficult to think of how staff could be less obstructive or helpful. We took an EasyJet flight and the staff at the exit gates were roaring with laughter as they told passengers that they could only take 1 item of hand luggage (including airport shopping) on board, or pay a £60 euro charge. This did not affect us but was causing anxiety among others. The staff acted completely inappropriately and unprofessionally. Staff in the shop chatted to each other while processing purchases and it felt as if we were really irritating wanting to purchase items. We had decided we wanted to come back to Kos for another holiday but we certainly do not want the sour taste of such nasty staff at the end of future holidays.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ranks amongst the very worst"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | In my experience, Kos Airport ranks amongst the very worst I have passed through around the world. Considering how dependant the Kos economy is on tourism, it beggars belief that the local government can show such contempt for holidays makers by providing this disgrace of an airport. As an independent traveller who visits the Dodecanese twice a year, I will go back to using Samos as a port of entry which is always clean, well organised and manned by friendly and efficient staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Possibly the worst airport I’ve ever had the misfortune of departing from. Airport staff extremely rude and arrogant. From the security dropping my passports on the floor at check in and summoning me to pick them up, to the woman in the left hand side upstairs Everest Food counter who served my little boy a freeing cold burger then took it apart with her bare fingers and took into the back to reheat it when it had already been cooked and reheated once potentially making him very poorly. Refused me a refund and made me take the €6,50 back in bottles of water. Serious lack of seats, the seating area and food area is also the departure gate area. Resembles more of a cattle market than an airport for a busy tourist island such as Kos. Two hours was long enough, I pity anyone stuck in here with a delayed flight. Surely with all the money and tourism coming into this beautiful island more money and better staff training should be in place in 2018.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Big mess"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Big mess. Small area. Not enough seats. Very few shopping stores. Very few restaurants (if you can call these restaurants). Took us 3 hours from the entrance until the gates.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Overall a good experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Pleasantly pleased after reading horrifying reviews. Arrivals was a breeze and from landing to taxi in under 20 minutes. I dreading departure as I had read awful stories. We had previously flown from another Greek island and was aware of the need to process the suitcase twice. Flew with jet 2 and they had a security scanner which took the luggage next to the check in desks. All queues were short and processed efficiently, including security. Departure lounge is terrible and so is the small duty free. However the toilets have been updated and now include for women a toilet seat and lots of hand soap! Overall a good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews