Kiev Borispol Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 82 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"more than 50 % of people are not wearing masks"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | The worst airport. Staff have got no manners, no knowledge of English, more than 50 % of people are not wearing masks and more than 90% of staff are covering with their mask only on their chin. They made a mistake with my flight and when I asked their name and to show me their badge they were hiding it. It caused me to miss my flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"had a very bad experience during the security check"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Yesterday I was flying from Kiev to Vienna. I passed security screening at around 12.15 local time. I had a very bad experience during the security check. The airport staff (young male) at the security screening point was extremely rude. The communication was like at a military camp. Airport wi-fi is extremely weak.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"I was so shocked that I reached my plane on time"

(Finland)

Not Verified | I had a transit in Kiev in March 2nd to Amsterdam and I needed rapid covid test. I asked many people and either they didn’t know or said I don’t need it, but I did. I went to info point and asked a lady that where the point was and how to get there. She made lots of phone calls and finally, 40 mins before my gate was going to close, came airport staff. She walked me through the airport to take the test, then I went back through the security checking and after passport control she was waiting me there and escort my to my gate, just in time. I was so shocked that I reached my plane on time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"I'm extremely disappointed and hurt"

(United States)

Not Verified | I frequently fly through Borispol to get to my home city. Usually it's an alright experience. This time around flying back to the states (3/12/21) I was getting my tickets for my flight to Warsaw and my carry on was 11.7kg and luggage wasn't included because I came in with it being much lighter. The women at the registry said it will be a total of $75 or if I want to get it for cheaper I can give her $50 cash (never happened before). I said no so I went to the separate register to pay the $75. At the register I asked the woman multiple times does this cover my luggage to be transported from Kiev to Warsaw and then from Warsaw to Chicago? She said yes. When I came home I checked in my bank statement that I was charged 70 + another 30 dollars by Lot Airline registry at Borispol airport. This same thing happened to my mother flying back 7 days before me. Ukraine is my home country so I'm extremely disappointed and hurt by what they are doing. Please be careful and look at the amounts on the receipts.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"there is very little to do"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have used Borispol terminal F on several occasions over the last 10 years, when you enter the airport you have a security check of your personal belongings this is not the main security and everyone has to go through it to get into the terminal, this naturally causes long waits and it is totally unnecessary. I have not had to endure check in here as I normally use hand luggage only. The main security and passport control are upstairs and are fine and the guards speak good english. Once through passport control there is very little to do but to wait for your flight with no duty free shops or in fact any shops. There are two extremely expensive snack stalls with very limited choice. On the plus side there are plenty of seats of the normal uncomfortable airport style. Also lots of great views of the apron and runway. In the last 10 years of travelling to and from Ukraine terminal F it is now worse than ever. The owners have modernised it since my first flight here in 2010, although it is now Borispol's LCC terminal but the lack of facilities and shops lets it down, it's a pity because the empty shops are there just waiting for companies to take them or waiting for the airport owners to allow shops in to this terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"no facility for water"

(India)

Not Verified | Pathetic airport, there is no facility for water. The only option you have is to buy a bottle, which is costly in itself. Half a litre for 2 euros. Been to many international airports, nowhere found unavailability of free drinking water. Ukraine airlines also pathetic and extremely dirty.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"A very relaxing experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | At last: a quiet, clean and efficient airport (Terminal F) without the tiresome duty free. The hourly Borispil Express train will drop you off near Terminal D, and you need to catch a half-hourly shuttle bus to Terminal F (mainly for LCC flights) as it's something like a 600m walk otherwise. The number of flights is fairly small, and seemingly mainly Ryanair. Plenty of room to wait, just a couple of refreshment options. Straightforward passport control and security, no queues. Plenty of seats in the departure lounge, easy access to gates, good view of airport operations. No duty free (Hooray!). A couple of refreshment stands. No air bridges, but then LCCs don't use them anyway. A very relaxing experience, particularly in contrast to departing from a UK airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"they don't speak English"

(Czech Republic)

NotVerified | My first experience with this airport was good, I've arrived to Terminal F and then have walked to Terminal D. The Terminal D is good, check-in was quick and the duty free zone normal. The smoking rooms are so small, but you can buy cigarettes there. On the other side my experience with waiting on Terminal F is horrible! There were just two small buffets with very expensive food and drink. If you want to buy anything else, its not possible, because there are just these two "shops". Smokers - buy cigarettes before you go there, yes, there is smoking room but you can not buy cigarettes. Also the police are arrogant and awful and they don't speak english. Also personnel on check-in don't speak english. They told us, that there is everything, but honestly. There is nothing. Toilets are like wc at summer festivals, smell really bad. You will sit on bad chairs, no comfort there. Its really a huge difference between Terminal D and Terminal F. They told us, that F is new, but to be honest, it's not new and modern. Just go there before your flight and be prepared. Maybe after some months it will be better, but one man told us that is the same for some months.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"the dirtiest airport I’ve been to"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the dirtiest airport I’ve been to. The staff are rude and do not know how to do their job. I got my luggage back damaged and the handle was broken on both of my luggage’s. There is also nowhere to buy water!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"it gets the job done"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I mean, it is a decent airport. Not the best one I have ever been to, but decent. Although the staff at imigration could be a bit kinder. Pay attention where they stamp your passport when entering Ukraine. I bet it is the last page, I dont know why though. There is a direct bus for 100 UAH (if I remember correctly) to the main train station and it goes every 15-30 minutes, Eventually, the buses are in very bad shape but hey it gets the job done.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 82 Reviews