Karachi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"needs a lot of changes"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have visited this airport after several years and this time, i found it much more crowded and dirty. The floors were giving a messy look. The air conditioning was not working properly so it was very hot inside. The airport offers very limited shopping (a small duty free shop and very limited food shops who offers very expensive things). The immigration staff was not bad but the lineup for both the Pakistani passport as well as foreign passports were too long and they were not in a hurry to reduce the line quickly. The building needs a lot of changes and renovations as Karachi is one of the biggest cities in the world but the airport gives a 50 year old look.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"age is definitely showing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Even though still functional Jinnah International Airport’s age is definitely showing. No free WiFi, the major shopping areas are before the second security check, and the rush at the front of the airport before the first security check shows that space at the entry of the airport is inadequate and could be a major problem if air traffic significantly increases. The only plus is that I was able to clear immigration and get my luggage in about 25 minutes. The CAA should start to think about long term solutions for Jinnah International Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"nice but badly needs renovation"

(United States)

Not Verified | Karachi Airport is nice but badly needs renovation as it is some 20 years old airport. Also, they need to work on the satellite concourse as they look outdated from inside and too compact with no space for expansion for retail and neither the gates. Disembarkation bridge is nice and modern.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"toilets are not up to standard"

(Oman)

Not Verified | Needs a proper restaurant. Toilets are not up to the hygiene standard and are very congested. I am muslim and offer regular prayers but call is very loud need to maintain at comfortable listening. Needs further variety of fast food international chains to have a quick meal
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"is in dire need of a renovation"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Jinnah International Airport is now 25 years old and is in dire need of a renovation. The drab brown and sand color is truly depressing, the departure desk for immigration is now too small and undermanned, the second security check should be moved before the shopping area, and worst of all the free wifi which was a god send two years ago has now vanished. The only thing renovated has been the air bridges which are now all glass and look quite nice. One could only wish the rest of the airport could get a make over like that.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"wish to see its old glory restored"

(Pakistan)

Overall a good airport with many options for snacks. Vigilant security staff. Passengers have a horrible habbit of jumping lines especially at Karachi but always had a nice experience at this airport. I just wish to see its old glory restored. Would definitely recommend.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"swift travel and good staff"

(Pakistan)

The airport was generally pleasant with different wings for international and domestic flights. Also an open air viewing terrace for people who are droping off/picking up people. Inside the airport are moving walkways and cars to move around swiftly. A large a seating area and a number of shops and restaurants. Also a 4.5 star restaurant on the top floor. Swift travel and good staff. Recommended airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"overall a great experience"

(United Kingdom)

The atmosphere at Karachi Airport was pleasant and there were plenty of shops for food and shopping including McDonalds. Some of the shopping shops were before security and some were after which was annoying because my flight was delayed so couldn't go back before security for shopping. Wifi was extremely slow but there were plenty of computers available to use for free. Staff were also friendly and temperature in the departure lounge was cool and was overall a great experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"airport was generally calm and cool"

(United Kingdom)

When I arrived at Karachi airport, there were signs on where to go but some were slightly confusing. The view was nice as I could see take off and landings. The airport was generally calm and cool. The queues for passport control were organised but there weren't staff to guide people to the correct queue so some people would have gone to the wrong queue. My luggage came out towards the end even though the labels had priority on it which was disappointing. There was wifi working at a decent speed and a small duty free but I'm guessing people would be in a rush to exit the airport. As I was arriving there was limited seating near immigration so that people who are less-able to walk can sit down however my overall experience was good and far better than before.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"found all staff quite polite"

(Pakistan)

Good experience overall at Karachi Airport. Immigration was quick. Boarding process didn't take too long as my flight was in morning. I found all staff quite polite especially the immigration staff. For me it was my Fifth time travelling thorough this airport and I was quite impressed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 30 Reviews