Jeddah Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 139 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"A very disappointing airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had a layover of 7 hours outbound in September 2022 and then travelled back home in November 2022 and had another layover of 5 hours. Unbelievable there is no working airport wifi on both occasions, and if you try to ask for assistance the staff are unfriendly and rude. I have travelled the world many times over and this airport is also unclean in many of the toilets, many of the walkways that are supposed to help you to get to your gate more quickly are out of order so if you have problems with mobility avoid this airport. Nobody will assist you if you try to ask for a wheelchair or a lift through the airport. A very disappointing airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration system down for three hours"

(Egypt)

Trip Verified | The most pathetic airport, no facilities, least seating available, the least helpful staff, quite frankly rude! The immigration system was down since 2PM it’s almost 5PM with no update or announcements or even offering water to the public/children as there are no facilities! The management of the airport is poor, worst then a third world. Never heard of immigration system down for three hours with no back up plan.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"nice and new but has very unhelpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Airport is nice and new but has very unhelpful staff. Facilities are not as clean as you would expect and no where near standards in some other Middle Eastern countries such as Dubai.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shockingly bad airport"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Shockingly bad airport. I found an unattended bag, took it to the desk at the gate, got the answer from the very unfriendly woman behind the desk, to put it back where I found it. On my question where I can find the security guard she answered:" there is no security guard". Apart from no WIFI, toilets without a deck, little amount and bad divided shops and restaurants, this was the reason for me to write this review and rate it with a zero.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Check-in and security went smoothly"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Jeddah has a massive new terminal that is a huge improvement over the old north terminal. Unfortunately not all airlines use the new terminal, some low cost and African airlines still operate from the old one so you need to be careful that you don't arrive to a wrong terminal, they are quite far apart. Architecture of the new one is impressive, you have lots of space, a huge aquarium and decent shops. Check-in and security went smoothly and toilets are actually clean. It worked well for my needs and can now see Jeddah also as a decent transit hub. Wifi requires registration with your phone number.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent customer service"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | I am impressed with Jeddah Airport facility, I remember coming in 2016 at this airport the things have so much changed, what a beautiful airport it is now with excellent customer service, I experienced positive behavior from the staff. Normally i travel via Riyadh but this time I chose Jeddah and I do not have any regrets with my choice Thanks a lot and keep the good work going
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"unprofessional staff at security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airport I’ve traveled through. The airport itself is new, big and an improvement from the older one. But everything else is as bad as it gets. Rude staff, unprofessional staff at security, no priority lane for the security checks, wifi not working, even though it’s a massive airport, everything is cramped around the middle of the airport where all the restaurants, shops and lounges are. Shops are nothing to write about, the Alfursan is an improvement, but still not as good as other airline hub lounges, and the wifi in Alfursan lounge did not work the couple of times I was there. The biggest problem is their staff, unmannered, unprofessional and not willing to work. The ladies at the terminal a better in answering and helping people around the terminal. I don’t think I’ll ever transit this airport again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports I've ever been to. Had a transit with layover time of five hours at Jeddah's new international airport; connecting flight from Indonesia to Europe. Arriving at Jeddah, you pretty quickly get to realize: All the airport's megalomaniac facades and infrastructure can't make up for the lack of professionalism of the airport staff. Boarding Passes- and Security Check? A man assigned to checking boarding passes was leaning over his counter desk with his knees on it, shouting at passengers and guests in a rude tone as if they were animals. The signage system at the airport is ridiculous and irritating. Even with more or less useless help from the information counter, you just have to try find your way, as signage is really disorienting. The rest rooms are literally dirty. And only feature toilets without toilet seats. Soap? Not available. Floor - dirty. (What a bad service, especially during pandemic). There are almost no restaurants and cafes available in the transit area. Airport-Wifi? Doesn't work.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airport"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The worst airport and airline (Saudia) in every possible sense of the word. I was there for a 4.5-hour transit. Due to my flight being delayed, I had 3 hours and thought I'd use the lounge to refresh myself. Despite my credit card issuing bank assures I can access the lounge free of charge, the lounge staff told me they accept only 2 cards (one is Amex, another I didn't bother to see). Airport staff is unprofessional. To make things worse, the free airport wifi that the airport boasts which never works because you will never receive the code to activate it. I tried keying in my number for god knows how many times, and gave up afterwards and spent my time at a cafe that sold expensive sandwiches. I have never found airport shopping so unpleasurable like one at Jeddah. The shops look boring and so do the merchandise.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport in the world"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Worst airport in the world, zero point in building a beautiful airport if the staff are incompetent and not trained. I had a horrible experience after arriving from Mecca post Umrah and I will never forget the night we had at this airport. Apparently not one person at the airport spoke English to try and speak to us. The staff are absolutely most disgusting people I have ever come across, speaking on top of us while we was trying to speak to them. Using their finger and hands to speak to grown adults that paid to be here. They are all so loud and you would think you are in a kindergarten or a zoo not at a international airport. No one was helpful no one knows what they are doing. Shut it down. How can you expect tourism to increase when you are not fit. In a time where English is the international language and you want to cater to the outside world then speak a international language. I’m disgusted that this is out gate way to Mecca and Madinah and would never came if it wasn’t for my religion. Horrible people with no manners and respect. Stay away from this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no