Jeddah Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 111 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Please, please improve your service"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I could not agree any more with the other reviewers that this is the worst airport in the world. I was there for Umrah and the experience in the airport was more exhausting than the whole of Umrah itself. The toilets, the queues / lines, the attitude of airport crew, everything was so frustrating. This is a very rich country, a very rich muslim country. Please, please improve your service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst international airports"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | We had to pass this airport twice (arrival and departure) and I dare to say this is one of the worst international airports I have ever been in. The toilets are absolutely filthy and wet. I have been to other airports which also provide praying rooms for Muslims, and usually they have a separate location for people to do their ablutions. This airport doesn’t seem to have one and thus the toilet is always super wet. There are only a few restaurants - and not many seats either there. I cant seem to connect to the Wifi. The waiting area is very small, and there are limited seatings. There are no aero bridges. Every plane has to park somewhere far in the desert and we have to then take a bus to where the plane is parked. With Jeddah being the ‘gateway to Mecca’ the airport has to be modified further. I say avoid this airport when you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Toilets were filthy"

(Italy)

Not Verified | I had read different reviews on JED stating it was a very particular airport, but what I found was beyond my expectations. Having arrived from DXB enroute to FCO with an eight hour night transit, I spent about an hour queueing through several controls to reach the transit area which is more akin to a scene of Dante's inferno than a modern era airport. A simple relatively small hall filled with several hundreds of human beings spread across every inch of space. All seats were taken and dozens were sleeping or sitting on the ground, which was covered with litter. On other areas people were praying, while all around there was chaos, sounds and smells. Continuously flight announcements were yelled through the loudspeakers in Arabic and English, adding to the total chaos. Toilets were filthy at an incredible level. Trying to reach the Saudia lounge was useless as it is no longer possible to access it on a pay basis. So either you're Flying First or Business on a confirmed reservation or you're out. So the only alternative is finding a place to sit on the ground, try to close the eyes and just wait.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"Small, crowded, uncomfortable"

(Syria)

Not Verified | Small, crowded, uncomfortable. Filthy bathrooms, poor duty free. Bus rides from terminals to planes that takes more than 15-20 mins, after you go from plane to bus to immigration. You still wait for an hour for the bags!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Utterly disgusting"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Having a pleasant journey with the Saudia airlines who couldn't do enough in the way of hospitality my experience was ruined by the airport staff. To think this is an international airport not one spoke a word of English. Absolute arrogant set of staff from the baggage handlers to the check in crew. The queues were laughable and they couldn't care less. They would just stare at you and then resume their flirting with each other. Not one person was willing to even give a smile. Utterly disgusting set of employees.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute joke of an airport"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Avoid South Terminal like the plague. How can a national airline use a terminal so small? Arrivals - 25 minutes bus from plane to terminal. 2 hours from exit plane to exit terminal. Taxi drivers are thieves fully supported by airport staff. Customs staff wanted to know why I had a book in my carry on luggage for a 12 hour flight! Departures - Long queues at check-in and immigration due to staff all watching football match on their phones. Business class queues 10 times longer than economy class and not moving. No business class lounge for business class travelers but an empty first class lounge. Seating for less than 1,000 people. 2 overpriced coffee shops with seating for 20 customers only, which was of course full up. Deafening PA system. Only 1 ATM machine that doesn't accept international ATM cards. 1 smoking area the size of a phone booth. Of course nobody uses toilet paper so it's not supplied. No free wifi without supplying phone number which leads to cosmic amount of garbage advertising messages. Bus got to aircraft then had to wait 20 minutes until plane was ready to receive passengers. Absolute joke of an airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"airport is overcrowded"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is overcrowded and has many unsanitary conditions. Less than 10 toilets bowls each for male and female. Avoid the international terminal at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"have never seen such filth"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Only two words are necessary to describe this place - cold, pigsty. I have never seen such filth at an airport in my life. And I went there right after a trip to India, so that's saying a lot. Avoid this place at all costs! PS - if you do come here, bring your own toilet paper.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"dirty, noisy, uncomfortable"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | It's the worst airport ever I've been. It's dirty, noisy, uncomfortable. We had a transit flight in 8.5 hours and it was like a hell. Toilets are wet and messy without toilet paper. Advice: almost immediately after you enter the airport there is a lounge waiting zone. You are eligible to stay there if your transit is more than in 6 hours. Unfriendly staff will try to kick you off but trust me - this area is way better than the main waiting zone.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"arrogant and rude immigration staff"

(Romania)

Not Verified | We flew from Istanbul to Mauritius and was for the first time to Saudi Arabia and was expecting an airport in the same league as Dubai but wow was I disappointed. The most arrogant and rude immigration staff that I have ever encountered in my life.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no