Jakarta Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 146 reviews
5/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Air conditioning was poor"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Terminal 3 arrivals with a 40 minute passport queue upon arriving. Only 5 counters open for foreigners for the largest airport in Indonesia? No clear signage for taxi queues. Thankfully my walk was less than 10 minutes to the passport control from Gate 5. Gate 1 will be more like 15-20 minutes. Departures Clearance was fast. However, walking distances are long and the travelators are short. Air conditioning was poor, even though I was there in the morning. On a hot day, enjoy the sauna. Thankfully the CIP lounge I used had extra air conditioning units and it was much better there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"let down by some missing pieces"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Terminal is huge with no trains or sky trains to take you from a far gate to immigration. The air conditioning system is such standard to the extreme. As I write this I am sitting down sweating because it is so warm. On the flip side, food options are good and it is nice and bright with great architecture. Just a shame it is let down by some missing pieces to the airport puzzle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Poorly designed terminal"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I fly twice a week thru Terminal 3. This terminal is super hot. They built it with a really high ceiling yet they did not add enough AC. Its very hot at immigration and at the middle. As u walk to the gates it gets better but the seats by the window doesn't get the AC. Its ridiculously hot. And there is not enough travelators if your gate is at number 1 or 2 - its a very very long walk. Also when I enter Terminal 3 arrival , the plane frequently stops very far from the immigration about 15 minutes to 20 minutes walk, and I walk fast! No travelators. I feel very sorry for people who have heavy bags and also older senior people. It is advisable not to use heels and wear sports shoes if u arrive Jakarta through terminal 3. And wear very light cooling clothes if you are departing from Terminal 3. Poorly designed terminal. Please fix AC problem in terminal 3 departure hall and also have travelators for terminal 3 arrival area from plane to immigration.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"terminal design feels dated"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | My departure and arrival was at Terminal 2. Airport had plenty of dining and shopping options, both at the public and transit areas. The terminal design feels dated, especially the flooring. Public area feels a bit crowded and cramped. Immigration clearance and baggage claim was fast. It's convenient that there's the skytrain for terminal transfers and airport train to take you to the city. They really need to improve on the signage though. The direction towards the skytrain was confusing. Sign told me to turn left, after where one is suppose to turn. Some of the elevators are located at a secluded place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the most frustrating airport"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | This is the most frustrating airport I have ever been in. It is badly designed. The architects should be ashamed of themselves. 1) The air conditioning in the entire airport is completely disfunctional, including in the lounges which are open to the rest of the terminal. 2) If you are at a low numbered gate be prepared for a 1km walk with no decent stop off points. 3) Most commonly there is only 1 security lane meaning long holdups on getting through. 4) Don't hope to relax with a beer before your flight as there is none outside of the sub-standard premiere lounges. 5) Staff are generally slothful and slovenly 6) Cracked tiles. Travelators look 20 years old despite being only 2. 7) I could go on. I have traveled all over the world and whilst this is not the worst the only comparable ones are mainly on the African continent.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"tremendous improvement"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The new terminal 3 is excellent. It represents a tremendous improvement over the old facilities for all those using it. Most carriers appear to be using this one, long modern building.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
5/10

"terminal does not offer alcohol"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Terminal 3, the new and supposedly flagship airport terminal in Indonesia (next to Denpasar). Opened two years ago and more and more international airlines move to that terminal. One thing that surprises me every time I use that terminal (at least every other week) is that it is ‘dry’. While the other terminals do offer alcohol this terminal does not. That includes the Garuda Indonesia business and first class lounge. A big minus in my view.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Jakarta Airport customer review

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | Terminal D is one of old airport terminals here in Indonesia with middle quality of service. No rest or sleeping area and low shopping area. Cannot buy anything except meal here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"you have to be very patient"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | My Batik Air flight from Surabaya to CGK arrived in Terminal 2E but the plane was parked on a remote bay near Terminal 1. The plane landed at 7 pm, then we had to wait for a bus to bring us to Terminal 2. The long wait and the journey took 30 minutes. Baggage claim area was not busy and crowded but it was 8:10 pm by the time I got my luggage. I travel through CGK often and have not seen any improvement in ground handling; you have to be very patient when when transiting through this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"special atmosphere"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | I always liked Jakarta Soekarno Hatta for it special atmosphere. Flying regularly to Indonesia, I experienced their new terminal 3 for the first time now as a transit hub. I was well impressed. It is a huge terminal, but one does not feel lost and it still is a human place. Services are good, and all airport staff add Inonesian politeness and charm to the procedures. Great shops and food and very comfy seating at the gates. Will come back here!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes