Ireland West Knock Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 13 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"a very unpleasant time"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived on Windy Wednesday (19th Sept) and am one of your bus travellers. My experience of the bus shelter is always a cold piercing wind. One has just got to look where it is located within the airport grounds. The construction of glass panels with surround umpteen gaps (like surround sound of howling and whistling) makes for a very unpleasant time! In particular on Windy Wednesday we had to wait a long time because our bus had been held up because of a fallen tree. We were frozen but had to remain there in case the delayed bus arrived. Also, nobody came out to see if we were okay. So why isn't the money we pay to get out of Knock used to redesign the shelter?!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"crowded and dirty"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Airport crowded and dirty and the compulsory fee of €10 made it feel a rip-off. Time to get rid of it and get up to date as with 99% of other airports in Europe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a brilliant little airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This is a brilliant little airport. I had to travel from Dublin across to Knock, short notice flight back to UK. Staff very friendly and lovely service. Europe car hire people great, it was raining and staff drove us direct to terminal. I don’t mind paying the £10 euro for development purposes. Hopefully in the near future this will be a great connection to Europe from the west. Thank You.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"great little airport"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Great little airport with very little queuing. Flew to Lanzarote and you have to pay a 10 euros development fee which is a great idea to improve the airports facilities. What's 10 euros and no driving to Dublin or Shannon if you live nearby. Security is great as I had a hip replacement with one of those high tech scanners and duty free is good. Can even get bacon, sausages, bread along with the usual perfumes and alcohol drinks. Food is great. You can get a full breakfast in the morning and dinners for the afternoons. Staff are nice, helpful and quiet. Overall, love this airport but does need a covered walkway walking to the plane and but will keep using this airport for its convenience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Absolute scam"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The ‘airport development’ charge is a complete racket. Essentially holding customers ransom and not letting them go home unless they pay 10 Euro to leave, which isn’t advertised in advance. The charge apparently goes to airport decelopments but considering every customers pays 10 Euro, I cant see where the money goes as the condition of the airport is a disgrace. Absolute scam! Avoid flying from Knock!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"staff are poorly trained"

(United Kingdom)

The development "Tax" at Knock airport is a bad enough issue at this airport but the staff manning it are poorly trained. I paid for the "Development Fee" with a Sterling Credit Card. When I returned to the UK I found that I had been debited in Euros which is then converted at a very poor exchange rate. Most people are, or should be, aware that this is not cost effective. If the merchant outlet is going to do this they have to ask your permission, this was not requested. Financially it is not a big deal but it is still a rip off. Beware the Duty Free Shop, a bottle of Irish Whiskey was virtually twice the price that I paid at Gatwick on the way out.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff have no manners"

(Ireland)

Ireland West Knock airport is a convenient alterative for people not wishing to do the long commute to Dublin. Convenience maybe but service on the other hand is deplorable and it wasn't a once off. I've experienced it before. Once you leave security and head to food and beverages it's downhill all the way. Food is disgusting but when you arrive in the morning hungry and hoping for a nice breakfast you will be disappointed. Staff have no manners, don't want to be asked for anything or disturbed. The whole food area are needs a good deep clean. As for duty free what duty free?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a total disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Ireland West Knock airport development fee before departure is a total disgrace. The card machine didn't work and I had no euros. Staff insisted I used the ATM and very rude. Once through the cafe is grubby, tables not cleared and insufficient staff. If Knock can't survive under its own steam then close it - appalling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a regional airport at best"

(United Kingdom)

Ireland West in Knock can only be described as a regional airport at best. On departure, the terminal was empty with nothing to do. WiFi is useless and shopping is bare. The €10 departure tax is a joke and that has to be paid before you enter the airside zone. Apart from that, it's small enough that you get around quickly with no fuss.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Ireland West Knock Airport customer review

(Ireland)

I flew through knock on the 8th of December to London Stansted. I got in the door and was amazed to find an extra €10 departure fee which was an extra €40 for the 4 of us. If I had of known this fee I would have flown from Shannon. Car parking was also a rip off. Staff seemed to have a very negative attitude and appeared to hate their jobs. Return flight diverted to Londonderry airport due to bad weather. We waited ages and eventually got a bus all the way back the horribly depressing road to Knock. My experience of Knock was a terrible one even if the flight had gone smoothly and I actually knew where to find Knock airport it still would have been the worst airport I've been to. Never ever fly from Knock.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 13 Reviews