Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 160 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"films that passed to scanners are damaged"

(Laos)

Trip Verified | Really disappointed with Incheon international airport. I am a photographer who use film and I came here for a transit. During the security check, I ask for a hand check for my films but they refused it (films are very sensitive to light. if it goes through the scanner, the x ray will exposed the films and damage them). However, I understand that it it a regulation that everything needs to pass through the scanner. but every airport that is called international airport allows you a hand check or they announce to you that the scanner will not damage your film up to ISO 800 or 1600 or whatever. This is the worst experience airport I have been to and of course, my films that passed to that scanners are damaged. I will never never come again and if you are film photogapher out there, be careful.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Terminal 2 is clean and wide"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | Terminal 2 is clean and wide with clear directions. The speed of arrival process including immigration and baggage claiming is within 30 minutes. Also, the well designed transportation center offers convenient services including limousine bus, airport express train and taxi. As for the departure process, there are self check-in kiosks and self bag drop machines that improve the waiting time. Lots of duty free shops.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Three hour queue for immigration"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrendous! Three hour queue for immigration. Only 2 coubters open to deal with hundreds of people arriving. Staff are horrendously rude. And when you eventually get out there are no taxis available and the trains stop running at night time. Was told the taxi queue time was around 2 hours and the queue for the bus was around 3 hours. Almost all food outlets are shut after 22.00. Sadly Korea seems to be a province of China now where every person is treated like an animal. Such as shame as years ago this was a lovely airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Queuing at ICN has become a real shame"

(France)

Trip Verified | Queuing at ICN has become a real shame - flying business (no fast track), spent > 1 h in the queue at security and immigration at 10pm. I used to praise ICN vs CDG when I lived in Seoul years back, now even CDG looks great compared to what I just experienced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"They had no taxis"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | It was Friday night. They had no taxis at all. All benches in the departure zone were occupied with people trying to get some sleep. Quite some people were sleeping on the floor. That’s just the shame
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
2/10

"Everything closes early"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Everything closes early at night 21:00 and there's nowhere to eat or drink. Most of the duty-free shops are closed. The only thing there is to do is to walk for miles and miles and stare and the closed shops. Very disappointing. There's only one lounge for 300 people. The rest of the lounges don't allow you in if you're not a Star Alliance member. I've been all over the world and I can safely say this airport is in the bottom 5. Very disappointed
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"no food outlets open after 22.00"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | I’ve departed twice from Incheon in the last 6 months, once at 01.15 and tonight at 23.55. Both times I flew a domestic flight to get here, and both times traveling with a family. I’m astonished that an international airport of this size and prominence has absolutely no food & beverage outlets open after 22.00. The airport is clean and modern, and a terrible place to spend a few hours if you happen to get through immigration at 22.00! An outlet called [email protected] refused to serve us a premade sandwich at 22.01. How on earth did this place win best transit airport?!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"surprised by the long queue"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I travelled to Korea using Incheon Airport last December. I was surprised by the long queue at the immigration during my arrival and departure. I was also surprised with the long security and immigration queues during my departure. Again, I was very surprised that there was no Halal food at the airport! The toilets were also not very clean and the terminal was very crowded with not enough seats provided.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff here are utterly rude"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | No bad comment on the airport facility as it is new and modern. However the staff here are utterly rude, ignorant. This is totally not a language barrier issue but from their attitude. Maybe the weather is too cold here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"beautiful and clean"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | It's our first time in Korea and we landed at Incheon airport. No wonder it's as beautiful and clean as Singapore Changi, it's the 2nd best airport in the world!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes