Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 194 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"clean and spacious airport"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Very clean and spacious airport. Contemporary Nordic style design is very nice and gives a welcoming and airy feel. Nice spots to take a nap between connecting flights. The security staff are polite and helpful. Shops and restaurants are a bit of a downside. They are pricey (which is to be expected) and aren't open around the clock. Had to wait until 06:00 when at least the Starbucks opened and I could get some coffee. Power outlets are generally available, but not in overwhelming numbers. Overall, I would gladly visit HEL again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"everything was very easy to find"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | So tidy and well organized. Signage was in the top level, everything was very easy to find. Personnel were very helpful hinting where to find shorter lines to get through the security control. Price levels after security was terribly high.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"high end shopping mall"

(United States)

Not Verified | More a tacky, gaudy, high end shopping mall than an airport. Food choices were good. Long walks, could use some moving walkways.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"like the sounds at this airport"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | I like the sounds at this airport. Bird singing in restrooms ja GoSleep Area. Train station has anti-stress sounds as well. You almost forget you have a train to catch! Free drinking water is a plus too although I didn't use it this time. Airport is functional as well. Refreshments are available everywhere. Comfy chairs too. And plugs to charge your smart phone. Toilets clean and well maintained.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"most unpleasant and ridiculous"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | The security check of my luggage yesterday 8/11 was of the most unpleasant and ridiculous I have ever experienced and I travel frequently acrosss the EU. It was a real privacy violation and a huge waste of time. Security ok but unfounded paranoia is unacceptable. They took my entire mini products and were even pretending to take items that were not even liquid. I had even anticipated the plastic bag for that purpose. Their knowledge of English is too basic to communicate even the supervisor. They were so rude and asked my ticket, fortunately I had my cell phone only, what did they pretend there? Totally unacceptable. A real trauma.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"quite clear and easy to navigate"

(Finland)

Not Verified | For the last 20 years I have once (1 time) managed to get a hand luggage cart after security check. They are nowhere available. Probably they have about 10 of those. Walking time from the landing of non-Schengen flight to the exit to busses is about 1 km - gives you your daily exercise. Machine check-in and baggage drop a bit of a mess. Airy and light. Very expensive, for food and drink, and unlike many other airports, no cheap alternatives exist after security check. But otherwise quite clear and easy to navigate airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Security staff very rude"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Not many "normal" shops, walkways at times too tight with transit/arriving/departing pax. Arrival immigration badly located, specially when flights from Asia arrive. Security staff very rude!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"tidy, efficient airport"

(Finland)

Not Verified | A tidy, efficient airport in all aspects with friendly staff and good parking as well as excellent public transport access. Some gate areas could use more seats. Bonus for clean bathrooms and access to taps where you can fill your bottle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"in need of more cafés and restaurants"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Good and simple airport but definitely in need of more cafés and restaurants. I dont think the Finnish coffee/restaurant culture shows at the airport as much as it should.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"fast security check"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Easy to navigate, good services, fast security check, best airport I’ve been at. I like the easiness and quickness of the check-in machines, no need to wait in line.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
yes