Hanoi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 101 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Clean and fresh"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Very comfortable airport to sleep. Found a quiet gate with long padded seats. Slept better than in some hotels. Easy to find the gates and navigate there. Clean and fresh. Good job.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Very clean airport"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Terminal 1 and 2 – I traveled through this airport, my first international trip, twice in 2017. Although it is huge, the friendliness of all the employees I encountered at this airport made me feel safe and secure. The terminal transfers were very smooth. Very clean airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Hanoi Airport customer review

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | This was the cleanest, most well organized, most efficient (with the best signage) airport we were in during this trip and we were in three others. Actually, its the best I think I've ever been in!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"sense of being well managed"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | I continue to be impressed by Hanoi’s stand-alone international terminal. The building is relatively simple, but well designed and maintained, with spotlessly clean toilets and a reasonable choice of facilities, both air and landslide. However the arrival experience does very much depends on the time of the day, but immigration counters always seem to be well staffed and queues manageable. Baggage processing is quick and efficient. However, the visa on arrival process could be significantly improved with the addition of more processing staff and assistance to visitors who are unsure of the exact procedure to be followed. The lastest visit took one hour twenty minutes and was needlessly chaotic. Even better would be the use of an electronic visa system such as for Sri Lanka, which would completely alleviate the need to queue twice. Taxis are well managed, metered and there is also a very efficient bus service which takes you right into the heart of the city. Departure is largely a smooth and seamless process and even though the checkin area is fairly small, it works well. Plenty of seats, and a few places to eat, once you get through security. The whole terminal has a definite sense of being well managed and is a nice introduction to one of Asian’s more interesting cities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very good services"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | On quiet hours it is an excellent airport with very good services, but during morning or night rush hours it can be a little tough. Excellent wifi, very good connection times, friendly staff, super fast baggage delivery. Outside rush hours excellent airport experience as a whole.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Much to do"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Much to do, cozy areas, there was a place with lots of couches, chairs and different kinds of "beds" to sleep on, the only problem was noise – running children and loud announcements. Couldn't find that area the second time but had little time, in fact. The next layover there would be in a couple of months for 9 hours but that's the right airport for it!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very nice interior"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Very nice interior. Good and fast free WI FI. Many spots for charging electronics and yourself. Observation terrace. Very good security handling equipment design. Long distances to some gates
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Direction signs very well shown"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | I enjoyed my night time hours at NoiBai Airport. The areas were super clean. It's looking wonderful. Very quick check in. Security system was great. After immigration and security check I went to the gate by train. Inside has smoking areas. Direction signs very well shown. Staff were really helpful and polite. WiFi working very fast. One of the best airports in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"a good night sleep there"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The resting are had nice mattresses and chairs without armrests. Had a good night sleep there and only wished we had more time to sleep there. We could keep our laptop charged, and the wifi is very good.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"areas were super clean"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | I enjoyed my night time hours at Hanoi Airport. The areas were super clean, seemed very safe, and all the workers were nice and professional. There is 24/7 access to relatively cheap food and toiletries, and showers and lounges are available for those who don't want to sleep on benches. That said comfortable armless benches are everywhere. I do wish it was easier to charge electronics, though.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 93 Reviews