Hanoi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"airport staff are very friendly"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The resting area had nice mattresses and chairs without armrests. Had a good night sleep there and only wished we had more time to sleep there. The terminals are extremely clean and airport staff are very friendly. There are excellent food choices available
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"facilities are clean and new"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We had a great experience with very helpful staff at Hanoi Noi Bai airport. The facilities are clean and new, with all the amenities you would expect at a major airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Total mayhem"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible experience. Having gone through full passport controls in Da Nang we expected to simply transfer at Hanoi smoothly to our London bound connection. Not at all, no signs from 1st flight and our only option was to exit the airport. Found someone who pointed to a shuttle bus which (after a long wait) took us from domestic flights to international terminal. Total mayhem, no guidance whether we should head left or right. We had to go again through full customs which was so crowded and uncontrolled it took nearly two hours! Thank goodness we had 4 hours transfer window. Very stressful experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is a joke"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | This airport is a joke. One would expect some basic logistics from the biggest airport in the country but no. Apparently it is too difficult to put out self-checkin counters so that passengers who travel with hand-luggage only could avoid standing in 2h queue. Also maybe it might be worth considering opening more than one check in counters earlier than last minute so that people can go through passport control at least a few minutes before the scheduled departure time. It can be so simple.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"toilets clean and renovated"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | It is a great airport even if overcrowded during rush hours. Plenty of shops and good restaurants. The toilets are clean and renovated. I use this airport few times per year and I'm satisfied each time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"lack the most basic organization"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | This was by far the worst airport experience I have ever had! They lack the most basic organization in key aspects such as passenger check-in, passport and security control. Travelling with only hand luggage, I had to wait for over two hours to check in and an hour more to pass passport control and security check. Due to their inability to handle their passengers, the flight was delayed with over an hour. This airport is a joke!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Overall a great experience"

(North Korea)

Trip Verified | The terminal was very clean and charming. The checkin lady was really friendly who welcomed us with a smile. Immigration and security wasn't that great as because it was a peak holiday season, many people were in line. The airside has many duty free and restaurants. It is easy to make yourself occupied during a long waiting time. Announcements were well audible. Overall a great experience
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Clean and fresh"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Very comfortable airport to sleep. Found a quiet gate with long padded seats. Slept better than in some hotels. Easy to find the gates and navigate there. Clean and fresh. Good job.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Very clean airport"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Terminal 1 and 2 – I traveled through this airport, my first international trip, twice in 2017. Although it is huge, the friendliness of all the employees I encountered at this airport made me feel safe and secure. The terminal transfers were very smooth. Very clean airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Hanoi Airport customer review

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | This was the cleanest, most well organized, most efficient (with the best signage) airport we were in during this trip and we were in three others. Actually, its the best I think I've ever been in!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews