Hanoi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"okay experience"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | It's an okay experience for a small-sized airport. Flew from here at least once for every year since 2016. As the airport is small you would expect things to be fast and it was. I have never experienced a slow response (because I always try to get to the airport 3 hours before flight). The immigration took me around 20 minutes at the longest queue. But there are of course more rooms to improve. Easy to navigate. Not so much to do here, I only see some fast-food restaurants in the departure area. Wifi is okay. Not much for you to shop but the sheer number of Vietnamese souvenirs. The arrival is also fast with the check-in and luggage retrieving. More options to eat when you are out at the arrival.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Bad service - high prices"

(Japan)

Not Verified | The airport is small, not very clean, not very well organized, there wasn't any staff who guided customers. In addition, the food in airport is too expensive, I took an sandwich and coconut drink and it cost 270 000 VND (13 USD). Bad service - high prices.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"quite well organized airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Relatively small but quite well organized airport. I arrived from PVG and can honestly say the Chinese airport staff from PVG and other airports, especially immigration, should really be sent here for a training and observations. I was amazed how quickly immigration was done, how people were kind and orderly. Airport perfectly fitting the traffic. Good transportation between domestic and international terminal. Only minus is poor choice of accommodation around.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"airport staff are very friendly"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The resting area had nice mattresses and chairs without armrests. Had a good night sleep there and only wished we had more time to sleep there. The terminals are extremely clean and airport staff are very friendly. There are excellent food choices available
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"facilities are clean and new"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | We had a great experience with very helpful staff at Hanoi Noi Bai airport. The facilities are clean and new, with all the amenities you would expect at a major airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Total mayhem"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible experience. Having gone through full passport controls in Da Nang we expected to simply transfer at Hanoi smoothly to our London bound connection. Not at all, no signs from 1st flight and our only option was to exit the airport. Found someone who pointed to a shuttle bus which (after a long wait) took us from domestic flights to international terminal. Total mayhem, no guidance whether we should head left or right. We had to go again through full customs which was so crowded and uncontrolled it took nearly two hours! Thank goodness we had 4 hours transfer window. Very stressful experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is a joke"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | This airport is a joke. One would expect some basic logistics from the biggest airport in the country but no. Apparently it is too difficult to put out self-checkin counters so that passengers who travel with hand-luggage only could avoid standing in 2h queue. Also maybe it might be worth considering opening more than one check in counters earlier than last minute so that people can go through passport control at least a few minutes before the scheduled departure time. It can be so simple.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"toilets clean and renovated"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | It is a great airport even if overcrowded during rush hours. Plenty of shops and good restaurants. The toilets are clean and renovated. I use this airport few times per year and I'm satisfied each time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"lack the most basic organization"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | This was by far the worst airport experience I have ever had! They lack the most basic organization in key aspects such as passenger check-in, passport and security control. Travelling with only hand luggage, I had to wait for over two hours to check in and an hour more to pass passport control and security check. Due to their inability to handle their passengers, the flight was delayed with over an hour. This airport is a joke!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Overall a great experience"

(North Korea)

Trip Verified | The terminal was very clean and charming. The checkin lady was really friendly who welcomed us with a smile. Immigration and security wasn't that great as because it was a peak holiday season, many people were in line. The airside has many duty free and restaurants. It is easy to make yourself occupied during a long waiting time. Announcements were well audible. Overall a great experience
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes