Glasgow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 113 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Simply embarrassing and pathetic"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrival Glasgow Airport is like arriving at a 3rd world country. Long queues at passport check area listening to this silly bird chirps. When going through the e-passport check it's horrible. First of all the staff look very dishevelled and unkempt. Then they shout to you to use 'the shiny page' - how patronising and really awful. Next in the stall - instructions are pathetic. I said to the attendant "instructions are very poor, no wonder people get confused". He replied "instructions are very clear". It's been like this for over a year causing a major slowdown and bottleneck at the e-passport stall. Now this should be pretty simple but for brits it's beyond them. Hey Glasgow airport - wake-up! Go to Amsterdam where they use the same system and it works very well. Instructions there are clear and very easy to follow plus the Dutch attendants look smart, intelligent, are respectful and are pleasant to engage with. Just shows how poor UK education is now. Hardly surprising UK is leaving the EU. UK is not nearly up to EU standards in education, respect, standards or values. EU will be glad whin UK leaves. Glasgow Airport - go and employ Europeans at management level so the airport is up to an acceptable standard at least. Simply embarrassing and pathetic is the description of Glasgow Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Shame about security"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Security! While other airports in Europe become more efficient by introducing modern technology Glasgow is now having all passengers remove any type of footwear and a sniffer dog to check every bag as you leave security. Really? Its 2019. Look its no great problem. Just it feels as though UK is falling further and further behind the rest of Europe! Rest of experience very good. Shame about security.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the most unwelcoming airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Glasgow airport is the most unwelcoming airport I have ever experienced. The stupid scanning machines that never work and all the while you have someone shouting at you to look at the camera. Then when it doesn't work again you get directed to a grumpy member of staff who asks you all the questions that are there in your passport that they are holding and you are made to feel like you are an illegal immigrant when returning to your home country. The next pleasure is the baggage which three times as long as any other airport. The final icing on the cake is going outside to no taxis and lots of people waiting. Glasgow should take direction from other airports who upon landing get everyone through with speed and efficiency and most of all with a welcoming friendliness. Everyone I speak to whether abroad or here agrees Glasgow airport is the worst worldwide.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"why does it take so long"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Chaos, why does it take so long to collect luggage. Edinburgh, Prestwick much better. Will not use Glasgow again. This is not a one off, this is all the time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Glasgow Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Due to poor mobility I need special assistance at airport as I travel alone, if it were not for this service I would not be able to go on holiday to my favourite place, Tenerife. I returned from holiday on 11 September at 2am on Thomas Cook flight, there was a delay in getting off plane so a lot of passengers including me were a wee bit tired and stressed, however as soon as an OCS worker greeted me with a wheelchair when I got off plane all my stress and worry left me due to this man's reassurance, helpful and pleasant action.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"all were unhelpful and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From the passport control to the people in the shops and restaurants all were unhelpful and rude. Hire people who actually represent our motto ‘people make Glasgow’ instead of people who couldn’t care less.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very few shops, bars and restaurants"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Check-in etc went fairly smoothly, but once in departures, there are very few shops, bars and restaurants. Incredibly few for a city this size. Trying to kill a couple of hours in a small WH Smith was a real drag.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Utter chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Utter chaos coming through passport control. The management of Glasgow airport is pathetic. Coming on on an international flight at 1.30am it should not take an hour to get through.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Dreadful baggage handling"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dreadful baggage handling today. We had to wait for 37 minutes before our first bag arrived. And we were just on a relatively small Jet 2 flight. This needs to improve and I’m not looking forward to arriving here in an A380.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Not good enough Glasgow airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Diabolical parking facility. My wife checked my arrival time online, based on airport information, and entered the pick up zone. My flight was delayed by the airport and instead of £2 we were stung for £15 for 20 minutes. Not good enough Glasgow airport. Either supply accurate information or don't rob people because of your errors.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes