Glasgow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 109 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Glasgow Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Due to poor mobility I need special assistance at airport as I travel alone, if it were not for this service I would not be able to go on holiday to my favourite place, Tenerife. I returned from holiday on 11 September at 2am on Thomas Cook flight, there was a delay in getting off plane so a lot of passengers including me were a wee bit tired and stressed, however as soon as an OCS worker greeted me with a wheelchair when I got off plane all my stress and worry left me due to this man's reassurance, helpful and pleasant action.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"all were unhelpful and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From the passport control to the people in the shops and restaurants all were unhelpful and rude. Hire people who actually represent our motto ‘people make Glasgow’ instead of people who couldn’t care less.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very few shops, bars and restaurants"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Check-in etc went fairly smoothly, but once in departures, there are very few shops, bars and restaurants. Incredibly few for a city this size. Trying to kill a couple of hours in a small WH Smith was a real drag.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Utter chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Utter chaos coming through passport control. The management of Glasgow airport is pathetic. Coming on on an international flight at 1.30am it should not take an hour to get through.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Dreadful baggage handling"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dreadful baggage handling today. We had to wait for 37 minutes before our first bag arrived. And we were just on a relatively small Jet 2 flight. This needs to improve and I’m not looking forward to arriving here in an A380.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Not good enough Glasgow airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Diabolical parking facility. My wife checked my arrival time online, based on airport information, and entered the pick up zone. My flight was delayed by the airport and instead of £2 we were stung for £15 for 20 minutes. Not good enough Glasgow airport. Either supply accurate information or don't rob people because of your errors.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"It is rip-off central"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Glasgow airport must be trying to live up to the Scottish thrifty image. Unbelievably it costs 2 pounds to drop someone off at the airport. The food offerings are ok in quality but expensive, particularly the wine. The air temperature control is shocking, the feel of the place is tropical today. One hour only of free WIFI is provided, Europe wide now fully free WIFI is provided in most airports. If you can, avoid this airport. It is rip-off central.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"charged £45.00 for parking"

(Cyprus)

Not Verified | My daughter flew home last night and my niece picked her up they are both 19 year old students. My daughter was on the plane for 45 mins because there was a problem before they were allowed off. My niece was charged £45.00 for parking. Are you actually kidding. This is beyond disgusting. What is a young girl supposed to do at 11pm at night to escape these charges. Drive around? Park outside the airport. Absolutely shocking way to treat customers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1/10

"no one can tell you anything useful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hands down the worst airport experience in UK, with their lack of information you can easily get lost on arrivals. I ended up on the exit gate via the HGV lane where they forced me to pay £2 so I can come back into the car park, that in it self is a scam by NCP and Glasgow Airport. Inside no one is helpful, no one can tell you anything useful, whoever has taken control of Glasgow Airport in the last few years is adamant to run it into the ground. From now on I' strictly flying from Edinburgh Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rip 1000's of people off a day"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Want to be ripped off go to Glasgow airport, had to collect my children, layout changed, soon as you go into pick up area get charged, I was in there for about 2 mins, got charged £2, £60 per hour! Guess you do the road system to get folk to drive into that area, you can rip 1000's of people off a day!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no