Glasgow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 117 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

" not fit to handle international flights"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This airport is not fit to handle international flights. Border control totally inadequate. Very few machines. The ones they have are unreliable and slow. Manual desks are either unstaffed or the staff stand around doing nothing. Took nearly an hour to handle one plane load of passengers. Shows Glasgow in a very bad light to both foreign visitors and UK nationals.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"it is a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The usual at this airport, long queues at security when departing as only a few stands open but if you are early its ok but it is a nightmare. Arriving back at this airport passport scanners that are just a joke, a woman shouting instructions, really!, 2 passport stands open and the guys on these can't even be bothered to say hello or even look at you thought I was in Moscow for a moment. Luggage taking far too long with surprise surprise 1 flight in but the icing at this airport is the unfriendly customs that are awaiting when you go through customs they defo didnt go to charm school, cheeky and shocking especially the female who really needs to learn how to talk to people with more respect and kindness but hey what can you expect when people are given power. Foreigners must think they have arrived in a ill mannered country.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Baggage took around 50 mins"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived on a late BA flight, which is standard when flying BA on domestic routes - although the best was still to come! Baggage took around 50 mins to be delivered to the baggage belt, during the wait there was almost a riot as angry passengers complained to the only 2 Airport staff in the entire airport were doing their best to answer questions, although it seems the delay was due to staff shortages! Duty Manager appeared on his phone to avoid answering passengers questions! I would avoid this Airport at all costs if possible, unfortunately for me this is not an option!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"A busy little airport with terrible service links"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Glasgow Airport claims to be International unfortunately the services to and from the airport terminal are woeful. The airport has no train or tube link to the closest cities of Glasgow or Paisley. If you wish to follow the airport train links you should take a bus to Paisley which runs every 30 minutes but last bus is around 10.30 in the evening. If you are unlucky to have arrived in the evening with British Airways then more than likely you are delayed. You have two options take the bus to Glasgow train station and then catch a train to your final destination or a taxi however you may find long queues waiting for the few taxi's that run at night. A busy little airport with terrible service links.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Simply embarrassing and pathetic"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrival Glasgow Airport is like arriving at a 3rd world country. Long queues at passport check area listening to this silly bird chirps. When going through the e-passport check it's horrible. First of all the staff look very dishevelled and unkempt. Then they shout to you to use 'the shiny page' - how patronising and really awful. Next in the stall - instructions are pathetic. I said to the attendant "instructions are very poor, no wonder people get confused". He replied "instructions are very clear". It's been like this for over a year causing a major slowdown and bottleneck at the e-passport stall. Now this should be pretty simple but for brits it's beyond them. Hey Glasgow airport - wake-up! Go to Amsterdam where they use the same system and it works very well. Instructions there are clear and very easy to follow plus the Dutch attendants look smart, intelligent, are respectful and are pleasant to engage with. Just shows how poor UK education is now. Hardly surprising UK is leaving the EU. UK is not nearly up to EU standards in education, respect, standards or values. EU will be glad whin UK leaves. Glasgow Airport - go and employ Europeans at management level so the airport is up to an acceptable standard at least. Simply embarrassing and pathetic is the description of Glasgow Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Shame about security"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Security! While other airports in Europe become more efficient by introducing modern technology Glasgow is now having all passengers remove any type of footwear and a sniffer dog to check every bag as you leave security. Really? Its 2019. Look its no great problem. Just it feels as though UK is falling further and further behind the rest of Europe! Rest of experience very good. Shame about security.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the most unwelcoming airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Glasgow airport is the most unwelcoming airport I have ever experienced. The stupid scanning machines that never work and all the while you have someone shouting at you to look at the camera. Then when it doesn't work again you get directed to a grumpy member of staff who asks you all the questions that are there in your passport that they are holding and you are made to feel like you are an illegal immigrant when returning to your home country. The next pleasure is the baggage which three times as long as any other airport. The final icing on the cake is going outside to no taxis and lots of people waiting. Glasgow should take direction from other airports who upon landing get everyone through with speed and efficiency and most of all with a welcoming friendliness. Everyone I speak to whether abroad or here agrees Glasgow airport is the worst worldwide.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"why does it take so long"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Chaos, why does it take so long to collect luggage. Edinburgh, Prestwick much better. Will not use Glasgow again. This is not a one off, this is all the time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Glasgow Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Due to poor mobility I need special assistance at airport as I travel alone, if it were not for this service I would not be able to go on holiday to my favourite place, Tenerife. I returned from holiday on 11 September at 2am on Thomas Cook flight, there was a delay in getting off plane so a lot of passengers including me were a wee bit tired and stressed, however as soon as an OCS worker greeted me with a wheelchair when I got off plane all my stress and worry left me due to this man's reassurance, helpful and pleasant action.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"all were unhelpful and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From the passport control to the people in the shops and restaurants all were unhelpful and rude. Hire people who actually represent our motto ‘people make Glasgow’ instead of people who couldn’t care less.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no