Geneva Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 258 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"If you are thinking of connecting a flight through Geneva stay away!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | There is no transfers for flights, you are forced out of the secure area, only to have to go through security after flying in from a Schengen country. What is the point of adding an extra check for no reason. Talk about Swiss inefficiency. If you are thinking of connecting a flight through Geneva stay away!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One hour to pass the security"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | To depart to my country this is was the worst experience ever. One hour to pass the security. I traveled for many airports, and I never saw this in my life. Bad help from the employers from the airport. I can not understand how this can happen in Switzerland. Please check this airport, this is not from this century.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"such an inefficient airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have never been to such an inefficient airport. The security line was extremely long, passengers were worried about missing flights but staff did not care. Only four security lane was opened for 1000s of people. Everything was haphazard. The airport was old outdated. It was so crowded. Geneva being a world headquarters to many organizations I couldn't understand the airport standards being so low.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Security screening is unbelievably slow and inefficient"

(France)

Trip Verified | Security screening is unbelievably slow and inefficient. Our flight was delayed by more than 30 minutes as we were waiting for passengers to go through screening. The same actually happened to my colleagues travelling on a very early flight on Saturday morning. Arrive early (though security screening opens late for early morning flights, hence sending everyone on a panic frenzy!) or avoid this airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
8/10

"please do some improvements"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Airport interior is already old and tired. It seemed to me it is meant just for catching or alighting a flight and nothings more but an airport can be an interim destination with much more to offer as well. Geneva Airport - you are lucky you have staff such as Ms. Morino at business class check-in who is friendly and witty enough to pacify (slightly) disgruntling passenger like me. But please do some improvements. Thanks.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"terrible experience"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Arrived at the new part of the terminal, terrible experience. Had to walk for a considerable distance to get to passport control then only two officers processing several flights. Over an hour wait, older people, pregnant ladies and older people experiencing considerable discomfort
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"outdated and inefficient airport"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | I’ve travelled the world and never experienced a more outdated and inefficient airport. Huge queue times, no self check in, no pharmacy, poor food options, old toilets, unfriendly staff. Depressing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the overall experience is substantially worse than before"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Our arrival at 9pm was a real setback: steps, bus, stairs, long queue at customs, and miles of corridors! What's the purpose of having invested so much in a new terminal, when the quality, the general impression for tourists and the overall experience is substantially worse than before.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"What a negative experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Having travelled through Geneva airport for many years today I found the departure experience arduous. What a negative experience. The worst in decades for my family. The checkin at EasyJet was so slow. One very long queue for all destinations then the hectic shuffle for call through to desk 1 as flight gate closure times are within 20minutes! Elderly passengers, those with prams or more luggage bypassed to end up at the back of a new queue. Honestly shocking crowd control. This morning at 5am I also observed a poor service for passengers at security. Boarding passes were promptly checked in a mannerly fashion by one lady but after that confusion began; 3 security personnel stood or moped about as the passengers were poorly directed by posts and tapes. When approached directly they were unhelpful. Passengers came to a congestion point at one end. The personnel completely oblivious to this for the duration of my wait in the queue. At that corner the people from 2 or more taped queues merged into one. Passengers in the outside queue arrived to the corner quickly to merged into the original queue bypassing 2/3 of those waiting passengers. With only 5 minutes before our gate was to close we reached an X-ray belt. All in all a most unsatisfactory experience and not what I have been used to in Geneva Airport. Evidently some of the staff need to pull their socks up. Certainly no time left to shop, eat or spend money on the other side of security. Went straight to our gate with little time to spare.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Security queues are ridiculous"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst airport I have had the displeasure of travelling to and from. Departures especially bad. Arrived to a bomb scare (which itself might seem an unavoidable situation) but according to the taxi driver it is a regular occurrence and nothing is ever done to mitigate problems. Departure hall is absolute chaos (despite the scare) the ski season was in full swing and apparently is always like this. Security queues are ridiculous. Departure hall prior to gates is an odd set up of shops along corridors. Swissport clearly disorganised and understaffed. Delayed luggage to the aircraft, only one of two stairs delivered to the plane for departing staff. The aircraft captain was clearly frustrated but remained professional. I’m either going to drive or head to Chambery next time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no