Geneva Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 263 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"one of the strangest airports"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Connecting flights at Geneva. The A terminal is built very strange. All the food in one crouded corner. It's only one food provider, that offers various typs of food. But no real choice between different restaurants or cafes. Then the shops are in one passage and then the gates with a kiosk and a bar/cafe. Toilets were smelly and seemed dim. There is a water fountain near on of the gates. This is a good thing, because mineral water at the duty free shops are really high prices. Flight was delayed again and again, no transit counter to talk to anyone. Airport Information closed, everything closed and we were left in a deserted terminal only with the cleaning staff around us. Not at all something you would think to find at an airport in Switzerland. We had flights before in Zurich which is far better than Geneva. All in all, one of the strangest airports I've been to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport we've ever been to"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Hands down the worst airport we've ever been to! The manager of this airport should hang their head in shame at the completely shamobilic organisation - or total lack of. We joined the security line which was out of the door, down the corridor and outside the secure area entirely. One group of people had been waiting there since 13:30 and we arrived at 4pm. The 80yr old lady was looking so tired and frail that other people were just letting her bypass them all the way through. No one was available to explain that she needed to sit down or move further up and their flight was very close. It was beyond disgusting. The amount of people in the queue was quite frankly unhealthy as we were all crowded together in rows without any open windows or air-conditioning. Eventually we arrived at the front and there were 4, just 4 members of staff on the security trays who told us to literally dump everything we had into two trays - one for the hand luggage and one for the rest. No discussion about taking out our electrical items or liquids in clear plastic bags - anything could've been brought through. Then when we did walk through the scanners the few staff around weren't even looking. It was a complete joke of an airport - utterly despicably shocking to the point that the manager or CEO should be sacked. An idiot could see the system in place wasn't working and was inefficient and not fit for purpose - but clearly no one has bothered to examine the efficiency levels or passenger satisfaction as there are no staff there to see!! Doubt we'll be returning, but if we do we hope someone who reads this prepares themselves in advance!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst experience ever"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | I will give zero rating because of queuing time. There are like hundreds of people but the counter only open 2. What were they thinking. Cant they see a lot of people waiting. With old people and small babies. Worst experience ever. Never thought Switzerland have this kind of service
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"overall a good airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Found the check in on Air France side at 5am to be very quick & efficient. Got through check in quickly, the security queue was also quick and efficient. The staff were not at all over friendly, but overall a good airport, will visit again
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"unacceptable experience of Geneva Airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We will never use this airport again. Having travelled by train from Wilderswil without any problems we built in extra time to allow for any delays at the airport. Thank goodness we did. It took 4.5 hours to check in luggage at Easyjet, queue for Boarding Card clearance, queue again at Security (only ONE scanner operational) and finally long queues again at Passport Control. All this involved walking the length of the airport about three times and we had no opportunity to take a break for refreshments or to rest. We are both in our 70's with mobility issues and at times it felt like it was the survival of the fittest. The staff provided no assistance or guidance whatsoever - despite being asked on several occasions - and in the end we made it to our departure gate just 5 minutes before it was due to close. As it happened our flight was delayed by an hour - little consolation as we weren't kept informed and consequently couldn't leave the area to seek refreshment. We have never been so glad to get on board an aircraft in our lives. A marvellous holiday in our beloved Switzerland was ruined by the totally unacceptable experience of Geneva Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"If you are thinking of connecting a flight through Geneva stay away!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | There is no transfers for flights, you are forced out of the secure area, only to have to go through security after flying in from a Schengen country. What is the point of adding an extra check for no reason. Talk about Swiss inefficiency. If you are thinking of connecting a flight through Geneva stay away!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One hour to pass the security"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | To depart to my country this is was the worst experience ever. One hour to pass the security. I traveled for many airports, and I never saw this in my life. Bad help from the employers from the airport. I can not understand how this can happen in Switzerland. Please check this airport, this is not from this century.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"such an inefficient airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have never been to such an inefficient airport. The security line was extremely long, passengers were worried about missing flights but staff did not care. Only four security lane was opened for 1000s of people. Everything was haphazard. The airport was old outdated. It was so crowded. Geneva being a world headquarters to many organizations I couldn't understand the airport standards being so low.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Security screening is unbelievably slow and inefficient"

(France)

Trip Verified | Security screening is unbelievably slow and inefficient. Our flight was delayed by more than 30 minutes as we were waiting for passengers to go through screening. The same actually happened to my colleagues travelling on a very early flight on Saturday morning. Arrive early (though security screening opens late for early morning flights, hence sending everyone on a panic frenzy!) or avoid this airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
8/10

"please do some improvements"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Airport interior is already old and tired. It seemed to me it is meant just for catching or alighting a flight and nothings more but an airport can be an interim destination with much more to offer as well. Geneva Airport - you are lucky you have staff such as Ms. Morino at business class check-in who is friendly and witty enough to pacify (slightly) disgruntling passenger like me. But please do some improvements. Thanks.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes