Frankfurt Main Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 719 reviews
3/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the most unhelpful people"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Information and security staff are the most unhelpful people I've ever seen. The worst airport I have ever been to, and I've been travelling a lot. Poor indicators, English unfriendly, very unfriendly staff, few toilets, terrible connection to the railway, expensive food options, poor wifi. Only thing I liked were you could find stores and stuff, but pretty expensive.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Lengthy and stressful security checks"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I transit through this airport multiple times/year. In comparison to other hub airports in Europe, Heathrow, Schiphol, CDG, Rome- all better. - Frequent delays. Lengthy and stressful security checks with extremely rude + disrespectful staff. Terminal B has an awful service area (Dirty, limited food options). Transit bus from terminal/gate to the actual flight. In March 2024, one of my two bags did not make it to Turin. Through various apps, I knew that the bag was "lost" at Frankfurt. Four days later, the bag arrived at my house, damaged, and with the lock broken off. There were numerous missing items that could not be replaced in Italy. No accountability.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airport in the future"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | I don’t know that words can express how poor the attitude of the security was. People were very upset that they were going to miss their flights with absolutely no action taken by the workers. An uncaring attitude would be an understatement. I will do everything I can to avoid this airport in the future
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

“Remarkable uncaring attitude”

(Canada)

Not Verified | Security staff was the most unfeeling, unhelpful people I've ever seen in my life. Remarkable uncaring attitude for the fact that 10 people were about to miss their flight due to their abysmally slow moving queue, persistence to make everyone step into a full body scanner, followed by a pat down, taking all their time with absolutely zero consideration for the passengers standing waiting for an hour in the queue. These security staff don't realise they have some of the most menial jobs on this planet, yet they arrogantly deny help to weary and stressed out travellers just to show their so called "power".
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff is very unfriendly"

(United States)

Not Verified | The staff is very unfriendly. Security staff is very rude, they saw my Mom's travel visa to USA on an Indian passport and asked for extra documentation. I asked them what else you want when the visa is already present. The officer took the passport with so much anxiety to another officer and after reviewing the lady officer approved and rudely replied to me that they are checking documentation. I asked her what documentation is needed when there is already Visa, she replied saying it's her duty to check. I didn't understand why the first officer asked for extra documentation after seeing the visa. I understand it's her duty but why so much commotion and anxiety for a proper visa. They saw my American passport and had my luggage pass through security check again while my mom was waiting in the hallway and they were putting pressure on my Mom to proceed to the gate alone. While my flight was 10 min to board they made me walk to a different area to check my bag which already passed through security check, The reason I travelled with my Mom was to not let her go alone as she doesn't speak English. The security officers are very rude.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Security is the worst"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Security is the worst I have ever experienced. Extremely slow, staff was horrible, despite the very expensive scanners and X-rays, every single person was patted down, having their private parts touched, although the machine did not even show dots in those areas. But every single passenger was being flagged for a pat down, including children . 2 out of 3 bags were screened and had to be opened. This caused people to be late for their flights and severe stress for children.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

“Awful airport”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful airport. Went to wrong gate for connection flight from T1 to T2. Error discovered when I went to scan my pass. Rather than try help me get to other side of airport a Lufthansa clerk was exceptionally rude and just pointed dismissively in the direction I had to go, basically to other side of airport. I missed my flight and basically was shrugged off. Went to Lufthansa desk where I encountered the same woman who was again unbelievably rude. Thanks to my family back in UK I got a hotel room into the early hours of the morning. I did get a flight booked for tonight but minus the extras I had paid for. I would never Voluntarily come to this airport again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I’ve been to"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Quite certainly the worst airport I’ve been to. Poor indications, unfriendly staff, few toilets, terrible connection to the railway (which is inefficient and always delayed), only expensive food options, poor wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

“this is the worst aiport”

(United States)

Not Verified | Avoid this airport. I fly almost every week and I can attest that this is the worst airport I have ever experienced. The signage is poor. The people who are there to help you were incredibly rude and demeaning when asked simple questions. The bus transit system inside the airport is confusing. I am sure it is not confusing to those who are very famiiar with it. However, most people who are traveling are not familiar with it. Many parts of the airport were dirty and stinky. I will pay more to avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"definitely avoid this airport"

(Bulgaria)

Trip Verified | The staff at the security check of this airport is arrogant und disrespectful. I got the feeling that they enjoy torturing the people trying to catch their flights. If I have the option, I will definitely avoid this airport and such an arrogant behavior.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no