Faro Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 187 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Staff attitude really stinks"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Staff attitude really stinks in some parts (particularly Transavia check-in where they alternate between barely acknowledging your existence and bristling for an argument) but is, at best, ok in others. Area A offers terrible food at (obviously, it’s an airport) massively inflated prices and again, the staff at the counter treat you like you’re something off the bottom of their shoe. Sadly there are no alternatives, so hum pleasantly to yourself and take your own food.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrendous experience at Faro Airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrendous experience at Faro Airport both arriving on 22.5.2022 and departing on 29.05.22 you expect to queue but this is a new level. No queues just crowds of people being herded together, treated like animals if you do manage to speak to airport staff you are treated with distain. My self and husband travelled to Portugal in March and put it down to staff shortage and stupidly, thought it might be better but it was worse we have both agreed that we will never use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"EU passport lanes closed"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | In a queue for passport control and only lanes open are the All Passports. EU passport lanes closed. In Ireland we treat our EU partners better than this, shame on you Portugal
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Faro airport doesn't have a smoking area"

(Andorra)

Trip Verified | Faro Airport doesn't have a smoking area despite claiming to have one on the website. 1) update the website to be correct and 2) get a smoking area. It is extremely stressful for smokers to be stuck in the airport, especially (as in my case) when one's flight is delayed, and unable to have a cigarette. Not having this space encourages people to leave it until the last minute to go through security where most of us want to ease the stress of catching a flight by getting to the departure lounge in good time. Other than this the airport is easy to navigate and would be a very well laid out building but for me the lack of a smoking area just added so much more stress to what would otherwise have been a perfectly good flying experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"neither accepts responsibility"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Having complained to both Ryanair and Faro airport they blame each other for the ordeal we faced. I was unable to follow this up with Faro airport as they blocked each from their Email list. Both parties acknowledge this was a bad situation but neither accepts responsibility, so beware, I can not see Faro airport changing its ways and if more than one flight number is called to a shared gate wait in the main airport building, do not descend the stairs to the underground holding area as they have no control of this process.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"no respect for Covid"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | The worst airport in Europe. Packed together in a waiting line to check in. And the most horrible thing, passport control. 2 security gates were open instead of the 10 or 12. A waiting line from there till Tokyo, with no respect for Covid. No time to have a drink, just in time to board and get out of there. Boarding is the old fashion way, standing in a fully crowded bus to drive you to the plane. A shame for Portugal!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"The staff could not cope with this scenario"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Ryanair should be ashamed of the service provided by this airport. Three check-ins open for 4 flights. An hour to wait in line for check in. Chaotic call for boarding where 2 flights were called to the same area at the same time. 400+ people in a confined space, no air, no water, some not wearing masks. In this day and age with a deadly virus circulating this was a disaster waiting to happen. The staff could not cope with this scenario which I sincerely hope is a one off but if anyone else is unfortunate to experience this then please post on here. The flight was 16.15 to London Stansted.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lack of staff at Faro check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Slowest check in ever! Went straight to check in desk once it was on display board and was roughly in middle of queue. I got on the plane at 20:06 and departure was 20:10. Needless to say we had to wait until everyone was checked in and seated. Delay was nothing to do with EasyJet. Total lack of staff at Faro check in. Very stressful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I have never seen anything so bad in my life"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | 30th October 2021 - Worst experience ever, ridiculous check in queue for multiple easyJet flights with only 3-4 check in agents. Very slow and caused delays taking off for every flight. They need automatic baggage drop offs like Gatwick if they want to cut costs on check in staff. I have never seen anything so bad in my life!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a disaster for Portugal’s reputation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight departure 12.00 gate opened at 10.10. Massive crowds, massive queues, people not getting through the constant checks quick enough. One guy on our flight had checked in for an earlier flight but couldn’t get to the plane quick enough. Ryanair check in desks open 3hrs before, and yet easyJet only 2 hours before and in this case 1.50 before. No business lounges open. Altogether a disaster for Portugal’s reputation. They can blame CV but so many people queuing together, no soap in toilets doesn’t sell Portugal at the moment.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no