Faro Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 183 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"neither accepts responsibility"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Having complained to both Ryanair and Faro airport they blame each other for the ordeal we faced. I was unable to follow this up with Faro airport as they blocked each from their Email list. Both parties acknowledge this was a bad situation but neither accepts responsibility, so beware, I can not see Faro airport changing its ways and if more than one flight number is called to a shared gate wait in the main airport building, do not descend the stairs to the underground holding area as they have no control of this process.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"no respect for Covid"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | The worst airport in Europe. Packed together in a waiting line to check in. And the most horrible thing, passport control. 2 security gates were open instead of the 10 or 12. A waiting line from there till Tokyo, with no respect for Covid. No time to have a drink, just in time to board and get out of there. Boarding is the old fashion way, standing in a fully crowded bus to drive you to the plane. A shame for Portugal!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"The staff could not cope with this scenario"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Ryanair should be ashamed of the service provided by this airport. Three check-ins open for 4 flights. An hour to wait in line for check in. Chaotic call for boarding where 2 flights were called to the same area at the same time. 400+ people in a confined space, no air, no water, some not wearing masks. In this day and age with a deadly virus circulating this was a disaster waiting to happen. The staff could not cope with this scenario which I sincerely hope is a one off but if anyone else is unfortunate to experience this then please post on here. The flight was 16.15 to London Stansted.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lack of staff at Faro check in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Slowest check in ever! Went straight to check in desk once it was on display board and was roughly in middle of queue. I got on the plane at 20:06 and departure was 20:10. Needless to say we had to wait until everyone was checked in and seated. Delay was nothing to do with EasyJet. Total lack of staff at Faro check in. Very stressful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I have never seen anything so bad in my life"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | 30th October 2021 - Worst experience ever, ridiculous check in queue for multiple easyJet flights with only 3-4 check in agents. Very slow and caused delays taking off for every flight. They need automatic baggage drop offs like Gatwick if they want to cut costs on check in staff. I have never seen anything so bad in my life!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a disaster for Portugal’s reputation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight departure 12.00 gate opened at 10.10. Massive crowds, massive queues, people not getting through the constant checks quick enough. One guy on our flight had checked in for an earlier flight but couldn’t get to the plane quick enough. Ryanair check in desks open 3hrs before, and yet easyJet only 2 hours before and in this case 1.50 before. No business lounges open. Altogether a disaster for Portugal’s reputation. They can blame CV but so many people queuing together, no soap in toilets doesn’t sell Portugal at the moment.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"My worst airport experience ever"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The airline Jet2 had 18 check in desks - 10 minute queue. There were four security lines - 68 minute queue. Then three passport officers - 60 minute queue. My worst airport experience ever. Disgraceful and insulting to the visitors to your country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I have ever experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Without question the worst airport I have ever experienced. Shocking queues at arrival with hundreds of people crammed into a very small space waiting for only 3 border control staff, this process took over 1 hour. What a welcome to Portugal, well done. Some people not wearing masks, no monitoring of this breach, a huge Covid19 risk area. Several days later the departure process was no different. Queues, queues and more queues in congested areas, ditto the Covid risks. One hour required for bag drop off, further lengthy delays throughout the remaining processes, repetitive showing of Passport and boarding pass within the same section, eg security. The end result was a delayed departure because of the airports performance. The Easyjet Captain apologised for your delays. I will avoid Faro in future, Malaga is much more appealing as I recently experienced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a breeding ground for covid"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | An absolute disgrace. The poorest welcome to any country we have ever experienced and a breeding ground for covid. 100s of tightly packed people amassed in a hall taking 2.5 hours to get through passport control and the border control official in our line was the most inefficient and unfriendliest, even worse than the traditionally unfriendly folk in Russia. Our plans were further disrupted as our pre booked transfer gave up and left us to make our own way to our hotel. All thanks to the shambles that is faro airport. We love the Algarve but the tourism industry needs to get its act together and sort out the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"very difficult for disabled people"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The frequently out of order escalators and the length of walks, together with the stair climbing, makes the airport very difficult for disabled people and the elderly. Furthermore I did not always see lifts where needed. Whilst I am aware that assistance can be obtained sometimes all that is needed is a level walk.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes