Eindhoven Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"it's old, ugly without good infrastructure"

(Greece)

Not Verified | The airport is horrible in any term, it's old, ugly without good infrastructure and most importantly the personnel is totally untrained, rude and rather aggressive in order to transfer their responsibilities to the passengers under the name of "security". On instance, I had the bad luck to have a trip from Eindhoven to Athens and there was a security person who saw me sweaty, yes sweaty, and he started asking me "if I am ok and if everything is fine". When I explained that I am ok, just I feel hot and nervous due to the huge queue, he came after me to ask for my ticket just to take a photo of and send it to the gate in order to put it on a standby mode, literally because I was sweaty! Another example of their great lack of training is the fact that an Italian family was talking behind me since they were nervous too that they would lose their flight to Bologna and an other employee told them that "She saw that they are talking too much", only to get the response that they are going to lose their flight and that her job is related to process the screening and not focus on whether they talk too much or not! If someone wants a prison like experience, then that's a great airport, but either they have to improve it or they need to seriously train their employees to learn how to behave and act based on protocols and not based on what they use to watch on Netflix!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I wouldn't recommend this airport"

(Slovakia)

Trip Verified | It is a horrible airport. I have flown several times. You have to come there hours before the flight, the workers are stressed our and rude, the waiting lines are endless, there is one toilet only at the airport and even that one they had cleaned during the highest flight traffic so we could to go to the toilet. If you don't have to, don't fly with this airport. I never write review and never write negative reviews but this was so bad that I cannot express it enough. I wouldn't recommend this airport to my worst enemies and I feel terribly sorry for everyone who works at this airport. They should close it
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely disappointing and disorganized airport!"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Extremely disappointing and disorganized airport! This is the first airport I have seen where the security check queue starts outside of the airport! Usual waiting time before you can reach the security check turns out to be at least 2 hours, no matter what day and time you are travelling (found out from the people around me in the line, as we had the chance to become best friends during these hours standing together). At the same time there were 4 security check lines that actually worked out of 8 in total? There are two older women, who have been appointed with the task to go back and forth the gigantic queue, again, starting outside of the airport, and yell out people for the next flights.. Of course they do that in Dutch and barely speak English when you ask them any kind of a question. The reason why they have these women is that, on top of all, this is a "silent" airport, which means that you don't get any information whatsoever. I am wondering who decided that this airport can support all the flights that are scheduled (usually about 6-7 departures per hour) when the capacity is suited for less than a third of that. (At least with all the accumulated revenue from this overscheduling, the airport could have invested in reorganizing and/or working with full staff and capacity all the time, again, not the case!) Overall: Very bad experience, extremely long queues, unfriendly and solely Dutch-speaking staff, extremely bad management. Chances are you are going to miss your flight when departing from Eindhoven airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"irritate as many travelers as possible"

(Netherlands)

Bad management at this airport. Booked flight on Sunday morning 25/9 6.55. Arrived on time, more than 2.5 hours waiting - of the 8 security counters 4 closed, one of those 4 still malfunctions, we don't open the 4 closed counters, but are just waiting. We missed the flight! Flight booked with a layover in the evening at 8 o'clock at the destination and 700EUR poorer. Eindhoven airport has beautiful forms to claim damages but everything is rejected with lying excuses! Must have been instructed government policy to limit flying and therefore irritate as many travelers as possible. That worked out great for us! what a gang of crooks that Eindhoven Airport | Slecht management op deze luchthaven . Op zondagmorgen 25/9 6.55 vlucht geboekt . Op tijd aanwezig ,meer dan 2.5 uur wachten. oorzaak van de 8 security balies 4 gesloten, gaat er van die 4 nog eentje defect , we openen niet de 4 gesloten balies ,maar staan gewoon te wachten . Wij vlucht gemist !! vanwege zakelijke afspraak op 26/9 moesten we op 25/9 op plek bestemming zijn . Vlucht met een overstap geboekt . s' avonds om 8 uur op plek bestemming en 700.-- armer . Vliegveld Eindhoven heeft prachtige formulieren om schade te claimen maar alles wordt met leugenachtige smoesjes afgewezen !!! Zal wel geïnstrueerd overheidsbeleid zijn om vliegen te beperken en daarom zoveel mogelijk reizigers te irriteren . Bij ons is dat prima gelukt ! wat een boevenbende dat Vliegveld Eindhoven
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a bunch of amateurs"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | What a ridiculously bad service. Waited in line for hours. At one point we asked staff if we were going to save our flight, which was in half an hour. No one had any idea if it would still work. Nobody helped. Tip: Ask people in line (which extended to the outside) if there should be people with a flight whose gate is about to close. Seems like a minor effort to me. But no, in the end we were standing in front of a closed gate with a number of hysterical Italians. Next flight in 2 days + pay € 100 pp. How the hell can they not just broadcast? Incredible. 1 star is still too much for this staff / airport that doesn't stick out a leg. What a bunch of amateurs. | Wat een belachelijk slechte service. Uren in de rij gestaan. Op een gegeven moment vroegen we personeel of we onze vlucht, die over een half uur ging, wel gingen redden. Niemand had een idee of het nog ging lukken. Niemand hielp. Tip: Vraag mensen in de rij (die tot aan buiten reikte) of er mensen met een vlucht moeten, waarvan de gate bijna sluit. Kleine moeite lijkt mij. Maar nee, uiteindelijk stonden we met een aantal hysterische Italianen voor een dichte gate. Over 2 dagen pas een volgende vlucht + € 100 pp bij betalen. Hoe in godsnaam is het mogelijk dat ze niet gewoon omroepen? Ongelofelijk. 1 ster is nog te veel voor dit personeel / vliegveld wat geen poot uitsteekt. Wat een stel amateurs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"got to our gate 5 mins late"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We arrived 3 hours before our flight, all the self baggage checking desks were not functioning (this is the only way to check your bags) there was only 1 airport employee dealing with 16 desks each with at least a half an hour of queues each. After 30-45 mins they finally got the desks working again. We then rushed to security where there was an hour and a half queue, we made the airport staff aware that we were delayed and they let us into the security line at the half way point, we then let the staff know that we were running out of time and they said, quote "the line is moving quickly we will call you if needed" then there was no tannoy announcements and no one organising the queue. We finally cleared security and got to our gate 5 mins late. We were very upset because this was the airport's fault as the baggage desks failed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"A disgrace of an airport"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I have been at better run airports in third world countries. What a mess. Just overrun with people, dirty, lounges and Starbucks close at 5 in Sundays. A disgrace of an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Disgraceful - advised to arrive 3 hours before departure, it may well have been 3 days, from the absolute lack of any announcements, separate issue being this is a silent airport, never heard of anything so ridiculous. Joined a queue effectively in the car park to shuffle along every 5 mins or so, to only discover only two of the available 8 security checks were in operation, this took a total of 3.5 hours. We then finally got near to the front to only be rushed through and then had to run to the plane, absolute disgrace.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It is a total nonsense"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Shambles, advised to arrive 3 hours before departure, it may well have been 3 days, from the absolute lack of any announcements, separate issue being this is a silent airport, never heard of anything so dumb. Joined a queue effectively in the car park to shuffle a couple of feet ever 5 mins, to only discover only two of the available 8 security checks were in operation, this took a total of 3.5 hours. It is a total nonsense, I have fortunately never used this terminal before, again was advised by various personnel who work within the terminal that this is a regular occurrence.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a complete lack of respect for the passengers"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Arriving at the parking near the airport we had an excellent experience parking our car. But an unpleasant surprise was waiting for us at the entrance of the airport. We thought a strike was going on, but it seemed to be a queue of more than 4 hours due to a lack of staff. The personnel was very friendly, but when in the main season only 4 out of 8 checkpoints are open, it is obviously a problem of management and a complete lack of respect for the passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 61 Reviews