Eindhoven Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"totally not customer friendly and inconsiderate"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | This airport really really disappointed me. The airport close at 00.00 and did not allow us to stay in the airport, the airport hotel is also full booked. We stayed in the cold and raining outside area for four hours and the airport staff do not allow us to go to the inside area, we had to stand in the strong wind and rains. It was horrible. The second point is there are no water machines in the airport. We needed to pay 1.8 euros to buy a cup of hot water. It is totally not customer friendly and inconsiderate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Absolute disaster it was"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolute disaster it was. They complain too much about liquids at airport security. Flights to the UK are parked at the very end. You have to wait outside 10-15 minutes before boarding you're plane whether it was boiling hot or freezing cold. They have got child/teen control there whether you're travelling with a grandparent/step mum/step dad as a child/teen they'll ask them to write a letter from the parents and have to show the return flight from Eindhoven.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not enough seats for visitors"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | The airport is much too small for handling the amount of travellers. It is much too crowded (there is always someone standing or sitting less that 1 m2 from you. There are not enough seats for visitors to sit when passing the security. When boarding is ongoing, the lines are too long for the amount of available space. This means that other travelers (not on the same flight) can not pass the line and have to go through it. In our case (gate 5), the line blocked the escalators. It was hard for people to get of the stairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"staff were rude and unhelpful"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Worst Airport I have ever experienced. Staff were obnoxious, rude and full of self importance. Transferred into a "Passport control" area that was a small room (with 3 departure gates) with minimal seating for approx 60 people. Aircraft takes about 130+ so many were left standing. Our flight was delayed but no announcement. (This is an alleged silent airport). Although announcements were made all the time while we were there. Found out about the delay from arrivals on the Eindoven website! We were travelling with 3 small children and made ourselves as comfortable as possible on the floor. Another gate opened and another and there were approx 300+ people in this small room. Then another flight was allocated to our gate and they started entering through passport control. Our flight opened and we were to be herded into a holding pen on the tarmac while waiting for our plane to arrive. We decided to bring the children to the loo because we know we could be a while on the tarmac. In the time we were in the loo the final call flashed on the screen we scurried across through the crowds, to find out our gate was closed, even though the screen said final call! The staff were rude and unhelpful and refused to answer any of our questions about our options or our luggage just repeating that the gate was closed, and we need to move away from the gate. It opened and closed all within a space of less than 15 minutes. (Still no plane and we could see our fellow travelers in the holding pen outside the door). One of the staff stated that if we didn't move away from the gate they would call security and have us locked up. We were not in any way rude or aggressive and were mindful that we had 3 young children with us and we did not want to upset them. We left the room and returned to the customer care area outside in the public area and they were not much better. She offered put the 5 of us on a flight through another tomorrow hub for €3200. Yikes! We did manage to get our luggage back after a wait of 35 mins. We went to Starbucks and got the laptop out and searched for another flight. We managed to get a flight from Brussels for €360 for the 5 of us. So a bus, a train (€42) and another plane! How different and pleasant the Belgium people were by comparison. They were agents for the same airline but had a caring thoughtful attitude and even helped with luggage and more importantly smiled. What a difference it made. My eldest boy (9 years old) was traumatised by the experience of being threatened to be locked up in a foreign country. Never never again will I travel through Eindhoven and to be honest has put me off spending time in the Netherlands again. This has to rate as my worst ever airport experience that left a sour taste for what was to be a quick fun family get away during the children's Easter holidays. Be aware that Eindhoven airport is not traveler friendly. P.S. This was not the Airline at fault it was the handling agents at the airport and not airline staff. Eindhoven I hope you are proud of yourselves to have such wonderful people working with the public!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"I was positively surprised"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Na het lezen van alle negatieve reviews voor Eindhoven Airport was ik positief verrast! Nergens iets negatiefs meegemaakt. Dat de rijen lang zijn voor het inchecken en de security is normaal, deal with it. Dit is overal zo. Maar de medewerkers waren vriendelijk, we zijn nergens afgesnauwd. En het was lekker relaxed om zo te kunnen vertrekken. Ook bij terugkomst alleen maar positief. De bagage kwam supersnel! De volgende keer vliegen we weer vanaf Eindhoven Airport! - After reading all the negative reviews for Eindhoven Airport I was positively surprised! Never experienced anything negative. That the lines are long for checking in and the security is normal, deal with it. This is true everywhere. But the staff were friendly, we are not snubbed anywhere. And it was nice and relaxed to be able to leave. Also on return only positive. The luggage arrived super fast! Next time we will fly from Eindhoven Airport again!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"a pleasant and stress-free departure"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | First time departing for this airport and the experience was very good. Next to no waiting time at security, large and well assorted duty free shop in departures and ample seating. Also quite a few places for a bite to eat, which we did not use. All in all a pleasant and stress-free departure.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"totally inefficient"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This was my second time coming through Eindhoven airport, yes, Ryanair seems to go for the gates that are the furthest from the terminal where your then hearded like cattle through metal fencing to walk to the terminal in all weathers! On arrival in hall where there is an unbelievable queue for passport control and totally inefficient. I seemed to pick the worst line where I could see them checking people’s documents with a glass eye as if looking for diamonds! When I eventually got to the counter they took my passport checked it looked at me as if I was a criminal and asked me did I have a nice flight, hello! Travelling Ryanair, and then asked if I were coming for work! Fuming is an understatement to describe how I was feeling being an E.U. citizen with the right to work anywhere within the E.U. which I wasn’t in any case coming to work in Holland. They need to study E.U. law on freedom of movement of people! Avoid this airport at all costs if you can!!.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"extensive queues before security"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Always trouble at Eindhoven Airport. Very long queues for passing security. The staff are unfriendly and not willing to help their customers. The communication is really bad. In December they closed the departure hall and let people wait for 2 hours outside in cold weather without any communication. Yesterday there were many people (almost) missing their flights because of the extensive queues before security. And when your flight arrives at the airport, you have to wait a really long time for your luggage. And they don't react properly to complaints.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never have I been thrown out of an airport"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I had an early morning departure with my teenage son and for logistics reasons we were dropped off late the preceding day. I have travelled extensively on all continents but never have I been thrown out of an airport in the middle of the night. The only reason staff could give me was to make the work of the cleaning staff easier. They need better cleaning staff, that much is clear. It was a very cold night, thankfully dry. We were equipped for camping so we were merely uncomfortable. I shared some of our clothing and sleeping bags with a family with small children and travellers from eastern europe, all of whom had never experienced anything like it. What if it had been raining? Shame on you Eindhoven for your total lack of manners and consideration. Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Airport is rather dirty"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | We were informed that this was a smart and easy Airport. Check in luggage easy Safety control, half An hour queuing. Worse than a international airport No decent restaurant, only self service - not enough and no decent seating. Airport is rather dirty.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews