Eindhoven Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"A disgrace of an airport"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | I have been at better run airports in third world countries. What a mess. Just overrun with people, dirty, lounges and Starbucks close at 5 in Sundays. A disgrace of an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Disgraceful - advised to arrive 3 hours before departure, it may well have been 3 days, from the absolute lack of any announcements, separate issue being this is a silent airport, never heard of anything so ridiculous. Joined a queue effectively in the car park to shuffle along every 5 mins or so, to only discover only two of the available 8 security checks were in operation, this took a total of 3.5 hours. We then finally got near to the front to only be rushed through and then had to run to the plane, absolute disgrace.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It is a total nonsense"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Shambles, advised to arrive 3 hours before departure, it may well have been 3 days, from the absolute lack of any announcements, separate issue being this is a silent airport, never heard of anything so dumb. Joined a queue effectively in the car park to shuffle a couple of feet ever 5 mins, to only discover only two of the available 8 security checks were in operation, this took a total of 3.5 hours. It is a total nonsense, I have fortunately never used this terminal before, again was advised by various personnel who work within the terminal that this is a regular occurrence.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a complete lack of respect for the passengers"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Arriving at the parking near the airport we had an excellent experience parking our car. But an unpleasant surprise was waiting for us at the entrance of the airport. We thought a strike was going on, but it seemed to be a queue of more than 4 hours due to a lack of staff. The personnel was very friendly, but when in the main season only 4 out of 8 checkpoints are open, it is obviously a problem of management and a complete lack of respect for the passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Covid rules are hardly enforced"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The second biggest airport in the Netherland and it's targeted towards LCC like Wizzair, Ryanair and Transavia. They mostly fly to sunny destinations in Southern Europe or cities in Central Europe and the Balkans. The airport is quite small and can be fully packed when multiple flights depart at the same time, up to the point you've to wait outside. Security was okish, staff is generally fine. There are many shops and a foodcourt available. Airside there's only 1 ATM in case you need it. The biggest letdown is the kind of travelers this airport attracts: big families and inexperienced travelers who don't know how to behave at an airport. Covid rules are hardly enforced, many travelers don't wear masks or wear it under their chin. There's a convenient bus service to the railway station.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Very rude staff"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Very rude staff. They bullied me for wearing a mask made of a different fabric! Listen, a mask is a mask. I don't believe they prevent a virus, so I'd rather wear none. Masks are just there to hide your identity and prevent a clear voice. At least they should have it written somewhere what type of masks are accepted, because their behaviour is just unacceptable!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"would not advise to travel through this Airport"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Well arriving wasn't too bad, exept that you are pushed through some sort of cattle guiders first 75 meters to the right, up some metal bridge, then same distance back before entering terminal, quite convenient for elderly and parents with small children and all out in the cold and rain but then the return journey. As I had an early flight on Sunday morning and it is impossible to reach airport in time from my homeplace I decided to take the last train Saturday night and arrived at airport round 23.30, more or less expecting to seat myself through the night. At 24.00h a very unpleasant woman told everyone to leave airport as it was closing, when I explained the situation, she replied that it was not her problem, we just had to leave and go outside. Enfin I went to the Tulip Hotel at airport where they wanted 85 euro for a room but not that night as they claimed to be full. I was not allowed to stay in the lobby, that was to be closed as well for the night, we were literally put out on the street, together with about 25 other - including a family with small kids. Eventually we found a parking-garage where we spent the night in a draughty staircase on a concrete floor. Yes it is mentioned on the website that it closes, but I never expected to be literally thrown out on the street. I have travelled quite a lot and every airport I have been on has some sort of facility to stay the night over for those who needed to be early or missed a flight or so. Checking in was ok, waiting for fligt to, but then boarding. Well before plane arrived, the boarding process started, we were standing outside in the cattle track waiting for the plane to arrive and unload, very convenient and comfortable indeed. All in all I would not advise to travel through this Airport untill they come with a structural solution for these issues.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"totally not customer friendly and inconsiderate"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | This airport really really disappointed me. The airport close at 00.00 and did not allow us to stay in the airport, the airport hotel is also full booked. We stayed in the cold and raining outside area for four hours and the airport staff do not allow us to go to the inside area, we had to stand in the strong wind and rains. It was horrible. The second point is there are no water machines in the airport. We needed to pay 1.8 euros to buy a cup of hot water. It is totally not customer friendly and inconsiderate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Absolute disaster it was"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolute disaster it was. They complain too much about liquids at airport security. Flights to the UK are parked at the very end. You have to wait outside 10-15 minutes before boarding you're plane whether it was boiling hot or freezing cold. They have got child/teen control there whether you're travelling with a grandparent/step mum/step dad as a child/teen they'll ask them to write a letter from the parents and have to show the return flight from Eindhoven.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not enough seats for visitors"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | The airport is much too small for handling the amount of travellers. It is much too crowded (there is always someone standing or sitting less that 1 m2 from you. There are not enough seats for visitors to sit when passing the security. When boarding is ongoing, the lines are too long for the amount of available space. This means that other travelers (not on the same flight) can not pass the line and have to go through it. In our case (gate 5), the line blocked the escalators. It was hard for people to get of the stairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews