Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 258 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Shambles unfriendly security"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Shambles unfriendly security check. No assistance. Wheelchairs families people missing flights, they didn't give a damn. Proud of how much bother they caused. Nothing to do with covid. Just bag check.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a poor airport with poor service"

(Norway)

Trip Verified | My wife and me had a return ticket 14th of November with SAS but they cancelled, and we got Baltic Air instead, that’s not Dublin airport fault. We checked in and that went ok, then we went to food court area, pretty bad but the toilets are really bad. Then we came to security and first you go through one lane then after check of boarding pass there is a new line and it took forever, we were very close to missing our flight, very stressful. Asked two persons what we could do about it and the answer was, that’s not our problem. One of them said why didn’t you but a ticket to fast track, this was my first visit to this airport so I had no idea. But now I understand they have made a business out of slow service and you can buy fast track from EUR 6,99 to EUR 12,99. So conclusion, a poor airport with poor service and I have been to may airports in Europe, Africa, Asia North and South America.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is overcrowded and cramped"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | T1 airport is overcrowded and cramped. Security might as well be night club bouncers they are so rude and actually try to be intimidating. It’s the main airport in Ireland and a total embarrassment. Whoever is in charge on security mannerisms should be out of a job! They treat it like a football match at Croke park. Shouting and carrying on like it’s some laugh. Avoid this airport if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I came away from the security a shaken mess"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | I am a well travelled person and I have travelled through many airports in my life but I can honestly say that the security in Dublin airport terminal one is the rudest and most horrid people one could have the displeasure of ever having to meet. It was a kin to meeting the devil himself. Not only were they rude, they were sarcastic, condescending, patronising and they were just pure and utter bullies! I brought a tiny few items that were over the one tiny bag allowance and I was almost physically assaulted for it. I came away from the security a shaken mess and for what? Why? Why are security in Dublin airport allowed to treat people like this? It's an utter disgrace. Then I was told to go into Duty Free to do some shopping and he actually laughed at me. I feel violated, I feel bullied and I feel hated by the security from the country I am from. Then when I did go through Duty Free I didn't see anyone shopping and why? why would you shop in Duty free just so Dublin airport security can take it off you again. Get a grip Ireland and cop on for the love of god!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
6/10

"no light rail or metro into Dublin"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Terminal 1 is old, but has been updated fairly frequently. Doesn't show its age to badly. Most of the staff seem to wish they were elsewhere, with a few notable exceptions. It's a ghost town in terms of food and drink after 9. The lounge is closed for the convenience of the staff even earlier. There is no light rail or metro into Dublin, the only capital city in the EU without one. Dublin does not stack up to well against Singapore, Bangkok, Hong Kong, Bali or Mumbai. It's fine for what it is.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"total lack of respect for your customers"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | It is an absolute disgrace. The smell in the toilets both in departures and arrivals would knock you over. Cleaning is minimal. The carousels in the terminal 1 baggage hall are an accident waiting to happen and measures in social distancing worse than poor. The airport authority business lounge is filthy and badly managed and this is the lounge for most non Irish airlines. It is truly shocking and is worse than ever. It gives every indication they don't care. They complained unceasingly during lockdown by not being open fully due to restrictions, then when they did open it was the fault of everyone except themselves when things went wrong. Senior management at this airport should be ashamed of themselves. The fact that your toilets smell to high heaven and can't be kept clean says a lot about your total lack of respect for your customers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a very clean and beautiful airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dublin Airport is a very clean and beautiful airport, but it involves a lot of walking. I needed to request wheelchair assistance and my helper was interesting to speak with, helped prepare me for each step of security and immigration, and got me onto the plane. What a delightful woman!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"security moved quickly"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Travelled through Dublin Airport this afternoon very efficiently. Airport security moved quickly (about 10 minutes) and we’re very helpful to all around. The airport was very clean with staff looking to help at any shop/stall.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Has become one of the worst airports in Europe"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Has become one of the worst airports in Europe, in T1 there is terrible food choices, the best option for dinner is Burger King. The security queue is very slow and very disorganised. Passport control is also extremely slow and inefficient. Almost every UK airport has a dedicated gate for Republic of Ireland flights so you don't go through an as strict passport control. Only positive is that the area around the gates has a lot of seating. The airport is extremely expensive, duty free is not worth it, you will find the same goods cheaper in a high street shop.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"One hour to get through security"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | One hour to get through security. Surely when DAA are welcoming customers back after such a long time, they could try and get it right. One hour queue at security this morning, pathetic show by DAA. Hundreds of people totally stressed out. They have rightly been crying at the loss of business for past 18 months, and now people are beginning to fly again, couldn't bother to get it right.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no