Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 299 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"cleanliness of the airport was a disgrace"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | The general cleanliness of the airport was a disgrace, the trash bins were overflowing. The gents toilets near to gate 412 were in an absolute shocking state. Two of the soap dispensers were broken and parts were left on the wall. There was no soap available in the dispensers which were there. Empty coffee cups were thrown into one of the sink basins. Our flight was delayed and the gate was changed without any announcement. The entry way to our gate was closed with a glass screen to facilitate the departure of a USA bound flight. People were just crowding into one area which in the event of an emergency could have been a serious situation. No stewards were visible within the area. Some foreign nationals in transit were voicing there disgust at the situation and I was embarrassed to be Irish listening to there comments. The DAA needs to get there act together and solve this problem as it is going on for months now.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Nothing at all was open"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | We were collecting our son, who already had had a horrible day. (KLM lost his ticket, he had to book another flight, which was delayed etc). The flight came in at 11.55 and while we were waiting we noticed that it was impossible to purchase even a bottle of water at this time. Nothing at all was open. There wasn't even a coffee machine or vending machine available. Very disappointed.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Lines were infinitely long"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived as a connection to Philadelphia from Edinburgh. Plane was late on arrival. Lines were infinitely long. Seemed understaffed. One vendor for food in international/us terminal. Line was in the hundreds for a candy bar.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"claustrophobic basement"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We used T1 flying Dublin to Izmir. We were herded like animals in check in area 14. There were 100s of people in this claustrophobic basement and no staff to assist or guide people to the correct desk. It took us over 2 hours to check in as there was only 2 staff on and one of them was a trainee. My main concern is where are the emergency exits, if an incident happened here, we have nowhere to run. It was the worst experience of my travelling life.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not worth the headache to fly into Dublin"

(United States)

Not Verified | I've flown into Dublin many times to visit my husbands family and have never had an issue, but my experience departing Ireland after a visit this past May was awful. We showed up at the airport at 3:30 am for a 7:10 international flight with British Airways. The counter did not open until 5:15. Dublin Airport encourages passengers to show up 3-4 hours in advance for international flights, especially lately with the influx of travel (which has made the airport a mess in plenty of other ways). We were not at the front of the line until 6 am. Once we got to the counter, my husband and I were denied check in due to covid restrictions, however, British Airways was incorrect in their policy. We were told that British Airways goes by the policy in front of them, so if it's not up to date you're at a loss. After going back and forth with an employee and pulling up the United States entry requirements, we were able to proceed. We got past the check in counter at 6:30 with 40 minutes to get through security and make it to our gate. We made it through, but this was absolutely ridiculous. Less infuriating than nearly being denied boarding, but nonetheless annoying all things considered, I was ridiculed when going through security for what I was wearing by an airport employee. This woman continued to fuss about my outfit to another employee after I'd already gone through security. I thought this was odd. I had to put medications into my liquids bag when screening and was told to throw away more than $70 worth of product. I later found out that half of what I was told to put in my liquids bag should have gone straight into my carry on without trouble. I had to throw away fresh coffee when boarding a flight (probably more of an airline issue?) but was not told, nor was it posted, that we couldn't bring coffee onto the plane. There was a coffee shop right next to the gate, so I found this misleading. We've decided that it's not worth the headache to fly into Dublin. We'll be flying in and out of Shannon from now on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely terrible service"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Absolutely terrible service. No ground staff to keep operations up, leads to delays etc.. just ridiculous how this continues and the airport does not get it under control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport I've ever seen"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Worst airport I've ever seen, and believe me have seen quite a lot. Maybe they think this is a football stadium, the panic, the disorganization is rather like one. Over crowded, dirty, no the personnel are not helpful. Small monitors constantly changing the screen, one cannot find his flight easily. In addition the boarding gate is not on the monitors before the security check. The check-in is confusing for non-EU passengers. The security is not effectively organized. After waiting hours in queues (one after the other) finally got in the airport just 9 minutes before the announced gate closure time. The distances are huge, the fast paths doesn't work. I ran more than one kilometre in the crowded corridors. Finally got to the gate 2 minutes before the announced closure and guess what! The flight was delayed and there was another queue. The worst airport experience I've ever had.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport that I have been"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Worst airport that I have been in my life. The queue for security it is crazy, all the lines are closed and there are not personnel. It is impossible to travel for business in this country with this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Lack of staff and facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible airport. Queues everywhere, cafe closed at gate, flight was delayed, no announcements or comms to keep customers updated. Shopping was poor, basically booze and perfume. Lack of staff and facilities really let the whole experience down.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrible airport"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | Absolutely horrible airport: We arrived on time at the airport for our flight, but the line was so long and just one counter was open. Finally a person from ground-staff arranged, that we could pass quicker for not missing the airplane. At Fast-Check-in, they didn't want to let us go through, so we first had to show them our boarding-passes.! Very poor organisation. We'll never come back to Dublin Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no