Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 236 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Security was busy but flawless"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Just flew from Dublin airport. Great experience with good booking in experience. Security was busy but flawless and there was a bit of banter with the security officer when my bag flagged up and he saw I was smuggling tea bags. The airport was busy and we had a lovely meal in harvester restaurant (T2). Everything went like clockwork. Much prefer Dublin to Belfast Int and the 100 mile trip doesnt put me off.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst airport I’ve encountered yet"

(United States)

Not Verified | Easily the worst airport I’ve encountered yet. As an avid traveler, I have never had such a hard time doing a transfer within one airport. There are mislabeled signs stating that “all transfers” must go a certain way, but then when you reach the check point they send you out to baggage claim the opposite direction (with no bags to claim as it is a transfer). Staff are in no rush and passport control is ridiculous. Like other reviews have mentioned - there is the bare minimum of staff working and more often than not they are sitting on their phones at the desk. I had 2 hours on both transfers and the gates closed behind me twice because of how insane this airport is.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Signage within the airport inadequate"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Use Dublin airport annually to fly to Orlando via Aer Lingus. Flew out November 12th. At last Dublin have "upgraded" their "bum grater" seating and have added the thinnest possible padding they could acquire to them! Still no sign of any comfortable seating anywhere. Return 19th December from Orlando. Mad dash all over airport to get tickets for connecting flight to Bristol after initial flight from Orlando cancelled and "emergency" flight put on by Aer Lingus who assured travelers that AE staff would be on-hand to assist (not a chance!) Notable that in complete contrast to Orlando airport, no USB or mains charging points available anywhere! Also notable that, although Dublin Aer Lingus' base, support staff scant to say the least! Signage within the airport inadequate. Not an airport of choice. Avoid.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The place is dismal"

(United States)

Trip Verified | All connections to all USA destinations have been herded into a 2 cafe hallway for the duration of the wait between flights. There is wine, beer, coffee drink and liquor shots but few mixers, no soda for example and the are sandwiches of various types. The place is dismal. Hard chairs are filling up with waiting passengers. For WiFi you have to fill out your e-mail and tell them what flights you are using. Considering part of our ticket taxes are to pay the airport I think that the airport is unprepared and cheesy in its requirements to take people’s data.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"another undignified and embarrassing search"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My second experience this year of rude, aggressive and extremely unhelpful security staff at Dublin airport. I'm disabled, mobilise on crutches and walk with adapted footwear. I cannot safely go through the security gate without my crutches and my boots on. This seems to offend Dublin security and my punishment is to be treated like a criminal. Today I was subjected to another undignified and embarrassing search - my adapted boot was held up in full view of others as I was interrogated about the adaptation inside. I travel on average 10 times per year. I am treated with respect and dignity (and by pleasant and professional personnel) whilst being fully security checked at Gatwick and most other destinations. I don't understand why security staff at Dublin are so hostile and unpleasant to someone who obviously has more difficulty than most. I am Irish and feel very ashamed of this behaviour by Dublin airport staff. Comments above relate to my experience of Security staff only. I have wonderful pleasant helpful assistance from OCS mobility and buggy personnel always.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"inefficient airport and lazy unprofessional staff"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Visited Ireland for the first time in June. Flew into Dublin and waited 2 hours in line for immigration on arrival in Terminal 1. There were only two windows open, one for EU and one for non-EU. There were also officers in a window for EU, but the officer instead was on her phone for the entire time. Super terrible impression of Ireland and Dublin airport. At the arrival terminal, the staff at the information desk were acting rude and unwilling to help. Upon departure in Terminal 1 at checkin counters, Swissport personnel are terrible and unprofessional. They would stand at the empty counters to do nothing but talk to each other loudly, and not open counter to checkin the long queue of passengers. As a world traveler being in so many countries and airports, what I see here is an inefficient airport and lazy unprofessional staff. This is not how "service" is performed. Super terrible and rude employees, staffs, airline personnel, information desk staffs, police officers, airport employees. Disgusting experience at Dublin airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"not very user-friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Navigation is very poor and confusing involving far too many lifts. The bus stand was miles from the Terminal and it wasn't very clear how to get to the right terminal. Plenty of others seemed similarly perplexed by it all. Terminal 2 appeared clean and modern but I had no time to relax and enjoy it due to all of the above faffing around. Why Aer Lingus cannot provide terminal details on their app I know not. I arrived over an hour before my flight and only just made it before the gate closed. As with previous visits, Dublin is not very user-friendly or efficient when it comes to travel.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"quite a challenging experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Coming home was quite a challenging experience with two different check points with the same requirements, i.e. take off shoes, no metal or coin, see through bags of under 3 oz liquids, etc. This was not the problem I am responding to. There was a young woman in her 20's who was so angry and treated everyone badly by shouting orders. This was not necessary and this young woman needs to be skilled in her anger management as she has a position where she is with the public from all over the world. Ireland doesn't need to be left with a bad taste in her mouth because of a young woman who clearly needs some help. I probably don't need to know her name. She was just as unpleasant with the other employees who were scanning. It was almost as if she just got promoted and didni't know how to handle her position. She definitely needs an attitude adjustment. Not a good message from the Irish which I know to be kind and helpful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"can’t sit down to put their shoes on"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Which genius decided that it was a good idea not to have any seats for people to sit and put their shoes on after being asked to remove them at security. 100 percent okay with being asked to remove my shoes. Totally not okay that elderly people in particular can’t sit down to put their shoes on. Is it okay for people who are 70 plus have to sit on the floor. Only airport I have ever seen this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"so rude, unhelpful and disrespectful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The security were so rude, unhelpful and disrespectful. The supervisor was worse! They didn’t inform me how to use the red trays for my husbands medical cream that wouldn’t fit in the ting bags. Horrible!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no