Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 287 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"we were sorely disappointed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Check in lines long and slow for PRM passengers with reduced mobility. This service was terrible. We waited 1.5 hours for wheelchair assistance and only got to the gate in the nick of time. If unable to fill vacancies then change the job spec / pay so that people will want to work / stay in this work. Customer service is vital and we were sorely disappointed with the service provision but very pleased with the individual staff member who came to our rescue.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid Dublin airport at all costs"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We arrived 6 hours early for our international flight. 3.5 hours in and we still have not made it through security/customs. The first round of security the person checking out bags literally walked away and did not come back. The queue had to wait for 10 minutes for a new person to take their place. Staff overall unhelpful and didn’t seem like even they knew what was going on more than half of the time. I would give everything a negative rating if the website allowed it. Avoid Dublin airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience ever at an airport"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Dublin Airport should be handed to private enterprise. Its unforgivable that they can’t run passenger security in an efficient manner. 40 minutes to get through and that was Fast Track! I have travelled the World and have never experienced such utter chaos at security this morning. Unfortunately I will be travelling again out of Dublin twice in the next 4 weeks. What a complete shambles. My worst experience ever at an airport and I’ve been through some well known bad airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Utter chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I was flying Dublin to Izmir with Sunexpress and check-in was at gate 14. (I was there 4 hours before my flight). A scary basement with hundreds of lost people. Utter chaos. This gate/basement is for flights to Turkey. It was horrific getting checked in as only 2 staff on and one was a trainee who clearly wasn't up to speed. It took 2 hours to drop our bags off and head to security Lord above, several hundred queueing and very very slow. Our hand luggage was singled out for inspection even though we were not carrying any prohibited items. Apparently, they had to be swabbed including what looked like every other bag going through the scanner. We pleaded with the swabber to give us our bags as the sign was saying gate closed. They showed us no sympathy. It took 2 hours to get through security. We (both elderly) ran through the corridor to our gate and only made it as the plane was delayed with other people being caught up in the delay. When we boarded the plane, we were shattered. This is the worst flight experience of my life. I contacted the airport but so far, no reply. They wouldn't have given a toss if we had missed our flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"a lot of walking in this airport"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | My biggest with this airport is access. Firstly there is no rail link. The signage to the car parks was confusing, and parking was limited and costly. I traveled on a Wednesday which should be one of the quietest days of the week. There is limited buses serving this airport. Does the management of realise that when their second runway opens there will be more people traveling to the complex? My second issue is there is a lot of walking in this airport, up and down stairs. Not funny if you have a bad leg. I traveled midweek, security was quick, 10 minutes at most. Cleanliness was average, some of the windows overlooking the apron could do with a clean, but otherwise cleanliness acceptable. I got a seat, but I would not like to see this place if it’s busy. The shops and eateries were open. I would have preferred a better selection of shops. Staff were business like. WiFi was good
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Do they not want customers?"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After being told to be there 3 hours early as security was talking so long we arrived to find no security queues which is great but then all the shops were closed and all eating places closed. This was at 8.30pm I tried to pay for a sandwich which was taken out of my hand by a member of staff who said the till was closed. Bearing in mind that there were at least 600 people in the terminal and no one could buy food or get duty free or anything. What are daa playing at? Do they not want customers? Certainly I won’t be coming back to Dublin airport again, seen better developing country airports. A shame, Dublin was so good.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I’ve ever visited"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dublin Airport has got to be by far the worst airport I’ve ever visited in my entire life of travelling to over 60+ countries (including third world countries) and counting. That in itself speaks volumes. Not only is it cramped, poorly managed and ventilated, staff were rude and inefficient and it’s clear that the airport is struggling to operate efficiently with the number of passengers flying. I’ve never in my life waited a grueling hour just to pass through security and be subjected to ambiguous and arbitrary baggage checks. Machines were old, check in counters were not sufficient to serve the amount of people, everything was either half working or half broken. The food stalls at the airport were almost a joke. All Dublin airport had was fast food restaurants packed to the brim like a wet market, with zero hygiene standards. Crumbs were left everywhere and people were pushing through one another. Felt like we were in a mosh pit queuing endlessly. My review firmly echoes the gripes of other commentators here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"spoiled by poor PA announcements"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Why is this airport not as good as it could be? The airport is generally good, but spoiled by poor PA announcements. Does no-one from the airport actually monitor the quality of sound and information that is intended to be provided. A combination of announcements being made. They are either too garbled, information is missing, or there is unwanted electrical noise at the microphone that impedes understanding. Obviously, no-one is held responsible for the quality of delivery.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Awful experience, avoid at all costs"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Awful experience, avoid at all costs. Ongoing problems for weeks now and only solution is arrive 2 or 3 hours early. I arrived 3 hours early for a trip to London. One hour to get through security at 3.30pm in the afternoon. Chaos. Executive Lounge closing at 5pm, no reason given. Other retail shops closing at 5pm. Food Hall and Fast Food area had long queues and uncleared tables. Nowhere to sit but at least toilets were clean. Boarded BA flight by 7pm for 7.20pm departure. Plane had to queue on tarmac and did not take off until 8pm as “air traffic control were busy”. DAA really need to get their act together and stop treating passengers so badly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"most horrendous airport experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The most horrendous airport experience I have is ever had. It took almost 3 hours to check a bag and get through security. There is simply no sense of customer service or efficiency anywhere in the airport, but especially at bay check. I understand there is likely a shortage of staff with COVID; however, this does not excuse a total lack of awareness that customers are waiting and some even missed their flights because they were not able to make it through the bay line. Security was absolute madness and chaos - no directions were given to passengers; it literally felt like being herded in one huge mass into haphazard lines. Organization and proper staffing is a much needed change here. I hope to never have to go through this airport again. If you do have to go through here, plan on arriving 3-4 hours before your flight, otherwise you will definitely not make it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no