Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 601 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"efficient police and staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very efficient police and staff. I had lost my phone somewhere and they were able to find it in few minutes. Best security ever! The whole team helped me to locate my phone despite being offline.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst airport"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Dubai airport is the worst airport. The staff are really unprofessional and do not take care of your flights. It's best to avoid connection flights via Dubai. There is no special assistance for senior citizens. No wifi connections available freely. The airport staff considers helping you as a business and every service is paid which in other airports as either complimentary or obvious.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff is rude and unprofessional"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Dubai Terminal 2 is the worst airport. Staff is rude and unprofessional. They even took a set of screwdrivers that were never confiscated at any airport including all other UAE for the past 8 years
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Horrible transit experience"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Horrible transit experience at Dubai airport! We arrived from our Emirates flight from Oslo on 1 dec 2018 10 mins later and was put on the shuttle bus to our gates. To our horror, the whole journey took more than 1 hour! There were frequent stops, and we had no idea why it stopped because there were no announcements whatsoever on what was happening. Turns out there was bad congestion due to construction work. And I know this only because I asked one of the ground staff when we alighted from the bus. This is horrible customer service. There should be basic decency to at least inform your passengers what was going on! I am thankful we had a 3 hour transit time but I wonder how many passengers would have missed their connecting flight as a result of this delay.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"will not use this airport again"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I transited twice at this airport in the last couple of months. On the outward journey there were no problems, but on the return the handling by the transit security was atrocious. So slow that several passengers had to scurry around the airport to find an alternative security post in order to avoid missing our connections. Later, when at home I send Emirates airlines a message via their online feedback system. Their response was basically 'we have no control', but both airline and airport have the same owner: the Dubai government. I will not use this airport again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport only meant for shopping"

(India)

Not Verified | The busiest fish market in the world. The worst airport only meant for shopping whilst the most poor fundamentals in infrastructure. It's a nightmare to have a transit from this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"dirty floors and seats"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was taking a connecting flight from Gate B10 to Hyderabad. Multiple lights in the seating/waiting area keeps on flashing. Not enough laptop power adapters. Dirty floors and seats. I don't think the seats and the flooring area don't get cleaned often. There is a smoking area close to gate B10. Looks like the smoke is leaving the smoking area. I could smell the smoke from the smoking room all the way in Gate B10.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"forgotten the fundamentals"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | A great shopping airport but have they forgotten the fundamentals of an airport. After a long ride and arriving, next thing you want to do, is to freshen up and go to the washroom. It is always crowded, probably the space has been allocated to retail. Really never been to any airport is Asia, where washrooms are in so short in supply. Bad design, queuing will take at least 20 min, for both men and women, not forgetting, if it is praying time where people need to wash up and pray. Where I come from, washroom is so plentiful. No need to queue, spacious, and I can relax inside. In Dubai airport, you can hear the breathing of someone outside your door. Not forgetting the unbearable smell.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"tired and annoyed and frustrated"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | We flew into T3 and needed to get to T2. That was a major mission at 5.30am . Besides “Connections” signs , you can’t find any sign that points to the bus that will take you to T2. Tired and annoyed and frustrated.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"terrible transit"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Terrible transit. Came from Amsterdam with transit at Dubai AirPort. No place to sit, overcrowded, people sleeping everywhere on the floors. Facilities are small for getting freshend up.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no