Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 536 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Avoid the Marhaba lounge services"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Avoid the Marhaba lounge services. Dirty, upright uncomfortable chairs. There are only 5/6 recliners in total. Food is mediocre. Its open air too so very noisy. Showers are not included in the price. We paid 93GBP and felt completely ripped off. I complained to marhabi and was told the dirt was result of us arriving at a busy time. Food in the main concourse is cheaper/better and the recliners in the airport are more comfortable and you have a better chance of getting one.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst in the business"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Dubai airport and Emirates terminal is the worst in the business. Inefficiency is appalling and queue management is terrible. People who come 3 hours early to check in for their flight are being penalised because people who are way behind us in the queue gets called forward for their flight even though they arrived late to the airport. So next time we should just come 1 hour to the airport for check-in so that I can just cut the whole queue. Where is the fairness in this? Service from airport and Emirates staff is terrible too. No service at all and no sense of urgency. Dubai should be embarrassed by their airport and airlines.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The staff is so rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have been traveling since I was 6 or so. I loved Emirates and the airport. Last time I travelled was a few days ago after 5 years. Dubai airport has become the world's worst airport. The way they treat you, so rude. No customer service. Look down on you. No respect at all. They will not smile even if you do. The staff is so rude. Never going again. Qatar is on my list. Had positive experience before. Will try again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"No Drinking water station at terminal 2"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | No Drinking water station at terminal 2, F gates. Basic necessities are not fulfilled, just to quench thirst of bottling companies.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"choose a different country for sure"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst experience at an airport by far. The day we land, the man who checked us in through customs. First took my picture, gave me my things back everyone else’s was getting done next, then he rudely asks me to take my contacts out. Now one thing I’m not, is dumb. We have been flying for over 10 hours, touching things, and are exhausted. I politely ask why, and he proceeds to say, because he can not tell that it is me. First of all, you’re lying the camera is called face recognition, whether I have my contacts or glasses on. As I politely told him, my hands not only are dirty, but I have no way of taking them out while in a line with no contact solution. As he proceeds to try to degrade me, laughing with his workers and speaking in Arabic, he then tells me with a smirk, well then you can “go” as in get back on the plane and return to my country. That’s not the best experience we had. It gets better. As it’s now time to leave Dubai, we were NOW told our Covid tests weren’t valid, and to return to the states it has to be within 24 hours, not 72 hours….oh how lovely. Now we have to pay again for a Covid test, and when we all proceed to get our Covid tests, they called all of our names wrong, some by our last name. Some by their middle names, and or just whatever they wanted. The man who did my mothers tests, calls out our last name - gives her, the paper and passport. We all proceed to walk off. However the mistake we made was not confirm what they handed us was correct. We get to the gate, and my mothers passport was wrong, it was another woman with the same ethnicity, and had a last name very similar to ours. Her last name was Just longer but contained our last name in hers. Now we are pressing for time. My mom gets back to the testing site and the man rudely tells my mother “ I told you to check”. Now correct me if I am wrong, but as a NURSE and or someone who works in the medical field, aren’t you also the one whom is to correct and or make sure information given is correct? Then the woman who’s passport was given incorrectly too my mother was about to put an alert out, stating my mom stole it. This just was a trip from hell. How can someone steal something that can’t just be picked up, by anyone. It has to manually be handed to you, by a worker of the airport assigned to the Covid testing areas. If anyone was to ask me my experience, and or would I be back. I would kindly tell others choose a different country for sure.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"covid procedures are horrendous here"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | New covid procedures are horrendous here. Checking PCR printouts prior to boarding the train, causing huge bottleneck with pushing in and no social distancing. 10-15m walk to the covid testing area, in huge crowds to get to really long queue for covid testing. No staff to control the crowds with many pushing in, and no care for the family /elderly line. It was really sad to see. Both the PCR check and PCR test create super spreader events where covid will transmit to a huge amount of people very easily.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"this process is ridiculous"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | New covid testing process in terminal one is the worst! To start they check the PCR test documents before entering the train service, causing a huge bottleneck with no social distancing and 100% doing more damage than good! PCR checks were done to board the plane, so this process is ridiculous. After the train then, you need to walk ~100-200m to the covid testing area. Huge queues, under staffed with people pushing in throughout and no real care or control, especially over then family/elderly queue where there are many single men there. Both the PCR check and covid queue are super spreader environments, where if one person were to have covid, then it would spread to 100’s.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"we had to wait for the second driver"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I had a 2 hour connection time between Mumbai/Dubai and Dubai/Bologna. We landed on time and the bus to the terminal arrived 40 min later! Then, running I reached the connection between terminal 1 and 3 where I needed to go for my flight, and the bus arrived 20 min later! Then when the bus arrived, we had to wait for the second driver because the first had finished work and we lost another 20 min. I am young enough to run, but this is really costing others their connection flight! This is not possible for an international airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"provided all information for my querie"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | I got a great experience from terminal 2, I was traveling with my small kid so it was hard to manage my baggage. One customer service staff helped me very kindly, she carried my baggage from screening to gates and provided all information for my queries.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Staff were pretty unfriendly"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Pretty bad check-in and baggage drop experience at DXB airport. Waiting time more than 1.5 hours at 6.00 in the morning. Staff were pretty unfriendly and very hard to understand. Prices for food and drinks are very high, unfortunately. Nevertheless arrival at DXB airport was good, nothing bad at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes