Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 508 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Staff chaotic"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Terrible, oversize took forever. It took forever and traveling with three kids does not help. Staff chaotic, did not know what’s going on. Normal bags arrived in 5 minutes but oversize took almost an hour!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

"not much user friendly"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Dubai Airport T1 is not much user friendly. There are a lot of sign boards, but everything mentioned will see at the end of a long way. Boarding counters are very far from the entrance. After that the smart gate is another concern. They will not accept the E-gate tag from Abu Dhabi. I have an AUH registered tag sticker on my passport, but they only accept DXB registered. Again to counters. I brought food (croissant) from my home and eat at the airport during waiting. The outlets are selling super heavy priced items. Emigration process was smooth and the guys behind each desks are friendly. Not enough seating available after the emigration area besides the Duty Free shops. After emigration we have to wait until our flight displayed on the screen and then go to catch the airport train to the departure terminal. Terminal to terminal transfer is swift with the airport train. Departure hall is big and having proper facilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"becoming less and less visitor friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is becoming less and less visitor friendly. Awash with passengers — so busy that they find it difficult to cope with the volume. The staff generally look as if they’re sick of life and appear miserable.The airport prices are very high — long gone are the days when you could hope to find any bargains in the shops. Its got to the stage where the aisles now have market type stalls making the aisles even more crowded. From what used to be a lovely airport to transit it has now become one to be avoided if possible.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"signages are not sufficient"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports I've ever been to. Horrible queues, super expensive food. The waiting areas are poorly designed and I saw people sprawled over the floor wherever I went. The signages are not sufficient. Bathrooms ok. Was lucky to have a lady cleaning it when I went. In the morning, when I was transiting, there were at least 10 people ahead in the queue for the bathroom, and I passed 5 or 6 before giving up and waiting in the queue. The flow of human traffic was disorganized so heaven help you if you're walking in the opposite directionto the majority. Didn't feel like shopping. The experience was just not there.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"there are not enough loos"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | I have used Dubai airport several times now (perhaps 5 or 6 ). In every case, between the UK and New Zealand, a very long haul which deserves a reasonably comfortable stopover. This airport is an absolute disgrace for a modern international "hub". My particular beef is with the mens' lavatories in Terminal 3. The problem is that there are simply not enough of them to cope with demand at peak times. They are appalling ! After the first time I went through Dubai I filled in one of the airport's online complaint forms. The airport completely missed the point, replying that the loos are cleaned n times per hour. That's not the point; the point being that there are not enough loos. The airport is full of empty bling shops with not enough space left for the essentials. And my wife tells me that the female loos are not much better either. The result is that passengers arrive at the gate at the last minute for their flights, which is difficult for the gate staff and ATC. The whole situation is completely unacceptable. Dubai puffs itself up as a premier business and holiday destination, but they can't even get the basics right at their "flagship" airport. Wake up, Dubai! The one thing everyone needs at a stopover airport is good loos. They should have their own silly little score-chart.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Terrible airport"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Terrible airport with focus on shopping rather than the traveller. Too many very expensive shops and not enough seating for tired long haul passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"can't find any good directions"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Worst airport I have ever been. (And I have been to quite a few airports and even worked at Amsterdam airport for years!) Arrived with an Emirates flight from Manila. Had a connecting flight to Amsterdam with KLM. Followed sign connecting flights, went through security check and after that followed signs all departing flights. Could not find my flight number on the monitor. Asked help. Got wrong directions from airport workers. Ended up in the wrong terminal. Had to go terminal 1. Nowhere were there any signs of how to get there. Someone guided me to the bus. Spoke with a few people on the bus that had same issue as me: You can't find any good directions in this airport. Finally after running around and asking for directions to many airport staff I arrived at the gate. Luckily the flight was delayed so I still made it.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"totally soulless airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | A modern, efficient, clean and antiseptic and totally soulless airport! Had 2 transits during May and that's the best way I can describe it - Manchester is a 3rd world airport but at least it has character, or is that down to the clientele using the airport? The Emiratis want you to spend money so there's plenty of high class shopping and food and beverage outlets. My biggest gripe is the lack of showers - OK there are some free showers but you need your own towel and who carries them in hand luggage? Yep, there's showers in the various airline lounges but as an economy class non "gold card" holder I'm not forking out mega dollars for entry to an "executive lounge" for a 10 min shower.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(India)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports I have ever seen. Tight timings for transit is impossible and security staff are very rude. I missed my connecting flight on onward journey and caught return flight during last minute. They just call people multiple times to go through metal detector even though people don't carry anything. I am threatened to deboard because of questioning the delay. Most unfriendly dubai security !!!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very customer unfriendly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Large, sprawling and very customer unfriendly. Like most thongs in Dubai, they have worked on biggest is best, and not an ounce of quality or class is featured in what they produce. Shops focus on sweets, tobacco and alcohol and are seething and unpleasant. F&B choices are fairly low standard, presumably because it is the budget / low cost travel market that Emirates targets. Miles and miles of walking, queues can be appalling and majority of staff are just rude. If you want a pleasant mid-east transfer, opt for Doha Airport which is truly miles better and has a bit of style, or even the smaller new Muscat Airport. I for one won't be back, but like everything else in Dubai, they couldn't care less.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no