Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 542 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Totally chaotic"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Connecting flight was initially delayed by two hours which actually helped as the 1.5hr layover would been close to impossible otherwise with the additional security screening. Our issues started as soon as we arrived at our departure gate. The staff were walking around checking passengers PCR test certificates, some were asking for paper copies, others were asking for electronic copies and they all seemed unaware of what the various different certificates actually looked like from the countries of the different nationalities who were all waiting. There didn’t seem to be any system of checking and it seemed like staff were just asking random people then ignoring others seated next to them. At some point one of the staff shouted something in what sounded like Arabic to the people sitting waiting and then there was a sudden rush of people all trying to start a line to queue then everyone else started reacting to the rush and we had a huge scrum of people all confused and agitated. Staff reacted the this sudden chaos by shouting that boarding wasn’t starting yet, as this was happening someone else came over the PA and started announcing boarding for first class, business class and emirates skywards passengers. We walked to the desk and the agent got very agitated and shouted at us “no, we only ask for first class and business class now” when I said the person next to him had announced boarded had started he glared at us shook his head and said “fine, you can go but you will wait a very long time and the bus is very hot, go, go through and wait” no idea why he was so annoyed but we went through as at least it got us away from the shouting and scrum of people at the desk. Totally chaotic and unlike anything I’d experienced at the normally calm and organized Dubai airport before.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"denying the buggy service to deserving senior citizens"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | My family and I have been regularly using Dubai airport for the past over four decades. This complain relates to the ‘golf cart’ type service being provided for senior citizens and people of determination. On many occasions I have observed that the service is offered only to passengers selected by the staff and their supervisors, but not to senior citizens and the denial is done in a very rude manner, on the pretext that the services are reserved for VIPs. The elderly are compelled to walk all the way to Immigration with their accompanying handbags and trolleys. Airport management and supervisory staff should look into this partiality of denying the buggy service to deserving senior citizens.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"airport staff are extremely rude"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Few airport staff are extremely rude, they almost nullify the good behavior of others. Avoid this airport if you can. I needed to change Terminals, and, was politely asking one of the airport staff, a lady, as to what bus I should take. She was clearly ignoring me by turning her head right and left, and, will not talk to me. I failed to get any response from her despite multiple polite attempts. I ended up walking to another area, and, asked 2 (two) other staff members. They quite rudely pointed me back to the same area. I had no choice but to ask the same lady again, and, this time she simply pointed me to the awaiting bus. I almost felt like this lady did not see me as a human, that I deserve a response from her. I am still at a total loss why a staff of the airport would do that? What kind of hiring practice can grant such a person a customer service job?
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Overall though good airport"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Nice airport. Extremely big, nice looking. With how big the airport is it is nice because there is plenty of space for different amenities, but also traveling from one terminal to another is a bit of a pain, but still overall well done. Plenty of seating and things to buy. The main issue i have are the bathrooms could be cleaner. Overall though good airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Very, very rude staff"

(India)

Trip Verified | Very, very rude staff. Specially emigration process staff behaviour was very bad. Very disappointed with this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"The restaurants are chaotic, not many seats to sit on to eat"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | This review is for Terminal 2 departure. The only good thing I would give props to when it comes to this airport is the very minimal walking distance from the check-in counters to the boarding gates which is effortless. Other than that, I really don’t like this one. The restaurants are chaotic, not many seats to sit on to eat, the toilets are super dirty and smelly. The staff were great and tried their best to organize the passengers and for god’s sake can you please stop with the buses and build boarding bridges already?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Avoid the Marhaba lounge services"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Avoid the Marhaba lounge services. Dirty, upright uncomfortable chairs. There are only 5/6 recliners in total. Food is mediocre. Its open air too so very noisy. Showers are not included in the price. We paid 93GBP and felt completely ripped off. I complained to marhabi and was told the dirt was result of us arriving at a busy time. Food in the main concourse is cheaper/better and the recliners in the airport are more comfortable and you have a better chance of getting one.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst in the business"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Dubai airport and Emirates terminal is the worst in the business. Inefficiency is appalling and queue management is terrible. People who come 3 hours early to check in for their flight are being penalised because people who are way behind us in the queue gets called forward for their flight even though they arrived late to the airport. So next time we should just come 1 hour to the airport for check-in so that I can just cut the whole queue. Where is the fairness in this? Service from airport and Emirates staff is terrible too. No service at all and no sense of urgency. Dubai should be embarrassed by their airport and airlines.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The staff is so rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I have been traveling since I was 6 or so. I loved Emirates and the airport. Last time I travelled was a few days ago after 5 years. Dubai airport has become the world's worst airport. The way they treat you, so rude. No customer service. Look down on you. No respect at all. They will not smile even if you do. The staff is so rude. Never going again. Qatar is on my list. Had positive experience before. Will try again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"No Drinking water station at terminal 2"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | No Drinking water station at terminal 2, F gates. Basic necessities are not fulfilled, just to quench thirst of bottling companies.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no