Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 596 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"airport only meant for shopping"

(India)

Not Verified | The busiest fish market in the world. The worst airport only meant for shopping whilst the most poor fundamentals in infrastructure. It's a nightmare to have a transit from this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"dirty floors and seats"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was taking a connecting flight from Gate B10 to Hyderabad. Multiple lights in the seating/waiting area keeps on flashing. Not enough laptop power adapters. Dirty floors and seats. I don't think the seats and the flooring area don't get cleaned often. There is a smoking area close to gate B10. Looks like the smoke is leaving the smoking area. I could smell the smoke from the smoking room all the way in Gate B10.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"forgotten the fundamentals"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | A great shopping airport but have they forgotten the fundamentals of an airport. After a long ride and arriving, next thing you want to do, is to freshen up and go to the washroom. It is always crowded, probably the space has been allocated to retail. Really never been to any airport is Asia, where washrooms are in so short in supply. Bad design, queuing will take at least 20 min, for both men and women, not forgetting, if it is praying time where people need to wash up and pray. Where I come from, washroom is so plentiful. No need to queue, spacious, and I can relax inside. In Dubai airport, you can hear the breathing of someone outside your door. Not forgetting the unbearable smell.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"tired and annoyed and frustrated"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | We flew into T3 and needed to get to T2. That was a major mission at 5.30am . Besides “Connections” signs , you can’t find any sign that points to the bus that will take you to T2. Tired and annoyed and frustrated.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"terrible transit"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Terrible transit. Came from Amsterdam with transit at Dubai AirPort. No place to sit, overcrowded, people sleeping everywhere on the floors. Facilities are small for getting freshend up.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airports"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | During our transit to and from Vietnam we had a 2.30 hour stopover at this airport arriving at 5.00 am. Logistics and signs are okay but the gates and terminal (terminal A) are horrible overcrowded, drinks are extremely expensive and mostly fast foods are being produced for travelers. Unfortunately this is one of the worst airports I’ve ever been to and like to avoid as much as possible in the future. No more Emirates for me anymore. By the way; staff is mostly friendly and courteous.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
6/10

"ridiculously overcrowded everywhere"

(China)

Not Verified | I flew here in transit from Newcastle to Bangkok. I happened to fly into and out from concourse B, which was ridiculously overcrowded everywhere. The lack of facilities like toilets badly needs addressing. Also there is a lack of moving walkways, which means even walking just one or two gates can take considerable time. However there are positives including the wide range of shopping and eating options here, although even McDonald's seems to be too pricey. Also the security checkpoint has improved drastically from a few years ago and is now very efficient. Nevertheless I advise you to be wary of any transit of less than 2 hours at Dubai Airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"very busy and noisy"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Bad experience overall, no place to sit in the middle of the night with two young children, lots of people sleeping on the floor, no airport staff to help, very busy and noisy, security staff unfriendly. Good that free WiFi is available though.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"leaves much to be desired"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dubai airport leaves much to be desired. One can shop for a million unnecessary gadgets, toys, liquor, and a lot more. However, if you need to find seating or visit a bathroom, you are in for a rude surprise. Firstly, the number of toilets/bathrooms is woefully inadequate, so there are always long lines. Second - the bathrooms are filthy and smell bad. There is virtually no air movement inside. Third - almost 50% of the taps/faucets in the bathrooms I visited did not work. Fourth - almost all soap dispensers did not have soap in them. On my previous pass through this airport, I was in business class and used the business lounge in terminal B. The was a similar absence of sufficient number of bathrooms/toilets, in similarly poor condition. While I enjoyed flying on Emirates, the poor state of the Dubai airport will make me use another airline in the future. A sufficient number of clean, properly working, conveniently located bathrooms/toilets is essential, especially after long haul flights.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"Overcrowded infrastructure"

(Afghanistan)

Trip Verified | Whoever designed Terminal 3 should be drummed out of the business. Overcrowded infrastructure. Insufficient facilities for the load of passengers. Staff that do not know the facility (asked five people before I was directed to a bar). Standing water in the toilets. Duty Free trolleys in the toilets. Security in name only! I know this is an "emerging" country, but I have seen a better run airport in the DR Congo! Unfortunately, it's the only game in town. Not a good impression to give anyone visiting the Emirates. Leadership needs to take control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no