Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 570 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"most expensive airport in the world"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Stopped here on the way back from Poland for a 22 hr stopover before flying to Australia, everything was ok until you buy something to eat. Two cookies and 1 small drink $35 Australian dollars, 2 croissants $24 Australian, if they think that they are doing travelers a favor by supplying food at these absolutely ridiculous prices all I can say travelers bring your own food and drinks, these people are criminals charging these prices, from now on I will be flying Qatar Airways and I travel a lot to Dubai but never have complained about the price gouging. If you plan on staying the night try $400 a night for a basic room with a 3 star rating, or you could do what a lot of travelers do that can’t afford to spend $400 a night at the overpriced hotel and that is to sleep on the lounges that are spread around the airport. Even if you wanted to sit on these lounges you can’t because they are all full of people who sleep on them . In my opinion this is the most expensive airport in the world and greed is what motivates them
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(India)

Not Verified |   Very bad experience at DXB.. Due to mishandling of luggage my luggage was badly damaged, neither airline nor airport official bother to help. Airport staff was absolutely unprofessional in their approach, they didn't even bother to help passengers.. Thank you DXB for such unprofessional attitude.. complete disarray of passenger services..
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"security check systems were tedious"

(Bangladesh)

Trip Verified | Dubai Airport was a well organized Airport. It has many shops and restaurants. However, the immigration and security check systems were tedious. There were good sitting arrangements.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Never fly via Dubai again"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | True color of organisation is discovered when time of need arise, and Dubai airport capability is discovered. Never fly via Dubai again - you will be left to dry. Arrived at Dubai airport on the 19th morning, as of today after 3 days of being me hostage at Dubai airport (Terrorists would have treated any hostage better - there's no information from Dubai airport staff on anything, no worry about my dietary needs, my medical needs, sorry about my personal & business plan). Dubai Airport staff directed me and others to continuously watch out for the Gate number on the screen as the flight would be listed there (but they won't tell when), I and others kept waiting for hours for the flight to appear, they appear without gates, stay listed there and then gets canceled. I am now on airport for more than 36 hours, no hotel provided, no vegetarian food available, I now almost three days in the same pair of clothing, and my medication & other essentials are in a checked-in bag that Emirates staff don't even care and tell me anything on when it will be returned to me. Their pretext that this is due to rain is just made up, as of last few days Dubai has returned to normal, for sure essential airport services there shouldn't be hold up.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never fly to Dubai again"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Instead of being responsible and cancelling all flights, they decided to pretend everything was fine. The real situation is no one knows what the status of any flight is or where checkin desks will be for specific airlines. No staff at the airport had any information. The airlines themselves have no information. Despite this they continue to send flights into that mess, standing many thousands of people in an airport. The mobile and wifi networks are so clogged your phone wont work. I will never fly to Dubai again
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have experienced"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Very disappointed. I travelled a lot and this by far is the worst airport I have experienced, if everything is smooth and no delays, sure things go quick in transit however if your flight is cancelled to retrieve any sort of information is very difficult, bounced around check in and baggage claims, huge line up's, stroller disappeared always different information, sent to different locations. . Booking a hotel another fun experience with the shuttle service, the area shuttles are not identified noone helps to point out where your shuttle should be at, holiday Inn seems to be the only consistent shuttle. Overall just cold and zero customer care, of course some try to be nice but no consistency 'Lunchbox' Indian food is really good and decent price!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

“terrible immigration”

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I have been coming to Georgia for 4 years. It’s a place a love visiting. I am African. The first year I visited Tbilisi international airport I had no issue at immigration, the staff were so friendly and I felt so welcomed! I was even greeted with a bottle of wine! No complaints! Sadly as the years have gone by I have noticed the treatment of people who are non Europeans is very different from European/Caucasian passengers at immigration. The second year I came with my friend and we were interrogated like there was no tomorrow! Why are you coming here? What is in your bag? We had everything scanned! And I believe it was purely because he (Caucasian) was with me (African). The third year the same thing I came with my girlfriend (European) and we were both stopped! And interrogated again. Making you feel like a criminal. I saw countless Europeans walk and stroll through. The 4th year I was greeted by immigration with so much attitude, I provided all documents needed, she asked me if it’s my 1st time in Georgia I said no it’s my 4th time. She immediately closed my Passport and said “well if it’s your 4th time you should know you should go to that room”. Now at immigration is a secondary room where there were three officers who asked me where I’m going where I’m coming from and let me go. Back to immigration to see another immigration officer to do exactly what I was doing in the 1st place. The attitude and rudeness of the 1st immigration officer was horrendous. Over the years I have seen that Non Europeans are all told to go to that room. I have seen them (African, Asians, all non Europeans) lining being interrogated and harassed regards-less if you have all documents needed. Sadly to come to Georgia I have to experience this more and more over the years… I think this will be the last time I come here. It’s really sad because the people in Gudauri are so friendly and welcoming, you just have to get through the terrible immigration to experience the nice locals. Sadly because of the immigration staff this airport gets one star.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a grim experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a grim experience. 40 minute hold above Dubai to start. At 1 am in the morning?? Then after a stringent security check on departure from Bangkok, you land in Dubai and to get through connections another security check, even tough you’ve literally just walked off the aeroplane and have t left the airport!! Then a grim check in line to catch your flight and you think hey we’re boarding. No. They’re just sending you downstairs to another waiting area and another security check. This is my second and last trip via Dubai. It may look good but it’s the experience that counts. This is my worst in 28 years of international travel. It’s a no for me.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"food was reasonably priced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dubai airport is vast, but on entering arrivals staff were to hand explaining exactly where to go. However, the passport scanning system is not very good, neither the biometric system. I inserted my passport, followed instructions and got through customs with no problem. However, my husband had a huge problem. Firstly, the passport scan did not work, then he was sent to have his passport checked by an official and he kept being told to open his eyes for the scanning system. His eyes were wide open and still it did not work. He was then sent quite a way from me to immigration which was unnerving for me since we had never been to Dubai before and I was worried that we would lose each other. Another scan that did not work. Eventually, a phone was used to take his photograph and we were allowed through. A very unpleasant experience for our first impression of Dubai. However, I found terminal 3 to be extremely clean: including toilets on both arrival and departure and food was reasonably priced. I do agree that some airport staff should make passengers more welcome. They are the first point of contact in Dubai and after long journeys they need to be aware of the stress of travel and the apprehension some feel on visiting a different country. However, I found Dubai to be a friendly, multi racial and welcoming country, which I loved.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"limited and expensive food options"

(India)

Trip Verified | Terminal 1 is used by non UAE airlines, easily connected through city by bus ,metro and cab/private vehicle. You do check in, immigration and security at terminal and then train to concourse/gate. Big duty free but limited and expensive food options, could have been better, cleanliness 10 out of 10, lots of staff to assist passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes