Detroit Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

“no signage”

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is no signage to tell someone who has never been here before where "rideshare" is. We did not see a sign for rideshare in the whole place until 3 different people had to tell us how to get across the street. Not even the Uber driver thought to say anything about where we were or why he couldnt find us... while we watched people being picked up for 40 minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

“left us there with no explanation”

(United States)

Trip Verified | Myself and 3 other passengers were traveling together and we all needed wheelchairs. Well they put us in the wheelchairs when we arrived in Detroit at gate A63, but they left us there with no explanation! The two young men that were there said nothing and they left us! Well 2 of the seniors are blind! We asked several staff members, including a ticket agent across from gate A63 to call someone, she just quickly said they will be back and went back to her gate! Well she didn't call. I stopped a maintenance staff person, he took the time to call someone. Then a young man we saw working with wheelchair staff for help and he informed us he knew about the situation and knew the person who left us! He was a supervisor, but he could not push one of us to baggage claim! Well we sat there until 4:30pm until we got help! A few choice words were passed by one of the seniors! We got to baggage claim but this should not have happened at all! Detroit Metro staff dropped the ball on this one! You do not leave 4 seniors waiting in wheelchairs without help! 2 blind and 2 over 70 that can't walk thru the airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"always clean, convenient"

(United States)

Not Verified | Detroit Metro is always clean, convenient and well maintained. Staff is usually pleasant and helpful. We travel through DTW about 3-4 times per year and we have always had a positive experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"This airport is horrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | After arrival the departure roads were completely backed up, so no shuttles could get in. Didn’t matter because my family has been waiting over 2 hours for our baggage. Still waiting. This airport is horrible.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"stuck for an hour trying to pick someone up"

(United States)

Not Verified | When it comes to arrivals, no airport, does it worse. It is a parking lot. There is no security moving traffic along or making people go and you get stuck for almost an hour just trying to pick someone up. Every other airport I’ve ever been to has security that makes cars continue to move and not just park. It’s like this literally every time which is why I’m starting to pick up arrivals at departures.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
3/10

"the proper social distancing is not happening"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The problem here is that there are several people who are not wearing masks. There is no security at the 'check in' level and the proper social distancing is not happening either. This is a setup for an outbreak to happen anytime. Its like people don't even believe there is a pandemic going on. What do they believe is happening I wonder and why isn't there someone to enforce the mask rule. My wife is in the 'vulnerable group'as she has just gone through Cancer treatments recently and there is nothing we can do about this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Idiotic food and beverage staffing management"

(United States)

Not Verified | Idiotic food and beverage staffing management. Covid excuses: One poor overworked worker responsible for managing a full bar plus long line of customers for Grobbel's sandwiches. Poor woman at Grobbel's isn’t allowed to take orders so has to wait for the overworked one to get to her customers before she makes their sandwiches. Separately, the Starbucks in Terminal B has a rude closed sign with no info on alternatives. Probably 400 customers a day are confused and misdirected, and their irritation is invisible to you. Clean it up.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"This airport was extremely disappointing"

(United States)

Not Verified | We had a four hour layover here (added by the airline after reservations were made). This airport was extremely disappointing. Very few places open. In the 5-6 hours we spent here (delays!), I never went in a clean bathroom, never saw anybody cleaning anything. I tried to use some hand sanitizer. It was empty! Our gate was changed several times. Nobody told us anything to keep us apprised. They just sent us a text. If your phone was still in airplane mode, that would do no good. Right now, we are still waiting to board. Nobody is even at the counter and we are supposed to depart in 13 minutes. We've already been delayed 5 times.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"it is seamless, clean, and very efficient"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is amazing. I was connecting from a very small airport from a regional flight. I step off the plane in concourse b. I then go through the underground tunnel to connect to Paris CDG. I take the tram and stop at chick-fil-a. The tram is very nice and quiet with lots of room. I stop at the skyclub and it is one of the best I've ever seen. You can walk, take moving walkways, or the tram. The airport is very efficient from connections with seats for everyone. If you want to shop there are stores there too. The McNamara is the only terminal I've been in and that will be the only terminal I will use. If I have the option to connect through here, then I will go for it, because it is seamless, clean, and very efficient.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"no apology, no comment, no eye contact"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Purchased 2 products from The Wall Street Journal across from A19, one expired. Took it back to bring it to their attention. However the clerk merely threw away the expired one and found one on the rack not expired and left the remaining expired products to be sold. I asked if he was going to pull expired products, however I received no apology, no comment, no eye contact. As to how expensive products are (Price gouging) for us that travel routinely this is despicable behavior. I will be contacting the FTA to start the investigation process.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews