Denver Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 107 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"poor organizational abilities"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Every time I come through here there's some kind of delay. I have spent anywhere from two hours to overnight on numerous occasions because the poor organizational abilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff unhelpful and poorly trained"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The entire arrival / pre-screening / customs, then departure / TSA security procedure is just a gong show. Some good staff, but many just rude, unhelpful and poorly trained. I just do not understand why TSA after all the years of complaints still feels it can treat passengers like cattle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Inconsiderate, unfriendly people"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst than LAX by far. Starting from the signs, parking, customer service, TSA, airlines. If you are old, disabled or young and inexperienced forget about it. They want you to get lost and miss your flight. First off it's in the middle of nowhere. Rather pay extra and fly from Colorado Springs overpriced airport and save me the hassle. The airports represent the state. Inconsiderate, unfriendly people!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Customs is horrendous"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Customs is horrendous, close to 2 hours to process one plane from London. People were missing connecting flights. They only had 3 agents working all US and Canadian citizens and two working the rest. The the next flight arrived and the global express line went through before they would continue with the other line. It was poorly managed and really embarrassing as a citizen of Colorado. So much talk from other passengers about never flying into DIA again and how Chicago and the east coast airports are so much better.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"staff I encountered were not helpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was my second time flying with my son who is now 18 months. Our departure experience is why I'm reviewing this airport. We got to the airport with plenty of time to spare because I knew from previous experience how long and time consuming security can be there. The first thing we did was stop at the rest room right by security. The people in front of us in line informed me there wasn't any toilet paper in the stalls. I was hoping they were misinformed but they were correct. There was no toilet paper. There was a woman with a TSA vest on in the restroom. Someone in the restroom asked her if she could let someone know there wasn't any toilet paper and she blankly looked at her and walked away. I was very surprised to see the security line wasn't very long! My 18 month old son has special needs. He has a feeding pump and has Cerebral Palsy therefore he is unable to stand or sit on his own. The TSA agent wanted our stroller to go through the conveyor belt machine. I told the agent I'd rather push it through so I would have someplace to set down my son while I gathered our things after they came through the belt. (I knew I'd have to hold my son but wanted to be able to set him down afterwards) She said no. She then took off all 3 of the stroller wheels and crammed it down so it fit through the machine. My son and I walked through where we were supposed to be and waited for our things. I had a backpack, laptop, my sons diaper bag, my sons feeding pump, my shoes, my keys, my phone, and my stroller without wheels to get after it went through the conveyor belt. So I'm standing there holding my son, who I can't set down anywhere wondering how I'm going to get all of this stuff back where it needs to be. Eventually I asked one of the TSA agents if they were going to put my stroller back together. I got a blank look and he went back to what he was doing. I then loudly said "Someone better get over here and put my stroller back together" and an agent put my stroller back together so I could set my son down and get all of our stuff. The staff I encountered during my time at Denver airport were not helpful. I originally flew from Minneapolis to Denver a week earlier and had zero trouble going through security. The staff at MSP was all very helpful and understanding. They let me push my stroller through so I could have someplace to set my son down. They helped me gather my things. And they were also busier than Denver was at the time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"100 minutes from aircraft door to baggage claim"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | The strange experience started when our inbound flight from Frankfurt had to approach from the South and was sent many miles past the airport to turn for final approach, delaying our arrival. An extremely long level flight at minimum altitude followed before we reached the glidepath. Taxiing to the terminal was delayed again due to "traffic" - we stood on the taxiway for aeons with engines running. Entering the arrival concourse we found a long walk to the end of a huge crowd of arriving passengers queueing for so-called immigration. Coming from an efficient home airport we were overwhelmed. Even families with small children had to stand. If you had to go to the bathroom - forget it. We arrived at a few self-check machines where we had to type in lots of info plus give fingerprints and face photo. A slip was issued and we were so naive to think that was it - like at other airports in the world, and only customs would follow. No way. There was another queue (sort of like what cattle go thru at the slaughterhouse), even slower. When we were at the front, to our surprise, we got to an unfriendly (we had know they are from many previous US visits) inspector who did not bother to speak loud and clear. He wanted all the info the machine had asked just before, plus fingerprints, this time including the thumbs. We had the impression foreign tourists are a burden in this country. The baggage had long been removed from the delivery belt and put aside. The whole procedure took 100 minutes from aircraft door to baggage claim. The signage that should lead us to the TSA checkpoint was poor. TSA - long lines, we got to the front a bit faster as we were business class. The whole checkpoint was a complete zoo. Due to the new full body scan you had to remove the complete contents of your pockets, handkie, notepaper everything. Then the train ride - more or less swift. The departure gate was not friendly and inviting, not enough seating and poor shops. The airline refused to let us wait in the first class lounge as we were not members. Thanks goodness here in Europe you can use the lounges if you go business.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport leaves a lot to be desired"

(United States)

Not Verified | Like the previous reviews, this airport leaves a lot to be desired. My biggest frustration is the train that runs between terminals. At night the airport decides to run the trains on a significantly reduced schedule regardless of how many passengers are waiting for it. I’ve seen 20 minutes between trains, with the waiting area so packed that only half of the people can board the 1st train, so they have to wait another 20 minutes. The folks in charge of the measily savings this provides should be immediately terminated for their complete disregard for customer service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"mile-long security line"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is a giant heap of disorganized garbage. There should be a sign or some sort of notice that if you accidentally take the train to baggage claim instead of the gates, then you will be forced to go through the mile-long security line again. Ask an employee where to find something and they'll send you to a wrong area where someone will yell at you and act like you're an idiot for not knowing this place inside and out on your first visit. Our flight was canceled and there was no comfortable place for my daughter or I to lay down and rest there during our 25 hours (every hotel and motel was booked solid). Horrible layout, inefficient service, and incompetent employees. Will never ever fly into or out of this airport again - Colorado Springs is worth the extra money.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"this airport continues to go downhill"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have lived in Colorado for 44 years and will say this airport continues to go downhill. It is a zoo, flight delays are not uncommon, TSA is in absolutely no rush ever and baggage is the slowest of all the airports I have traveled in the past two years even when your flight is hours late arriving. It is sad and there is really no excuse with the taxes we pay.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"had no room to enter stall and close door"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am traveling with my handicapped daughter from CA to Virginia. We had a layover in Denver that became an overnight stay due to weather. I am reviewing the handicap stall in the bathroom by the United Airlines terminal. My daughter uses a wheelchair and had no room to enter stall and close door. If I was not there she would of had to leave the door open. The airport needs to address the stall. Also there should be an additional stall as one is inadequate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no