Denver Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 182 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"there were no signs to check-in"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever and I have traveled extensively worldwide. At the drop off there were no signs to check-in. For all of terminal A there were only two fast food restaurants and little or no place to sit. Horrible. One star.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is why people fly private jets"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is awful, just like the city it serves. No pride always broken. Parking is a nightmare. Passenger transportation is horrible. This airport is why people fly private jets. The management here has turned a first class facility into a turd. They must never fly out of here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"thank you for your help and understanding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We flew into Denver for a lay over. My husband got sick and had to go to the ER. After some very unhelpful people and getting the gate doors shut on us for a flight home we were put on standby for the next flight the same day. Mind you we were on standby because they said we missed our flight. We did not! We were told to come back at 6 and they would be able to see if we were on standby still. After explaining our situation and I was upset about it. A supervisor Eric and a one of your employees LauraBeth were very helpful and got us on the flight. Sadly we did not get to California but made it home and it was because of those 2 employees. Non of the other employees were helpful. This was my very first flight. I am over 40 and was anxious enough and then having my husband in the er and then being told we "missed" our first flight and being put on standby. I was a mess. I just wanted to get back. Again thank you Eric and Laura Beth for your help and understanding.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"I’m sad I have to use this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is my third time going to this airport in a month. Fix the signage and please make it clear. The departure line was past the baggage claim. At least have someone flag the people who will be late for their flights. Baggage claim and passenger pickup is the worst. Leave four hours before hand when going on a domestic flight. I fly around the world and I’m sad I have to use this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"line was at least 150 people long"

(United States)

Not Verified | My husband went through regular security and beat me (thru TSA Pre) to the gate. I followed a sign down an escalator that had a TSA Pre arrow. At the bottom, the line was at least 150 people long. After more than 10 minutes an agent came walking down the line saying “this line is for TSA & CLEAR - you must have both.” (Mind you there was not the word CLEAR anywhere so far.) She directed me out into the luggage claim area where the TSA line wrapped around at least 3 carousels. When I finally got to the roped off lines in the actual TSA area, the first line I was in AND the TSA Pre line came together and broke off into their own lines. Is DEN really not prepared for this many people every day? My husband, on the other had, gives his experience an A+. 3rd in line on the upper level security and comfortably sitting at our gate when I arrived sweaty & frazzled!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely lousy service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Awful! Slow security lines. Dirty conditions. Poor, poor signage! Dirty tram. Poor food selection! And if you do find a place, absolutely lousy service. Never want to be cursed with this airport again!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security lines get longer and slower"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have lived in Colorado for 17 years and DIA persistently gets worse. The security lines get longer and slower, the A Line to the airport is less predictable, and the staff are negligent. It's been under construction for over half a decade with no end in sight. Every flight I've taken in the past three years has been canceled or delayed. I wish there were at least a few positive things to say about the airport but I honestly can't think of any. It's poorly run, poorly staffed, and is always disorganized. The City of Denver or some other authority should get involved to replace DIA's leadership. DIA is an embarrassment to Denver and the state of Colorado.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Avoid this airport at all cost"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We don’t have any choice. We have to fly out of Denver. If we did, we’d avoid this airport at all costs. You’ll need at least three hours to get to your plane. Last time we flew out, even the clear and TSA lines are too long. It took me over 45 minutes to get through TSA. Then the trains were packed. On our way out, we had to wait for a 3rd train. On our way home, the train was down for 7 minutes which backed everything up. The platform was so crowded, people coming down the escalators had no where to go. So dangerous. Each train that stopped was already so full, only three or four people could squeeze in to each train car. Avoid this airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Worst airport experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport experience ever. Complete madness, the gate locations are really difficult to find. It was so crowded and nowhere did the gate number indicate a different level and then board the train. They need to have much better ways of directing one to their gate. Clearly I am not alone in my opinion of this airport. Other airport are large without being chaotic, this one doesn’t cut it. Will avoid Denver in all future flights!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport security"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travel in and out of DIA weekly but this is by far the worst airport security I’ve experienced. Since I travel so much I have tsa precheck and clear. I have no idea how anyone would travel out of here with only one or neither because they are always so short staffed. The security is like a bottleneck causing many passengers to run through the airport and miss flights. Regardless of the day or time the security is always running on a crabby skeleton crew with less than half of the lines open even at north security. They just added a ton of gates in the C terminal so there are even more passengers waiting at security. The new part of the C terminal is nice but there are no restaurants yet. The older part of the airport is definitely run down and dirty with few restaurant options. Everything else would be tolerable if they would just invest in improving the security checkpoints.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no