Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 200 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"terrible experience on the Terminal Link busses"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had a terrible experience on the Terminal Link busses tonight. I landed in terminal C. I took an A & B bus trying to get to B6 where my car was parked. The bus went to A first and everyone got off except me. I said that I needed to go to B and he said to get on the bus behind him and that it was going to B. I got on the 2nd B & D bus and it went B first. It stopped at the first B stop for the higher numbered gates. He told me that my stop was next. After a few minutes of winding roads, I asked him if he skipped my B6 stop. He said, oh, yes I did. I had to travel on to D and then get on a 3rd bus that took me back to B. It took me 1 hour to get from terminal C to my car that was parked in terminal B! What a cluster. I will not be parking at the terminal again. Drivers are clueless.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"This place is filthy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This place is filthy! No wonder Covid spreads when you travel. If TSA wants to protect people they should start cleaning the filth and fluids off the walls.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"thank you to the three employees who helped me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I want to say thank you to the three employees who helped me. One took me to the right skyline and rode with me to my stop. One saw I was confused how to get out to find my car and gave me the assistance #. One stayed on the phone with me when I couldn't find my car and was exhausted and panicked. She found my exact parking space and led me to it even while I was distraught. I arrived 9/21 around 10.45pm, flight 462.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"I witnessed zero enforcement of federal mask laws"

(United States)

Not Verified | I witnessed zero enforcement of federal mask laws in this airport (August 2021). It's a cesspool of disease and rude people without masks. My 11 month old can't wear a mask. He relies on others to follow and enforce the rules and they failed him. Spend the extra few hundred dollars and have your layover at another airport in a region where they take public health seriously. You'll be glad you did.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never coming back to this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I'm never coming back to this airport if I can help it. Even a 4-5 hour layover might be cutting it close. The TSA here are the worst people I've ever encountered in air travel. First time through TSA they not only rescanned my bag 3 times, but over 20+ people were waiting for their bags to be checked/rescanned. TSA agents kept saying that the picture was cut off and they were only allowed to rescan the tray. Hand checking not allowed. I suggested after the 3rd re-scan attempt, if they could please separate the tray as it seemed it being overloaded was causing issues with the scanner or if they could use another x ray machine. The TSA agent looked at me and said that was not possible and that the only way was to rescan it...again. I repeated myself because I just couldn't believe they didn't understand what I was saying, that the tray was too full and it might be better to split it into two trays. He took that as aggression and in turn chose to escalate the situation by saying "you keep repeating yourself" in a certain tone. Unfortunately, people need to repeat themselves when the other person doesn't understand a simple question. Not my fault you don't have basic comprehension skills. I noticed that there was a lady that seemed to be the head and I politely asked her if it was possible to split my tray up next time it comes up to be scanned. She reluctantly agreed. And it went through. Something that could have been resolved immediately with what you would assume be experience and knowledge doing the job. 45 mins of waiting around for that. Anyway, the skytram sucks. It takes about 30 mins or more to get to another terminal. The airport is so large, yet disorganized you really have to know where you're going if you want to make your connecting flight. On the way back from my trip, we got delayed (again because of how disorganized DFW operations is) and only had 40 mins to make it to our connecting flight in another terminal. TSA was NOT helpful in getting us expedited through security although it we were not at fault for the rush. I've seen other airports rush connecting flights through TSA if they were pressed for time, but they did not care at all. I asked the TSA agent at TSA precheck if he could please let us through so we can make our connecting flight, he said no. I then said what do you expect me to do to make this flight, and he said I needed to get in line or ask the 300+ people waiting in the security line to cut in front. So I did exactly that. I turned around to the line of 300+ people and yelled "I apologize, but this TSA agent won't let me pass through without asking all of you if it's ok to cut in line, again I apologize but my connecting flight leaves in 30mins and I wont make it if I can't cut right now" No one objected and I went through. No thanks to TSA.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Security was worse"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had never flown from this Airport. I checked in no line the lady at the checkin for flight was rude had a attitude ask her question she almost screamed. Security was worse like you were wasting their time. The only helpful person was another customer behind me explaining how things worked. I am not a seasonal flyer haven't flown in years. I will never use Dallas Fort-Worth or the American airlines again .
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"There is no meaningful signage"

(United States)

Not Verified | I will never use this airport for arrivals or departures again. It took over an hour after we landed to get my luggage. And then it took about 30 minutes to get to the car rental terminal. In order to go back to the airport to pick up my family flying in on a different flight, I found I needed to know exactly which gate they were arriving into. That meant I had to wait for them to land and get off the plane. My plan was to park and go inside to help them with their luggage and the babies. But since I had no idea where to go before they landed, I barely was able to even get to the correct terminal and gate before they were trying to collect baggage by themselves - 2 babies and a mom. There is no meaningful signage to direct a person to car rental return location. And I asked 3 different employees how to get there - 2 Terminal Link drivers and a TSA agent who just happened to be on his lunch break, thank goodness. The 2 Terminal Link drivers had no idea. The TSA agent said he was pretty sure I would have to exit the airport then turn around. He thought the car rental return location was only outside the airport. Considering I had been driving around for what seemed like a lifetime, I did as he recommended. But the signs only said “rentals,” not “car rental return.” I followed this sign and ended up in front of the car rental terminal, not the right place. At first the Hertz agents tried to direct me to get back in their vehicle and drive somewhere else. I lost it. The agents then whispered to themselves - probably deciding if they needed the men to bring the white suits - but then one of them agreed to look at the vehicle and drive it to the correct location herself. I can’t say how much I appreciated that, I was so supremely frustrated at that point. But, seriously, never again will I put myself through this frustration.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disappointed with their attitude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We arrived and missed a flight due to long lines at immigration. Our family got in another long line at guest services, as we just stepped out to purchase a drink while we waited. We got directed to TSA and they were extremely rude and talked back in an ugly way. We went back to get our Boarding passes (with missed flight time) went BACK to TSA and in their words they didn’t wanna deal with that situation and we could not even go back inside with the only boarding passes we had at the moment. Very disappointed with their attitude and how they handled the situation after traveling ALL DAY. Not only were we the only ones with the same situation, another male as well as a kid getting left out here by himself.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The driver was very curt and drove too fast"

(United States)

Not Verified | I need a wheelchair to get through the airport and upon arrival from CMH a chair was waiting. When we got into the airport from the plane I had to get out of my chair and onto some kind of cart with 3 bench seats on each side. It was difficult stepping up onto the step to the bench seat. The seat was very narrow and did not have adequate hand holds. The driver was very curt and drove too fast for the amount of walking people, weaving around and making it hard to stay on the bench without sliding around. We arrived at an elevator and he told us to get off and go down and another cart would be waiting. We had to get off the cart and on to another cart. Then that driver did the same thing to us. Made us wait for another cart. Then a third cart arrived. At that point we chose not to get on that cart. I walked very slowly to our gate which thankfully wasn't very far. When someone needs a wheelchair it's because they can't walk far or not at all or their mobility is compromised. After we boarded our flight to Kona we had to exit the plane due to an electrical problem. When I exited the plane I told a flight attendant I needed a wheelchair. I waited outside the door for awhile and another attendant told me I needed to go back to the gate. I told her I needed a wheelchair. I ended up walking again back up the ramp where we waited 2 hours while the plane was being repaired. One of the gate attendants came and apologized and said they haven't been able to hire enough people. This was the worst experience I've had at any airport since I have had to use a wheelchair when flying.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I was so disappointed and enraged"

(United States)

Not Verified | The dirtiest and rudest cleaning and airport staff. After a week away I was so disappointed and enraged by this place. Terminal D had no real food and no one to talk to. Charging ports were old and hard to reach.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no