Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 235 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"inefficient, and unfriendly airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Don’t understand how DFW has one of the ugliest, most inefficient, and unfriendly airport. It’s reflective of its main airline - American. Rude TSA. Just an uninviting pile of concrete with poor food choices. Bathrooms are dirty and in ill repair.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"the terminal was not too busy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Departure from Terminal C. Usually Terminal C is very crowded; however, given the early hour of my outbound flight, the terminal was not too busy. Got through security with a minimal wait time courtesy of TSA Pre privileges. I can't rate any dining options as they were closed given my early departure 5:30 a.m. Inbound flight arrival was at Terminal E my favorite terminal. Both Terminal C and E have wide open concourses and plenty of dining options. The terminal is brightly lit with a wide open concourse and plenty of dining options charging points at every gate. Lavatories were clean. I can't rate WiFi as I did not connect to it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"TSA here has the nastiest attitude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | TSA here has the nastiest attitude. Today I went through TSA coming in from Mexico, and had to go through security again. The young man at the front stays to leave my laptop uncovered. My bag got pushed out the line because of this, and the older man proceeded to jump into my mother and I’s conversation and said “you weren’t supposed to do that, you just weren’t listening”. He then proceeded to walk to the another man and started talking about me under his breath as if I wasn’t standing there watching him. I fly all the time and have never had TSA behave like that. He’s lucky I didn’t get a chance to see his name. I don’t recommend flying out of here at all, they lack respect for travelers, and organization. How dare him talk to a young lady like that and behave the way he did.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"nastiest men’s room I have ever seen"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terminal C had the absolute nastiest men’s room I have ever seen in an airport! Pee on the floor and it stunk. Thankfully I only had to stand to do my business. I cannot imagine how bad the sitter stalls were.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"I will avoid this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have traveled through many USA airports and by far this airport is the worst. They are notorious for changing gate numbers at the last minute. Many times you go to the new gate, by the time you get there it is changed again. In my future travels I will avoid this airport even if I have to pay much more.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Way too big an airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely ridiculous airport. Way too big an airport. Difficult to get around especially when you have to take the car service but still nearly miss your connecting flight. They make sure those with disabilities and special assistance are put last on purpose. It's a disgrace. I just don't understand because I about missed my flight to Oklahoma city due to the staff that just didn't care. This airport is a place that I would never want to return to for a connecting flight ever again. I'm very disgusted by Dallas-Ft. Worth international Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"security was a breeze"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Departure from Terminal C. With TSA Pre, getting through security was a breeze with hardly any wait. Terminal C is not my favorite terminal simply because it is too crowded during busy departure teams. The terminal is brightly lit with a wide open concourse and plenty of dining options charging points at every gate. Lavatories were clean. I can't rate WiFi as I did not connect to it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"not been cleaned for sometime"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I normally do not take the time to review locations or items. But I was disheartened to see the condition of this airport. I will say first that the restrooms are very clean. However, the seating areas and the condition of some of the restaurants caused me to second guess eating here. I am currently seated in Gate A11 waiting for a flight to Tampa and as I sit here I can smell the carpet beneath me. It has not been cleaned for sometime. The seats need to be wiped off and the floors have a heavy collection of dust along the walls. I am not complaining. I'm writing in hope that a greater incentive will be given to the people that work here in order to take care and pride in the work they do. I've seen several cleaning carts roll by stopping only to conduct a few sweeps and then continuing on. Dallas if you take pride in this city take care of the first place people see when they come into your city.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"changed gate numbers twice"

(United States)

Not Verified | My gate number has changed four times since I arrived from Key West, FL going to Denver, CO. Thank god we had a three hour layover or we never would have made it. Started in terminal D and changed gate numbers twice. Now I’m in terminal A gate number just changed again. This airport sucks!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"He went above and beyond"

(United States)

Not Verified | Joshua Hu, was waiting for me with a wheelchair to get me to my connection flight, as I exited the airplane from Buffalo, New York. We were late due to American Airlines not scheduling a Pilot to fly that flight at 6:50 am departure from Buffalo, New York to Dallas, Texas. Joshua was amazing to make sure I made my connection flight to Albuquerque from Buffalo on March 6, 2023, scheduled to leave Buffalo at 6:50am, but didn't leave for over an hour late. He went above and beyond to accommodate me and my circumstance. If it weren't for Joshua I would never had made my connection and the extra travel time would have been detrimental on my physically disabled body and injuries. We ran into roadblocks, that included an elevator with cones around it. We finally made it up to get the train to the other terminal, where he was amazing to get me to the correct terminal and gate. Everyone was already boarding and the last was boarding. We made it in time. Thank you to God & thank you to Joshua for his diligence in making sure I caught that flight to get home and lay flat to help with the pain level, I experienced at the delays of American Airlines.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes