Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 153 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Extremely rude TSA agent"

(United States)

Not Verified | Extremely rude TSA agent. Staff member was rude to me when my flight was boarding, I’m in first class and in the priority line and he did not allow me to pass. This TSA agent was also rude to multiple flight attendants and pilots, and multiple other priority guests. I understand the job can be stressful but negativity should not be transferred to the guests.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Nothing makes sense"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dallas Fort-Worth airport was apparently built by low IQ imbeciles. Nothing makes sense, inside or outside. Driving to and from this airport is like getting castration without pain killer, every time. Just when you thought you're learned this atrocity they throw you a new curve. One time all roads and lanes to the airport were blocked, and no detour signs anywhere. Apparently we were supposed to leave our cars there at the barricades and walk to the airport, in the dark at 4:30 am. Yesterday I was picking passenger at terminal A. To get there I needed to go through parking garage?! Next, due to so much traffic at the curb side, and being night time, I didn't see my party after driving the entire length of the terminal A. I figured I'll just take the "exit" sign and loop around. Wrong, this took me clear out of the airport. As I was paying my toll and bitching to the attendant he told me I could take the immediate first left turn and go back in. OK, fine - except - I was at the stop sign and needed to cross 20 lanes of onrushing cars to get to the rightmost lanes on the entry side - the ones for people paying cash. I was never this scared - absolutely the worst, most retarded, demented architecture and infrastructure on this planet. Third world airports are better and easier to navigate. Unless you are in need of adrenaline rush, stay away from this excuse for the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shame on your employees"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was appalled when riding the SkyLink between terminals. There were 3 employees that sat down instead of offering their seats to an elderly passenger. I ended up assisting her so not to fall with the movement of the train. Shame on your employees!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Don't fly through DFW"

(United States)

Not Verified | My family and I were flying out from San Antonio to NY but our connection flight was DFW. Our flight was delayed over 1 and a half for “weather delays” when there was no forecasted rain for the day, not only that when we arrived at Dallas we missed our 8:30 flight due to delays. Arrival was terrible, we had not only one plane in our terminal in our spot but also a line of about 20 planes which could of also caused for the our flight being missed. Rule #1 - Don't fly through DFW.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this is not the first time"

(United States)

Not Verified | We arrived from Jamaica and went through the customs process where we told a customs agent that we were going to miss our connection. There were six of us so she said there’s too many of you to let you in front of others and because there are so many of you they will hold the plane. Needless to say they did not and of course the airline did nothing to help us blaming a customs issue. Sadly this is not the first time I have missed a connecting international flight due to customs. The worst part was watching my 80 year old Mom trying to run to make the flight. Good job DFW.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"delays are extremely long"

(United States)

Not Verified | Literally worst airport ever. Planes are always breaking down, and the delays are extremely long. Don’t recommend going to this garbage airport if you want to reach your destination on time like most people.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible. Beyond horrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible. Beyond horrible. The worst travel experience of my life. Both my husband and I have travelled and flown quite a bit, but this was personally my first time flying through DFW and never, I repeat, never again! I usually fly Southwest because I love them as an airline and have always had great experiences with them, well to save on flights this time I chose American which meant flying out of DFW instead of Dallas Love. I’ll try to make this review as short as I can, but no guarantees considering the entire trip was horrible. First: Our flight left at 05.15 which meant boarding around 04.45. We got to the airport around 03.30. We had two children (2 years and 7 months) with us. Pretty sure there was only one counter area open that was checking bags. Thankfully though, we made it through there relatively quickly. Next is security/TSA. They didn’t even open their lines until almost 04.00. Okay, not a big deal, we were TSA precheck so still would have plenty of time. Nope. No TSA precheck open. So we had to go into the normal lane which was very long. Again, no big deal, we all have flights and we should be able to get through pretty quick, right? Nope. They had one, I repeat, one person checking IDs for both general and priority lines. One flipping person that was also taking her merry little time and then they had one line open to go through the security and have bags scanned for 2 long lines of people. Holy hell did we all barely move. Around 04.30-04.40 they finally started opening up TSA precheck line. We asked if we could jump to that line since we were TSA precheck. We were literally ignored and they walked by and let another long line of people come up and start through their line. We even had people in front of us asking if they would make their flights on time because they were needing to get to their gates for boarding. And they were ignored. Okay, now let’s jump to when we finally got up to go through security (around 04.40 when we needed to be boarding at 04.45): again, it’s me my husband and our two kids. Took forever to even get us through the scanners. We get through the metal detectors and now we have to wait for our bags and car seat. TSA pulls every one of our bags for a check. It’s probably because of the formula and kids snacks. Nope. They wiped everything down and then told us they had to open every single one of our ready to feed formulas to make sure they were actually formula. The formula was still sealed! And if you are at all familiar with RTF formula, once opened it goes to a short expiration date. So all of our formula for the trip now was being moved to a 24-48 hour expiration date assuming our cold packs kept the cooler cold enough, if it didn’t, they put all of our formula expiration to 1 hour. It’s not like we could find formula around the airport for him if he gets hungry since our formula is no longer good because you had to break all the seals! So here we are getting progressively more and more angry as we are also supposed to be boarding our flight at the other end of the airport. So I take the kids and start heading/running down to our gate while my husband waits for them to finish opening all of our formula up. We literally get to the gate as the last people to board. Never again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport I have ever been to"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport I have ever been to for on time departures. I have been to this airport a total of 4 times and every time it has been at least a 2 hour delay. This needs to be resolved.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"rude and irritated at us"

(United States)

Not Verified | It was 6am when we got in line at security. When we reached the podium my husband began to follow me and the TSA agent yelled at him saying "sir! Nuh uh one at a time!" I told her he was my husband and I had both our boarding passes on my phone. She asked a second time. "So you're together?" When I nodded she said, "Fine then scan it." I scanned mine then went to show her his she again scolded again and said "give me your thing" in a hurried tone. I made a guess that she wanted my ID and I gave my ID slowly and at this point very irritatedly. She was rude and irritated at us. I've been flying frequently for work for a year now and getting through security does not require this level of power-tripping rudeness.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"difficulty in finding the train"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Finding the DART station for a train to downtown Dallas is confusing. I followed signs to “ground transportation” and was directed to a jitney and told to go to terminal A. The jitney driver was extremely unprofessional, did not announce information about stops, and yelled at me when I got off at the wrong terminal A stop. I was the only passenger boarding the train, which comes as no surprise given the difficulty in finding the train. Returning to the airport, I learned from another passenger that I could enter the airport at the train station and take the skylink to my terminal. Why isn’t skylink connection to DART listed clearly in airport signage? It is no wonder few people seem to take DART to downtown!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no