Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 222 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"security was a breeze with hardly any wait"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Departure from Terminal A. With TSA Pre, getting through security was a breeze with hardly any wait. Terminal A is brightly lit with a wide open concourse. Plenty of dining options. We lucked out with TGIF as it was directly across from our gate. Lavatories were clean but could be cleaner. I can't rate WiFi as I did not connect to it. Arrival from Cancun was at Terminal D. Given the lateness of our arrival, there were no queues at immigration/customs. Thanks to DFW Airport's Terminal Link service, we did not have to wait long for the shuttle to Terminal A where had parked our car. Lavatories in Terminal D were very clean.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"worst airport in the US to fly into"

(United States)

Not Verified | DFW remains the worst airport in the US to fly into. Here you can expect a delay of close to an hour after you arrive at baggage claim. If you ask questions about the ridiculous wait, you are met with apathy, hostility, and a complete lack of help.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"I am so thankful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flight into Dallas Ft Worth was delayed so I had a minimal amount of time to get to my connecting flight to Miami. Thankfully I had requested wheelchair service. The lady who took me, I am sorry I didn't get her name, was a sweet Asian lady, ran from terminal E to terminal A37. She literally ran, checking the time closely. She got to my gate with one minute to spare. I am so thankful that she was my wheelchair assistance, I don't think I could have gotten anyone better. Thank you sweet lady!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"needs to maintain power outlets"

(United States)

Not Verified | The airport needs to maintain power outlets provided for electronic charging. All of the outlets at Gate A11 were loose at the desk and seat outlets didn't work. This a safety hazard for shock or fire and annoying when you need to charge.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Terminal E is my favorite terminal"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terminal E is my favorite terminal at DFW. The concourse is wide with plenty of concessions (both shopping and eateries). Departure was during the peak evening travel period and the terminal wasn't very crowded. The lighting is very good as is the signage. The terminal is very clean and there is plenty of seating at the gates. There are several TSA Entry Points with signs indicating which entry points have less waiting time. United Airlines has a few gates here as does JetBlue and Delta. I was able to obtain a parking spot opposite entry point D17 which has a TSA Pre check point. As I spent time in the United Club, I did not utilize DFW's Wi-Fi connectivity.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"went above and beyond to help me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I missed my connecting flight and I was confused as to whether my flight was updated to the next flight out to San Antonio. I asked a person at the gate if she could check to see if my flight was updated and she kindly looked into my flight status which was not good. She handed it over to her co-worker to see what he could do. He went above and beyond to help me get on a flight out that evening and I am forever grateful. They are top notch professionals. Thank you Jaqurel W and Anita McBride. You two are the best!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"my bag was apparently back in Dallas"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A few minutes after exiting my plane, I received a gate change from terminal C way over to A. By this time, the gate attendants were gone. I rushed along the route and was finally able to snag a transit cart but did not make my connection. The cart dropped me at customer service where there was a line, including a man in a wheelchair and his relative who were in the same sinking boat as me. Since my arrival flight arrived a couple of minutes early, I was not given a hotel room. I was booked on the next flight to my destination which would not take off for 24-hrs. My destination was Connecticut, not some tiny, out-of-the-way airport. I asked and was told my checked bag would be waiting at BDL. 24 hours later, I finally made it home and my bag was apparently back in Dallas. Never will I travel that airline or use DFW!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"This is one busy terminal"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is one busy terminal. On the day of our departure, the lounges had waits for 35-45 minutes whether you were a business class passenger or had a membership. There was plenty of seating available at the gates. The concourses are wide and have plenty of concessions. There is a long walk to passport control. The HVAC seemed to be working well as the arrivals hall and baggage claim were very comfortable. Using Mobile Passport Control, I was able to avoid the long lines and get through in less than 5 minutes. Unlike our last trip, baggage came out very quickly. Didn't have to wait no more than 15 minutes. WiFi was unreliable which is a surprise as I have never had issues with WiFI at DFW airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"bars/restaurants gone to a tablet only system"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew into Dallas with a 3 hour layover, easy enough to grab a few beers and a sandwich right? Wrong! It seems that all the bars/restaurants have gone to a tablet only system, oh wait you don't actually use the tablet you use your phone to scan the QR code to look up and order your food if you can find it. Can't leave your tab open, reorder every time. Worst system I have ever seen!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"seems tidy and pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This is my 2nd trip this year transitioning through DFW, both arriving and departing has been pretty good. Being a solo traveler with hidden disabilities, I'm grateful for the help from the DFW staff who were able to assist me from the plane to my next gate. Most staff I met are kind, friendly and got me to my gate with plenty of time to spare. The airport itself seems tidy and pleasant. Thank you for making my travel needs simple and less stressful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes