Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 158 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"a whole different level of ick"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We took our daughter into Terminal A this morning at 8:30 to check her in for her flight back to school. We entered through A15. As we walked up to the door, we were met by an overwhelming sewage stench. Once through the door, we saw people asleep on the chairs (one man with his pants down to his knees, thankfully, he was wearing underwear) and on the floor, they had been there for awhile. I don't think they were passengers, as they were far removed from baggage claim and ticketing. As far as I know, there was no weather - or airline-related reason for people to be sleeping in the terminal. My daughter reports that the sewage stench is prevalent at her gate (A15), so this isn't just an isolated situation. What's the deal, DFW? The airport suffers from lax housekeeping in general, but this is a whole different level of ick. Are the homeless allowed to sleep in the terminals? Is someone on the sewage thing? Dallas is a world class city with a third-world airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"focuses on excellent staff"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport focuses on excellent staff and that makes all the difference. Additionally with the exception of one terminal the airport is clean and modern. Here’s to hoping the fix terminal C!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"it is the slowest system"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I don’t know what DFW paid for this new check system at A22 security checkpoint, but it is the slowest system I’ve seen in my 30 years of flying! Absolutely unbelievable waste of money and time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"has the worst security employees working"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dallas Fort-Worth has the worst security employees working. I fly weekly and have never experienced the attitude like they have at DFW. I walked through security 1/28 – 7.44pm – Term A Gate 22 and asked about the new luggage bin system because I’ve never seen it. Security smarts off that it’s been here for a year and I need to fly more to be aware, unreal, then he continued to laugh and repeat to other flyers that I need to become more aware. It’s unreal to me how DFW allows security to act like this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Mass confusion"

(United States)

Not Verified | Immigration was the most confusing I've ever seen. Honestly, was embarrassed to have a US passport that bad. Poor signage. Employees don’t communicate. Mass confusion. Whomever is in charge of the operation should be talked to. The time spent in line is not the issue. It’s when nobody knows where to go or what to do and when employees do not communicate clearly (or at all).
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely rude TSA agent"

(United States)

Not Verified | Extremely rude TSA agent. Staff member was rude to me when my flight was boarding, I’m in first class and in the priority line and he did not allow me to pass. This TSA agent was also rude to multiple flight attendants and pilots, and multiple other priority guests. I understand the job can be stressful but negativity should not be transferred to the guests.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Nothing makes sense"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dallas Fort-Worth airport was apparently built by low IQ imbeciles. Nothing makes sense, inside or outside. Driving to and from this airport is like getting castration without pain killer, every time. Just when you thought you're learned this atrocity they throw you a new curve. One time all roads and lanes to the airport were blocked, and no detour signs anywhere. Apparently we were supposed to leave our cars there at the barricades and walk to the airport, in the dark at 4:30 am. Yesterday I was picking passenger at terminal A. To get there I needed to go through parking garage?! Next, due to so much traffic at the curb side, and being night time, I didn't see my party after driving the entire length of the terminal A. I figured I'll just take the "exit" sign and loop around. Wrong, this took me clear out of the airport. As I was paying my toll and bitching to the attendant he told me I could take the immediate first left turn and go back in. OK, fine - except - I was at the stop sign and needed to cross 20 lanes of onrushing cars to get to the rightmost lanes on the entry side - the ones for people paying cash. I was never this scared - absolutely the worst, most retarded, demented architecture and infrastructure on this planet. Third world airports are better and easier to navigate. Unless you are in need of adrenaline rush, stay away from this excuse for the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shame on your employees"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was appalled when riding the SkyLink between terminals. There were 3 employees that sat down instead of offering their seats to an elderly passenger. I ended up assisting her so not to fall with the movement of the train. Shame on your employees!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Don't fly through DFW"

(United States)

Not Verified | My family and I were flying out from San Antonio to NY but our connection flight was DFW. Our flight was delayed over 1 and a half for “weather delays” when there was no forecasted rain for the day, not only that when we arrived at Dallas we missed our 8:30 flight due to delays. Arrival was terrible, we had not only one plane in our terminal in our spot but also a line of about 20 planes which could of also caused for the our flight being missed. Rule #1 - Don't fly through DFW.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this is not the first time"

(United States)

Not Verified | We arrived from Jamaica and went through the customs process where we told a customs agent that we were going to miss our connection. There were six of us so she said there’s too many of you to let you in front of others and because there are so many of you they will hold the plane. Needless to say they did not and of course the airline did nothing to help us blaming a customs issue. Sadly this is not the first time I have missed a connecting international flight due to customs. The worst part was watching my 80 year old Mom trying to run to make the flight. Good job DFW.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no