Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 171 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst terminal connecting buses"

(United States)

Not Verified | By far the worst terminal connecting buses ever!! I waited 45 mins for 1 bus to show for term A. When he arrived he said he has just started, but every other terminal bus came by, 1 even twice before this guy shows up. All the other drivers were trying to call him he wouldn’t even answer! Horrible customer service
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"currently on 45 minutes waiting for my bag"

(United States)

Not Verified | I travel 100%, each week, no exceptions, worldwide. The baggage handling process at DFW is by far, the worst I’ve experienced, slow, priority bags processed like all others, inaccurate scanning, etc. Here’s the problem, there is nothing you can do about it! Thanks for listening (as I am currently on 45 minutes waiting for my bag).
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"baggage delivery is the worst"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I've flown all over the world and baggage delivery from flights at DFW is the worst. When you ask, you are told it could take an hour. This is what happens when unions run things.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"it utterly failed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was my first experience with this airport. For a first impression, it utterly failed. It needs better signage. That would have completely altered this entire experience for the better. I tried parking in remote parking. I got turned around, twice, and was lucky it was not more. Remote parking is remote. Not quite Timbuktu, but by the time you figure out the signs, it feels similar. I ended up parking in the south remote parking. When I took the exit, there was a T in the road, and there was a sign that said this road this way, that road that way, and absolutely nothing about where I might find remote parking. Seriously. Nothing. I turned the wrong way, because I am an idiot sometimes, and Murphy has a law. Then the shuttle dropped me off at an elevator for E33 instead of E12. There was no signage for E12 anywhere. He said to go up the elevator and down the hall because he doesn’t stop down there. So I ran half a mile after the kiosk didn’t work (add on to all this I was later than planned, so couldn’t check-in at the kiosk to print my pass), and kept having to ask where it was I was going, as there were still no signs. I got my boarding pass and tried to find the right security. Those also are not signed. They make their employees answer the same questions all day every day from clueless people like me. I felt horrible. Angry (at myself and them). Frustrated. So frustrated. Stupid. Because DFW failed to properly communicate. They made it so difficult to have a smooth, calming experience. As a result, it shall take me a considerable amount of time to get this taste out of my mouth. Perhaps it will leave when they improve the usability of their signage. It would be such a simple fix! Until then, I shall try to find some redeeming quality. My fellow passengers seem nice. The sun is rising now, which looks quite beautiful. The temperature in here also seems decent. And there’s a pretty piece of bubble-like artwork at my gate that does a nice job of catching the eye.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"take lessons from functional airports"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It’s my 3rd airport today and I wish Texas could take lessons from functional airports. Having to go completely out of the secure area to go back through sub-par security to catch a connection is bad. It’s the only airport that doesn’t allow water - most airports do a water check. Also where it eventually brings you up to enter they closed that station so we had to walk even further. After 3 flights in 12 hours it was aggravating. After using free WiFi today out of the country - I tried here to answer the survey. No go. Couldn’t connect obviously strings attached for free. It should be simple so foreigners can connect without needing to read in English.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a great place to arrive and depart from"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | There are so many negative reviews abut DFW that I wonder whether I'm at the same airport as some of those reviewers. It may be the other terminals are more perfunctory than Terminal D, international. In many trips through DFW I have not encountered a problem save the occasional wait at TSA security. Arrivals are a walk in the park. Like all security the world around, it becomes easy if you simply take your time, remove everything and just do what you are expected to do. No shouting or anger on either side. The food outlets in D are great although I have lounge access and so generally eat there. One thing missing is a good bookshop but that is being renovated and should be around soon. Compared to LAX and JFK, DFW is a paradise and in my view comparable to places like Changi and Hong Kong but without the crowds. What could be improved: DFW operator, please please put in a decent coffee shop so we don't have to put up with the brown stuff that masquerades as coffee. Otherwise a great place to arrive and depart from.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a courteous manner costs nothing"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I recently experienced one of the most aggressive and rude security experiences in all of my visits to the USA. I beeped coming through security and she yelled step out I didn’t understand so she got very loud and then yelled at my 14yr old who she had told to come through! I spoke to a supervisor but he also looked terrified of her. Such a shame when I had such a great impression of Dallas and Texans to have left under such a cloud. I fully understand that you are trying to keep people safe but a courteous manner costs nothing - not good to encourage visitors to Dallas area! So disappointing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"an extremely rude and overtly condescending manner"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My flight was delayed due to an emergency on the runway, that’s fine, I know stuff happens and there is no one at fault. I was flying into Dallas to transit for out of country travel. Anyways, due to the emergency, I missed my connecting flight out of country. American Airlines gave me a hotel for the night and rescheduled my flight for the following day. I lost my scheduled car rental day, hotel and a tour on my first day of vacation. After I returned to customer service post-trip, I tried to talk with one of the reps and was given some of the worst service I have ever experienced. Any question I had without hesitation was met with a head shake under the dismissal of “we don’t take care of that, headquarters does”. This was done in an extremely rude and overtly condescending manner. It’s fine if there’s nothing to do, but at least offer some alternatives and don’t make the customers pull teeth to find out information. I will not likely be recommending American to any of my friends or family.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"so dirty it is unbelievable"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a two hour layover at this airport. It is so dirty it is unbelievable and employees walking around seem lazy and like nobody cares. My far cry from the other airports in the US. They should be embarrassed here in Dallas!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Never using this airport again"

(United States)

Not Verified | The pure laziness and indifference by the baggage handlers at the baggage claim is embarrassing. I was waiting for 30 minutes for an oversized item to be delivered through the baggage claim, while the baggage handler walked around aimlessly. When I went to the desk to ask where my baggage was because I was going to my miss my connecting flight, the gentleman at the desk went and checked and turned out the conveyor was not turned off, and asked the moping rock head why it was turned off he just shrugged his shoulders like the neanderthal he is. My baggage was literally right behind the screen and I missed my flight by 30 minutes. Never using this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no