Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 182 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Best experience ever"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Best experience ever. Already knew what gate we were arriving at and connection board was right at gate exit. Sky track was very easy to get to and use. Washrooms were clean and well maintained. Our best experience was the fact it had fast food restaurants. Our other airports we went to had high end sit down restaurants which were slow and kiosks where you paid ten dollars for a simple sandwiche. Very happy!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst experience with TSA ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst experience with TSA ever. We arrived at the airport and needed to make a connecting flight. Our carry on was flagged, the only thing that was in it was an Aero bed (an electric inflatable air mattress). Funny how we had no problem with it going through security for our previous flight a few hours earlier. 4 of your TSA workers thought it was a big joke that we were going to miss our flight because no one was there to check bags that had been set aside and were having a great time laughing and joking instead of actually working. Loved how our suitcase was manhandled when finally checked, and when we arrived at our destination after two flights, driving, being up all day and helping family pack up their belongings in preparing to move in the morning, our bed which we planned to sleep on tonight won’t hold air. (Oh, it was pretty new before this as well).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terminal link system is pathetic"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Terminal link system is pathetic! Should not take an hour to transfer between terminals. Call the terminal link and the response was they are busy and the busses are full. Should have a the necessary amount of busses to accommodate! Very rude drivers as well when questioned!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Just know the system and its absolutely fine"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My usual entry point into the US on Qantas. Now the flight from Sydney gets in at 1pm so the customs and immigration formalities are completely painless (usually). That means straight to the machines, swipe the passport and check finger prints and to the usually very pleasant (he was) officer who asks purpose of visit. Being a regular visitor and departing on time always, this is a cursory look and smile. From departing the aircraft to pulling up at a local airport hotel took all of 45 minutes. Now compare to LAX. Terminal D is my departure point also. Now being dropped off at the curb to entering the terminal proper via a check in and TSA process took all of 10 minutes. A big thank you to the Qantas desk for the upgrade. The TSA checks were painless. You just have to know what to take off (shoes, belt, bulky clothing) or out (personal toiletries, laptop) or leave behind (water). Folks it is not that hard. Just know the system and its absolutely fine. The TSA have a job to to so work with them. Terminal D is a fine place. Very large and lot of places to eat and sit. One thing I think a terminal of this size needs is a decent bookstore. There used to be one but now has become very small and added to a coffee shop. I dont eat in the terminal as I have lounge access but plenty of choice. A trip to 7/11 to load up on snacks. The WiFi in terminal is fine also. Superb experience all round at DFW.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"this airport is a nightmare"

(United States)

Not Verified | Operationally, this airport is a nightmare. Statistically, there's a certain number of bags that need to be reviewed manually. This airport took every other back out and hand searched it. There were probably 30 people waiting for their bags to be manually searched after already waiting in the security like for 1hr + (some with flights about to leave). When they took out my liquids (which were correctly packaged and had previously gone through Logan's airport security no problem) they slammed the ziploc on the counter, broke a couple of products inside of the bag and as I'm trying to put the products into the bag they provided, they are yelling at me telling me I need to move quicker going as far as taking products out of my hand and forcibly grabbing the bag out of my had and shoving the open bag in my carry on where the broken product then spilled all over the contents of said carry on. I have never been treated this way going through security. Definitely the worst airport experience I have ever had.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"a great and frustrating airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I don't know how many times I've flown into and out, and transited through, DFW in the last several years. I semi-joke that one has to transit through DFW to get to either Heaven or Hell, as one can easily see all walks of life represented in the customers in this airport. Heck, I even saw Trace Adkins (American country music star) standing around one time. But honestly, DFW is a great and frustrating airport simultaneously, I like it, but I neither love nor hate it. Despite its size, the terminals are all very well connected by a very modern tram, and are very modern and clean, yet each terminal feels like it's the size of the City of Fort Worth and often requires much walking once in the terminal. For another catch, the personnel in this airport lean toward the friendly side overall, but you never know if you're going to catch that one airline staff member who just enjoys barking at their customers (I'm looking at you, American Airlines!), or that one TSA officer who can't get over their breakup with their significant other last month. Personnel are either very helpful, or have the worst attitudes, and there isn't a lot of in-between. Aesthetically, this airport provides a beautiful, spacious, "Texas-sized" introduction to visitors to Dallas, Fort Worth, Texas, and the USA altogether. However, while signage anywhere you need to go within the terminals and around the airport property is ample, it can still be a chore to finally reach the always-slow baggage claim, then the car rental facility, or light rail (again, because of those long tram rides and long walks to anywhere). Lastly, as this airport is in the Dallas area, there's usually either a pushy nouveau-riche soccer mom or a testosterone-fueled redneck who doesn't travel much, who is impatiently trying to push ahead of other people in the airport, whether to order a burger, check a bag, or get on the plane. Something about Dallas, I tell you. This airport does much to make you go, "Wow!", before rendering you with such a mixed reaction.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"you either get barked at or mumbled at"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am so sick of TSA agents acting like they’re not employees. No one is on the same page, you either get barked at or mumbled at, and I find it annoying when they won’t even address you. A woman tried to move me through security with her eyes and then got upset when I wasn’t following her non verbal cues. However, I noticed she had no trouble speaking clearly to the gentleman after me or in assisting him with luggage retrieval. Please stop acting like your agents priorities are safety (it would be one thing if they actually took care of that), they are, instead, simply rude and this bunch would rather be surly, roll their eyes, and not speak or direct traffic. Even another agent was having trouble getting an answer from agents who were clearly new and didn’t know what they were doing during screening. Dallas Love is miles better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport is very unclean"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is very unclean. I understand it’s hard to clean an airport that has flights going in and out 24/7 but Mccarran Airport in Vegas probably has close to the same volume of people and manages to keep the place spotless. These people with the cleaning carts just aimlessly walk around and don’t make an effort. Cleanliness should be a top priority.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most unfriendly group of agents"

(United States)

Not Verified | I wanted to relay my experience with the Dallas-Fort Worth airport, especially as it pertains to the TSA. I’ve been all over the place and seen a lot of rude TSA individuals, however this bunch really have it down to a science. They were absolutely the most unfriendly group of agents that I’ve ever seen. This must be where TSA sends the most crotchety agents to retire. “Get your tickets out, we’re not standing here making you sandwiches!”, exclaimed the TSA jerk in the middle of the line. The only individual not barking orders was the drug sniffing dog. Truly a horrible representation of the airport and the US. I will never go through Dallas-Fort Worth again. They need to fix that bunch.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"signs are horribly inaccurate"

(United States)

Not Verified | The signs are horribly inaccurate and don’t represent actual roads. I went to parking for Terminal E for gate 13 and it shows 4 roads, with the left lane-splitting into parking with a big P for gates 1-10 and 11-38. There are 3 roads. So I took the left lane that splits off into two roads and stayed on the right. Nope, apparently you take the middle lane and just stay there. Makes zero sense. Whoever mapped out these signs has a horrible sense of understanding what a person who is driving for the first time will choose when the sign shows essentially 4 paths but there are only 3, and the left lane states parking but you have to go in the middle lane.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no