Dalaman Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 109 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Encountered the rudest staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Second time arriving and departing from this horrible airport. Don't believe the positive reviews. Encountered the rudest staff with an aggressive attitude. Very little organisation from Turkish staff. Very little assistance offered and no-one speaks English or pretends not to. Horrid airport. Avoid if possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Such a brilliant airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Such a brilliant airport, everyone was so friendly and helpful when me and my son had to go home early because we didn’t have our luggage, an amazing guy that works there couldn’t do enough for us and looked after us and made us so welcome, I would definitely come back to this amazing airport, don’t get that treatment in the UK, thank you to all you lovely people that work at this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Very backward service from a modern airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My family were travelling back to the UK. We arrived at the airport at 15.30 and after check-in went to get something to eat. We were travelling with my 9 year old Granddaughter who wanted McDonalds or Burger King. We split up and queued at both fast food restaurants for 30 minutes to then be told that there was no food by both! They said they only had drinks but no food left. This seemed unbelievable but I guess for Turkey it's the norm as the staff just shrugged their shoulders. Asked why they made us queue for so long to find out they said they had announced they had run out of food but only in Turkish. Very backward service from a modern airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"over the top security arrangement"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Many people have complained about the poor quality and overpriced food. This is something I generally, 'price in' to airports and in this respect Dalaman is no different to many airports. The issue I have with this place is the disrespectful and often aggressive attitude of the staff and completely over the top security arrangement. Arrival was ok and fairly efficient I would say. On our return though, the whole experience was nightmarish. Massive slow moving queues at the bag drop that seemed to be caused by staff wanting to check lots of unnecessary details. When we finally got to the front of the queue, the young woman operating the bag drop insisted we were a party of 4, even though we were a party of 5 and we had to go through all of our holiday paperwork with her. She seemed to find this amusing. Going through security was hellish - the staff man handle you, laugh with each other as they aggressively throw your belongs about and the most interaction you get is a sneer or a surly nod. They really seemed to dislike us though I won't assume to know the reason. The bag Xray as you enter the airport and the prison like security ordeal are still not enough though. Once you get to the boarding gates there is a 'random' bag check whereby 90% of passengers are directed to some tables where all hand luggage is systematically searched and tested and further body searches are carried out. I really enjoyed my holiday in Turkey - great food, most of the people we encountered were very pleasant and the scenery is beautiful. However, I will never return to Turkey again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ne of the worst I have experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Can only describe this airport as one of the worst I have experienced. Rude and aggressive airport staff, poor security, bad attitudes and terrible manners from Turkish Airlines staff. Horrid place. Avoid if possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I was left shaken and crying"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely disgusted by the treatment of airport staff, rude and vile people. I set off the buzzer so sent me through again and buzzed again. Was man handled into x-ray which seemed fine. Went back to get my bag and was screamed at again to go over and get swabbed which was clear much to the staffs fury so they did it again, still clear and the staff screamed at me to go away lady. I was left shaken and crying, my son was traumatised and wouldn't leave my side after it. It ruined a great holiday and I will never set foot in this place again. Disgusting people!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgusted at the treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After spending a lovely week in Turkey I was disgusted at the treatment at the airport. All staff we came across were extremely rude. There are not enough toilets. One toilet for male and one female. They were dirty. Cost my husband €17 for a can of coke. Why all of a sudden did we have to pay in euros, when everywhere else is Turkish lira? So expensive. Not one member of staff we came across were pleasant. Spoilt my lovely week. Couldn’t wait to get out of Turkey. Staff need to be more friendly and they need to sort the toilet situation out and bring their prices down a a reasonable price.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"benches can only be described as basic"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrival: The airport gives an excellent impression of Turkey, quick, painless, simple, well sign posted. Departure: the airport falls down here and needs to be investigated as there are major problems. We were bussed to the airport in good time for our flight departed of 0120. However, earlier in the day the airline delayed the flight until 0705. So you had 160+ passengers camped out airside at the airport. The benches can only be described as basic. So to make our stay more enjoyable they turned the PA and piped music system up to full volume and every 30 minutes wake people and move them. I fully understand the need for airport and air travel security but what I have seen at this airport must breach the regulations. The third and final security check at the departure gate which according the Security Manger at the gate is at the request of the foreign governments. At this check the staff are wearing latex gloves but they then do a search and test but do not change the gloves before doing the next one, so they risk of cross contamination is very high.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgusting, rude, impatient people"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We returned from Dalaman airport yesterday as we do every year, because we own an apartment there, but the experience at Dalaman Airport yesterday was horrendous. Every time we depart from Dalaman airport we find the staff very rude, miserable, not at all friendly. Yesterday I was travelling with my 13 year old autistic son and on entering the airport where you have to get your luggage scanned, I sent my daughter through first, my son second whilst I was loading cases on the scanner and as I turned around this security guard was body searching my son without my permission. My son has sensory issues with his autism and to have a complete stranger body searching him was too much for him to cope with. I turned around and shouted “stop stop”, “you need my permission first, give me time to explain to him what’s going to happen”, she said “we need to search him”, I said “that’s ok but give me time to explain to him why you’re doing this”. They were so rude and ignorant about it they just said “we need to search people”, I said “that’s ok, that is fine I understand but my son has autism I need to tell him what is going to happen”, they just threw their arms in the air and said “forget about it”. Obviously they have no understanding of people with autism but also too impatient to take time to help someone cope. My summary of the airport staff is, disgusting, rude, impatient people who need training in customer services and working with the public.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport that I have travelled through"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This is possibly the worst airport that I have travelled through. The food and beverages are vastly overpriced with a basic bigmac meal being over £12.00. You are "randomly" selected for security searches and children are taken and searched without the parents consent. They can provide no basis for their "random" selection and rely on a default of "the British government says so". The staff are arrogant and apparently subject to no accountability.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no