Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff were extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On arriving to this airport our passports were not checked, we were just waved through and security in general was very relaxed however this was nothing compared to the lack of security on departing. On departing this airport staff were extremely rude and the security was absolutely horrific! We waited in the check in queue for half an hour for the sign to then be changed to assistance and then sent to the very back of the next queue by a very rude woman! We ended up waiting a total of an hour with a very tired 2yr old. Then passport control, I don't think they even know what this is! We were waved straight through, didn't even make it to the desk, passports weren't even open or touched. Absolutely disgusting and both my mother and I were actually very nervous because of this. I have made a complaint to the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely chaotic"

(Germany)

Not Verified | My experience for departure at Corfu airport on a Saturday morning was horrible; check-in was absolutely chaotic and the staff was clearly overwhelmed with the number of passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"takes the mick big style"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | To say this airport is chaos is a total understatement. The signage, the queue for check in and the total lazy couldn’t care less attitude of the staff are a disgrace to the lovely island of Corfu. We have flown from a lot of airports big and small but this one takes the mick big style. This was our first visit to Corfu - a great holiday was had but I would think twice before returning because of the hassle at this joke of an airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was absolute chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We travelled back from Corfu Airport yesterday. Six adults, 5 kids and a baby. It was absolute chaos, we were given bad/conflicting advice as to check in procedures from the airport staff. Having got to the airport early it took nearly two hours to get to the departure lounge after queuing for check-in, then queuing for bag drop and then finally queueing for security and passport control.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"scam in all the senses"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Unbelievable the prices that you find here. It is a scam in all the senses. One is used to expensive prices at all the airports all over the world, but not this. And there is nothing else. For the ammount of people you see here you would expect some quality = price, nope. Hope you dont have to use it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"utter chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I think the travel companies and independent airlines, should warn you about the difficulties you will encounter at this airport, so you can make an informed choice about your holiday destination, because having just experienced it, an honest review would tell you about the utter chaos you encounter at this 3rd world airport, and may of saved me and my wife, and the thousands of others the stress and weary we encountered at an airport like this at such a major holiday destination.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"have dedicated queues for each flight"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A Beginners Guide to Preventing Chaos at Corfu Airport, dedicated to the management at Easyjet and Corfu Airport. 1) Have dedicated queues for each flight. This prevents upset when passengers who have finally reached the front after queuing for 1 hour are overtaken by 15 passengers who are about to miss an earlier flight. 2) Have 1 easyjet employee per queue. Oh and make sure they keep to their post, don't wander off without telling anyone when they will be back, or spend 10 minutes on the phone ignoring the passengers. This stops passengers getting queue-envy! 3) If you open a new queue, dedicate it to the flight that is leaving first! And make sure the board displays the right destination and has an easyjet logo. That prevents passengers for Newcastle thinking they might be checking in for a Moscow flight. 4) Build a conveyer belt behind the check-in desks. This will move all the luggage automatically, so passengers don't have to pick up their bags and queue for another 30 minutes. 5) Have an extra member of staff circulating around, handing priority slips to people in fear of missing their flight. They can then join the priority queue!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"only one place to change the baby"

(Romania)

Not Verified | The check in went very slowly. You have to carry your luggage after the check in to a security control and the worst thing îs that there îs only one place to change the baby, before the security control area. So, îf you have the bad luck that your baby will poo after that area, of course you cannot go back and improvise a place for changing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not a great start to my holiday"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrived at Corfu from Leeds/Bradford in the morning. Extremely long queue, only one person checking passports, not a great start to my holiday. Flying back to Manchester at 23:45 PM a week later, again very long queues and shortage of staff. The airport is very hot and stuffy, they really need better air conditioning, not much in the way of retail outlets air side. Corfu is a beautiful island but let down badly by this poor airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"two hours standing in queues"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | For a midnight departure we got to the airport about 21:30. The airline check-in desk did not open until 22:00. We had one bag to check in but were told our carry-on bags had to be checked in too. After tagging at the desk we joined a queue to put the bags onto the conveyor belt. This queue ran in parallel to another the full length of the check-in hall. It was one or two people wide. At the end two employees supervised a single deposit point onto the conveyor belt. Then we were sent back to join the parallel queue. This also ran the full length of the check-in hall and continued down a hallway signposted as departures. It was about three people wide. It hardly moved. After some time an employee made us form a four people wide queue so that it could be shortened and others could join the end of it without wrapping back into the hall. After an hour or so there were a couple of surges of movement. Don't know why. When we finally reached the security checkpoint there were two bag scanning lines and a single arch for the passengers. The airport had other lines standing idle. We made it to the plane at midnight having spent two hours standing in queues. Obviously this was after the scheduled boarding time, and while in the queue there was a concern that the plane could be missed (except that we all seemed to be in the same position). The Boarding Pass states "Travel will be refused if you arrive late at the gate". I suspect that the airline takes no responsibility for an inefficient airport. This airport has numerous flights leaving late at night. It is not unusual for them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews