Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"it was a complete and utter shambles"

(United Kingdom)

NotVerified | Transited Corfu Airport on Friday 9th August 2019 and it was a complete and utter shambles. We were booked on a flight to Edinburgh at 14.55 and we and other passengers who were on the same package holiday were still trying to clear Security at 14.40 after being dropped off on a bus an hour earlier! Needless to say no one was around to help or advise but fortunately they delayed the plane, aging passengers who were trying to transit through the system were totally stressed out by this experience. Somewhat disconcerting to see fire alarm detectors etc. disconnected and hanging off walls! Avoid Corfu at all costs!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Total bedlam. No organisation"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Total bedlam. No organisation. Conveyor belts broke down arriving and departing!! Very intimidating and grumpy staff! They wouldn’t have a job if it wasn’t for tourists, they want to remember that. I will not be back to Corfu. The airport is enough to put anyone off! Get it sorted
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lack of seating is astounding"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Positives: it’s clean, air conditioned, the security line moves surprisingky quickly, and the employees are efficient and friendly. Negatives: The lack of seating is honestly astounding. There are more people sitting on the ground than in chairs - all of which are full - and twice as many again standing for lack of ground seating space. The duty free and refreshment options are really, surprisingly minimal and space-wise inadequate for the number of passengers. I’m just stunned they don’t, a) immediately install more seating (there’s space available), and expand the terminal outwards and upwards.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"No organisation whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst experience at an airport as of yet. We came to the airport 3-4 hours in advance and the queues were hectic. No organisation whatsoever. The police were intimidating and the staff were the most unfriendly I've ever come across. We sat directly next to our gate and missed our delayed flight because they did not announce that the plane was boarding so we asked the woman working there if she could direct us to who would help and she wouldn't even look at us and refused to help us. We kept asking the workers there but it seemed none of them wanted the burden of helping us. We asked why they didn't announce the flight and they said that it's a small airport and sometimes they don't make such announcements. Worst experience at an airport ever with the most unfriendly and unhelpful staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Utter bedlam"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolute shambolic disgrace. 19/7/2019. Arrived 10.45 and queued outside the airport for 20 minutes (Manchester Flight). Entered the main bag drop and check in, queued for another 30 minutes. Joined the queue for security check, 90 minutes later we got to the scanning security, only two scanners as I remember (temperament very thin by this time) in operation. No time to eat, drink or duty free, no spare time, straight onto the plane. First and last visit to this hell hole airport. Please be warned, arrive hours in advance of main flights and avoid Friday. Utter bedlam.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a complete shambles"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The organisation of the airport, or lack of it, is a complete shambles. I arrived two and a half hours before my flight and was travelling on my own with my 4 month old baby. After checking in our luggage we were directed to the back of an enormous queue which we were in, along with many other children, elderly people and pregnant women, with no seating, for almost an hour and a half. A queue barger tried to push into the queue in front of dozens of people, and caused a massive altercation which resulted in two men pushing each other, a lot of shouting and in the end I intervened with my baby's pushchair. No security staff were to be seen and the police office was shut. When we finally got through to departures, there were no seats, I was not allowed to use the lift to get the pushchair out of the departure lounge onto the tarmac, but had to be helped by a kind fellow passenger who carried the buggy down a flight of steps for me. There is no provision for the airport's most vulnerable passengers, and if I wasn't from Corfu, I would not return. Worst airport experience of my life. I'm dreading repeating the journey in a few weeks. Fraport you are a disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is absolute mayhem"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This airport is absolute mayhem but put that to the side as it seems to be well known however it seems to me that some elements of the staff also bring the airport into disrepute. We arrived and checked in, lovely lady helped us whilst we all waited for the luggage belts to work and then we proceeded to departures. There was a laid out queuing system suitable for the busiest day at Disneyland but the good news for us as stragglers was that everybody had gone through so rather than walk the empty yellow brick road my family ducked under the tape to be greeted by a loud no you must go to through the queue. Why, we asked, It’s the rules was the response from somebody I can only describe as a slob who then backed up his comment with “you wouldn’t do it in your country”. To which I said “we would and our airport staff would be friendly and courteous unlike you”. He then went to the bag scanner and asked his friend to search my luggage - unfortunately for him he chose my wife’s who is a Greek Spartan and she gave them all a good Greek row. The next issue was immigration. A young policeman was looking through each of our passports (5) confused. I worked out that he couldn’t find a Corfu entry stamp. But we arrived in your capital city Athens. Nope he went off to see one manager, then another and was still unhappy. I explained to him we arrived on a big plane in a big Greek city at which point my wife took over gave him a dressing down and he sullenly stamped 5 passports whilst holding up people who by now had arrived. Staff training and in some areas a boot up the backside is called for.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Endless queues to enter the terminal"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Appalling chaos on June 24th AM as hundreds of travellers tried to check in. Endless queues to enter the terminal, mostly in hot sun, then long snakes for check in, security etc. Very few facilities inside. No proper organisation, reps were harassed and unable to give clear advice since there was simply not enough space to accommodate the people. Will not be returning to Corfu until there are assurances about airport efficiency. Incidentally the locallly based reps I spoke with don’t believe that the new terminal will be ready for next year or the year after.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"It's almost as if they don't want tourists"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Having visited Corfu for a number of years now, we are aware of the shambles this airport is. However the departure this latest visit must be the worst experience of all. Having arrived three hours before departure time we were left queuing outside for an hour and a half in the heat along with hundreds of other passengers, some with small children. When we eventually made it inside to check in it was no better there, airline staff telling us to queue at certain desks and then airport staff sending us to different ones, and then the huge snaking queue for security! It took so long to negotiate the check in and security we had to go straight to boarding our plane. This has seriously made us wonder if we will ever return to this beautiful island, the supposed improvements to the airport have been going on for years now and don't appear any nearer to completion. It's almost as if they don't want tourists and is very sad for the many people who depend on visitors coming.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"we were let down by Corfu airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Went to Corfu for a holiday. Inbound to Corfu airport was a waste of time. 3 airplanes arrived in front of us so there was a very long queue for security. Three booths were being used and all booths were really slow. It took us at least 45 minutes to reach Security, waiting in the hot sun, before we went through to collect our baggage. The baggage collection took a long time as well. We waited another 15/20 minutes for our cases (x2). Outbound from Corfu airport we waited over an hour before we could check-in (BA flight), queued for 25 minutes. We then joined the snake queue for security, we shuffled for over an hour, our boarding was due in 20 minutes, and staff opened the guideropes and let other passengers in front of us, who were on our flight as well. When we reached Security it was all a rush job, ipads being thrown, loose change everywhere, the skips were being pushed through the scanner. We managed to pass Security and queue for the boarding of our plane, which was held for 1.5 hours as well. After a brilliant, lovely holiday at Ikos, we were let down by Corfu airport. Staff were hopeless, no seats, no food, lots of heat, a disaster.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 97 Reviews