Corfu Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"to put it out of its cover"

(Slovakia)

Not Verified | We put our electronic devices to separate box during control but officer want from us to put it out of its cover. It was camera and drone so very expensive and vulnerable things! Even on bigger airports they never ask me to put it out from cover and it could stays there. Absolutly nonsense from airport staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Worst ever seen this airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | 2.5 hours queuing to check in as baggage belt kept breaking down. 5-6 Tui full flights trying to check in at same time. Worst ever seen this airport. If travelling through it on a Friday (cruise arrival/departure day) advise taking food and water for queue as you won't spend any time in departure lounge. We still in check in queue when final boarding announcements made, then sat on plane for 55min waiting for others
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no organisation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I can give an honest review from before and during renovation work! Ok so it’s a small airport, it’s Greece, it’s May. Should be no issue with only 3 flights to check in! How wrong can you be? On arrival before we got off the coach we could see a queue as far as the eye could see outside the airport. A TUI rep then got on and told us there was no room in the airport for us so all flights London, Aberdeen and Manchester were to queue outside until check in opened. So as it was late we were cool outside but others had had to do this in heat of the day! No help or seats for children or elderly. We got through to the all the checking in, security and queues with only 10 mins to board our flight. It took that long! In short, no organisation, lack of seating everywhere, lack of assistance and wheelchairs, rude unfriendly staff. It was just as bad 3 years ago. Yes it’s becoming more modern and up to date but it’s still an horrendous experience. God help you if this is in May first week of holiday season, it’s quiet. This airport will stop people returning and effect the island.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is in total disruption"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The airport is in total disruption. Customer service and customer priority are unavailable at this airport. There is no information desk and only basic old screens to update flights. I waited over 4 hours for a flight yesterday / this morning. There was no-one to ask for information only other people who were seeing the updates on their phone! The flight was delayed 4 hours. The airport is in such a mess with building work totally uncompleted.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Everyone is complaining"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | I am travelling today with my 90 year old aunt, my 5 year old son and my husband. I recently had an ankle sprained so this is my second week walking after a month that I was not walking at all. We arrive at the airport at 15.30 and the check in is still closed as our flight is at 18.00. We are searching for chairs to sit - none! There were no seats at all in the whole airport before you pass through control. I went to Aegean Airlines desk and informed them of the situation, the reply was "We are not responsible, it is the airports fault". No effort to help! I asked for the wheelchair for my aunt as we had requested wheelchair assistance in advance and they brought me a broken wheelchair. The trolleys to carry luggage were not working properly and when finally the check in opened, no effort at all to prooritize us. Again they said this is the fault of the airport. We were greatly dissapointed not only by the luck of basic assistance for the people that are unable to walk, the lack of chairs but also by the ironic behaviour of Aegean staff who made no effort at all to help. I must say that this is the first time this happens to us in Greece and that other airports are being renovated at the moment such as Chania but there is no comparison! The service was impeccable so they cannot use as an excuse the renovation. At the moment we are in front of the gate and half of the travellers don't have anywhere to sit. The flight is full (170 passengers) and at the gate there are no more than 100 seats! Everyone is complaining!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport is a building site"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The airport is a building site. There is insufficient check-in, security and seating for flights. I can only begin to imagine how it will be in the height of summer. When it is eventually finished I am sure it will be great but progress looks agonisingly slow. That said, all the staff were helpful and amazingly cheerful and polite.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"my bag was too large"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Quite possibly the worst airport experience ever.. having been to Greece and the Greek Islands a few times and having found the Greek to be very friendly I was very shocked to find the staff rude and unfriendly. Departure was an absolute nightmare my sisters bags were searched and she was frogmarched to have her hands and body scanned without explanation. She was very frightened. I was told my bag was too large despite it being regulation size on the airlines website and the bad tempered “dispatch” female demanded I paid €50. I refused and asked to speak to the manager. I will never be back to that island or that airport. They are a terrible example of Corfu’s hospitality and first impressions count and this certainly does the island no favours.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"No special assistance desk at departure"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | No special assistance desk at departure. Wheelchair assistance booked from arrival to plane door, but no office and no airport staff. Had to find a wheelchair ourselves by just looking in random rooms. No assistance desk or staff in departure, you just have to try and find the disability seating area, which is then just full of able bodied people who refuse to move. No staff to make them move. You just have to wait and pray that staff turn up in time for your flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff were extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On arriving to this airport our passports were not checked, we were just waved through and security in general was very relaxed however this was nothing compared to the lack of security on departing. On departing this airport staff were extremely rude and the security was absolutely horrific! We waited in the check in queue for half an hour for the sign to then be changed to assistance and then sent to the very back of the next queue by a very rude woman! We ended up waiting a total of an hour with a very tired 2yr old. Then passport control, I don't think they even know what this is! We were waved straight through, didn't even make it to the desk, passports weren't even open or touched. Absolutely disgusting and both my mother and I were actually very nervous because of this. I have made a complaint to the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolutely chaotic"

(Germany)

Not Verified | My experience for departure at Corfu airport on a Saturday morning was horrible; check-in was absolutely chaotic and the staff was clearly overwhelmed with the number of passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews