Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 233 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"leaves me angry and speechless"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Announcing the Gate (F9) only 45 mins before Flight and a way of more than 15 Min walking (approx 2,5-3km) up and down to end up in a(crowded hall with very few possibilities to sit leaves me angry and speechless. This is unacceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airport if you have checked baggage"

(United States)

Not Verified | Avoid this airport if you have checked baggage: lost 2/2 of our bags, huge unattended carts of lost baggage sitting everywhere with dates going back over a week - clearly no effort being made to return to travelers. Calling their help number is pointless: as soon as the recording announcing that they don’t open until 10, the line switches to “we’re unable to take your call at this time”. Click. Cuts you off. Worthless.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Deterioration of passenger comfort"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Deterioration of passenger comfort has taken another dramatic step at CPH airport with the removal of car rentals from previous easy access to a faraway remote location. The bus service to go there is dreadful, using ordinary city buses that are not equipped to take passengers with any luggage. There is no assistance with baggage for people in need. When returning the rented car, the place to return is difficult to find, there are no signs to indicate that this happens at a different place than the one where the car has once been picked up.I had to break different traffic laws in order finally to get there. In general terms, this latest hazzle adds on to a process where the airport over the past few years has become one of the most inhospitable of its site in the world and unless absolutely necessary I will avoid going there. I recommend the responsible authorities to seriously consider terminating the contract with the present owner/managing company as the airport conveys a totally wrong and frustrating image of what is actually a beautiful country and city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"passport control was inefficient"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Passport control is slow and takes an unnecessary long time. Everything else seems ok, except for the kong walks. Was at airport 2 hours before my flight, yet almost missed it since the passport control was inefficient. 4 officers handling many flights. Simply not enough. Security was ok for once this flight. Arriving into this airport as well, at any hour of the day/night you will get held up in immigration. They can make the airport as efficient as they like, but it means nothing of one bottleneck hinders passengers. Staff are friendly at least, but have no concern for passengers. If CPH airport fixes the passport control they may get a decent rating. But they won't, and they haven't. No automatic passport control either.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"people got very ill because of the heat"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | We were all waiting to board in a very small area without aircon. We were behind a closed glass door, with employees on the other side watching us. The room got so hot that the glass doors got foggy and people got very ill because of the heat. We tried to communicate this to the people on the other side. They ignored us. Even after a man fainted and we wrote SOS on in the fog, they didn't take us seriously. This took about 1.5 hours! Finally someone could see that this was an emergency and they sent somebody down to check on the fainted man. This was a nightmare, and people were desperate to get air and cool down. No one reacted, they pretended they couldn't hear us through the door, even though people were screaming and slamming the door to get them to react. I never experienced anything like this before. It was like a horror movie.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airport in the world"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I had a transit in Copenhagen flight for my Qatar airways flight to Doha. I found it's one of the worst airport in the world (as per my experience). Pro: there were some signs to go the gate Cons: There are no moving walkways or no other means of transportation. The distance between gates was around 20 min by walk. it's very inconvenient with kid (without a stroller) -- No. of Immigration counters were not sufficient and we had to wait a long time. Insufficient seating facility at the gate .I was surprised they allowed a huge number of people (full of B787-8) in a small place without seating/standing space. The lady in charge of checking the boarding pass (before entering the seating area at the gate) was not wearing a face mask, however, asking everybody to wear a mask (even denying entry without a mask) ... what a joke! Insufficient toilet space
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"so many wrong things with this airport"

(Italy)

Not Verified | You would expect an airport that mirrors the beauty of the city. Sadly, that's not the case. Shops are great and that's pretty much all the positives. It took 2 hours to get my luggage, something that I have experienced before. About 35-40 mins for the security checks and that I think is because the staff is not efficient. The lounges are hidden. Unless someone helps, they are rather tricky to find. Gate F is near Malmö. It takes about 15-20 mins to get there and I am a fairly fit 38 year old - what about the elderly ones? The "voyage" to the gate must be long and painful for them. The seating area is non existent. Guys, there so many wrong things with this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Lack of staff and very unprofessional"

(Finland)

Not Verified | Disgusting place! Lack of staff and very unprofessional. The help desk at the arrival area laughed at people's issues, they had thousands of lost luggage blocking the path towards the exits.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"There are many shops"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | The security went well with friendly staff in 15 min. As expected from the app. Slower than sometimes but not bad. There are many shops and cake and hot chocolate is always good. There is some way to walk and often few sites near gate especially in the new part.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Security was a disaster"

(Sweden)

Not Verified |Security control was a disaster as it was during my previous visit in February. Complete chaos and waiting time in excess of one hour. Avoid until improvement has been made.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no