Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"rude and unpleasant experience"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Every time you come here it get's worse. Not to mention the rude and unpleasant experience everytime you have to deal with security checks. Now I'm waiting for the early flight at 6am and the airport is closed, you cannot access the main departure building but have to wait as though you are at some provincial train station at the lobby. Everything is closed except a small kiosk and burger king and of course there is no information desk. Just for the record this is an airport that handles 30 milion passegera every year!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"What a place!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a place! Arrival after short flight from UK. Budget airline so a walk outside once off the plane with business people pushing to get through to passport control. We had hold luggage to reclaim and the walk to the reclaim area is ridiculous. There were moving walkways, but they weren't working and there seems to be areas cordoned off for building work. Without exaggeration, about 15 minutes walk to reclaim baggage area. That's if you're fit and mobile! Not looking forward to the homeward journey!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"As a shopping centre A+, as an airport C-"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Badly organized, and a third of the airport is either broken, under construction or on maintenance. And a 2x8 people smoking prison for a wannabe international hub is just hilarious. Employees are friendly but not really interested. As a shopping centre you would be A+, as an airport C-.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"old, overcrowded and dark"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Fast lane is only available for SAS passengers but not if you are flying with a Star Alliance partner airline. Gate areas are old, overcrowded and dark. Not a nice airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"Incredibly rude and unprofessional staff"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Tip #1: Do get here early. Security takes forever! Tip #2: Don’t forget to not have more liquids (creams, nail polish etc as well) in the tiny plastic bag in hand luggage. Here they check this (unlike Sweden, Arlanda and Oslo, Gardemoen). Incredibly rude and unprofessional staff at security, never encountered the likes of it before. Also extremely high music in every café/bar/restaurant. Not very many seats to choose from if you’re not buying something in said loud places.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very, very unimpressed"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arriving - Chaos on leaving the plane as put straight into the departures terminal with hundreds of people in a queue to board planes no separation from arrivals; Made no sense and was very confusing, took a few minutes to find the queue to Enter Denmark! Departing - Terrible experience, had over 3 hours spare, got airside and there was no information about the flight on-screen. Eventually I asked the information and they said to go to F - This was a very long walk with no travelators - At the gates there was still no information but a passport control, once through the passport control one of the few flights had a queue and a display that the flight was boarding. We waited for 20 minutes and then they started to process tickets, then over 30 minutes stood in a stationary queue with No Seating! I watched the plane arrive and passengers de-board, and then the plane cleaned. Only then after nearly an hour standing up in that space between the boarding desk and the exit we could board! Why call people to board if the plane hasn't even arrived and de-boarded the last passenger A horrible experience in anybody's book. Also the Airport bar after security I ordered a lager and the bartender asked if I would like a gentlemens glass or a lady's glass? I thought this was perhaps in reference to a pint or a half. Well I can confirm that the gentlemans glass is a huge drink probably 2 pints, I was not happy and it cost nearly £10 - Perhaps those crooks can find a better way to make money - The only time I have ever been scammed like that was years ago ordering a 'large' beer at a cafe off Rome Termini and of course they had a glass that could hold 6 pints of beer for some 40 Euro! Disgraceful, such a beautiful Airport and then this shoddy and shameful gate with no seating, no information and then calling passengers to board an hour before the plane is even ready or has arrived so they have to stand in a small corridor! Very, very unimpressed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"smokers are so unwanted"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | For a smoker then Copenhagen Airport is treating smokers like they are so unwanted and nothing like Frankfurt or Amsterdam is treating smokers. Only one little tiny smoke room in the far end of a big airport can you find in CPH and it is an airport that makes huge profit of its smoking pasengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"exceptionally stressful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very poor airport. Nowhere to sit except in cafes; rather difficult to keep young children sitting still all the time. Had to queue for security and then queue for passports at the gates which meant lengthy queues for several flights filtering through only 2 channels especially with delayed flights converging with on time ones. You have to self check in bags with Ryannair but you are not told this until you get to the check in desk so then a long walk back with kids and luggage in tow to the machines. Security staff at screening are rather rude. We realised we had water with us so tipped it out of our non disposable bottles into large rubbish bin trolley only to be rather aggressively reprimanded by the staff for tipping it in the bin! Despite apologising for the error the security personnel seemed to want to berate us for several minutes. We were with young children and it was an exceptionally stressful experience. Plese be aware. Do not assume anything or try to use your initiative. They are an unpleasant bunch.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very poorly organized"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The airport was very poorly organized. People were forced to queue several times. There was insufficient seating. The airflow in waiting areas was insufficient for the number of passengers. Despite the fact the plane was at the gate the Team was unable to organize the servicing and resupplying of the plane and it was delayed several times. While the staff at the airport were polite they hardly appeared to be making any effort to move faster to overcome the delays. Overall, one of the poorest airport experiences in Europe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I have encountered"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I always thought that Stansted was as bad as it got for a departure lounge being more of a shopping centre than an airport but at least they have some seats. CPH on the other hand has it totally sussed. You no buy you cannot sit, seems to be the principle they operate. It is without doubt the worst airport I have encountered for this. It was bad enough waiting on our customary delayed easyJet flight, but transiting this place must be hellish if you are here for any time. On the up side the check-in team for easyJet were very helpful. But finishing on a negative, the drivers of the buses to and from the car hire centre were as about as miserable and rude as I have encountered. So loved Denmark but hate this exceptionally naff airport. My advice especially for transit, go just about anywhere else even Charles De Gaulle and that's saying something though they do have acres of seats there.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no