Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 218 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"I had to walk a lot"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | It is another busy and crowded airport of Europe. Very big airport but I had to walk a lot to go to the boarding kiosk. Food and other shops are there, price is high as usual. It is almost inside the Copenhagen city and well-connected by link Metro trains.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Health and safety gone mad"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We have 2 year old twins and always bring our Uppababy Vista through to the gate, where we leave it by the aircraft. We were shocked to be informed (rudely), that we could not bring our buggy through to the gate, as airport staff are not insured to carry it into the hold of the aircraft! We were advised by a manager that there would be buggies waiting for us after security. However, we did not find any buggies, until we arrived at the gate, having carried our twins and hand luggage all the way! This is a hopeless and crazy situation, which means, we will not travel in or out of this airport again. What nonsense that staff is not insured to handle our buggy?! Well, insure them and train them to carry out a job and a service, which allows parents with kids to travel with dignity. Health and safety gone mad?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was a terrible place"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a connecting flight in Copenhagen and had to recheck my bags. They pulled me in a room and put my suitcase through a scanner. I had two hunting knives in my bag. They took both knives because they are illegal in Denmark, apparently, and wouldn't let me keep them even though I was just rechecking my bags right away. They kept on saying, "it's not a layover because you're rechecking your bags." This was rude and completely besides the point that they took my property when I was just connecting to another airline. After checking my bag in, I went for a walk and the city was filthy around the airport. The restaurant I went to had trash on the tables and the streets were just littered with garbage. It was a terrible place, even to have a connecting fight and will be avoiding this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"a nice airport to fly in and out"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | Arriving from JFK via Premium service. Luggage came out reasonably quick. The train connection to Malmo Sweden is quite convenient and stepping out following the signage. Departing - was able to check in from the Central train station. Got my boarding pass from checkin kiosk. Regular city Metro takes to the airport. Security clearance was quite efficient. Airport ambiance is quite nice (with hard wood flooring!) CPH is a nice airport to fly in and out with convenient public transportation and not too far from city center.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"luggage takes forever to arrive"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Security screening is fast and efficient most of the time, but arrival dreadful: luggage takes forever to arrive, belts are allocated often opposite to the arrival gates.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"airport in Copenhagen was very efficient"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | This airport in Copenhagen was very efficient, got through check-in and security in no time and the staff were super friendly to assist and gave high quality service. The shopping and food was good with a lot of options, but the price of food could be lower, but they have a lot of high quality franchises in the airport. I was traveling with SAS Scandinavian Airlines which have their hub at the Airport, it was super efficient and boarding went super fast and facilities at the airport was cool.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"extremely stressed going through this airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Terrible airport. Great as a shopping mall but very badly designed as a functional airport. There are no signs to any of the lounges and the airport staff are rude and of no help. They pretend not to speak English the moment you speak to them in English. I had a great time in Copenhagen and Denmark but was extremely stressed going through this airport. Passport control took over an hour and no attempt was made to ease some of the passengers worries about missing their flight. The border control staff were just taking their time. Really rude if you ask me. Will definitely avoid flying through CPH the next time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"there is space for improvement"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | I am a local in Copenhagen and can say that the airport is great. So in this review I will adress eight common issues that some travellers have had. Please note that I am not sponsored nor am I in any way affiliated with Copenhagen Airport. This is my own opinion as I travel through this airport every year. 1) Why are there Passport checks post (after) security? Passport checks in the only terminal for departure flights is at the entrance/exit to the C and F gates is due to Denmark participating in the Schengen Area, whose regulation means that there is no passport check for flights within the Schegnen area and the EEA (European Economic Area). However departures to the UK and other outside Schengen or EEA destinations is mandatory according to Danish law. 2) Is the airport difficult to navigate? In short no. Remember this when leaving the duty freee / tax free store after TSA / Security check go to the right to find gates A & B or go to the left to find gates C, D, E (E is under construction) & F and always remember, read the signs or universal symbols to navigate it is easier then you think. 3) Baggage claim problems. Baggage claim problems may occur however there are 3 luggage cariers in Copenhagen SGH (SAS and other airlines), Menzies and Aviator they each have responsibilities to their customers and their helps desks are all located in Baggage claim. I am sorry if you had trouble with your bags but remember if you stay calm then baggage carriers tend to be more helpful. 4) Why are there no passport checks for family groups? I am not sure about this but tell the officers at the passport booth about possible dissabilities that may make it necesary for you and your family to check passports as a group as Danes is usally friendly and the officer is helpfull. 5) Restroom facilities / Toilets in Copenhagen is in abundance and some times some the toilets were out of order but in general Copenhagen airport strive to hold restroom facilities clean and in a working condition. 6) Why is everything expensive? Truth be told every airport has more expensive prices than the general costs in the country itself. But do bear in mind that the best places to purchase water or snacks in my opinion is Flyingtiger of Copenhagen (near the A gates) or the Tax free post security / TSA (after security). 7) Why the automated kiosk? You can always check in via the old fashioned way with an airline employe but save yourselves some time and just check in at the kiosk as it makes the queue and waiting time to check in your bags much shorter for not only you but also others unless you have some question (read the next bullet point). 8) How can I get help in Copenhagen Airport? Pre security / TSA (that is before) ask anyone who is wearing a yellow-greenish shirt with an question mark they are there to help you or find your airline's bagge carrier (see point 3). In Terminal 2 Menzies and Aviator is far down by the high numbered bag drops or in Terminal 3 SGH. Note Terminal 2 & 3 is connected in one building and is in walking distance. The last option is to find the Information desk next to arrivals hall in Terminal 3 or to go in line at your bag drop to ask an Airline representative. I hope this has helped you get a better sense of Copenhagen Airport as it truly is a great airport. However there is space for improvement.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
3/10

"Such a bad advertisement for Denmark"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience ever. Arriving with my teenagers and aging parents. Only allowed to approach passport control individually (no family groups) and demanded that I move on despite the kids being minors, my father all but deaf and my mother with dementia. Nearly caused a diplomatic incident. Departing we arrived 2.5 hours before departure and ran to the gate to be last on the plane. Why on earth is passport control in the middle of the terminal. Is it not normally before security? The passport control line was back to the duty free. Well over an hour wait and we got rushed through in the end. No one could move around the airport, or get into the shops. No time to shop, spent the whole time in the queue. Of course it was super hot in there too. Didn't get a chance to look for the reported non-existent seating. Totally exhausted ready for our 25 hour flight home. Such a bad advertisement for Denmark.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience I've ever had"

(United States)

Not Verified | I'm a frequent traveller and this was the worst experience I've ever had with an airport. What should have been the simple task of getting a bag ticket involved three long lines and astonishingly rude staff who yelled at me after I followed their own very wrong instructions. After clearing the bag drop, I came to a shopping mall maze to find my gate. Imagine an airport terminal that's also an Ikea store but everything is much more expensive. For some reason the gates are not revealed even hours before departure so it's not clear where you should go if you want to sit and wait for your flight. Speaking of which, there are no public places to sit while waiting for gate numbers to be revealed. People are forced to hang out in the shops or stand around haphazardly underneath the departure sign as others passing by attempt to maneuver around them. Who designed this nonsense and hired these terrible people? This place will challenge your ideas about northern Europe being the golden standard of efficiency and design. Copenhagen was magnificent but if I were to visit again, I'd sooner take a bus from Malmö than deal with this nightmare airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no