Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 203 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Unbelievably terrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Unbelievably terrible experience departing from CPH - sharp contrast to the overall great experience in Copenhagen. Staff were not only unhelpful but also extremely rude. Checking in, we were sent to three different stands one after another because we are not EU citizens and somehow - in 2019 - they were not sure what to do with us. Coming up to the passport checks just before the gate, the queue (for non EU passports) was so long it took us over half an hour to get through. Overall, arriving at the airport 2 hours before departure (travelling to another European destination) was just about enough to get to the plane towards the end of boarding. To top it off, just before boarding they put in another passport check person, 3rd passport check. The checker was again, unbelievably rude. Can't believe this experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"sanitary conditions unsatisfactory"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | We arrived at CPH om May 24 and left it on May 26. At both occasions we found the sanitary conditions to be unsatisfactory: baskets for paper towels were completely full, toilets we tried were either not functioning (2 at the D gate) or dirty. The same at our departure happened to us, more as a surprise because at previous visits we did not observe these shortcomings.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Rude, abrupt and impolite"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very rude staff and they would back each other up with their rudeness. When asked why am I being treated with with rudeness the team steps in saying "you have been treated very nicely" before proceeding to joining in on the rudeness. Never been to Denmark so is this how the Danes are? Rude, abrupt and impolite.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"a great airport"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | Really a great airport. The shops there are fantastic and there is a lot of them. The food is great even though it is a bit expensive. I enjoy going to the airport a lot.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"No places to sit"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Departure area looks like a market. No places to sit, all the area is shops. No place to charge batteries. Staff is rude. I was in small duty free shop near gate C and seller doesn't want to make second try to sell me water (something wrong with my card). Just said I have no time to bother with such cheap purchases. And went away. Airport has a good location and easy to get to with different transport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"Closed all departure area bathrooms"

(United States)

Not Verified | We come through three to four times a year. Staff are always rude and unhelpful but this time beats the pack as the cleaning personnel did not coordinate when they closed down toilets for cleaning. Closed all departure area bathrooms simultaneously. Go figure the stupidity and annoyed passengers running through the terminal trying to find an open bathroom. Sigh.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not customer friendly at all"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | If you have a chance to avoid this airport do not hesitate to do it. The staff are really rude and not customer friendly at all. Prepare yourself for the security check: even if you have your own bag for liquids (re-sealable and transparent, not too big for 10 x 100 ml liquids) they will not kindly ask you to pack everything into the bags they provide, which is not enough for the liquids allowed on board. So do not be surprised if you need to throw some liquids of yours. If you contact customer service regarding that you will get some teaching about how this airport is the best and all others are bad and anyway you are stupid. Not recommended at all.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"There’s plenty of stores"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The airport is really big, at least terminal 2. There’s plenty of stores for you to look at and plenty of restaurants as well I’d you would like to eat something before flying. Everything’s works very well at this terminal. The transportation to and from the city is also greats
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"grumpy, rude, directly lazy personnel"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | I travel many times a month through Copenhagen Airport and the one thing that is always a given - you start the trip in a bad mood. Why? Well, because of the grumpy, rude, directly lazy personnel at the security check. I don’t understand how such an otherwise nice airport can have such un-customer orientated staff. Secondly, there is so many security staff at each line and what do they actually do, other than bark at passengers? Other airport staff, help with boxes, guide passengers etc. not at CPH airport. Half of the people appear to not want to be there, this would never have gone within a private company.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"bad from A to Z"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I traveled a lot in my life. So far, my experience with this airport was really bad. Grumpy, impolite staff. Specially at Tax Refund Bank. Everything is mixed together. Signs for make up stores are 100 times bigger then gate numbers. Strange connection between gates and stores. It is small, crowded and cold. It has very slow security check-in. Every thing was bad from A to Z. I don’t recommend visit Copenhagen and its airport at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no