Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 219 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"There’s plenty of stores"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | The airport is really big, at least terminal 2. There’s plenty of stores for you to look at and plenty of restaurants as well I’d you would like to eat something before flying. Everything’s works very well at this terminal. The transportation to and from the city is also greats
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"grumpy, rude, directly lazy personnel"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | I travel many times a month through Copenhagen Airport and the one thing that is always a given - you start the trip in a bad mood. Why? Well, because of the grumpy, rude, directly lazy personnel at the security check. I don’t understand how such an otherwise nice airport can have such un-customer orientated staff. Secondly, there is so many security staff at each line and what do they actually do, other than bark at passengers? Other airport staff, help with boxes, guide passengers etc. not at CPH airport. Half of the people appear to not want to be there, this would never have gone within a private company.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"bad from A to Z"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I traveled a lot in my life. So far, my experience with this airport was really bad. Grumpy, impolite staff. Specially at Tax Refund Bank. Everything is mixed together. Signs for make up stores are 100 times bigger then gate numbers. Strange connection between gates and stores. It is small, crowded and cold. It has very slow security check-in. Every thing was bad from A to Z. I don’t recommend visit Copenhagen and its airport at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"airside is very spacious"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | Upon leaving the metro, there was no clear signage to the security area. It is nice they have the body scanners in the security area so we avoid the pat down. The airside is very spacious and I absolutely loved the amount of nice cafés that are open at 04h in the morning airside which serve delicious food. That is rare to see. But a bottle of water costs 4 euros! The wifi does not require any log in or registration and is very fast. Boarding was a bit confused because there was no separation by boarding zones which is commonly seen in other airports. There aren't that many screens airside with flight information.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"my favourite airport"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Copenhagen airport is probably my favourite airport. There is rarely wait time for check-in, security or passport control and the staff is often nice and understanding. It's easy to find your way around the airport, but there is some distance to walk if you fly from distant A, C or F gates. There is almost no seating unless you sit by a gate or at a restaurant, but the shopping is out of this world and you could go to your destination from Copenhagen with a empty bag and fill it at the airport. Baggage claim can be slow at time, expect up to 45min wait times for bags. The airport is easy to get to with regional trains, buses and metro connecting to the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Bad experience with security"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Bad experience with security check in the airport. My friend purchased different kind of cheese(brie and camembert) and put them to hand luggage. During security check befor the flight, the officer conficated all of it with strange argument - it's possible to spread it. The package of the cheese doesn't contain any liqued, it was a regular cheese. My friend and I travel a lot and usualy bring cheese in hand luggage(brie and camembert) and even when the officer check and ask us to open the suit case, he or she allowed to bring the cheese - it's not a liquid. Only in Copenhagen airport the security conficated the cheese. My friend spent around 85 euros -680 Kronas.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"well designed and well functioning airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have travelled a lot, but never seen such a well designed and well functioning airport anywhere else in the world. I must admit that at first sight I felt envious because we have noting like this in the UK, so I am not surprised if other reviewers feels the same way and therefore want to write bad reviews. But let's just admit it. No matter how nationalist we are, no airport in the world gets better than Copenhagen Airport. Next time I will go there a few hours earlier just to enjoy the Danish design, amazing shops, cafes, and of course the food.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"will avoid this airport in the future"

(Lithuania)

Not Verified | CPH used to be one of the best airports in in Europe, but times have changed. Rude and impolite security control staff, unbelievably high prices in the cafés, kiosks and restaurants, dirty, smelling toilets and only few places to just sit down and relax. I've been to far better airports in other incomparable countries, and will avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"rude and unpleasant experience"

(Croatia)

Trip Verified | Every time you come here it get's worse. Not to mention the rude and unpleasant experience everytime you have to deal with security checks. Now I'm waiting for the early flight at 6am and the airport is closed, you cannot access the main departure building but have to wait as though you are at some provincial train station at the lobby. Everything is closed except a small kiosk and burger king and of course there is no information desk. Just for the record this is an airport that handles 30 milion passegera every year!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"What a place!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a place! Arrival after short flight from UK. Budget airline so a walk outside once off the plane with business people pushing to get through to passport control. We had hold luggage to reclaim and the walk to the reclaim area is ridiculous. There were moving walkways, but they weren't working and there seems to be areas cordoned off for building work. Without exaggeration, about 15 minutes walk to reclaim baggage area. That's if you're fit and mobile! Not looking forward to the homeward journey!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no