Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 221 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"security line was 70 minutes long"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Outgoing flight on 23rd December. The security line was 70 minutes long due to the airport running 1/5 of the available security screening stations. After one hour and exorbitant lines they opened one more screening station. Outgoing flight was then delayed 1 hour on the tarmac due to the runway being cleaned up from slush. Weather conditions were average for Copenhagen that day, yet it easily managed to overwhelm the airports capacity. Incoming flight was on 27th of December. After landing aircraft was delayed on the tarmac for 40 minutes because there was no space available - apparently other vehicles were parked in the designated zone.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
9/10

"The staff are very friendly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I had an overnight stay at CPH and I really fell in love with it. Kastrup has a good layout with large security checkpoints, many shops and restaurants and (at least the modern ones) beautiful gate areas. The staff are very friendly and you have good views on the runway. Perfect location close to the city centre and you have good connections by Railway, Metro and Motorway. Only the bag claim area and the old Int’l Gates are a bit dirty and outdated.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"it's unpleasant and there's nothing to do"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Stay away from this airport. 1) The staff are rude & they treat passengers like cattle , they show zero respect and they often shout and are very hostile 2) Passport control people are lazy and they ask a ton of unnecessary questions 3) I flew to Dubai and I found the check in ladies very pleasant and had great manners, the only thing which I found good in the airport. 4) Duty free is closed and the selection of restaurants is very limited! You only have joe and the juice (Scandinavian smoothie cafe) and an extra small coffee shop. 5) Depressing airport with a very bad wifi connection and the toilets are disgusting! I hope they step up their hygiene game! To sum it up it's a better idea to fly from Stockholm or Berlin but avoid Copenhagen because it's unpleasant and there's nothing to do.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"I had to walk a lot"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | It is another busy and crowded airport of Europe. Very big airport but I had to walk a lot to go to the boarding kiosk. Food and other shops are there, price is high as usual. It is almost inside the Copenhagen city and well-connected by link Metro trains.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Health and safety gone mad"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We have 2 year old twins and always bring our Uppababy Vista through to the gate, where we leave it by the aircraft. We were shocked to be informed (rudely), that we could not bring our buggy through to the gate, as airport staff are not insured to carry it into the hold of the aircraft! We were advised by a manager that there would be buggies waiting for us after security. However, we did not find any buggies, until we arrived at the gate, having carried our twins and hand luggage all the way! This is a hopeless and crazy situation, which means, we will not travel in or out of this airport again. What nonsense that staff is not insured to handle our buggy?! Well, insure them and train them to carry out a job and a service, which allows parents with kids to travel with dignity. Health and safety gone mad?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was a terrible place"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a connecting flight in Copenhagen and had to recheck my bags. They pulled me in a room and put my suitcase through a scanner. I had two hunting knives in my bag. They took both knives because they are illegal in Denmark, apparently, and wouldn't let me keep them even though I was just rechecking my bags right away. They kept on saying, "it's not a layover because you're rechecking your bags." This was rude and completely besides the point that they took my property when I was just connecting to another airline. After checking my bag in, I went for a walk and the city was filthy around the airport. The restaurant I went to had trash on the tables and the streets were just littered with garbage. It was a terrible place, even to have a connecting fight and will be avoiding this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"a nice airport to fly in and out"

(Myanmar)

Trip Verified | Arriving from JFK via Premium service. Luggage came out reasonably quick. The train connection to Malmo Sweden is quite convenient and stepping out following the signage. Departing - was able to check in from the Central train station. Got my boarding pass from checkin kiosk. Regular city Metro takes to the airport. Security clearance was quite efficient. Airport ambiance is quite nice (with hard wood flooring!) CPH is a nice airport to fly in and out with convenient public transportation and not too far from city center.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"luggage takes forever to arrive"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Security screening is fast and efficient most of the time, but arrival dreadful: luggage takes forever to arrive, belts are allocated often opposite to the arrival gates.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"airport in Copenhagen was very efficient"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | This airport in Copenhagen was very efficient, got through check-in and security in no time and the staff were super friendly to assist and gave high quality service. The shopping and food was good with a lot of options, but the price of food could be lower, but they have a lot of high quality franchises in the airport. I was traveling with SAS Scandinavian Airlines which have their hub at the Airport, it was super efficient and boarding went super fast and facilities at the airport was cool.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"extremely stressed going through this airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Terrible airport. Great as a shopping mall but very badly designed as a functional airport. There are no signs to any of the lounges and the airport staff are rude and of no help. They pretend not to speak English the moment you speak to them in English. I had a great time in Copenhagen and Denmark but was extremely stressed going through this airport. Passport control took over an hour and no attempt was made to ease some of the passengers worries about missing their flight. The border control staff were just taking their time. Really rude if you ask me. Will definitely avoid flying through CPH the next time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no