Cluj-napoca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 19 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"facilities are overcrowded, dirty"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The seating capacity, shops, security lines and toilet is the worst in all EU countries because the facilities are overcrowded, dirty, lack Wifi, and messy. Imagine when you were advised via email to come very early because the airport is busy and yet you end up standing for two hours because your international flight is delayed and no seats available even in cafés. Imagine having too many people inside the airport during pandemic. The international airport lacks passenger boarding bridge and I got wet because it was raining.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No customer service"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | The security team, or at least some of the members are horrible. Extremely rude each time I depart from this airport. No customer service, you write to the airport office to make a complaint about this rude behavior and they don't even answer.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Rudeness, lack of professionalism, and discrimination"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | Rudeness, lack of professionalism, and discrimination is what best describes the airport staff. Apart from very few kind and helpful people at the desk, the whole staff should be dismissed. They are extremely unprepared and this reflects on the many confusions and uncertainties that arise at the airport and remain unanswered. Passengers go through complex procedures in order to be allowed to travel these days, and at their arrival at the airport they bump into incompetent employees who do not even know the specific documents required for travelling. The security staff should all be promoted as heads of PR! Not only do they master the art of giving bad news with smiles on their faces, they will also laugh and mock you! Moreover, they look down on passengers and even shout at them if they do not instantly understand 'orders'. My last comment regards the scene of discrimination that I witnessed. In front of me there was a Hungarian elderly lady who did not speak, nor understand Romanian, and thus did not comprehend what she was asked to do. The (male) employees, observing this, repeatedly shouted at her to take off her shoes (because that is what was initially asked) mocking her, and making signs that she must be deaf.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the most unhelpful customer service people"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | The check in staff are very unhelpful and rude. My boarding pass did not scan and I asked the guy at the desk to print me one and he simply told me “it’s not my job to do it”. I pointed out I have paid for it to be printed at the airport and he simply just walked away. I have asked to speak to a manager and the same lazy attitude was applied. They are the most unhelpful customer service people I have come across. They need training and motivation. Very disappointed the services are so bad in my country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"no Hungarian language signs"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This Transylvanian Airport is discriminating against the local Hungarian speaking population. There are no Hungarian language signs, they deliberately do not hire Hungarian speakers, they have no announcements in Hungarian and you cannot even buy a Hungarian newspaper, despite Kolozsvár / Cluj having a Hungarian daily paper. It is unacceptable that an international airport allows such discrimination against the Hungarian population who are the second largest community in the region. Wizz Air should be more proactive in support of minority rights.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"security staff are extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Airport security staff are extremely rude to passengers. I have been asked to remove my shoes and put on those blue foot covers. At the end when I removed them I looked everywhere for a sign where to dispose of them. Nothing was marked accordingly, so I left them in the crate. One member of stuff shouted at me telling me that I should not leave my rubbish behind. First of all, it was not my rubbish, its airport rubbish, secondly they did not give you indication where to dispose of them (as she indicated me to put them in an unmarked bin) and thirdly there was no need to be rude and shout because I did not guess between all the unmarked bins scattered everywhere Which one is the correct one. From all airports I have been, the security staff in Cluj-Napoca is the worst.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Rudeness everywhere"

(Iceland)

Not Verified | Rudeness everywhere no matter how calm, composed and polite you are to the airport staff. Same goes for the cafes and the store. I don't need the red carpet, I don't need pampering, I don't need empathy, I demand manners.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I'm still very upset"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Baggage drop off was quick and easy. Very small airport but easy to navigate. The security woman who I dealt with was extremely rude. She yelled at me once in Romanian then twice in English to put my shoes in a bin. She then continued to yell at me to go through the metal detector. I asked why she was yelling at me but didn't say nothing. She then told me to go back through the metal detector again because of my belt. I know she was trying to do her job but I felt really embarrassed that she yelled at me because I didn't know Romanian. My husband did tell her after she was being rough with me. I'm still very upset.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I want to make a complaint"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I want to make a complaint but cannot find the page for the 'security department' I understand security and comply to the rules. I packed my bags accordingly. The scenario is: I have some impatient traveller behind me pressing and looking instead of waiting in the queue where you have to get your items (laptop, etc.) out of your bag. My bag is packed accordingly to make it as fast as possible. Now this person stands behind me getting closer and closer. While the 'buckets' proceed through the scanner she is standing even closer to the tube than me waiting impatiently for hers. In order to grab as fast as possible as I can to make room and trying not to be in the way I seem to be too fast in grabbing the boxes where my items are in. Then I am kind of 'pulled' test and harshly asked if that is mine. The woman from security talks to me. because of the noise, i turn towards her indicating I do not understand since it is too loud. I am asked if i speak English. I confirm I do. Again she says something but with the noise I cannot understand apart from something with the luggage. She stands ups comes over and pulls a white paper strip to investigate the bag. Fine with me - happened in Stuttgart too where they told me very politely they have to do a test. Opposed to Stuttgart she rips out all the electronic cables, finds a device (usb hub) and asks me again if this is mine. I confirm. Once the procedure is over I am hesitant to pick up anything, Still what she says I do not understand. She asks again if I speak English, I confirm again. She asks her colleague to tell me I can grab my stuff now. Thank you, maybe you should have put that woman behind me into that procedure to prevent her to get too close to the next customer so that they don't feel they are in a rush since this obviously triggered that.But this kind of behaviour of security personnel I will not accept. Still trying to find the complaint page. I very much appreciated the attitude of her colleague to tell me what she could not. Apart from that, the airport is clean, toilets as well. The gates situation is kind of tight that's correct but well it is kind of a smaller airport in comparison. Note the rating is for the security personnel - there I rate 2 The rest is fine for me so that would be an 8.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"not very hygienic"

(Romania)

Not Verified | They keep the garbage bins near the cafeteria seats, which brings to many flies at the tables. It is not very hygienic and slightly disgusting. They could separate the areas at least.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 19 Reviews