Cleveland Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 25 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"shuttle service so far away"

(United States)

Not Verified | Why did they move the shuttle service so far away? In order to get to ticketing or from baggage carousels, you have to go down one escalator, with your bags in tow, then drag them to the next escalator to go up. Then you have a long walk to get to your shuttle! Not convenient for a 66 year old woman who travels alone. Please return the shuttles back down to the arrival area.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"everything is terrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terrible. Food, people, etc. everything is terrible. Landed here at 6 and didn’t get bags until 9. Security before getting on plane and after. Baggage claim numbers are wrong. Do not come here unless you have no other choice.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Inconvenient and frustrating"

(United States)

Not Verified | While going through security check we placed our boarding passes in the bin with our shoes, purse, belt, etc. When the bins came out of the check point our boarding passes were gone. I immediately notified an employee who was working at this particular security clearance gate. He looked around the the scanner and underneath it as well, and told us we would have to get new boarding passes printed at out departure gate. Inconvenient and frustrating, but even worse was the attitude and disrespect this employee displayed. Wondering how they can claim to screen for weapons, etc., yet lose 2 boarding passes before their very eyes?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is ridiculous"

(United States)

Customs is horrible here. We had to wait to get our luggage and then we all stood in a mob style type line with one person checking our photos. Then we got the pleasure to stand in another line waiting for a shuttle that arrives every so often. Now they are loading elders into a wheelchair and can seem to not load any other people. Maybe there should be more than one shuttle or let us walk through a concourse. This is ridiculous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

"what was the purpose of the major remodel?"

(United Kingdom)

The new procedure for passenger transportation unloading while using busses or parking busses is terrible. That is a lot of walking to do to get to baggage check. What was the purpose of the major remodel? To make the airport less traveler friendly? Because that is exactly what they have done. Hopkins is one of the worst operated and managed airports in the country. I will in the future try to avoid this inconvenience by using CAK as much as possible. Thanks Hopkins operational managers. Fix this now.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"just all together filthy"

(United States)

My flight was delayed 4 hours so my husband and I decided to go and smoke in the ouside sitting area. Great area, quiet, breezy but still warm from the sun. The only problem was that all of the benches were filthy. The garbage hadn't been emptied. Just all together filthy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"parking garage needs some attention"

(United States)

My experience using Cleveland Airport - the employees were friendly and helpful. Security went smoothly and they were helpful as I was traveling with a 2 month old infant. The parking garage however needs some serious attention. The current signs are misleading in helping passengers to find their car. After looking and becoming extremely frustrated one of the employees at the ticket booth told us where to look. This is why I prefer Akron/Canton every time over Cleveland.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"prompt, friendly and courteous"

(United States)

Upon arrival assistance was prompt, friendly and courteous. My brother and I needed wheelchair assistance and they were there and the attendant was friendly. Upon departure there was a total of 8 wheelchairs needed and they even called more attendants (6 total) to get us on the plane. Again prompt, friendly and courteous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"could be much more efficient"

(United States)

I travel through here all too often. I understand they don't have much room for security lines. However my complaint is there is never ever a sense of urgency in dealing with the lines. They could be much more efficient. Sick of the horrible reviews Cleveland? Do something about it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"fails in every way"

(United States)

Horrible security lines and set up. Terminals with zero convenient grab and go food options (plan on walking all the way back to security), it's dirty, terrible signage, inconvenient rental car location and shuttle pick up location, rude check in agents and limited parking. This airport fails in every way possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 25 Reviews