Cincinnati Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Busses were non existent"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Horrible time waiting for valupark. Busses were non existent. When they did come they packed us in like sardines. They claimed it was due to construction but I had seen 3 fast pass busses before I had seen 1 valupark bus. Then when I inquired upon if they had any extra busses with a airport employee. He stated it was due to work being done. Next time go with fast pass if you don't want to wait.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"an employee named Karen"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I want to recognize an employee named Karen. I first ran into her while leaving the Thrifty Car rental shuttle & entering the hallway to the ticketing/check in area & she saw that I was crying....she kindly stopped & asked if I was okay...her kindness made my cry more but in a wonderful way, if that could make any sense at all but very true. This sweet girl took my bags & insisted she carry & drag them for me to the check-in, asking if she could do anything to make things better for me or help me in any way, she would. I opened up & she listened, still pulling my luggage & carrying another bag of mine. Who does this?? A super person like her, that's who. Karen went above & beyond in her representation of Cincinnati Airport & I'm hoping whom ever reads this will go the extra mile, as Karen did & find her last name & get this to her manager. It's stories like this that we need to report & in my opinion, as important as a complaint. Please help this get to the correct department so credit is given to this very special employee. Thank you Karen for your kindness.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"its all about the money"

(United States)

Not Verified | If you are handicapped and bringing another handicapped person to this airport, make sure you bring someone else to babysit your car while you are getting the other handicapped person into the airport. I am recovering from stage 4 throat cancer and brought my 92 year old mother here for a flight to Phoenix, while taking her in and the car sitting with the handicapped sticker in the windshield, yep they ticketed it after being told by airport personnel to leave it and get her inside it would be ok. But we do understand its all about the money. People do not have a conscious these days, they are greedy here and that is sad.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"50 minutes to get bags"

(United States)

Not Verified | Why does it take 50 minutes to get bags at the baggage claim for a flight that arrived at 1.05 am? Are they so busy with the one flight that arrived at that time? Absolutely, unacceptable!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"extremely rude and unprofessional"

(United States)

Not Verified | I fly from CVG (Cincinnati/NKY International Airport) frequently, for business and pleasure. My airport experiences are typically normal, with few issues, with the exception of the departure traffic attendants. They are extremely rude and unprofessional. They yell and do not give you adequate time to drop someone off and pull out of your parking location. There is no need to be unprofessional and unfriendly. I would not recommend this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"signage is not adequate"

(United States)

Not Verified | Beware of navigating this airport by motor vehicle. The signage is not adequate for those unfamiliar with the airport traffic patterns. The worst violation is the sign at the cell phone exit into the airport. The road consists of four lanes, two for arrivals or departures, the other two for commercial vehicles and exiting the airport. The sign for this pattern is overhead at the exit from the cell phone lot so you just have to guess and take your chances. Navigating out and back is sketchy. What were they thinking?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
7/10

"security moves pretty fast"

(United States)

Not Verified | Airport is nice, security moves pretty fast and it doesn’t get too crazy busy like most airports. The only problem I have had is with the employees that work in the Starbucks near concourse B. They treat their customers with the upmost disrespect, and the store is always filthy. These people chose to work at an airport Starbucks, and get paid to be there but act like every customer is a burden. You guys should really do more research on the employees before you hire them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"they are a really nice airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Cincinnati was one of the best airports I have ever been to. It was the cleanest airport and the bathrooms were especially clean. The staff were very nice and they very helpful when my flight was cancelled. The concessions there are ok, and they could be better. But the choice of their airlines are just horrible. They have they worst airlines ever. Overall, they are a really nice airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"satisfaction has been slowly declining"

(United States)

Verified Review | I'm a frequent business traveler that has flown from Cincinnati an average of 3 times per month for the last 4 years. My satisfaction has been slowly declining over the past year. Two things that stand out during this trip are: 1) The line for pre-check was reconfigured recently to make passengers take an unnecessarily long walk in a circle to get to TSA. When multiple passengers did the logical thing and just ducked under the rope, they were scolded by TSA and the TSA agent said "We wish they would reconfigure it too, but you can't duck under". It should not be that hard for airport staff to occasionally check and reconfigure the line to accommodate the current volume of passengers. 2) The only quality food option in concourse B has been Outback, but their quality of service has been declining over the past year as well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"a pleasant experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Overall, Cincinnati & Northern Kentucky airport provides a pleasant experience and departing is not an issue. However, I have arrived at this airport twice in the past three weeks and an extremely aggravating problem has developed. Once you arrive at baggage claim, wait times to receive your checked luggage are ridiculously long. Today, I only had to wait 45 minutes and felt lucky because 3 weeks ago I waited 1 hour and 15 minutes to get my bag. In both cases luggage from a dozen or so flights were being delivered to a single carousel around which several hundred very annoyed passengers were milling. There were typically gaps of 5 to over 10 minutes between arrival of new "flights" of luggage. I am not sure if this is a staffing problem, incompetence, or negligence, but if this trend continues I would recommend flying in and out of Dayton.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews