Chicago O'Hare Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 280 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Incredibly nasty employees at this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Incredibly nasty employees at this airport. They are treating the travelers with disrespect. Yelling at me and a group of my friends was their way to get documentation for travel on a domestic flight from Europe. The same at baggage check. I have been to a lot of airports but this one was the worst of the worst. Being treated like a criminal or prisoner is not something I’m used to or enjoy. The wifi was not working and the waiting area was covered with trash. And internet was not working. Shame on you that you employ such nasty people! There was not one employee who would be kind and greeting with a smile. Shame on you that you don’t keep the airport clean. I will always avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute garbage airport!"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This is an absolute garbage airport! There's directions to a drive thru covid testing center for travellers that doesn't exist! I spent a half hour looking for this imaginary testing site. Of that wasn't bad enough when i dropped off my rental car there were no signs to the covid testing center anywhere in the airport! So i kept wandering around asking where i need to go getting conflicted directions! For those of you who don't know its in terminal 2 across the street from the Hilton in the bus shuttle center. I hope that saves you a headache and a back ache. There was at least one nice employee that helped me but most of the staff are always rude! If you can avoid this airport! They tried telling me i needed a PCR test when the country guidelines clearly said antigen is acceptable for my destination. If i listened i would have had to pay an additional $375 on top of the outrageous price of $120. In Germany they sell a similar antigen test for 3 euros or around $5. If you can avoid ohare do it!!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"the service has improved significantly"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have flown several times through O’Hare. Overall, the service has improved significantly but be ready to walk and leave enough time for transit. The food options improved significantly as well. One problem however for international is the transit between terminal 5 (where most but not all international flights leave) and the other terminals - the train between these terminals has been under construction for several years with no end date set (which is absolutely bad management) so avoid international travel if you until the work is done.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No organization, no information"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The worst ever. 3 hours in line to leave. I will never fly here again. Mexico was put together better. No organization, no information. The worst airport I have ever been to.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Felt like a Covid breeding factory"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst experience ever coming through customs from Munich. A 2.5-hour line, winding around and around and around before finally getting to the customs line. Everyone in line was disgusted. Felt like a Covid breeding factory. Even though face masks were on, the lines were so long and the area was hot, people had to breathe and dropped masks below their noses. Totally the worst experience I've ever had going through customs at any airport anywhere.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"I feel this airport is in need of an entire retraining program!"

(United States)

Not Verified | We flew in late on a flight from Seattle and had to fly from gate G all the way through the tunnels to gate L to find our gate to Syracuse. We were famished after being on the tarmac in Seattle for what seemed like hours! We came upon the one and only food burger "restaurant" on this side of the tunnel and we were completely taken aback when they announced that the restaurant was closed! What? Who is in charge of coordinating this airport? I understand it's late in the day and we are just coming out of covid, but this is ridiculous and, on reading the other comments, I feel this airport is in need of an entire retraining program!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Chicago O'Hare Airport customer review

(United States)

Not Verified | My daughter, special needs unattended minor was left abandoned at this airport by prospect escort and this airport tried to send her off to an outside hotel when she is developmentally delayed IQ below 70 and cannot read or write. I had her on escort services and they abandoned her, thankfully her phone was not dead and I could advocate her and demand they watch her like they were supposed to do. This airport is horrible. I hate what they have done to my daughter and they will do nothing about it except say I should not let her travel in their care.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no food being served in this area"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’m sitting in the concourse that covers gate L 20 to L 24. There are food service counters in this area but there is no food being served in this area. Air travel has been picked up for two weeks now but it can’t open it’s food services when people start traveling. I will be looking at options up to and including changing airlines to avoid this airport in the future. With the people tell you when you ask them at the counter is that it’s due to the pandemic.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ORD provides the worst airport experience I have ever had"

(United States)

Not Verified | If I could rate this airport 1 star, I would. Does Gordon Ramsay fix nightmare airports too? Our flight was delayed with no notification. Gates changed twice, without notification on the loud speaker. Thank goodness I read the email. Our plane was small, hot, and in poor condition. Staff at the help desk were reluctant to assist me, once they assumed I "had a long story", which I didn't even. It was one sentence. The airport itself has dirty restrooms, one of the smaller Starbucks was in a shocking condition. Power outlets throughout the airport do not work. Very sketchy taxi drivers are stationed outside the lower level. This airport in one of America's largest cities should be the standard, American flagship-model airport that other airports around the globe should wish to emulate. Instead, ORD provides the worst airport experience I have ever had! And I have traveled to many different states and countries. This facility should be absolutely ashamed of itself.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the staff there were super rude and disrespectful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rudest staff I have ever met. Me and my family were looking for help to print our boarding pass and staff were extremely rude and did not help, the staff member treated us as if we were stupid, we just needed help and his attitude was not necessary. After we went in through security and the staff there were super rude and disrespectful. I am very disappointed, If I don’t have to I will never fly here again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no