Charlotte Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 134 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"the best airport I have been through"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew through Charlotte Douglas international airport on the way to Antigua back in 2016. It was the best airport I have been through, easy to navigate, good food and shopping options, and nice staff. The best airport along the east coast by far.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Nothing good to say about the airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Nothing good to say about the airport or my experience flying into or out of Charlotte Airport, I'll just let my rating speak for itself. Absolutely terrible in every conceivable way.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a shopping mall with planes"

(United States)

Not Verified | Total garbage, a shopping mall with planes. You'll end up waiting on the tarmac longer than you'll be in the air. I will avoid this airport for the rest of my life, and I hope you do too.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Avoid Charlotte if possible"

(United States)

Not Verified | The past several times changing planes thru Charlotte has been the greatest example of incompetent people being placed into positions that exceed their abilities. It gives me time to ponder the state of the US airline industry as a whole and some insight into how a thriving demand still results in oft dismal earnings. Maybe an over-regulated industry is not attracting the top tier talent and what we are left with are the likes of those that run Charlotte airport? Avoid Charlotte if possible, ATL is faster (that is saying something) and if you must fly thru CLT, allow yourself ample time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"over-crowded, lacks seating"

(United States)

Not Verified | I find it repulsive every time I have to depart from it. It's over-crowded, lacks seating, constant tarmac delays waiting for gates to be available, and the departing airfares are at least $200 higher than similarly sized airports. AA has a monopoly (over 90% of all flights) and they clearly take advantage by price gouging and delivering horrible service with impunity. Our local officials should be locked up or investigated for how they mismanage tax money with this disaster for an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is an absolute nightmare"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience I have ever had. This airport is an absolute nightmare. Our flight coming in was delayed and when we arrived they sent us back through security as we were running to catch our next flight. Got to the gate 12 minutes before the scheduled departure only to have them already close it. They weren't apologetic in the least, worst customer service ever! Just shouted at us that we will have to rebook a later flight, it's not their problem, but feel free to make some purchases in their airport. They had an entire family of 5 trying to catch their connecting flight and can see that their previous flight had just landed. Yet they refused to wait until even the scheduled departure time for us to get there. Garbage airport, horrible customer service, try to avoid at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"one of the slowest airports"

(United States)

Not Verified | Our flight got in on time, around 10.00 pm, but then we waited almost 1.5 hours for luggage to even start appearing on the luggage carousel. Charlotte is one of the slowest airports I have ever been to. I don't know what the problem was. We were the only plane that landed at that time. If I didn't live near Charlotte, I would not use this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"agents are rude"

(United States)

Not Verified | Unfortunately the previous reviews are correct. The agents are rude, my flight was delayed 3 times, and changed gates twice for the same flight. Truly the worst flying experience, I've had. Please someone fix CLT. I was warned by frequent fliers. They were right.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid CLT at all costs"

(United States)

Not Verified | Easily the worst airport I have ever been to in United States. My incoming AA flight from LHR was forced to wait for the gate to be ready once we arrived, and then once at the gate, we had to wait again to de-plane because Customs (Immigration/CPB) was backed up. Once we reached customs, it took over an hour to get through due to long lines and literally one CPB Officer processing inbound US Citizens. Once we were past Baggage Claim and Baggage Re-Check, the transfer from Concourse D to Concourse E took a ridiculous amount of time as the "Moving Sidewalks" were non-oprational. Once we finanlly arrived in Concourse E, the food and drink options were horrible (Burger King and Panda Express? Seriously?) Then our connecting flight was delayed due to late arrival of inbound flight, again because of poor Ground Operations. Finally, once we boarded, we were delayed again due to taxiway congestion. This is the most poorly managed airport I have ever traveled through and I will never book another flight through this airport. The levels of mismanagement were far worse than even bad Third World airports. Avoid CLT at all costs. You're welcome.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have been to"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I have been to. They are cramming too much traffic into a terrible, cramped airport. There are horrible lines for everything (bathrooms, food, rental cars, tsa, ticketing), nowhere near enough seating or food options and the whole place feels like a greyhound station. I will seriously alter my travel plans majorly to avoid ever coming here again. Its bad for the Charlotte economy.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no