Charlotte Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 142 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Most inefficient airport in the country"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Most inefficient airport in the country. Always end up waiting a minimum of 30 min plus to declare or take off. Poor logistics both on the ground and in the air. Dreadful experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"We were treated like VIP’s"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Even though I didn’t request when booking I was able to request assistance for my husband. When we arrived at the Charlotte airport they had someone at the door waiting with a wheelchair. We were treated like VIP’s. When it was time to board our next flight to our final destination even though we were in basic economy last to board they called us as the first to board. Since the plane was full they ask if we wanted complementary carry on checked bags which we were happy to do.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"it was improved"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have to admit, I was quite impressed with CLT. I hadn’t flew through here since the US merger and it was improved. The center core with concourses sticking out works well, the moving walkways are nice, and I explored all of the concourses as I was here for 4 hours. A, B, C, and D were nice, and the food options were excellent. Also, all of the staff were super nice and the facilities were clean. That being said, Concourse E needs some help as it feels run down, overcrowded, and is confusing.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"it has a long way to go"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I cannot fathom how poor this airport has been especially in the midst of Covid. I was transitioning through this airport on my way home and I sadly missed my flight. I had to make some important international calls to sort out a new ticket but their internet was spotty at best and I could hardly hold a conversation for for than a few seconds without it dropping and I certainly couldn't do video. I had to piggy back off of a store's network I found somewhere b/c theirs was so unreliable. There wasn't even a Boingo Hotspot there that I could buy and no SIM card vending machines, or any vending machines for that matter in the main terminal, which makes things even more frustrating when the entire airport shuts down at 9pm and becomes a ghost town. Forget about sleeping if you get stranded. There isn't a comfortable place in site and their rocking chairs (very dated now) is really one of the few non-airport style chairs they have available. For being the 16th largest city in the U.S. as the Governor says repeatedly every 5 minutes on the recorded message, it has a long way to go. Few restaurants are open too so expect very long lines at your favourite places to go. Lastly, the TSA agents here are the rudest I have experienced. They yelled at customers, they didn't smile, they didn't even try to have conversation with people when people tried to be nice to them. They all seemed very dissatisfied with their work. Either their manager needs to be fired or they need to find new jobs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"social distancing was non existent"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport was too packed and social distancing was non existent. The staff walked around more than cleaned the facility and two young workers tried to get into a confrontation with me for no reason. They were in front of me on the automatic belt and kept looking back talking about me but I paid them no attention because I couldn't hear what they were saying. The food lines were long and no social distancing. The bathrooms were not cleaned enough. I have a 6 hour layover in the airport and had to keep moving around to less crowed areas to feel safe. Some people weren't wearing masks and no one in authority corrected them just the automatic message that played out periodically over the intercom.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"she saved the day!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Charlotte airport is crowded but always feels comfortable. In particular, I want to praise one woman who made my transition through Charlotte incredible. I don't know her name but, I got off my flight from Gainesville FL in the crowded end of E gates and had only a 1 hour layover, and made my way to my next departure in C 15 to Pittsburgh. I stopped to buy lunch and found that my wallet was missing. I quickly returned to E34 and begged the woman who was the gate agent to check the now empty jet, handed her my used boarding pass. She stopped what she was doing and walked through that door. I knew she wouldn't find it and began wondering how I would pay for my parking at PIT. A few minutes later, she emerged through that same door and handed me my wallet. It contained my credit and debit cards and my cash. All intact. I don't know her name but I told her she was my favorite person on Earth. The man seated nearby said "you are one lucky guy", and I agreed. I ran to C15 and made my flight. Whoever she was, she deserves praise. She could have told me "no", or "you were warned to check for your belongings". Instead she saved the day!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"very surprised to find no potty liners in your toilets"

(United States)

Not Verified | During this time of the Pandemic or COVID, I was very surprised to find no potty liners in your toilets. I thought maybe it was overlooked in one of the restrooms, but I visited a couple and no potty liners to be found. I think it should be normal for added protection especially now during the pandemic. My airport in Portland, Oregon has them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is in such disarray"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is in such disarray. I flew from gate e33. They have so many people flocked at the end or this terminal that there are no seats. People are standing. The gates are so close. Like the door to the gate is maybe 2 feet from next gate. No organization at all. People were in line to speak with gate agent and she pretty much ignored us last two in line. I love flying American Airlines but if that means I have to connect in Charlotte then Delta it will be. I can only hope that they get this fixed real soon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"the best airport I have been through"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew through Charlotte Douglas international airport on the way to Antigua back in 2016. It was the best airport I have been through, easy to navigate, good food and shopping options, and nice staff. The best airport along the east coast by far.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Nothing good to say about the airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Nothing good to say about the airport or my experience flying into or out of Charlotte Airport, I'll just let my rating speak for itself. Absolutely terrible in every conceivable way.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no