Charlotte Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 184 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"we waited over 20 minutes outside in the cold"

(United States)

Not Verified | My wife is in a wheelchair due to cancer. When we arrived at the airport there was know one to assist her into the airport as we waited over 20 minutes outside in the cold. We went into the airport and once again there was no one to assist her to the terminal. Then she was thoroughly looked over and woman handled to thoroughly check for bombs and other paraphernalia because this 53 year old woman dealing with brain cancer looks like a terrorist. (hardly) Imagine my shock as I returned to my vehicle to find 4 yep 4 parking tickets due to leaving my keys in my SUV. Meanwhile I spoke with airport security and asked them if my SUV was ok to be parked in the designated handicap spot while I attend to her. Every time they said yes. I have paid my tickets and I will never fly out of Charlotte again! We will be going to Hawaii for Valentine's Day! Guess which airport we will not be using?!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"looks as it hasn’t been cleaned in months"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport looks as it hasn’t been swept or cleaned in months. There is trash everywhere and the carpet looked really dirty and the bathrooms on C gates were out of paper towels and stank like pee.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"crowded and disorganized airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Most people coming through the airport are in a hurry. I’ve never seen a more crowded and disorganized airport than this. Transferring from international to domestic had us waiting for 90 minutes to go through security because 1 of 5 lanes was open. They opened a 2nd for the last 10 minutes, but really what’s the point. Who comes to the airport for slow fine dining? Practically no one. So why oh why would you make me wait 20 minutes for pizza? Especially when there’s a pizza on display? There are half as many restaurants as are needed for the number of people going through this airport. I will avoid Charlotte for all my future travel needs. You should too.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA was slow, inefficient and rude"

(United States)

Trip Verified | TSA was slow, inefficient and rude to boot! Hire people who want the job Charlotte! Avoid this airport and it's incompetent staff at all costs!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"closed parking close to the airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | The airport has been bad for a while but today went to a new level. They closed parking close to the airport under the guise of online reservations only. I’m a business traveller so use this airport a lot when I arrived I asked when did this start, first lie as the response was we’ve been doing this for quite some time. I travelled out last week and this wasn’t in place. There is a management company trying to control traffic within the parking areas by closing down certain sections and all it’s doing is upsetting the business travelers that use the airport frequently. I don’t know whose in charge but they need to be fired as the system isn’t working.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"over capacity now and mismanaged"

(United States)

Not Verified | Used to be a good airport but way over capacity now and mismanaged. Came in from a 1 week vacation on a Saturday evening. The passport control took 2 hours. Only had 6/15 stations open to process probably 1000 people! Anyway, we(and many others) missed our connecting flights home. The airport simply does not have the capacity to deal with the numbers. Airlines would better suited to transfer slot of volume to another airport(s).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It is so crowded everywhere"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Horrible airport. It is so crowded everywhere if there was a fire everyone would die. Have you seen those chickens jammed into a cage 40 of them that should only fit 2, well that’s what this is. You have hallways as wide as a middle school but enough people to fill a professional football stadium trying to walk, stand, board, move or eat. The absolute worst airport I have been to, and I have been to over 100 countries, and thousands of airports. People can’t get anywhere with a wheel chair, they do have construction, but not as much as needed. They need to expand massively and in a hurry, not the slow pace doing one small portion at a time. If you don’t like being so close to other people that there genitals are rubbing on all sides of your body at the same time then avoid this airport, it’s not that people are doing it on purpose, it is the fact there is zero room to walk.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an obscenely long line"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The size and infrastructure of this airport simply cannot handle the incoming and outgoing travellers. We had to wait in an obscenely long line to get back through security for our connecting flight and there were only 2 out of 5 security checkpoints open. There were hundreds of people waiting. Further, the walkways are extremely congested causing unnecessary backups. Never have I been more disgusted with an airport. I am a frequent traveller and have never come across anything like it!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"everyone was rude and unfriendly"

(United States)

Not Verified | Is this the worst airport in America? In 50 years of flying I haven’t ever experienced anything as bad as this. We changed planes here and during the thirty minute walk from B to E, everyone we encountered was rude and unfriendly. The people in the shops, the gate attendants, the people seeing the floor - it didn’t matter. The distance between gates is astounding, with very little relief from the broken moving sidewalks. My first and last time here.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Worse transportation"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worse transportation trying get to long term parking. No direction. Just like a bunch of wild cattle. People pushing & rude. Shocked no fights occurred yet close calls. It appeared to be only 2 shuttles running to parking lot 1. No signs for direction. A big safety issue. However, the wait was so long that I understood the urgency. Why not run the number of shuttles based on the peak hours. Probably waited about 1 hour for the short ride & this was due to being aggressive. Something needs to be done by management immediately before there’s a serious fight or major safety incident because of people stepping over others to get on & off the shuttle buses.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no