Charlotte Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 152 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"She told me to file a complaint and step away"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is a Market Fresh located right where you either turn right to go to gates ABCD or left for the E gates. There is a bar there with deli style food and sodas. The kiosk was not working so several people, more then 20, went over to the "bar" register and was told that she was sorry but she could only sell alcoholic drinks but would call someone to fix the kiosk. After standing there for 35 minutes in which she didn't even call anyone but continued serving drinks and more customer were turned away for the Fresh Market sandwiches and sodas, I asked again for her to call someone. She told me to file a complaint and step away. Wow, so the Charlotte Airport Fresh Market is more then happy to sell you booze but not food and sodas which is needed because airlines do not provide those. Also, I repeatedly asked people wishing around in collar shirts and walkie talkies and all they could say is they worked for AA but didn't know how to get in contact with anyone. So I sat for almost 3 hours waiting for my flight, not eating or drinking because I wouldn't purchase booze from fresh market. I could have stood in line for the same time to wait for a table to eat in a bar and I don't eat fast food. Way to go Charlotte Airport. 4th of July weekend and no one from Customer Service is walking the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"The worst experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst experience. After landing, waited in the plane 35 minutes for a gate to become available. Then waited over an hour for luggage. Airport too small for the amount of traffic or not properly managed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is simply not set up to handle the crowds"

(United States)

Not Verified | Has to be one of, if not the worst airports in America. The airport is simply not set up to handle the crowds pumping through there. If you have a connection that is less than an hour, you can forget about any food options due to super long lines at all of them. If your lucky, the lines at the Hudson news type places will only be 10 people long and you can grab a snack. I fly nearly every week and connect through Charlotte at least 4 times a month, it’s always the same. Staff for the most part is okay, unless you are in the regional jet area E gates. It is a free for all over there, very unorganized and chaotic. 5 years ago this airport was great, now I dread connecting there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"lack of open restaurants/shops is ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | The lack of open restaurants/shops is ridiculous. Airport volume is back to normal yet through three terminals there isn't a single place to buy a simple coffee. Seriously, what sadist has no available coffee at 6am? I get they needed some closures when travel was low during COVID, but that time is over. It's time to open this airport back up.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"The most disorganized airport I have travelled thru"

(United States)

Not Verified | Travelled thru on June 4. The most disorganized airport I have travelled thru. The crowds on departing bordered on mass hysteria. Bumper to bumper passengers. Was difficult to tell where lines started or ended. Most passengers were funneled thru gate E. Employees screaming directions to tell passengers where to line up. Terminal was so crowded there wasn’t anywhere to go. Zero social distancing. I would compare it to cattle being led into the slaughter trucks. A fair description! TSA agents overwhelmed. My encounter bordered on ridiculous. Too long to explain. I would avoid this destination at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Not once has the baggage claim carousel been accurately reported"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have flown into Charlotte a dozen times. Not once has the baggage claim carousel been accurately reported. You leave travelers guessing if their baggage is on carousel B1, B2 or both when you just say B. Then you have people bouncing back and forth between carousels because of your lack of detail. There is also no organization when it comes to shuttles back to parking. You have no lines or anyone directing people, so there is just a mass of people. It’s so disorganized, some people are being courteous while others don’t care and just walk to the front of the line. It’s really embarrassing.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"every single time I have been delayed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have connected in Charlotte over 4 times in the past two years and every single time I have been delayed. I don’t think a flight ever leaves this airport on time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Everyone was helpful and friendly"

(United States)

Not Verified | PROS - Navigating the terminal: It has moving, belt walkways to help you move faster or, as in my case, assist you if you are somewhat handicapped. Food: There is a lovely atrium food court with rocking chairs, if you can get one, and a nice array of restaurant styles. The restaurants had very long lines, so I stopped in a convenience shop and got a sandwich to avoid the lines. Dogs: They have airport comfort dogs, I was really hoping to see one. Unfortunately, I did not. Maybe next time. Staff: Everyone was helpful and friendly. One of the young men sanitizing surfaces was actually dancing and just made you smile. The shop cashier told me I can grab a free bag of chips since I got the sandwich and a bottle of water. The gate attendant cheerfully added a note to allow me to pre-board, as I cannot pivot and navigate a tight space easily and unbeknownst to those around me, it brings me great physical pain to have to pivot and dodge other people and their baggage. She did however, add a request for a wheelchair, which I did not request and it caused some confusion for the staff at the destination terminal. CONS - Seating: There are not enough accessible seats. I needed a place to eat my sandwich and the rocking chairs were full and all the atrium seats that I could find were bar stool type chairs that, due to my handicap, I am completely unable to get on and off. I get around ok with a cane. However, I also had to stand at the gate, as there was not enough seating. I am still having extra trouble getting around a day after my trip due to the pain of having to stand.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No time to enjoy or visit the airport amenities"

(United States)

Not Verified | American Airlines schedules so many flights at one time it's ridiculous. Once landed, it took 35 min to get to gate. Same way on departure. No time to enjoy or visit the airport amenities.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"They don’t care about passengers safety"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. Dirty, over crowded, no soap in bathroom and no way to keep distance from other passengers. No one at the airport is cleaning, did the FAA forget to tell Charlotte Airport that we are in a pandemic. Most workers at the fast food have their noses out of the masks. I will pay more never to fly through Charlotte again. They don’t care about passengers safety.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no