Catania Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very terrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very terrible experience. What shocked me the most is that it seems that no manager, or whoever, is doing something about that. Unprofessional and irritating staff from the check in till the security, horrible airport without any seat, Catania airport looks like an uncompleted building.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"so disappointed to land here"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Arrogant and unhelpful staff, lack of seating, dirty toilets, no locker. The staff shouted at me. The worst airport I’ve ever been. I’m so disappointed to land here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have been to in Italy"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Definitely worst airport I have been to in Italy, by far. Not enough seats, everyone sitting on floor, not enough space in terminal or gates, and just general chaos.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible experience"

(Malta)

Not Verified | Terrible experience. Better travel by sea than set foot in this airport. Long queues, arrogant and unhelpful staff, lack of seating, dirty toilets...never again!!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It's so horrible it's nearly funny"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | It's so horrible it's nearly funny. Must be one of the worst airports in the world. Extremly bad staff, extremly nasty sellers, few shops with no or extremly expensive selections, Dirty, overcrowded, toilets closed, no seats and the staff working must have gone some sort of anti charming course. If you had a nice experience in Sicily, avoid Catania Airport. Very unpleasant last experience from Italy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"the biggest problem is lack of seating"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | I've been in many airports and I don't think this one is really that bad, overall the biggest problem is lack of seating on arrival zone and the dirtiness, toilets really could be in a better shape. Q times were really fine and staff were nice and helpful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport is closed from 12-4am"

(Slovakia)

Not Verified | Arriving to the airport after midnight. They kicked us out of the airport as believe it or not the airport is closed from 12-4am. Not able to drink coffee, buy water or go to the restroom, everything was closed. Any cafeteria was even provided for people waiting for they first fly outside if the airport no restroom anywhere. After 4 when they again opened didn't want to let me in and were screaming as i was not having a flight, and I could not use the restroom. The only option was to wait outside of the airport all night. Welcome to Sicilia - looks like not an Europe with this customer service
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"dirtiest airport I've ever seen"

(Albania)

Trip Verified | The dirtiest airport I've ever seen. No one cares about covid protocols. People smoke in the bathroom. Bars and places where food is served very messy and dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The worst airport in Europe"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | The worst airport in Europe. No air-conditioning, no wifi access, all flights were delayed, I have never seen such dirty toilets and so much garbage everywhere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"incompetence of police on departure"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Immigration control was easy. Very quick but a week later I have never encountered such useless people. Totally outside the airline's control. My flight to Gatwick was scheduled to leave at 13:30 and the checking process didn't start until 13:10 by two bored looking police officers. My week long holiday in Sicily was really good. The only bad thing was the incompetence of the police on departure.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews