Casablanca Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 47 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst airport I have ever seen"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Its the worst airport I have ever seen. Delay in entering airport because baggage is scanned, not necessary. Then at check-in your in the queue for a long time. Then you enter departures and continuously asked if you have money, they are nothing but thieves and beggars in uniform. This causes a lot of delays asking each passenger do you have money, what business is it of theirs if passengers have money? Then your hand luggage is scanned again only for someone to make a fuss and ask for something from your luggage. Then you enter another long queue only to fill out a departure card which is a waste of time. At this point, you've almost missed your flight. They are all trouble makers at the airport. Thieves in uniforms.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Really nice airport"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Really nice airport, well cleaned, modern and easy to get around. Departure and arrival procedures went smoothly. However, for some reason, no one ever tells you to fill the compulsory form at passport control and there is never available pens. The men's toilets were infested. At departures security they ask you to take off your shoes but fail to have appropriate plastic bags. Wifi was very good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"impressed with what I saw at the airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I recently traveled to Gambia using Royal Air Maroc. I had a long layover at Casablanca Mohammad Airport. I want to congratulate the King of Morocco and his administration, and also the citizens of Morocco. The pilot and staff at Royal Air Maroc were very professional meeting all my needs. Once I arrived in Casablanca Mohammed Airport I was taken with others to the hospitality suite. I have been to many airports but I have never been to one which had a hospitality suite. The workers were very kind and professional. I was impressed with what I saw at the airport that I plan to visit the country soon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"old, dated and very uncomfortable"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is one of the worst airports I have ever been in. It is old, dated and very uncomfortable. The worst part is that we had to stand in line for almost 2 hours to get through passport control on arrival. The customs officials acted like they hated their job and would rather be doing anything else than to process passengers. Each officer took an unbelievable amount of time to process each person. We had flown all night from the West Coast of the United States with a 5 hour layover in Paris then 3 hours to Casablanca only to wait in line for 2 hours to get into the country. We had a driver picking us up but there was not one area for them to wait so we finally found him outside of the terminal. This is not the way Morocco should be welcoming visitors. In fact we after going through this we just wanted to get on the first flight home. Also they do not make it obvious that you need to fill out a form upon arrival which is tucked off to the side before you get in line at passport control so I had to get out of line to get the forms. I think everyone at this airport either needs extensive training or should be fired. They were totally inefficient and not welcoming at all! Shame on Morocco for putting people through this!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Slow lines at the immigration"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | Slow lines at the immigration. Cleaning lady at the restroom beside Cafe Bianca was asking for tip/money from me while I was washing my hands. I understand there are pay toilet/restrooms in Morocco, but didn't expect it to happen at the airport. Someone from the airport management should check this practice from their own personnel/staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airport i ever been to. Two different people tried taking money off me. One person would not let me take my remaining pounds. I took anyway. Another messed around with my Ipad and laptop. One said i can't take my partner's expired passport otherwise I'll be arrested. After shouting at them they let me go. It really is one of the worst airport in the world. Definitely in the top ten as the worst.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Slow and long lines"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Slow and long lines - arrived well in time for departure, ended up being late for boarding due to (multiples) security checkpoints/passport control queues. Moreover, lack of order at the airport contributed to the negative experience at this airport - probably the worst that I've stepped through.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very messy airport"

(Chile)

Not Verified | The worst airport that I’ve seen so far. Very messy airport, with non-organised queues, very unpleasant staff from the main airline operating at this airport, who are shouting all the time, very umpleasent trip. I suggest arrive to the airport 3-4 hrs before the departure and be extremely patient.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lack of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very basic in the transit area and not enough seating areas. Cost is very expensive to purchase any food or drinks. The milk is only sold as warm. The areas are all clean and seem to be well maintained. The biggest let down was definitely lack of seating with people having to sit on the floor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"ashamed by the level of unprofessionalism"

(United States)

Trip Verified | As much as I want to support my country, I'm ashamed by the level of unprofessionalism of this airport. While waiting for my turn to claim my lost luggage, I witnessed a very uncomfortable exchange between the person ahead of me, an American, the clerk taking care of his claim, and her coworker. I had to step in because she was getting upset by the fact he didn't understand her broken English, or her French. How embarrassing. She then talked badly about him to me while I was stepping in to help. This is costing us in tourists. If this is your first and last experience of Morocco, when arriving and when departing, why would you ever want to come back? In terms of security, this airport is excellent and feels safe, but there's no reason for customer experience to take a hit because of experience. There are other airports I have visited, in what's considered "risk countries" (Israel, Turkey), where security is taken just as seriously, but not at the cost of Customer Experience. They are two different things.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 47 Reviews