Casablanca Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 42 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"one of the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airport i ever been to. Two different people tried taking money off me. One person would not let me take my remaining pounds. I took anyway. Another messed around with my Ipad and laptop. One said i can't take my partner's expired passport otherwise I'll be arrested. After shouting at them they let me go. It really is one of the worst airport in the world. Definitely in the top ten as the worst.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Slow and long lines"

(South Africa)

Trip Verified | Slow and long lines - arrived well in time for departure, ended up being late for boarding due to (multiples) security checkpoints/passport control queues. Moreover, lack of order at the airport contributed to the negative experience at this airport - probably the worst that I've stepped through.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very messy airport"

(Chile)

Not Verified | The worst airport that I’ve seen so far. Very messy airport, with non-organised queues, very unpleasant staff from the main airline operating at this airport, who are shouting all the time, very umpleasent trip. I suggest arrive to the airport 3-4 hrs before the departure and be extremely patient.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lack of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very basic in the transit area and not enough seating areas. Cost is very expensive to purchase any food or drinks. The milk is only sold as warm. The areas are all clean and seem to be well maintained. The biggest let down was definitely lack of seating with people having to sit on the floor.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"ashamed by the level of unprofessionalism"

(United States)

Trip Verified | As much as I want to support my country, I'm ashamed by the level of unprofessionalism of this airport. While waiting for my turn to claim my lost luggage, I witnessed a very uncomfortable exchange between the person ahead of me, an American, the clerk taking care of his claim, and her coworker. I had to step in because she was getting upset by the fact he didn't understand her broken English, or her French. How embarrassing. She then talked badly about him to me while I was stepping in to help. This is costing us in tourists. If this is your first and last experience of Morocco, when arriving and when departing, why would you ever want to come back? In terms of security, this airport is excellent and feels safe, but there's no reason for customer experience to take a hit because of experience. There are other airports I have visited, in what's considered "risk countries" (Israel, Turkey), where security is taken just as seriously, but not at the cost of Customer Experience. They are two different things.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is actually a mess"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The airport is actually a mess. No indication on which queue to be followed, no lanes to follow the queue so there was a disorganized mass of people forming the line with very long waiting time between connections. My baggage got lost and very poor assistance by the airline Royal Air Maroc, they have been impolite and not cooperative, almost unwilling to find it. I really discourage people and travellers to pass by this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"border control was a mess"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This is a standard airport. We arrived on a outside position and drove with a bus to the arrival area. Border control was a mess. We waited over one hour to pass this. We need also to fill out a form, we realized that fast, but it would be nice to inform the people about this. A lot of them didn't know that. After this we was looking for our baggages. Everything was full with this, because of the delay on the boarder control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"seating at gates was insufficient"

(Australia)

Unverified | My chief gripe was that shops very reluctantly accepted local Dinah, demanding Euro. Credit Cards mysteriously failed. Muffins were stale, scanning queues were 20 minutes. Departure forms ran out. The seating at gates was insufficient. Toilets damp but clean and limited.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a bad experience all over the line"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Quite frankly a bad experience all over the line. No finger for the transport to the terminal, very long queue at the transit, no preferential lane for business passengers, personnel not very nice. Food court is saved by Illy and Paul, the rest is quite bad. Not a nice one.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff rude and unorganized"

(Turkey)

Verified Review | I have been travelling around the world and visited more than 50 countries and more than 150 airports but Casablanca is the worst I have ever seen. The staff are rude and unorganized. In a normal day you should be at the airport at least 4 hours before your flight. You have to pass through 2 security checks. We checked online and we received email with our boarding passes, printed them out and thought that we are ready to pass through. When we were passing, they told us this is not boarding pass. We should go back and get this from check-in. We had to run and ask people to go in front of the queue. Never rely on the online boarding pass. Tax free redemtion also a mess. Nobody knows where customs is which is after the boarding pass check but before the passport control. So go in to passport check you will see it on your right. Tax free offices are also at a different terminals so it seems designed to not get the money back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 42 Reviews