Cancun Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Just be wary of this type of scam"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I would like to warn people so that it hopefully does not happen to them: When leaving the airport you will often be harassed to take a taxi. They offered me to pay by card and informed me the price would be $5. I stupidly did not look what the lady put into her machine and therefore sadly later found that she had charged 2,000 mexican pesos to my card (equivalent to approximately £80 in the UK). Just be wary of this type of scam as my bank were unable to refund me the money and it was a horrible feeling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airport at your peril"

(Canada)

Not Verified | We arrived three hours before departure for our flight to Toronto via Charlotte, USA. There was one attendant booking in hundreds of people and many had connecting flights including my wife and myself, and we're both seniors. Apparently all the other attendants were at lunch. Are you kidding me! Ater waiting an hour and a half we finally got to an attendant and what a terrible experience that was - what an unbelievably disgusting experience. I wish I'd taken her name but we were in too much of a hurry to get to our flight. Then we had to into the security line, another long wait, we finally got to the gate for final boarding. Avoid this airport at your peril.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst treatment"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst treatment in an airport that I have received in my life. The people who work there are despotic and uneducated! I don't recommend to travel to Cancun airport!!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"I don’t recommend this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | It was an awful experience. The line to go through immigration was 90 minutes and completely disorganized. Nobody giving you directions. People were wearing no mask. The immigration personal was very unprofessional. No respect for keeping distance in the middle of the Pandemic. I don’t recommend this airport at all.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Spoiled my experience of Mexico"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very rude crew at this airport. Took husbands hair cream and my nail file in the blink of an eye and teeth it away. Went through our luggage as if we were hiding a bomb taking stuff out and digging through, even though we asked if there was something in particular they were looking for and if we can help get it out. Would not even say hi, look at us or say anything on English to us. For an airport employees in a tourist destination this is a very bad image for the country. Spoiled my experience of Mexico. Don’t want to back back here unless really really need to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this time was the absolute worst"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have been coming to the Cancun airport for over 10 years. Every time it’s same, but this time was even worse! The pick up for our luggage changed turnstiles 3 times. Customs went so slow that there was barely any room for people…there was no organization, no lines. Everyone was crowded in luggage pick up with no possibility for social distancing. Cancun international arrivals have always been bad but this time was the absolute worst.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport nightmare made this trip not worth taking"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is the worst I’ve ever been to in the world. Nobody that works at this airport knows what they are doing nor do they care. They say “I don’t know” to every question a typical traveler would ask or need help with. They yelled at me at the gate when it was my turn to step up to the counter to find out why I paid for a first class seat that they said wasn’t available. All my flights and statuses were paid and confirmed months ago and then the week and day of our flights. They rig their scales for checked bags which we proved to them when we pulled out our luggage weigh tool. Had we not had that they wanted to charge $300 for 1 checked bag that weighed 43 lbs- their scaled claimed our bag weighed 102lbs. They take so long to figure out how to do their job that it caused me to miss my first flight- and connecting flight- they made me book another ticket - on my dime- on top of the first class ticket already purchased. To net this out to all the people considering flying into Cancun international airport - don't. As wonderful as my time was in PDC - this airport nightmare made this trip not worth taking. Staying home in the US in lockdown (no we aren’t locked down, but if we were) would have been better than having to spend a second in the Cancun Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I have never been more grateful to be back in the U.S"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport I have ever been to. I will never come back to Mexico just because of this airport. No body working here cares about anything or anyone. Literally almost missed my flight even though I arrived there 3 hours before my flight. Waited in line for over 2 hours just to check bags in. They are such a scattered mess. I have never been more grateful to be back in the U.S. What a mess.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What an absolute embarrassment"

(United States)

Not Verified | Yesterday, June 20, I took a flight from Cancun airport to Miami. As I was boarding my American Airlines Flight, I was told I was "selected" and told to go to a nearby table where a female official was seated. This official proceeded to treat me as a serious criminal ordering me to take off my outer long sleeve shirt, having me lift my tee shirt up as she swabbed my entire waist line and other most embarrassing things. All of this was done right next to where all other passengers were boarding my flight. What an absolute embarrassment to have this take place in public view. Of course, after nothing was found I was allowed to board my flight but what a shame that Mexican authorities just pick someone at random to conduct this type of intrusive procedure right in public view of everyone. This was a terrible experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Plan to be there 2.5 to 3 hours before your flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | Plan to be there 2.5 to 3 hours before your flight and you’ll be alright. You have to fill a form saying you don’t have COVID (and that’s separate from the negative Covid test needed for travel back to your home country). Make sure your phone is fully charged. There’s expected chaos but if you only speak English there are always Americans you can ask for instructions. Security doesn’t take more than an average US airport. When you fly into Cancun, keep every piece of paper they give you at immigration. Don’t worry about arriving very early to the airport, there are many restaurants and Starbucks inside. (I was at terminal C). The only lounge at the airport isn’t affiliated with any airline, entry fee is about $30. I didn’t try it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews